User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 159 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 97 out of 159
  2. Negative: 37 out of 159
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JacksonH
    Jan 1, 2010
    9
    The game is glitchy at times, but the mechanics more than make up for it. You have to craft nearly 100% of everything you use. Everything. You harvest, you craft, you shoot, you do it all over again. The skill based system is refreshing as well. Albeit very unforgiving if you make a mistake, but still... you have plenty of time to figure out what you want. This game is good. It could be The game is glitchy at times, but the mechanics more than make up for it. You have to craft nearly 100% of everything you use. Everything. You harvest, you craft, you shoot, you do it all over again. The skill based system is refreshing as well. Albeit very unforgiving if you make a mistake, but still... you have plenty of time to figure out what you want. This game is good. It could be great if they fixed the lag with the mobs and cleaned up the animations... Mad Max, meets the Postman meets the Book of Eli.... that is what Fallen Earth is. And it's worth trying. There is a free trial, and the game could be had for $25 on steam and other direct downloads. Expand
  2. NilsE
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    10 points for being original in a genre filled to the brim with clones. The game perhaps deserves more like an 8 or a 9 (great but un-polished) but because of potential, ambition and originality it's a clear 10 in my book.
  3. RaabeL
    Oct 23, 2009
    8
    a bit of lag, a bit of time and everything will be all right. this game makes you think and doesnt tell you where to go or what you have to do like most games out there now. get off the rails and head to the apocalypse.
  4. AnonYmous
    Oct 9, 2009
    1
    clunky combat. what were they thinking. also their "no classes" hype is bollocks. there are really four classes - combat ranged (subclasses rifle and pistol), combat melee, crafter ranged (rifle or pistol) and crafter melee. there are only TWO ways to mitigate damage - dodge stat and armour use skill. the combat is the most simple of any game i have played for a long while, and that clunky combat. what were they thinking. also their "no classes" hype is bollocks. there are really four classes - combat ranged (subclasses rifle and pistol), combat melee, crafter ranged (rifle or pistol) and crafter melee. there are only TWO ways to mitigate damage - dodge stat and armour use skill. the combat is the most simple of any game i have played for a long while, and that isn't a compliment. Expand
  5. DarrenR
    Sep 30, 2009
    9
    Graphics aren't great, performance needs improving, but Fallen Earth is the sandboxy, deep MMO a lot of players have been waiting for. And it's a very rewarding experience. Best new MMO for some time.
  6. MascalzoneL
    Jan 24, 2010
    8
    A truly massive game, finally. The great brackground, the depth of the character customization and the huge crafting system really makes this game to reach the top level of the online RPG experience. There are a lot of things that could be improved, but the developers have already demonstrated what they're able to do.
  7. PaulA.
    Jan 30, 2010
    9
    You can not experience this game during the trial, I have been playing a total of 55 hours, and I still have yet to even scratch the surface of this game. It is an Indie MMORPG, so there are bugs, but the Dev team works very hard to give the player base what they want. The world is very big, the player customization system is very big, and the crafting system is very big. Some of the You can not experience this game during the trial, I have been playing a total of 55 hours, and I still have yet to even scratch the surface of this game. It is an Indie MMORPG, so there are bugs, but the Dev team works very hard to give the player base what they want. The world is very big, the player customization system is very big, and the crafting system is very big. Some of the reviews of this game were not fair because playing the game for 45 minutes does not even come close to the full potential this game has... It is a lot like PRE-CU SWG, which if you played, was huge...but had it's faults. The combat system is hard to get used to, but you will like it if you take the time to get used to it. The crafting system is very big, if you see it, you can craft it. It might take a while to gather the resources and understand it, but you can do it. All in all, this is an MMORPG not for the weak, not for the people that just want to jump in and be good. It takes a lot of getting used to, and a lot of gameplay hours just trying to understand what you are suppose to do. It is a challenge, so if you are up for one, this MMORPG is for you. Expand
  8. James
    Oct 10, 2009
    3
    Very disappointing. The game itself has a interesting and well made story concept, but the graphics engine is horribly lacking. Add in an extremely repetitive quest system and the fact that there are no little things to help keep your interest, I'm forced to suggest that everyone keep away from this. Maybe if they fix the huge lag and stability issues. Not to mention the lack of Very disappointing. The game itself has a interesting and well made story concept, but the graphics engine is horribly lacking. Add in an extremely repetitive quest system and the fact that there are no little things to help keep your interest, I'm forced to suggest that everyone keep away from this. Maybe if they fix the huge lag and stability issues. Not to mention the lack of content. Maybe then it will be worth playing. But even then it certainly will never be worth the monthly payment plus the upfront cost of $50. Expand
  9. MarkT
    Oct 1, 2009
    9
    I am giving this game a 9 because what it does it does really very well. This is by far the most immersive world to come along in a while. Next to no instancing, one server, a very deep crafting game, lots of choices as to how you want to focus your character (its stat based, rather than class based); consequences for your decisions, a sense of genuine struggle against a harsh I am giving this game a 9 because what it does it does really very well. This is by far the most immersive world to come along in a while. Next to no instancing, one server, a very deep crafting game, lots of choices as to how you want to focus your character (its stat based, rather than class based); consequences for your decisions, a sense of genuine struggle against a harsh environment, scavenging what you can. Its graphics are not amazing, but not bad for an MMO, and effective at creating a mood. A decent enough community so far. A true MMO, in my opinion, after a long run of MMO-lites. But without - so far - a sense of grind. Instead, its a constant exploration. Loving it. Expand
