User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 160 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 97 out of 160
  2. Negative: 38 out of 160
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PaulA.
    Jan 30, 2010
    9
    You can not experience this game during the trial, I have been playing a total of 55 hours, and I still have yet to even scratch the surface of this game. It is an Indie MMORPG, so there are bugs, but the Dev team works very hard to give the player base what they want. The world is very big, the player customization system is very big, and the crafting system is very big. Some of the You can not experience this game during the trial, I have been playing a total of 55 hours, and I still have yet to even scratch the surface of this game. It is an Indie MMORPG, so there are bugs, but the Dev team works very hard to give the player base what they want. The world is very big, the player customization system is very big, and the crafting system is very big. Some of the reviews of this game were not fair because playing the game for 45 minutes does not even come close to the full potential this game has... It is a lot like PRE-CU SWG, which if you played, was huge...but had it's faults. The combat system is hard to get used to, but you will like it if you take the time to get used to it. The crafting system is very big, if you see it, you can craft it. It might take a while to gather the resources and understand it, but you can do it. All in all, this is an MMORPG not for the weak, not for the people that just want to jump in and be good. It takes a lot of getting used to, and a lot of gameplay hours just trying to understand what you are suppose to do. It is a challenge, so if you are up for one, this MMORPG is for you. Expand
  2. Aug 2, 2012
    10
    This game is so far beyond what i expected its rediculous
    The crafting enables people to create about everything in the game and if you play the free to play you can still win and have everything anyone else does it just takes longer.
    The story is wonderful the graphics are solid if you can crank them out it looks really good. The towns and NPC's really make the game come alive and i
    This game is so far beyond what i expected its rediculous
    The crafting enables people to create about everything in the game and if you play the free to play you can still win and have everything anyone else does it just takes longer.
    The story is wonderful the graphics are solid if you can crank them out it looks really good.
    The towns and NPC's really make the game come alive and i spent 5 bucks at the game store and recieved a freakin ton of welcome gift items free as well as unlocks for crafting, character slots, chip limit all unlocked and stays unlocked.. i stopped playing wow after 6 years and this is the first MMO i found that i can really dive into.
    Picture Fallout and road warrior as an mmo and thats a rough idea of the setting.
    deff 10 from me and there is not more limited trial its wide open to anyone @ 60 hours i am just leaving the starter town if that gives you any idea.
    great game play it
    Expand
  3. Mar 3, 2012
    9
    I haven't liked most of Steam's F2P games, but I was pleasently surprised with this one, I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. I love how the game wants you to make your own stuff instead of looting or buying items. You need to scavenge for scrap materials and use other scrap to put together weapons, like a painball gun that fires metal balls. It's a really cool idea. There'sI haven't liked most of Steam's F2P games, but I was pleasently surprised with this one, I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. I love how the game wants you to make your own stuff instead of looting or buying items. You need to scavenge for scrap materials and use other scrap to put together weapons, like a painball gun that fires metal balls. It's a really cool idea. There's still bugs that need ironing out from the Steam release but the game is worth a try, even if it doesn't look that great. It's free, so it's not like you've lost anything. Expand
  4. MascalzoneL
    Jan 24, 2010
    8
    A truly massive game, finally. The great brackground, the depth of the character customization and the huge crafting system really makes this game to reach the top level of the online RPG experience. There are a lot of things that could be improved, but the developers have already demonstrated what they're able to do.
  5. Apr 11, 2012
    9
    this is one of the better games I've played yet, really like the crafting system, especially the level of availability for most weapons, FINALLY crafting has it's credits.
  6. Feb 1, 2012
    9
    One of my favorite MMOs. Bleak wasteland, crafting everything you need, eating contaminated stuff and using your mutant powers to stay alive. They have gone free to play so there is no reason not to check it out.
