F1 2010 PC

F1 2010 Image
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 99 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In F1 2010 gamers will take on the full, expanded grid in a variety of game modes including Grand Prix, Championship, Time Trial and an extensive, innovative Career mode. F1 2010 will also feature a highly advanced damage model, fully dynamic weather system and extensive competitiveIn F1 2010 gamers will take on the full, expanded grid in a variety of game modes including Grand Prix, Championship, Time Trial and an extensive, innovative Career mode. F1 2010 will also feature a highly advanced damage model, fully dynamic weather system and extensive competitive multiplayer options. Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Is this the best F1 game this generation? Without a doubt, and it's the biggest advancement the license has seen for a very long time.
  2. Oct 28, 2010
    90
    F1 2010 sees formula One return as a videogame for the first time in three years and for fans the results could not have been better! F1 2010 is not the most playable or authentic F1 game to date but a top racing game that will appeal to any petrol head.
  3. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 13, 2011
    90
    Experienced developers showed again their ability to turn anything they touch into gold. Long-term starving for an F1 PC racing game is over – this one is great in every aspect. [Issue#197]
  4. PC Format
    Dec 25, 2010
    84
    For the first time in a good seven years there's a decent Formula 1 game on the PC. An impressive return to form. [Issue#246, p.102]
  5. Lapses like the holds in pit-lane, the AI nuisances, and lousy rules enforcement prevent this game from reaching its full potential.
  6. Dec 16, 2010
    80
    It's not perfect, but F1 2010 is an excellent way of recreating those boyhood dreams of being Lewis Hamilton, and provides a solid base for Codemasters to improve on with future titles.
  7. Hardcore simulation fans – the kind of people who build dedicated racing seats and set-ups for their games -- will likely walk away from this a little disappointed in that it's not exactly like driving one of these beasts in real life, but for everyone else, it's an absolute blast and a demanding challenge, all in the same game.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 35
  2. Negative: 12 out of 35
  1. Sep 24, 2010
    10
    Finally! A complete simulation that captures GTR 2's visual timing. Be aware, open wheel, F1 handling is awkward in corners and chicanes untilFinally! A complete simulation that captures GTR 2's visual timing. Be aware, open wheel, F1 handling is awkward in corners and chicanes until you get enough practice. Try different teams - in the first career competition, the Indian team's F1 is easy to drive and outperforms the Virgin team's entry - by several seconds. Expand
  2. Dec 2, 2010
    10
    A rewarding game with great sim functionality and physics. This is the most fun F1 game I have played in my years and I must say, CodemastersA rewarding game with great sim functionality and physics. This is the most fun F1 game I have played in my years and I must say, Codemasters now dominates the racing genre. Its slick, fluid menus with perfect musical melodies really appeal to the feel of being a driver. The cars are pleasing to drive. Force feedback is great and keyboard play is fun as well. I highly recommend this to anyone who likes realistic/semi' racing. Collapse
  3. cjm
    Dec 14, 2010
    9
    Another excellent Codemasters racing experience. I've never driven an F1 car, so I can't comment on how realistic the handling of the carsAnother excellent Codemasters racing experience. I've never driven an F1 car, so I can't comment on how realistic the handling of the cars is. Set on Hard difficulty, my best finish so far has been a 7th place (still on my first season.) You really have to get to know the tracks for this one, because the speed of the cars does not allow for much reaction time between corners. Most of the frame rate issues noticed by other reviewers are caused by the hardware they are using, not the software. You need a decent gaming rig to run this game, I'd say at least an amd 5770 card for a single 1080 display, plus all the supporting hardware. (Maybe the console versions are laggy? See, there is still a reason to have a gaming PC.)

    Anyway, I give it a 9 because the tires do puncture a little too easily, you don't see that so often watching F1 races on TV. Stick to the recommended pit stop strategy and it's not a big problem. Using a force feedback steering wheel will tell you when the tires are about to go, the front end starts to push and you can feel the wheel lose resistance.

    Don't buy this game expecting Burnout or Need For Speed, you're not going to win every time, probably not even once during the first season unless you're playing on Easy difficulty.
    Expand
  4. Oct 26, 2010
    8
    An 8 for me.
    A great game with some bugs that can compromise the full experience like the popular fuel bug or the random crazy punctures, and
    An 8 for me.
    A great game with some bugs that can compromise the full experience like the popular fuel bug or the random crazy punctures, and an AI upgrade is required, even at legend i can do a 5th place with a Lotus.
    But overall a good game also considering tha a bug-fix and improvements patch is already in work.
    With and mid-hig end PC F1 have great graphics, just wait for the upcoming patch.
    Expand
  5. Sep 11, 2012
    6
    There really couldn't be a better time for Codemasters to release what is undeniably the best Formula 1 videogame since 2002. As the F1 seasonThere really couldn't be a better time for Codemasters to release what is undeniably the best Formula 1 videogame since 2002. As the F1 season heads to Singapore next weekend and the final five races of the season, no less than five drivers are still in with a realistic chance of winning the championship and the vast majority of races so far have been unpredictable battles which were fought for with tooth and nail. Guaranteed thrills and spills now come bundled with the experience of an F1 race weekend, which is far more than could've been said of the sport eight years ago when Geoff Crammond's Grand Prix 4 was released. So, Formula 1 is back atop the mountain again from the armchair enthusiast's point of view and we all know how much couch potatoes like a decent game to supplement their viewing. Expand
  6. Sep 24, 2010
    3
    Beautiful game that is marred by its arcadey gameplay -- the physics implementation isn't there at all --, poor AI and half-finished careerBeautiful game that is marred by its arcadey gameplay -- the physics implementation isn't there at all --, poor AI and half-finished career mode. Best skipped for racing fans. Expand
  7. Jul 25, 2011
    0
    Psysics/Handling, timing system, gameplay, various bugs, look and feel......hmm dont know what to say other than it just doesnt feel right.Psysics/Handling, timing system, gameplay, various bugs, look and feel......hmm dont know what to say other than it just doesnt feel right. rfactor simulator three years ago felt like a real simulator but this one....I was very exited but after trying it, i got very dissapointed. I rate the games as a simulator only. Expand

See all 35 User Reviews

Trailers