  10. Jason
    Oct 1, 2009
    10
    An excellent game. Pros: - Postapocalypse setting, NO ELVES :) - Sandbox environment - Ffa pvp in pvp zones with a six-faction twist /no pvp in non pvp zones to accomodate anyones' attitude towards pvp - Best crafting system ever in MMO. All items can be crafted. Best items come from craft, not from dungeon raids. You can level your character purely by crafting. - Unique combat An excellent game. Pros: - Postapocalypse setting, NO ELVES :) - Sandbox environment - Ffa pvp in pvp zones with a six-faction twist /no pvp in non pvp zones to accomodate anyones' attitude towards pvp - Best crafting system ever in MMO. All items can be crafted. Best items come from craft, not from dungeon raids. You can level your character purely by crafting. - Unique combat system, combining true FPS aiming with RPG style damage calculations. No more la2/aion/wow style mindless 111-222-111 button mashing pathetic excuse for a combat system. You gotta think what your doing and where are you aiming - One world-One sever concept like in EVE Online Cons: Minor bugs at launch. Doesnt run-well on low-end systems. If you like wow/aion casual non-competitive gaming style - better stay away from FE, this one is definitively not a game for you. Expand
  11. AlexanderS
    Dec 20, 2009
    0
    Fallen Earth is the worst MMO that ive ever played!!!!! Poor graphics, extremely boring tutorial and free play of course too. I ve been playing this game for 40 minutes and it have been the worst minutes in my life!!! Plz dont buy it!! Dont play It. Save your nerves!!Fallen is a crap,nothing more.
  12. RotinajT
    Oct 25, 2009
    9
    Certainly not a perfect game by any means, Fallen Earth is crafts a truly amazing and immersing gameplay experience. Everything from crafting to killing a few opponents in PvP feels extremely rewarding. It's very easy to see past the bugs and minor flaws in a game as stellar as this.
  13. WinstonS
    Oct 8, 2009
    10
    This is a great game with a lot of diversity and things to do. No it doesn't hold your hand but who says all good games have to. The devs are great and responsive. Why don't more people know about this game!
  14. GeoffH.
    Sep 29, 2009
    9
    Ugh, well the only thing I can say is people here are rating the lag, and can't have played a MMO release before. Yes, the game servers are currently overloaded because of unexpected interest, but every game (including the mighty WoW) suffers this or similar at launch, and it needs to be overlooked. If its still happening in a month then there is a problem. What should be rated is Ugh, well the only thing I can say is people here are rating the lag, and can't have played a MMO release before. Yes, the game servers are currently overloaded because of unexpected interest, but every game (including the mighty WoW) suffers this or similar at launch, and it needs to be overlooked. If its still happening in a month then there is a problem. What should be rated is the quality of the game that has been produced, and please believe me it's very very good. Following the short tutorial you are thrown into the world and expected to fend for yourself. I know some people like their hands held, and in this case you won't like this game. But if you understand that this is a post-apocalyptic world then it makes SENSE for you to have to figure things out for yourself. It's a cruel world out there and only the fittest survive. The crafting system in the game is awesome. 95% of all items in the game can be crafted, and although you can buy weapons, armour, etc from vendors, crafting (or just gathering for sale) really should play a major part in every players experience, as the system is so rich. Being able to queue crafting, craft on the move and craft while logged out takes the pain out of most other MMOs crafting systems. The graphics are pretty good for a mmo. Yes, crysis is better, but this is a MMO. OK, if your rig isn't fairly decent you'll have to balance display settings with gameplay for the most crowded areas, but again, this is exactly the same in every MMO. Combat is fun if you like FPS. The variety of weapons available (eat corkscrew thug!) will keep it interesting, and the variety of enemies is good. I'm not much of a PvP player, so have yet to play that and wont comment on something I don't know about. The world is massive. Really, if you think you've seen a big game before you aint seen nothing yet. But it manages to feel filled with things to do, as you can't ride from A to B without finding interesting harvesting nodes, critters or post-apoc towns. Overall I love this game, and can see it being on my quickback for a while. Expand
  15. RobertS
    Jan 16, 2010
    10
    Reason for my rating of 10 is because of the unique crafting system in this game you have many options that gives a player a feeling of individualism. The setting alone sets itself far from any other MMORPG. The fantasy setting lets face it, is way over done with all the free games coping the WOW standard this game took a jump into a new standard of MMORPG. The reason for its constant Reason for my rating of 10 is because of the unique crafting system in this game you have many options that gives a player a feeling of individualism. The setting alone sets itself far from any other MMORPG. The fantasy setting lets face it, is way over done with all the free games coping the WOW standard this game took a jump into a new standard of MMORPG. The reason for its constant criticism is based on the played out fantasy role people love so much but hey this is my opinion. Expand
  16. millieg
    Jan 16, 2010
    10