  7. JacksonH
    Jan 1, 2010
    9
    The game is glitchy at times, but the mechanics more than make up for it. You have to craft nearly 100% of everything you use. Everything. You harvest, you craft, you shoot, you do it all over again. The skill based system is refreshing as well. Albeit very unforgiving if you make a mistake, but still... you have plenty of time to figure out what you want. This game is good. It could be The game is glitchy at times, but the mechanics more than make up for it. You have to craft nearly 100% of everything you use. Everything. You harvest, you craft, you shoot, you do it all over again. The skill based system is refreshing as well. Albeit very unforgiving if you make a mistake, but still... you have plenty of time to figure out what you want. This game is good. It could be great if they fixed the lag with the mobs and cleaned up the animations... Mad Max, meets the Postman meets the Book of Eli.... that is what Fallen Earth is. And it's worth trying. There is a free trial, and the game could be had for $25 on steam and other direct downloads. Expand
  8. RaabeL
    Oct 23, 2009
    8
    a bit of lag, a bit of time and everything will be all right. this game makes you think and doesnt tell you where to go or what you have to do like most games out there now. get off the rails and head to the apocalypse.
  9. RobertS
    Jan 16, 2010
    10
    Reason for my rating of 10 is because of the unique crafting system in this game you have many options that gives a player a feeling of individualism. The setting alone sets itself far from any other MMORPG. The fantasy setting lets face it, is way over done with all the free games coping the WOW standard this game took a jump into a new standard of MMORPG. The reason for its constant Reason for my rating of 10 is because of the unique crafting system in this game you have many options that gives a player a feeling of individualism. The setting alone sets itself far from any other MMORPG. The fantasy setting lets face it, is way over done with all the free games coping the WOW standard this game took a jump into a new standard of MMORPG. The reason for its constant criticism is based on the played out fantasy role people love so much but hey this is my opinion. Expand
  10. millieg
    Jan 16, 2010
    10
    First of all, the setting is amazing, I've been waiting for a post-apocalyptic world for a while. The crafting system is great and the graphics and story is subversive. Fallen Earth is the first mmo I have ever wanted to spend my money on. You get a sense of accomplishment in this game as everything is done with patience and hard work, not like in other games where everything is First of all, the setting is amazing, I've been waiting for a post-apocalyptic world for a while. The crafting system is great and the graphics and story is subversive. Fallen Earth is the first mmo I have ever wanted to spend my money on. You get a sense of accomplishment in this game as everything is done with patience and hard work, not like in other games where everything is automatic such as auto aim. Each quest is different, you won't ever do the same thing twice and that is really impressive. Expand
  11. [anonymous]
    Jan 7, 2010
    10
    Fallen earth is a great mmo! im almost through my second month, level 9 (levelling in this game is much harder than other games, dont expect WoW speed levelling) there are so many different things, for example, the ability to craft, and by that, you MUST craft to survive, like making ammo for guns etc, the world is pretty big, motor vehicles! (a car, dune buggies, atvs, and, MOTORBIKES!). Fallen earth is a great mmo! im almost through my second month, level 9 (levelling in this game is much harder than other games, dont expect WoW speed levelling) there are so many different things, for example, the ability to craft, and by that, you MUST craft to survive, like making ammo for guns etc, the world is pretty big, motor vehicles! (a car, dune buggies, atvs, and, MOTORBIKES!). Yes, by sitting in the help channel, it does seem quite buggy from what people say, but ive only encountered one bug, the game is quite complicated, likie going to multiple towns for money, items and to get books, but its not too hard, downsides, however, the graphics are not that good, BUT THEY ARE ENHANCING THE GRAPIHCS! there is only one active channel, the help channel, and u cant really go offtopic on it, not alowed, but people have been requesting more in the forum, so never fear, the quests are slightly repetitive and dying is very annoying, but if u do easier quests, get money, get better gear, ull do better. Overall, fallen earth is a great game, with its downsides yes, but if u get over them, ull love it, its worth a ten, if not more, BUY IT! (note, there are bonus items if u buy it, but they're limited!) Expand
  12. Apr 18, 2012
    8
