Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 3 out of 10
  1. May 24, 2011
    45
    The mind-numbing Faery: Legends of Avalon is too shallow, easy, and tedious to inspire anything other than apathy.
  2. PC Gamer
    Sep 13, 2011
    40
    There are simply too many flaws, and too little gameplay for even the bargain price. [Nov 2011, p.70]
  3. CD-Action
    Jul 4, 2011
    40
    All the fights against generic enemies look the same and get boring even faster than the shallow plot and repetitive quests. If you're looking for sleeping pills that also induce nausea I can recommend Faery. [July 2011, p.75]
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 29, 2011
    7
    Oh this is a very sweet game, I loved playing it and I really hope the developers bring on more chapters.
    For those of you who like fast
    Oh this is a very sweet game, I loved playing it and I really hope the developers bring on more chapters.
    For those of you who like fast action rpgs, this one has a slow old fashioned approach to the fighting but for me thats not the main thing anyway. The story is really nice and the flying is unique and pleasant. If you have an open mind, love a nice story and a sweet romance then give this a try, it is a bit buggy but for me felt really worthwhile. I gave it a 7 because there are some bugs to be ironed out but otherwise it would get a 7.5 or an 8.
    Full Review »
  2. Jan 6, 2015
    10
    Please read till the end :)

    I got this game for USD 5 and being aware of the criticism from some users, stating the Game was not completed.
    Please read till the end :)

    I got this game for USD 5 and being aware of the criticism from some users, stating the Game was not completed.

    And I am glad to had bought it. I spent 14 hours playing this game and exploring the available worlds of Avalon and I can say:

    - The game was undoubtedly developed as a first part of a continuous saga, which seems it never came.
    - The game play is quite simple and the options limited
    - The skills and weapons systems feel a bit unpolished.
    - Re-playability is not high

    Anyway, errors are always easy to point.

    Still, at the end the most important thing is to enjoy the experience and definitely that was what happened to me while playing this game. This game gives you the feel the developers actually invested a lot of effort and somehow it just kept coming to my mind that this is one of those games that was developed with passion and love. It might sound silly but that's my main point.

    Any of you that is fond of not too complex RPGs with a gorgeous environment should give this title the opportunity to surprise you.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 11, 2014
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Es un juego que te gusta o lo odias, hay que darle una oportunidad, es interesante al subir de nivel, la funcion de la camara podria ser mejor y ojala tenga una continuacion con mejoras de graficos y textos. Full Review »