    First of all, the setting is amazing, I've been waiting for a post-apocalyptic world for a while. The crafting system is great and the graphics and story is subversive. Fallen Earth is the first mmo I have ever wanted to spend my money on. You get a sense of accomplishment in this game as everything is done with patience and hard work, not like in other games where everything is First of all, the setting is amazing, I've been waiting for a post-apocalyptic world for a while. The crafting system is great and the graphics and story is subversive. Fallen Earth is the first mmo I have ever wanted to spend my money on. You get a sense of accomplishment in this game as everything is done with patience and hard work, not like in other games where everything is automatic such as auto aim. Each quest is different, you won't ever do the same thing twice and that is really impressive. Expand
  17. [anonymous]
    Jan 7, 2010
    10
    Fallen earth is a great mmo! im almost through my second month, level 9 (levelling in this game is much harder than other games, dont expect WoW speed levelling) there are so many different things, for example, the ability to craft, and by that, you MUST craft to survive, like making ammo for guns etc, the world is pretty big, motor vehicles! (a car, dune buggies, atvs, and, MOTORBIKES!). Fallen earth is a great mmo! im almost through my second month, level 9 (levelling in this game is much harder than other games, dont expect WoW speed levelling) there are so many different things, for example, the ability to craft, and by that, you MUST craft to survive, like making ammo for guns etc, the world is pretty big, motor vehicles! (a car, dune buggies, atvs, and, MOTORBIKES!). Yes, by sitting in the help channel, it does seem quite buggy from what people say, but ive only encountered one bug, the game is quite complicated, likie going to multiple towns for money, items and to get books, but its not too hard, downsides, however, the graphics are not that good, BUT THEY ARE ENHANCING THE GRAPIHCS! there is only one active channel, the help channel, and u cant really go offtopic on it, not alowed, but people have been requesting more in the forum, so never fear, the quests are slightly repetitive and dying is very annoying, but if u do easier quests, get money, get better gear, ull do better. Overall, fallen earth is a great game, with its downsides yes, but if u get over them, ull love it, its worth a ten, if not more, BUY IT! (note, there are bonus items if u buy it, but they're limited!) Expand
  18. RobM
    Nov 1, 2009
    9
    It is a nice concept game with a deep customization to the characters. Definitively not for your average played who wants to point and click and be done with it. Iam enjoying the gloom world of the post-civilized world and i am sure i will enjoy it for a long time.
  19. BMF
    Oct 1, 2009
    10
    Finally a MMO that isent scared to try somthing new and is set in a gritty mature world this game has some of the coolest game mechanics i have seen in a MMO including duel wealding 2 guns at the same time or a gun in one hand and a melee weapon in the other. The crafting system in this game is huge and diverse and kicks the other MMOs crafting in the teeth and the huge ammount of quests Finally a MMO that isent scared to try somthing new and is set in a gritty mature world this game has some of the coolest game mechanics i have seen in a MMO including duel wealding 2 guns at the same time or a gun in one hand and a melee weapon in the other. The crafting system in this game is huge and diverse and kicks the other MMOs crafting in the teeth and the huge ammount of quests meens you wont be grinding... allthough grinding in this game is actualy fun and not a grind at all because shooting things in the head is always fun. Expand
  20. AaromM
    Oct 12, 2009
    9
    I have been playing this game since Closed Beta and I think it is great. For starters it doesn't contain elfs, dwarfs and orcs. That right there is a HUGE plus for me. Second is it is a cross between a MMO and FPS. It is more MMOish than FPS but you still fight like it is a FPS. Also the crafting system isn't something that feels tacked on. 95% of usable items can be crafted, I have been playing this game since Closed Beta and I think it is great. For starters it doesn't contain elfs, dwarfs and orcs. That right there is a HUGE plus for me. Second is it is a cross between a MMO and FPS. It is more MMOish than FPS but you still fight like it is a FPS. Also the crafting system isn't something that feels tacked on. 95% of usable items can be crafted, this means there is great potential for a good player driven economy to exist. The game does have some issues, lag being one of those. However this is the first dev team out of the MANY MMOs I have played that actually listens. They are constantly improving the state of the game and it is gradually getting better and better. The graphics may not be top notch but they aren't complete crap either. This game has a MASSIVE draw distance, if you can see it on the horizon you can walk to it. If games like Aion had the same draw distance you would need a super computer to run it. Overall I think this is a fresh addition to the MMO world. Expand
  21. KISSTORY
    Oct 15, 2009
    0
    I have played this game since Open Beta. It was fun for about 3 days, then it got worse. They did early entry and the bugs piled in. They did launch day and more bugs than you can whack a stick at are here and it gets worse each day. GM's are in the game (sometimes).Why? Because of a major bug where you toon gets stuck and only THEY can teleport you out. Most you hear is submit a I have played this game since Open Beta. It was fun for about 3 days, then it got worse. They did early entry and the bugs piled in. They did launch day and more bugs than you can whack a stick at are here and it gets worse each day. GM's are in the game (sometimes).Why? Because of a major bug where you toon gets stuck and only THEY can teleport you out. Most you hear is submit a /bug report. I have sent in several. Lost items. (not returned) Broken quest items. (still broken to this day) Lost quest advancement and AP's and XP's. (Still broken) Random crashes.(almost daily) Told to be patient this is a new game. It's been out for over a year. (Closed Beta, Open beta, Early Entry and now Paying Live time) Same bugs same lies. Save yourself the headache and money. Don't bother with this game. Expand
  22. AcriminalMind
    Nov 7, 2009
    8
    As far as I can see this is the only relatively new mmo out there that dares to break the WoW mold. It offers an alternative to mature gamers who are tired of dwarfs, trolls, and asian looking anime toons.