    This is the biggest refresher for the mmo genre in a long time in my opinion. The game went free to play and has gained some ground as far as new players go, and perhaps lost some as a result as well. The great thing about this game is they don't limit you to the extreme as other games do when you don't pay. I was afraid when the game went free to play you'd feel the negative impact rightThis is the biggest refresher for the mmo genre in a long time in my opinion. The game went free to play and has gained some ground as far as new players go, and perhaps lost some as a result as well. The great thing about this game is they don't limit you to the extreme as other games do when you don't pay. I was afraid when the game went free to play you'd feel the negative impact right away, it never happened. You hardly even notice that the game has changed, or the changes that took place. (aside from the big revamp that took 90% of my skills away). The game is difficult to get into at first and can be very confusing, but the player community is typically very helpful in this area. The game could almost put itself into a survival category, if you aren't creating your own goods, you're going to need to make a friend or find a good fast way to make money. (which is easier than it may seem). There are two things that really sale this game for me, the character customization and the pvp. World PvP is amazing and it's really quite elegant. For example, you turn on pvp or walk into a pvp area and anyone can die from anyone, including friendlies killing friendly. You have to trust your 'friend' or faction/clan mates won't stab you in the back while you're gathering goods, or trust that other people from a different but not so hostile faction to yours won't kill you as well. Character customization, if you're looking for a fat or super muscular guy, or making a woman with a bigger or smaller chest, you won't find that in Fallen Earth, every model remains the same size and height. However, Where other games have this and ultimately stop at this, Fallen Earth looks past it and makes something far more satisfying, the ability to make your character 100% unique in the clothes they wear. I mean, the minute you put on that cool mask in any other game, all your customization is for nothing (besides being too fat or too thin.) In Fallen Earth, you put on that mask, or that hat, or those boots, and you have become an individual. This isn't a game that you can make a pretty good guess at a person's level at first glance, you could make a decent one, but not a great one. This isn't a game for everyone, the mechanics are different and it is heavily relied on player base, it has an odd mix of being able to survive alone while still needing the support of others around you (or maybe not.) Expand
  13. May 11, 2012
    9
    One of the best rpg i have ever played and mmo for that. I would recommend this game for any one who likes fallout and any one who likes playing rpg.
  14. NilsE
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    10 points for being original in a genre filled to the brim with clones. The game perhaps deserves more like an 8 or a 9 (great but un-polished) but because of potential, ambition and originality it's a clear 10 in my book.
  15. DarrenR
    Sep 30, 2009
    9
    Graphics aren't great, performance needs improving, but Fallen Earth is the sandboxy, deep MMO a lot of players have been waiting for. And it's a very rewarding experience. Best new MMO for some time.
  16. MarkT
    Oct 1, 2009
    9
    I am giving this game a 9 because what it does it does really very well. This is by far the most immersive world to come along in a while. Next to no instancing, one server, a very deep crafting game, lots of choices as to how you want to focus your character (its stat based, rather than class based); consequences for your decisions, a sense of genuine struggle against a harsh I am giving this game a 9 because what it does it does really very well. This is by far the most immersive world to come along in a while. Next to no instancing, one server, a very deep crafting game, lots of choices as to how you want to focus your character (its stat based, rather than class based); consequences for your decisions, a sense of genuine struggle against a harsh environment, scavenging what you can. Its graphics are not amazing, but not bad for an MMO, and effective at creating a mood. A decent enough community so far. A true MMO, in my opinion, after a long run of MMO-lites. But without - so far - a sense of grind. Instead, its a constant exploration. Loving it. Expand
  17. Jason
    Oct 1, 2009
    10
    An excellent game. Pros: - Postapocalypse setting, NO ELVES :) - Sandbox environment - Ffa pvp in pvp zones with a six-faction twist /no pvp in non pvp zones to accomodate anyones' attitude towards pvp - Best crafting system ever in MMO. All items can be crafted. Best items come from craft, not from dungeon raids. You can level your character purely by crafting. - Unique combat An excellent game. Pros: - Postapocalypse setting, NO ELVES :) - Sandbox environment - Ffa pvp in pvp zones with a six-faction twist /no pvp in non pvp zones to accomodate anyones' attitude towards pvp - Best crafting system ever in MMO. All items can be crafted. Best items come from craft, not from dungeon raids. You can level your character purely by crafting. - Unique combat system, combining true FPS aiming with RPG style damage calculations. No more la2/aion/wow style mindless 111-222-111 button mashing pathetic excuse for a combat system. You gotta think what your doing and where are you aiming - One world-One sever concept like in EVE Online Cons: Minor bugs at launch. Doesnt run-well on low-end systems. If you like wow/aion casual non-competitive gaming style - better stay away from FE, this one is definitively not a game for you. Expand
  18. RotinajT
    Oct 25, 2009
    9
    Certainly not a perfect game by any means, Fallen Earth is crafts a truly amazing and immersing gameplay experience. Everything from crafting to killing a few opponents in PvP feels extremely rewarding. It's very easy to see past the bugs and minor flaws in a game as stellar as this.
