Euro Truck Simulator 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 789 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. IfTravel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. If you've got what it takes to be part of an elite trucking force, get behind the wheel and prove it! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    95
    With its stellar gameplay and presentation, Euro Truck Simulator 2 set a new standard for the simulation genre.
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    85
    Unexpectedly engrossing. Heed the mockers and you'll miss one of the PC's finest and freshest driving games.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    If you love trucks Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a essential for your collection.
  4. Feb 5, 2013
    80
    A surprising truly well-done simulation that puts you behind a truck letting you enjoy discovering and exploring Europe.
  5. Jun 10, 2013
    78
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    75
    Improved controls, believable driving physics and a lot of other improvements make this the best freight vehicle simulator.
  7. Nov 1, 2012
    70
    Driving around in virtual Europe while listening to the radio or a good podcast is a surprisingly enjoyable and relaxing experience. An acquired taste, perhaps, but still a good game.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 10 out of 174
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever,Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can't find anything "wrong" with it. Get this game. Expand
  2. Mar 2, 2014
    10
    This game is extremely relaxing and you can actually play the radio off of radio stations from different countries within the game. It is aThis game is extremely relaxing and you can actually play the radio off of radio stations from different countries within the game. It is a great game when played in moderation and the player almost gets an idea of what it is truly like to be a Truck Driver.

    PS: Watch out for the Traffic Speed Cameras. On a long haul they can completely destroy your profits.
    Expand
  3. Nov 29, 2012
    10
    The best truck game ever! Keep it one SCS... I wait to new expansions for the game... :) This have potential to grow up. Make it better andThe best truck game ever! Keep it one SCS... I wait to new expansions for the game... :) This have potential to grow up. Make it better and better to the truck fan comunity :) Expand
  4. Apr 8, 2013
    9
    To be honest simulators are not one of my favorite genres Especially those that are titled Farming Simulator and "Road ConstructionTo be honest simulators are not one of my favorite genres Especially those that are titled Farming Simulator and "Road Construction Simulator But I haven't played such a good driving game since Grid on the PS3.
    ETS 2 has superb graphics and insane realism kind of like the Arma of the driving game genre. The AI of the other vehicles is clever and responsive The vast array of controls for keyboard wheel or even controller makes the game a fun experience without confusing the setup It is quick to load up and you can continue where you left off as a trip from the tip of Scotland to the bottom of Italy will keep you intrigued until its time for you to turn off for the night either in game or in real life! The ability to take out an in-game loan from the bank at any point makes it easy and non stressful to have a comfortable sum whilst you repay the money back daily not to mention the jobs that already have equipment provided even a truck )
    Overall this was certainly worth the money and has plenty of replay ability.
    Expand
  5. Mar 19, 2013
    9
    Strangely enough, this game has already proven to be a better simulator than simcity 2013. I don't know what it is about it but it is reallyStrangely enough, this game has already proven to be a better simulator than simcity 2013. I don't know what it is about it but it is really fun! I'm pretty sure I'll get bored of it by next week but it really is a very in depth game. 9/10 Expand
  6. Jun 21, 2014
    8
    Personally, I'm living my child's dream - riding a truck. Just chillin' on the highway, listening to my own imported music, and ride. GraphicPersonally, I'm living my child's dream - riding a truck. Just chillin' on the highway, listening to my own imported music, and ride. Graphic is decent and environment fits (to some level) with the real traffic routes and cities. You start as an employee in random truck companies, later you will earn own garage, possibility to buy truck, more trucks, take longer journeys with more fragile/dangerous/valuable cargo. If you like simulators, get this one. Expand
  7. Aug 9, 2014
    0
    This game has a couple of positives, however the number of negatives within this game is absolutely outrageous! YOU CALL THIS A SIMULATOR,This game has a couple of positives, however the number of negatives within this game is absolutely outrageous! YOU CALL THIS A SIMULATOR, more like a sim-see-you-later. firstly you cannot see your hands on the steering wheel whilst driving, also the fuel magically goes into the truck with no person or even a pump attached to the truck. not forgetting to mention the stupidly expensive fines and awful traffic, the timing is all wrong and near my house is not accurate at all, the house are the wrong shapes and sizes. i cant even recognize my neighbourhood. awful game! Expand

See all 174 User Reviews