  23. chrisd
    Oct 18, 2009
    9
    Been out of MMOs for a few years and had this one on my radar for while. It has sucked me back into MMO gaming big time. It's very different than the standard WoW clones out there. It has a genius leveling system and the crafting is super fun. And the setting and quests is actually worth paying attention too. Graphics aren't super great, but I don't really care about Been out of MMOs for a few years and had this one on my radar for while. It has sucked me back into MMO gaming big time. It's very different than the standard WoW clones out there. It has a genius leveling system and the crafting is super fun. And the setting and quests is actually worth paying attention too. Graphics aren't super great, but I don't really care about graphics very much. Gameplay is more important to me and this mmo hits the mark. I'm hooked. Expand
  24. Krienas
    Dec 12, 2009
    9
    Very refreshing game after lots of cloned elfish MMOs in market today. Some may find it's graphics a little bit too old, but it fits very well with overall in-game story and atmosphere and on next day of playing you stop noticing it. Like in every game there are things which could be better, but I was happy to see that developers didn't go on holiday after release, game is still Very refreshing game after lots of cloned elfish MMOs in market today. Some may find it's graphics a little bit too old, but it fits very well with overall in-game story and atmosphere and on next day of playing you stop noticing it. Like in every game there are things which could be better, but I was happy to see that developers didn't go on holiday after release, game is still being updated weekly, each second update is quite extensive, other companies could call them "expansion". There is very good feeling of being listened by devs. The start for this game may be difficult, but it has everything needed to build a large base of dedicated and capable to pay fans. So I believe that bright future awaits for this title. If you want me to compare it with other modern MMOs, the only title which comes to my head is EVE Online. Expand
  25. AdamY
    Dec 13, 2009
    5
    Fallen Earth presents a large game world with a large number of activities to engage in. This game has great potential. But it falls short in several areas.. Gameplay is underdeveloped, key components of the game are bug ridden, performance on most systems is mediocre to bad, despite the game's underwhelming 7-year-old visual appearance. Yes, it looks as if it was made 7 years ago. Fallen Earth presents a large game world with a large number of activities to engage in. This game has great potential. But it falls short in several areas.. Gameplay is underdeveloped, key components of the game are bug ridden, performance on most systems is mediocre to bad, despite the game's underwhelming 7-year-old visual appearance. Yes, it looks as if it was made 7 years ago. But graphics aren't everything, right? It was disappointing after being convinced to purchase it, that despite all of their efforts to convince me that it was a "tough" game, a serious game, one with no wimpy "elves" etc... it's itself a silly, childish game in too many ways. (thanksgiving pilgrim hats anyone?) Customer service and tech support is attrocious. I blame lack of organization and a small company not being prepared to deal with so many people. But whatever the reason is, they do not operate professionally, deliver on what they promise or respond to critical issues in a timely fashion. Expand
  26. peterj
    Oct 27, 2009
    10
    10 for being a game that bravely challenges the current MMO formula and, even though it still room for improvements, manages to deliver a fun game! that´s just not very common in this genre.