  19. WinstonS
    Oct 8, 2009
    10
    This is a great game with a lot of diversity and things to do. No it doesn't hold your hand but who says all good games have to. The devs are great and responsive. Why don't more people know about this game!
  20. GeoffH.
    Sep 29, 2009
    9
    Ugh, well the only thing I can say is people here are rating the lag, and can't have played a MMO release before. Yes, the game servers are currently overloaded because of unexpected interest, but every game (including the mighty WoW) suffers this or similar at launch, and it needs to be overlooked. If its still happening in a month then there is a problem. What should be rated is Ugh, well the only thing I can say is people here are rating the lag, and can't have played a MMO release before. Yes, the game servers are currently overloaded because of unexpected interest, but every game (including the mighty WoW) suffers this or similar at launch, and it needs to be overlooked. If its still happening in a month then there is a problem. What should be rated is the quality of the game that has been produced, and please believe me it's very very good. Following the short tutorial you are thrown into the world and expected to fend for yourself. I know some people like their hands held, and in this case you won't like this game. But if you understand that this is a post-apocalyptic world then it makes SENSE for you to have to figure things out for yourself. It's a cruel world out there and only the fittest survive. The crafting system in the game is awesome. 95% of all items in the game can be crafted, and although you can buy weapons, armour, etc from vendors, crafting (or just gathering for sale) really should play a major part in every players experience, as the system is so rich. Being able to queue crafting, craft on the move and craft while logged out takes the pain out of most other MMOs crafting systems. The graphics are pretty good for a mmo. Yes, crysis is better, but this is a MMO. OK, if your rig isn't fairly decent you'll have to balance display settings with gameplay for the most crowded areas, but again, this is exactly the same in every MMO. Combat is fun if you like FPS. The variety of weapons available (eat corkscrew thug!) will keep it interesting, and the variety of enemies is good. I'm not much of a PvP player, so have yet to play that and wont comment on something I don't know about. The world is massive. Really, if you think you've seen a big game before you aint seen nothing yet. But it manages to feel filled with things to do, as you can't ride from A to B without finding interesting harvesting nodes, critters or post-apoc towns. Overall I love this game, and can see it being on my quickback for a while. Expand
  21. RobM
    Nov 1, 2009
    9
    It is a nice concept game with a deep customization to the characters. Definitively not for your average played who wants to point and click and be done with it. Iam enjoying the gloom world of the post-civilized world and i am sure i will enjoy it for a long time.
  22. BMF
    Oct 1, 2009
    10
    Finally a MMO that isent scared to try somthing new and is set in a gritty mature world this game has some of the coolest game mechanics i have seen in a MMO including duel wealding 2 guns at the same time or a gun in one hand and a melee weapon in the other. The crafting system in this game is huge and diverse and kicks the other MMOs crafting in the teeth and the huge ammount of quests Finally a MMO that isent scared to try somthing new and is set in a gritty mature world this game has some of the coolest game mechanics i have seen in a MMO including duel wealding 2 guns at the same time or a gun in one hand and a melee weapon in the other. The crafting system in this game is huge and diverse and kicks the other MMOs crafting in the teeth and the huge ammount of quests meens you wont be grinding... allthough grinding in this game is actualy fun and not a grind at all because shooting things in the head is always fun. Expand
  23. AaromM
    Oct 12, 2009
    9
    I have been playing this game since Closed Beta and I think it is great. For starters it doesn't contain elfs, dwarfs and orcs. That right there is a HUGE plus for me. Second is it is a cross between a MMO and FPS. It is more MMOish than FPS but you still fight like it is a FPS. Also the crafting system isn't something that feels tacked on. 95% of usable items can be crafted, I have been playing this game since Closed Beta and I think it is great. For starters it doesn't contain elfs, dwarfs and orcs. That right there is a HUGE plus for me. Second is it is a cross between a MMO and FPS. It is more MMOish than FPS but you still fight like it is a FPS. Also the crafting system isn't something that feels tacked on. 95% of usable items can be crafted, this means there is great potential for a good player driven economy to exist. The game does have some issues, lag being one of those. However this is the first dev team out of the MANY MMOs I have played that actually listens. They are constantly improving the state of the game and it is gradually getting better and better. The graphics may not be top notch but they aren't complete crap either. This game has a MASSIVE draw distance, if you can see it on the horizon you can walk to it. If games like Aion had the same draw distance you would need a super computer to run it. Overall I think this is a fresh addition to the MMO world. Expand
  24. AcriminalMind
    Nov 7, 2009
    8
    As far as I can see this is the only relatively new mmo out there that dares to break the WoW mold. It offers an alternative to mature gamers who are tired of dwarfs, trolls, and asian looking anime toons.
