Euro Truck Simulator 2 PC

Euro Truck Simulator 2 Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 857 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Travel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. IfTravel across Europe as king of the road, a trucker who delivers important cargo across impressive distances! With dozens of cities to explore from the UK, Belgium, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, and many more, your endurance, skill and speed will all be pushed to their limits. If you've got what it takes to be part of an elite trucking force, get behind the wheel and prove it! Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Nov 20, 2012
    95
    With its stellar gameplay and presentation, Euro Truck Simulator 2 set a new standard for the simulation genre.
  2. Dec 6, 2012
    85
    Unexpectedly engrossing. Heed the mockers and you'll miss one of the PC's finest and freshest driving games.
  3. Feb 19, 2013
    85
    If you love trucks Euro Truck Simulator 2 is a essential for your collection.
  4. Feb 5, 2013
    80
    A surprising truly well-done simulation that puts you behind a truck letting you enjoy discovering and exploring Europe.
  5. Jun 10, 2013
    78
    Quotation forthcoming.
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    75
    Improved controls, believable driving physics and a lot of other improvements make this the best freight vehicle simulator.
  7. Nov 1, 2012
    70
    Driving around in virtual Europe while listening to the radio or a good podcast is a surprisingly enjoyable and relaxing experience. An acquired taste, perhaps, but still a good game.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 11 out of 190
  1. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever,Who would have ever thought that a Euro Truck Simulator would get a rating this high? This simulator is one of the most relaxing games ever, but can also be very intense when carrying fragile cargo. The scenery is beautiful. When it rains ingame, I get the same warm feeling inside as when it rains in real life. I give it a perfect score because I just can't find anything "wrong" with it. Get this game. Collapse
  2. Jun 4, 2014
    10
    The best truck simulator game.
    I really happy that after 18 Wheels of Steels, there is someone that continues to create the truck simulators.
    The best truck simulator game.
    I really happy that after 18 Wheels of Steels, there is someone that continues to create the truck simulators.
    Euro Truck Simulator 2 even though it was almost perfect at the release, it continues to receive updates after even more than 1 year from the release date.
    The change logs of the updates are not all "bug fixes", but it add new features, new trucks.
    To not forget the DLCs that add new countries.
    It's a game that can not in any way get fans of the genre bored, because every day it's new!
    Expand
  3. Oct 17, 2013
    10
    What can I say? This game is great (ok, I can say something).

    The Good: It is not just a driving simulator, it is also a business
    What can I say? This game is great (ok, I can say something).

    The Good:

    It is not just a driving simulator, it is also a business simulator, a resource manager, and a game of exploration.

    For those reviewers who mention a lack of views from inside the cab, look into buying a TrackIR, building a Freetrack system or installing FaceTrackNoIR (free) for headtracking. Head tracking is fully supported by ETS2. It allows you to look around the cab just as if you were sitting there.

    Others have commented that the trailers have no weight.....try stopping a 45 ton load when that blankety blank blank AI pulls out in front of you. Pull that trailer up a steep grade and then say the trailer has no weight. True, with a huge 750HP 3200KW motor it is easier to do so but with a stock 360 HP? I have found myself looking for alternate routes because the load is too heavy for the grade that I am attempting to pull them up, or I go up in 1st gear. Heavy loads means using the entire range of gears, not starting out in 4th gear or 5th gear like I would running bobtail (no trailer).

    The Bad:

    I do have to agree that there seems to be no reason to upgrade your chassis from a 2-4 to anything else as you can indeed pull any load with the 2-4. I would like to see that changed in future patches.
    Expand
  4. Mar 7, 2013
    9
    My only problem with this game is the damage detection! My engine will fail with only CAB damage??? WTF. No used truck sales but that is not aMy only problem with this game is the damage detection! My engine will fail with only CAB damage??? WTF. No used truck sales but that is not a big deal. Fun game, lots of upgrades, and you can keep the same truck and keep upgrading it. Lots of different trucks to pick from, Long hauls don't feel too long and fun company to run! Expand
  5. Mar 28, 2013
    9
    This game is a good fun distraction. I know a lot of people think it's silly and all you have to do is deliver supplies with a truck butThis game is a good fun distraction. I know a lot of people think it's silly and all you have to do is deliver supplies with a truck but that's what the game is about. If you don't want to drive a truck don't buy it. It's a game that delivers exactly what it says. Sure it'd be nice if there were visual damage and the customization is mostly cosmetic but in it's core it's still a fun game that is very relaxing to play. Expand
  6. Aug 12, 2013
    8
    I have to say I wasn't expecting much out of this, but this game is no joke.

    If you are looking for a relaxing game which will allow you to
    I have to say I wasn't expecting much out of this, but this game is no joke.

    If you are looking for a relaxing game which will allow you to really leave your house/apt/bungalow for a few hours a night and be somewhere else, this is pretty good way to do it. If you don't have a wheel, use mouse steering. I can't wait to get home tonight to play more. And that rarely happens for me since the console mentality took over in about 2004.

    Keep in mind, I don't rate games like game sites do, where everything tolerable gets an 8 or a 9. If I find it has that compulsive "I really don't want to stop playing" when its time to go to bed, then I'll consider giving it an 8. Anything else is 7 or less.
    Expand
  7. Jun 7, 2015
    0
    Firstly This Game Is Nice For A FEW DAYS and then it is boring.Firstly This Game Is Nice For A FEW DAYS and then it is boring. i cant recognise anything. Expand

See all 190 User Reviews