  27. DeliberatlyOffensive
    Oct 7, 2009
    8
    At last something innovative in the MMORPG Sector. Exceeds all newly released MMOs in quality and ambition. It is Old-School by design, has a excellent crafting system and is fun to play. If you don't like Mainstream Games like Aion and if you want a challenge this is just the Game for you. The environment is very atmospheric and well designed, the seamless world design is a great At last something innovative in the MMORPG Sector. Exceeds all newly released MMOs in quality and ambition. It is Old-School by design, has a excellent crafting system and is fun to play. If you don't like Mainstream Games like Aion and if you want a challenge this is just the Game for you. The environment is very atmospheric and well designed, the seamless world design is a great thing too. I only rated this with 8 because I'm not at the maximal level. 9 or even 10 will be appropiate if this game is able to entertain people at the maximal level. Expand
  28. KeithM
    Oct 8, 2009
    9
    Does everything well. Highly immersive and very enjoyable. Graphics are similar to STALKER and do the job well. This game is just fun to play. There was a real sense of achievement when I finally managed to craft my first rifle and it was very satisfying indeed to hear the awesome sound it made when fired. Even though it eats ammo! Loads of stuff to do, lots of humour thrown in, real Does everything well. Highly immersive and very enjoyable. Graphics are similar to STALKER and do the job well. This game is just fun to play. There was a real sense of achievement when I finally managed to craft my first rifle and it was very satisfying indeed to hear the awesome sound it made when fired. Even though it eats ammo! Loads of stuff to do, lots of humour thrown in, real variety in characters, truly unique monsters to fight. I've encountered very few bugs and little lag. Just try it!!! Expand
  29. DavidV
    Oct 9, 2009
    5
    If you're new to MMO's, you may have fun with this. If you're a veteran to the genre, you'll find very little to keep you here. Terrible graphics engine, same old repetitive quest grind, and no discernible endgame. The only thing this game has going for it is the setting, which is only new in terms of MMO's. The 5 (instead of lower) is because of the fact that If you're new to MMO's, you may have fun with this. If you're a veteran to the genre, you'll find very little to keep you here. Terrible graphics engine, same old repetitive quest grind, and no discernible endgame. The only thing this game has going for it is the setting, which is only new in terms of MMO's. The 5 (instead of lower) is because of the fact that this is a small company. The difficulty of breaking in is understandable. Expand
  30. CurtisD.
    Sep 27, 2009
    3
    Very boring, sucky combat, an enviornment that first of all is not immersive and is completely rip-offed of Fallout, bad graphics, and uncompelling fights and monsters. Good job Icarus.
  31. RobertM.
    Sep 29, 2009
    3
    I have found nothing new or fresh about the game. It is just like every other MMO, except it gives less details about shortcuts etc., and the player chat is often overwhelming. Also fairly laggy. Game mechanics are crude and its graphics are poor.
  32. CHARlesh
    Nov 17, 2009
    8
    Fantastic new experience. If you love Fallout 3 and the Fallout series than this game is for you. Addictive and different! Good job Icarus!
  33. JohnJ
    Dec 16, 2009
    9
    I love this game ive been waiting for it for a long long time...If your like me and love every thing abut Fallout and every thing els post-apocalyptic world always wished there was MMO version then this game is for you..Granted it can be rough starting out and a little overwhelming you find your self asking where do i go what do i do next but if you stick to the missions and go from town I love this game ive been waiting for it for a long long time...If your like me and love every thing abut Fallout and every thing els post-apocalyptic world always wished there was MMO version then this game is for you..Granted it can be rough starting out and a little overwhelming you find your self asking where do i go what do i do next but if you stick to the missions and go from town to town it wont take long to get the hang of it and having feeling like Mad Max him self Expand
  34. PsyraExtraordinaire
    Sep 27, 2009
    7
    I would really, really love to give a better rating to this game but so far I cannot. The gameplay, the crafting, the combat are not the problem, it's just that Icarus was not ready for the sheer influx of gamers flocking in. The game itself has an old west quality that sort of mingles to make civilization feel like something out of Mad Max's "Barter Town". However, there are I would really, really love to give a better rating to this game but so far I cannot. The gameplay, the crafting, the combat are not the problem, it's just that Icarus was not ready for the sheer influx of gamers flocking in. The game itself has an old west quality that sort of mingles to make civilization feel like something out of Mad Max's "Barter Town". However, there are lag issues with creature rubberbanding for hundreds of feet, and server restarts that only seem to fix the problems for up to an hour or so before it reverts to the same deal. Also, the lack of respecs, though they don't bother me, are putting off my friends from joining, as they say that having to figure out what works in a game through trial and error and starting over if bad mistakes are made is not the way they want to play. Icarus' solution to the lag and bugs seems to be 'server restart' and 'server maintenance' over and over, many times a day, to the point where every attempt to log in is a 50-50 coin toss whether you'll be able to get online or the server will be either 'down for maintenance' or 'logins locked out'. The moment the servers go down, everyone floods the forum and almost immediately, anyone trying to see what's happening in the Server Status forums starts getting ''. The problems make it sound like the game as designed for 100-200 players and they were honestly surprised that 10,000 people tried to join this weekend. Though it played acceptable until Friday, as soon as the weekend prime time started, the game has experienced all the above problems in triplicate. I'm sure once either the server problems are fixed, or the first month is up and most of the free month players either move on or settle in, things will ease off.... but for now, getting in to play the game itself is more a challenge than playing the game itself. The game has promise, but the servers really need to be fixed so that we can actually play. Expand