  25. chrisd
    Oct 18, 2009
    9
    Been out of MMOs for a few years and had this one on my radar for while. It has sucked me back into MMO gaming big time. It's very different than the standard WoW clones out there. It has a genius leveling system and the crafting is super fun. And the setting and quests is actually worth paying attention too. Graphics aren't super great, but I don't really care about Been out of MMOs for a few years and had this one on my radar for while. It has sucked me back into MMO gaming big time. It's very different than the standard WoW clones out there. It has a genius leveling system and the crafting is super fun. And the setting and quests is actually worth paying attention too. Graphics aren't super great, but I don't really care about graphics very much. Gameplay is more important to me and this mmo hits the mark. I'm hooked. Expand
  26. Krienas
    Dec 12, 2009
    9
    Very refreshing game after lots of cloned elfish MMOs in market today. Some may find it's graphics a little bit too old, but it fits very well with overall in-game story and atmosphere and on next day of playing you stop noticing it. Like in every game there are things which could be better, but I was happy to see that developers didn't go on holiday after release, game is still Very refreshing game after lots of cloned elfish MMOs in market today. Some may find it's graphics a little bit too old, but it fits very well with overall in-game story and atmosphere and on next day of playing you stop noticing it. Like in every game there are things which could be better, but I was happy to see that developers didn't go on holiday after release, game is still being updated weekly, each second update is quite extensive, other companies could call them "expansion". There is very good feeling of being listened by devs. The start for this game may be difficult, but it has everything needed to build a large base of dedicated and capable to pay fans. So I believe that bright future awaits for this title. If you want me to compare it with other modern MMOs, the only title which comes to my head is EVE Online. Expand
  27. peterj
    Oct 27, 2009
    10
    10 for being a game that bravely challenges the current MMO formula and, even though it still room for improvements, manages to deliver a fun game! that´s just not very common in this genre.
  28. DeliberatlyOffensive
    Oct 7, 2009
    8
    At last something innovative in the MMORPG Sector. Exceeds all newly released MMOs in quality and ambition. It is Old-School by design, has a excellent crafting system and is fun to play. If you don't like Mainstream Games like Aion and if you want a challenge this is just the Game for you. The environment is very atmospheric and well designed, the seamless world design is a great At last something innovative in the MMORPG Sector. Exceeds all newly released MMOs in quality and ambition. It is Old-School by design, has a excellent crafting system and is fun to play. If you don't like Mainstream Games like Aion and if you want a challenge this is just the Game for you. The environment is very atmospheric and well designed, the seamless world design is a great thing too. I only rated this with 8 because I'm not at the maximal level. 9 or even 10 will be appropiate if this game is able to entertain people at the maximal level. Expand
  29. KeithM
    Oct 8, 2009
    9
    Does everything well. Highly immersive and very enjoyable. Graphics are similar to STALKER and do the job well. This game is just fun to play. There was a real sense of achievement when I finally managed to craft my first rifle and it was very satisfying indeed to hear the awesome sound it made when fired. Even though it eats ammo! Loads of stuff to do, lots of humour thrown in, real Does everything well. Highly immersive and very enjoyable. Graphics are similar to STALKER and do the job well. This game is just fun to play. There was a real sense of achievement when I finally managed to craft my first rifle and it was very satisfying indeed to hear the awesome sound it made when fired. Even though it eats ammo! Loads of stuff to do, lots of humour thrown in, real variety in characters, truly unique monsters to fight. I've encountered very few bugs and little lag. Just try it!!! Expand
  30. CHARlesh
    Nov 17, 2009
    8
    Fantastic new experience. If you love Fallout 3 and the Fallout series than this game is for you. Addictive and different! Good job Icarus!
