F1 2013 PC

Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 133 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: F1 2013 sees Codemasters introducing a new F1 Classics mode, opening up circuits and drivers from the 1980s.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Oct 7, 2013
    95
    F1 2013 is easily the best game in the series and it makes me even more hopeful in terms of what Codemasters have in store for us next-gen.
  2. Sep 30, 2013
    85
    F1 2013 is a great take on the World Championship but it has the same problems of the last edition. Above all there are the classic cars from the 80's, which are more fun to drive than the actual cars.
  3. Oct 9, 2013
    85
    F1 2013 is a better and more varied game than its predecessor - Codemasters fixed issues and filled in some missing gameplay options. The new F1 Classics mode is great, but has far too little content. There's no revolution in the virtual Formula 1 world, just a simple return to the right path. The new F1 is a well made and really pretty racing game that generates lots of fun - and that's the most important thing.
  4. Oct 4, 2013
    80
    Tough but gratifying, F1 2013 is not a startling improvement from the already robust F1 2012, but it’s certainly Codemasters’ best and most confident crack at F1 to date.
  5. Mar 11, 2014
    77
    F1 2013 is a pretty ambiguous package. On one hand it's the best lightweight F1 simulation ever, but on the other hand it feels like an another season update with overpriced DLC's and burden of current gen consoles. I think it really would benefit from updates like warmup laps and all the drama surrounding F1 circus. [Nov 2013]
  6. Oct 10, 2013
    70
    So again, there's a solid engine at work under the hood of this one, but it still gives you lots of opportunity to get really angry at it at the same time.
  7. Nov 25, 2013
    60
    Arguably the best in the series, but also very much a retread of F1 2012. [December 2013, p.95]

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 27
  2. Negative: 13 out of 27
  1. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    Best F1 game from Codemasters yet! Great car handling and brilliant addition of the classic content make this a must buy for anyone interestedBest F1 game from Codemasters yet! Great car handling and brilliant addition of the classic content make this a must buy for anyone interested in racing games. A great range of assists help anyone who is new to the sport. So what are you waiting for?! BUY BUY BUY! Expand
  2. Nov 8, 2013
    8
    Best F1 game from codemaster. Play and have fun. They are far more better than the previous games. Also new addition is the DRS detectionBest F1 game from codemaster. Play and have fun. They are far more better than the previous games. Also new addition is the DRS detection zone. Graphics is awesome and everything else is perfect.The classic contents are great. Expand
  3. Oct 9, 2013
    7
    Better than Asphalt, though nowhere near NFS. I don't really fancy racing games so I'll just say that F1 has superb graphics which surpass 90%Better than Asphalt, though nowhere near NFS. I don't really fancy racing games so I'll just say that F1 has superb graphics which surpass 90% of racing games today. The driving is kinda boring but all in all it's great Expand
  4. May 16, 2014
    5
    It's Kate Upton: The Videogame -- the visuals are stunning, but it's about as deep as it's perfectly rendered puddles. F1 2010 was anIt's Kate Upton: The Videogame -- the visuals are stunning, but it's about as deep as it's perfectly rendered puddles. F1 2010 was an unmitigated mess, so bugged that it soured my whole experience. I finally returned to the series with this latest iteration -- it's an improvement, although still a massive disappointment. Steering Wheel support is terrible, no matter how much you fiddle with the settings it never feels quite right. The AI is just woeful, not an ounce of realism. Career mode is a wonderful idea, but given everything else (visuals aside) is below par I can only endure 3 or 4 rounds of tedium before I pack it in. I'd rather blow the dust of Grand Prix 2 -- somebody tell Codemasters to hire Geoff Crammond. Expand
  5. Oct 28, 2013
    3
    1 FPS BUG more FPS more speed.
    2 Online problems
    3 Cheaters in world TT 4 Random bot speed and time in wet race. 5 system of penalties
    1 FPS BUG more FPS more speed.
    2 Online problems
    3 Cheaters in world TT
    4 Random bot speed and time in wet race.
    5 system of penalties and flags became even worse
    I have f1 2010, 2011, 2012. F1 2013 worst in the series.
    Expand
  6. Dec 9, 2013
    1
    I loved all the previous F1 titles, especially last year's F1 2012. However this is a huge letdown. Two months after the game's release manyI loved all the previous F1 titles, especially last year's F1 2012. However this is a huge letdown. Two months after the game's release many aspects are still broken and there have been no patches, unlike F1 2012 which was being improved right up until the launch of F1 2013. So in short this is just a cash grab by Codemasters who have no intention of supporting the product. They destroyed the DIRT series and now seem well on their way to doing the same with this series. Overpriced DLC driven scam. Save your money and enjoy the first three titles which were outstanding! Given the disaster that befell the DIRT series and this heap of garbage it is likely that this will be the last in the series as Codemasters could well be a defunct studio by 2014 as they don't really have anything left in their product lineup. Expand
  7. Jul 30, 2014
    0
    Absolute **** compared to 2011 and 2010 . This stupidification of games have to stop.
    Either they have screwed up support for my G27 racing
    Absolute **** compared to 2011 and 2010 . This stupidification of games have to stop.
    Either they have screwed up support for my G27 racing wheel or everything just feels stale and unresponsive. The AI is absolutely retarded, even at highest settings. You really notice they get better lap times due to physics override rather than "skill".
    Graphically it is not an upgrade since 2011 (no surprise there since it launched for the potatos as well). My recommendation is to buy F1 2011. Looks just as good, but with better wheel support and better driving characteristics.
    Expand

See all 27 User Reviews

Trailers