  35. Kara
    Dec 25, 2009
    10
    Game is great unfortunately, many people just do not have the patience for a game with such a steep learning curve and slower rate of leveling. But for those that give some effort its well worth it! (imho)
  36. Sep 15, 2013
    6
    I really want to like this game. But many aspects are frustrating. I spend a lot of time looking for merchants, b/c I haven't memorized their location in each town, and unlike SWOTOR, they aren't all grouped in the same place. There is no easy map of the towns. You can only see a little bit at a time, and you can't scroll the map, either. Worst of all, quests send you to a place, thenI really want to like this game. But many aspects are frustrating. I spend a lot of time looking for merchants, b/c I haven't memorized their location in each town, and unlike SWOTOR, they aren't all grouped in the same place. There is no easy map of the towns. You can only see a little bit at a time, and you can't scroll the map, either. Worst of all, quests send you to a place, then you have to go all the way back, then complete the quest, and then many of them send you right back to the original place for the second part. Really? I spent a lot of time just traveling not fun traveling, just busy work traveling. And worse, you need to feed your mounts or gas up your vehicles while doing all this repetitive craziness. Finally the gfx just disappoint utterly. They are very low resolution. Also, this is common to all MMOs, but I wish the re-spawn rate was just a little slower, so I could explore a bit more, before having to fight off the same opponents, in the same area. On the plus side, the mix of real action and rpg elements, appeals greatly to me and no one does it, so huge kudos there. The only other benefit is its free. Also, until Fallout 4 comes out, we are stuck with this. If you want your Fallout fix, this will do for now. If they would fix some of these annoying quirks, it could be more fun, and I would rate it a 7. If they improved the gfx, I would give it an 8. Expand
  37. Feb 25, 2012
    2
    You can tell within the first few moments of the game on its overall quality. For a game released in 2009 it looks as great as anarchy online. Although anarchy was a great mmo, this is not. The controls are clunky and not well lain out. The story rips elements from various post apocalypse stories that I wasn't all too interested in.

    Its a shame that the quality and controls ruined what
    You can tell within the first few moments of the game on its overall quality. For a game released in 2009 it looks as great as anarchy online. Although anarchy was a great mmo, this is not. The controls are clunky and not well lain out. The story rips elements from various post apocalypse stories that I wasn't all too interested in.

    Its a shame that the quality and controls ruined what could have been a great mmo
    Expand
  38. Aug 2, 2012
    10
    This game is so far beyond what i expected its rediculous
    The crafting enables people to create about everything in the game and if you play the free to play you can still win and have everything anyone else does it just takes longer.
    The story is wonderful the graphics are solid if you can crank them out it looks really good. The towns and NPC's really make the game come alive and i
    This game is so far beyond what i expected its rediculous
    The crafting enables people to create about everything in the game and if you play the free to play you can still win and have everything anyone else does it just takes longer.
    The story is wonderful the graphics are solid if you can crank them out it looks really good.
    The towns and NPC's really make the game come alive and i spent 5 bucks at the game store and recieved a freakin ton of welcome gift items free as well as unlocks for crafting, character slots, chip limit all unlocked and stays unlocked.. i stopped playing wow after 6 years and this is the first MMO i found that i can really dive into.
    Picture Fallout and road warrior as an mmo and thats a rough idea of the setting.
    deff 10 from me and there is not more limited trial its wide open to anyone @ 60 hours i am just leaving the starter town if that gives you any idea.
    great game play it
    Expand
  39. Mar 3, 2011
    6
    Its an ok games. It drops you in the start into a very complicated system of crafting anf fighting to live. While it is nice to see this kind of MMO it deep but at the same time its deepness is its downfall for me. You HAVE to depend on other players for armor/weapons/ammo. If you buy off the AH or from another player its still too dependent on crafting from players. It feels like starIts an ok games. It drops you in the start into a very complicated system of crafting anf fighting to live. While it is nice to see this kind of MMO it deep but at the same time its deepness is its downfall for me. You HAVE to depend on other players for armor/weapons/ammo. If you buy off the AH or from another player its still too dependent on crafting from players. It feels like star wars gala, where everything is dependent on a crafter. If the player population on this game thins a bit the remaining players (unless heavily crafters) will have trouble. Expand
  40. Feb 23, 2012
    2
    This is what you get when you mix the backdrop of any generic post-Apoc, the crafting system of Runescape (which makes up about 95% of time played), the graphics of a Playstation 1, a generic MMO quest system, the bugs of a beta Bethesda game, and GMs recruited directly from the National Society of Anally Inserted Broomstick Enthusiasts. Everything they hyped about this game was a lie.