  31. JohnJ
    Dec 16, 2009
    9
    I love this game ive been waiting for it for a long long time...If your like me and love every thing abut Fallout and every thing els post-apocalyptic world always wished there was MMO version then this game is for you..Granted it can be rough starting out and a little overwhelming you find your self asking where do i go what do i do next but if you stick to the missions and go from town I love this game ive been waiting for it for a long long time...If your like me and love every thing abut Fallout and every thing els post-apocalyptic world always wished there was MMO version then this game is for you..Granted it can be rough starting out and a little overwhelming you find your self asking where do i go what do i do next but if you stick to the missions and go from town to town it wont take long to get the hang of it and having feeling like Mad Max him self Expand
  32. Kara
    Dec 25, 2009
    10
    Game is great unfortunately, many people just do not have the patience for a game with such a steep learning curve and slower rate of leveling. But for those that give some effort its well worth it! (imho)
  33. Jun 11, 2014
    10
    Ok first of all disclaimer, the game is about an 8, but i gave it a 10 to balance the totally retarded ZEROES out there.
    Zero? Seriously?
    Onto the game. Fallen Earth let's you take on the consciousness of a clone ( hence why you don't die, you just..respawn into a new life pod ). Graphics: 7/10 If you tweak them properly and your rig can hold they can even reach 8/10. it's an old game
    Ok first of all disclaimer, the game is about an 8, but i gave it a 10 to balance the totally retarded ZEROES out there.
    Zero? Seriously?

    Onto the game. Fallen Earth let's you take on the consciousness of a clone ( hence why you don't die, you just..respawn into a new life pod ).
    Graphics: 7/10 If you tweak them properly and your rig can hold they can even reach 8/10. it's an old game i guess, so one can't fault it for that. Animations are solid if repetitive, plenty of emotes, shadows, sun reflections and all that.
    Sound: Fallen Earth has no continuous music. From time to time or on random events a really nice soundtrack comes out but too rare to make an impact. I usually just use the Fallout 3 exploration soundtrack in the background: so i guess 7/10 here.
    Atmosphere and gameplay:
    By far the strongest point of this game. The feeling is that of mad Max combined with Fallout. There is a bit of realism added as your vehicles don't go into magi space once you don't ride them anymore but need to be parked in garages - or they remain where you left them. They also use FUEL which is - sadly - too abundant for my taste.
    All this, the vehicles, gear on you, weapons can be crafted. There are no "full drops" ever. Just materials.
    Your gear also has two levels of wear and tear, one that can be repaired and one that cannot, requiring you to simply replace the gear altogether which is quite nice.
    Ammo is also limited and must be crafted.
    A nice part of the game are the multi-leveled free-roam secret locations/dungeons, some of which are very VERY complex and have a boss mob at the end with good (material ) loot.
    Some of these dungeons require you to solve some puzzles in order to open the door, activate elevators, restore power, etc
    Everything you did in Fallout in a pre-war facility you can pretty much do here too.
    There is humor and it is hilarious sometimes, sometimes it's not. They are trying i guess. There are a few quests which offer you a sot of "choice dialogue" in which you choose replies and based on them the guy attacks you, sends you to kill someone else or hands over the item peacefully - which is what MMOs today LACK SO BADLY.
    Choice. You are definitely not railroaded here. I suddenly dropped my main quest out of focus and went exploring randomly and discovered some huge antennas with a bunker below them that can be explored.
    And there are probably many others that i missed. There are nuclear silos, abandoned farms, science labs and many many towns overrun by monsters for you to explore.