  41. Oct 15, 2011
    4
    The game is now new again, the setting is fantastic and the graphics are now at least enjoyable. The crafting ideas are fantastic but a bit nagging; your bags now fill even more horrifically full with random beast parts and foods well before you know what to do with it all. Easily the worst aspect of the game is combat; there seems to be no real 'moves' system, the AI is stupid and can seeThe game is now new again, the setting is fantastic and the graphics are now at least enjoyable. The crafting ideas are fantastic but a bit nagging; your bags now fill even more horrifically full with random beast parts and foods well before you know what to do with it all. Easily the worst aspect of the game is combat; there seems to be no real 'moves' system, the AI is stupid and can see through walls, stone and the planet itself sometimes... and nothing kills the atmosphere worse than humanoids randomly appearing out of thin air, usually quite literally and with zero aggro wait table. Very bad combat (ranged, melee, so-called mutagen skills, pick any) is frustratingly clunky and poorly animated. Think Jeremiah meets helbreath and you will have a good idea of what this is. The ambiance is fantastic but devs still do not take clues from the playerbase; on any given night you can read 5-10 messages a minute regarding people losing their horses... yes the solution is simple but really, would a whistle be too much to ask for?

    Two years in and it is still very much a jagged unfinished work, one that has/had a sick amount of potential and will now go absolutely nowhere. A pure shame and an embarrassment of a game, even after they managed to fix almost all of the ridiculous glitches and lag that the game suffered from for.. two... years.

    Ugh. Just... ugh.
    Expand
  42. Jun 8, 2011
    7
    I've been playing Fallen Earth for the last 3 months. This is my second trip to post-apocalyptic Arizona. I played the game near release because the idea of a 'Mad Max'-esque MMO appealed to me, plus the "No Elves!" ad campaign was hitting me right in the sweet-spot after years of WoW and WoW-clones. The game is set in 2156 in the Grand Canyon region of the former United States. TheI've been playing Fallen Earth for the last 3 months. This is my second trip to post-apocalyptic Arizona. I played the game near release because the idea of a 'Mad Max'-esque MMO appealed to me, plus the "No Elves!" ad campaign was hitting me right in the sweet-spot after years of WoW and WoW-clones. The game is set in 2156 in the Grand Canyon region of the former United States. The earth has been ravaged by wars and the Shiva virus, a killing and mutating force that has created mutants out of man and animal. In the Grand Canyon region, survivors are beginning to recreate some semblance of civilization by scraping together remnants of past technology and culture as well as forging a new society among several competing factions.

    The story brought me in, since, as I mentioned, I'm a fan of post-apoc fiction and movies. Settling into this world should have been an easy fit for me, and it was. The tutorial level is a great introduction to the game, it's setting, storyline, mechanics, and factions. Your goal is to escape Hoover Dam which is under the control of a mad scientist and his private army. After discovering you are a clone and can be resurrected in any of a series of cloning centers you 'volunteer' to blow up the dam in order to save the planet, or something. Out in the real world, freshly spawned with a new clone body you begin your real adventure into the world of Fallen Earth.

    http://www.mmofringe.com/content/fringe-articles/mmo-games/79-fallen-earth/190-mmofringecom-fallen-earth-review
    Expand
  43. Jul 29, 2012
    5
    The graphics are good with a highest settings, but i had fps lag when i went to any town. Sounds not really good and the arms and hands modelling are *****. This is an MMORPG/TPS/FPS game, lots of quests which are sometimes the similar, find X things. The idea is okay an apocalypse MMO, but the realisation is soo bad. Free to Play, and not the worst F2P game, so if you want to try a newThe graphics are good with a highest settings, but i had fps lag when i went to any town. Sounds not really good and the arms and hands modelling are *****. This is an MMORPG/TPS/FPS game, lots of quests which are sometimes the similar, find X things. The idea is okay an apocalypse MMO, but the realisation is soo bad. Free to Play, and not the worst F2P game, so if you want to try a new type of MMO, give it a try. Expand
  44. Mar 3, 2012
    9
    I haven't liked most of Steam's F2P games, but I was pleasently surprised with this one, I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. I love how the game wants you to make your own stuff instead of looting or buying items. You need to scavenge for scrap materials and use other scrap to put together weapons, like a painball gun that fires metal balls. It's a really cool idea. There'sI haven't liked most of Steam's F2P games, but I was pleasently surprised with this one, I enjoyed it much more than I thought I would. I love how the game wants you to make your own stuff instead of looting or buying items. You need to scavenge for scrap materials and use other scrap to put together weapons, like a painball gun that fires metal balls. It's a really cool idea. There's still bugs that need ironing out from the Steam release but the game is worth a try, even if it doesn't look that great. It's free, so it's not like you've lost anything. Expand
  45. Apr 18, 2012
    8