    10/10
    Crafting: As i said anything can be crafted. Getting the recipe? Why you crafted them of course, unless you buy them ( quite expensive at one point ) or get them from quests.
    From the simple 9mm pistol to the rocket launcher ( yes, there is one and yes it is as cool as you think ), everything is crafted, uses up ammo and eventually breaks down.
    Components drops from mobs, are harvested from plants or are mined from special nodes.
    While the crafting is amazing the downside is the time to craft anything serious is measured in HOURS to DAYS. The devs must have figured this one out so they let you play while you craft ( crafting is done in the background ) and if you make a one time purchase ( highly recommended as it's just 5$ for cheapest ) you get a queue for crafting up to 3 items ( premium gets 20 or more ) and a removal of money limitations.
    There is no "pay to win" in this game. Let me repeat myself to any morons who might try to lie about it - THERE IS NO P2W in this game.
    First of all EVERYTHING is craftable. Everything.
    Second, the shop has mostly "wardrobe" stuff ( vanity items, no stats ) and/or cooler looking ( again "looking" ) vehicles.
    There is no "I win" purchase, there is no "give me advantages in pvp" purchase. I can't stress this enough.
    Crafting gets complicated and a bit crazy sometimes but is usually rewarding - the vehicle research is the most notorious, last 2-4 days for one book. Damn.

    General issues:
    Ok there are things to complain. One of the biggest problem - at higher lvls anyway - is the insane respawn rate of mobs.
    To explain: i killed a whole batallion of raiders before reaching the objective 20 meters away and completing it took another 30 raiders to kill, they just kept coming and coming !
    Worse, there is no aggro wait table. They spawn with an axe into your skull - literally ( fire axe is a weapon in game ).
    There are some geodata bugs here and there - mobs get stuck in walls and can't move/hit you, or you can't hit them but they can, etc
    But these are rare there are so far only 3 areas in 3 sectors ( maps ) that i have found to be bugged like this ).

    Overall the game is DEFINITELY worth a shot, being F2P and all. It's the only "fallout-ish" mmo out there so it gets bonus points for effort in being original and i recommend it.
    Expand
  34. Sep 26, 2013
    10
    I'm giving this a 10 to balance out the stupidly low scores for this game. Show me another post apocalyptic MMORPG that has done better. That's right, you can't. For now, Fallen Earth is the best out there. The crafting is fun, combat can sometimes be enjoyable, scavenging is fun, missions are fun. The game is decent. If you want a post apocalyptic MMORPG, this is what you're looking for.
  35. Jun 6, 2013
    10
    Apesar de não ser um autentico jogo de sobrevivência Fallen Earth não deixa a desejar em quase nada.Seu sistema de Craft simplesmente magnifico a jogabilidade e meio Hard mais nada que um bom passar do tempo pra pegar o jeito.
  36. Feb 23, 2015
    10
    The game is like fallout, But the downside is it's a little sluggish in the combat. The plus is it's free! you can play with friends. Get a group and go kill some bandits or some weird chickens. The crafting is great. Many things to craft and you also have to craft your ATV which is pretty cool
  37. May 21, 2014
    8
    When a game has so many achievements as this one (650 I believe but don't quote me) it is hard to dislike it. The graphics are also very solid. For a free game, there are few better options.
  38. Dec 3, 2013
    8
    The game is fun but it takes some time to get use to the UI. Try and find a group of friends to play with and that's when the real fun begins. Trying to survive and craft with your fellow friends.
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Fallen Earth is truly a nice MMORPG. In spite of its mix of well-known and overused gameplay formulas and storyline ideas, some of which are very close to Fallout 3, the end product is really various and immersive, and its 5000 square kilometres map is simply astonishing.
  2. Fallen Earth doesn’t exude the polish witnessed in recent MMOs. It’s barely adequate in terms of visuals, excruciating stretches of nothing are common, and I have never encountered so many bugs in a launch-product. And yet, it’s crawled beneath my skin.
  3. 81
    The game itself is like nothing else on the market. The steep initial learning curve will filter out all but a certain type of player. Those who give the game a chance and can handle being completely in control of their character's destiny will find a deeply nuanced and rewarding play experience that is unique among its competitors.