    This is the biggest refresher for the mmo genre in a long time in my opinion. The game went free to play and has gained some ground as far as new players go, and perhaps lost some as a result as well. The great thing about this game is they don't limit you to the extreme as other games do when you don't pay. I was afraid when the game went free to play you'd feel the negative impact rightThis is the biggest refresher for the mmo genre in a long time in my opinion. The game went free to play and has gained some ground as far as new players go, and perhaps lost some as a result as well. The great thing about this game is they don't limit you to the extreme as other games do when you don't pay. I was afraid when the game went free to play you'd feel the negative impact right away, it never happened. You hardly even notice that the game has changed, or the changes that took place. (aside from the big revamp that took 90% of my skills away). The game is difficult to get into at first and can be very confusing, but the player community is typically very helpful in this area. The game could almost put itself into a survival category, if you aren't creating your own goods, you're going to need to make a friend or find a good fast way to make money. (which is easier than it may seem). There are two things that really sale this game for me, the character customization and the pvp. World PvP is amazing and it's really quite elegant. For example, you turn on pvp or walk into a pvp area and anyone can die from anyone, including friendlies killing friendly. You have to trust your 'friend' or faction/clan mates won't stab you in the back while you're gathering goods, or trust that other people from a different but not so hostile faction to yours won't kill you as well. Character customization, if you're looking for a fat or super muscular guy, or making a woman with a bigger or smaller chest, you won't find that in Fallen Earth, every model remains the same size and height. However, Where other games have this and ultimately stop at this, Fallen Earth looks past it and makes something far more satisfying, the ability to make your character 100% unique in the clothes they wear. I mean, the minute you put on that cool mask in any other game, all your customization is for nothing (besides being too fat or too thin.) In Fallen Earth, you put on that mask, or that hat, or those boots, and you have become an individual. This isn't a game that you can make a pretty good guess at a person's level at first glance, you could make a decent one, but not a great one. This isn't a game for everyone, the mechanics are different and it is heavily relied on player base, it has an odd mix of being able to survive alone while still needing the support of others around you (or maybe not.) Expand
  46. Apr 13, 2012
    5
    This game didn't do it for me. The developers seem to have put a lot of effort into the equipment, crafting, and skill system, which is complex and vaguely interesting. But the game is really let down by substandard graphics and a poor combat system. I lost interest before I really got to explore the game much and didn't try the PvP side. But hey it's free to play (not sure what you getThis game didn't do it for me. The developers seem to have put a lot of effort into the equipment, crafting, and skill system, which is complex and vaguely interesting. But the game is really let down by substandard graphics and a poor combat system. I lost interest before I really got to explore the game much and didn't try the PvP side. But hey it's free to play (not sure what you get from paying) so I'd say for anyone interesting in a post-apocalyptic themed MMO check it out it might do it for you. Expand
  47. Feb 1, 2012
    9
    One of my favorite MMOs. Bleak wasteland, crafting everything you need, eating contaminated stuff and using your mutant powers to stay alive. They have gone free to play so there is no reason not to check it out.
  48. Feb 27, 2012
    1
    This game is not one of the best games I've played due to the horrible lag. The lag is so bad that when I shoot an enemy they don't even respond until 3-5 seconds later, so during that time the enemy is not moving making it easy to just head-shot him 8 times which for easy AI's its a kill. The graphics aren't bad but the texture of the items are bad.
  49. Mar 30, 2012
    2
    This game was a good game when it was released, but since he lost everything.

    The graphics engine is poorly optimized, the gameplay really unpleasant and poorly balanced. Paid subscriptions are expensive and bring more problems than they do benefit (bug craft which sometimes makes it impossible to craft). Add a repetitive and unbalanced PvP, no customer support (the GameMasters do not
    This game was a good game when it was released, but since he lost everything.

    The graphics engine is poorly optimized, the gameplay really unpleasant and poorly balanced.
    Paid subscriptions are expensive and bring more problems than they do benefit (bug craft which sometimes makes it impossible to craft).
    Add a repetitive and unbalanced PvP, no customer support (the GameMasters do not even know if a player has a paid subscription or not), bugs of land collision, your character's eyes that change with time all alone , which attack the enemies through walls, speed spawn unmanageable, stupid AI.

    Fallen Earth you get!

    The challenge is not to survive the Wastelands, but to survive the deplorable quality of the game
    Expand
  50. Apr 11, 2012
    9
    this is one of the better games I've played yet, really like the crafting system, especially the level of availability for most weapons, FINALLY crafting has it's credits.
  51. May 3, 2012
    0
    Really? Don't even try it. I want my hour and a half back. There is no way that I never, ever, in my whole life, launch it again. Just look at those creepy arms and hands.
  52. May 11, 2012
    9
    One of the best rpg i have ever played and mmo for that. I would recommend this game for any one who likes fallout and any one who likes playing rpg.
  53. May 19, 2012
    2
    game was awesome till the 2.4 patch. F2P is now barely viable and the faction balance has been screwed all to hell. It;s not p2W quite, but it;s getting a lot closer. I would say the metascore is now out of date. This is not the game it was even a few days ago. it should be in the mid to low 50s atm. At this point if you wind up joining the wrong faction you will never be an equalgame was awesome till the 2.4 patch. F2P is now barely viable and the faction balance has been screwed all to hell. It;s not p2W quite, but it;s getting a lot closer. I would say the metascore is now out of date. This is not the game it was even a few days ago. it should be in the mid to low 50s atm. At this point if you wind up joining the wrong faction you will never be an equal player in the game. PVP has been ramped way up in importance while PVE is still being ignored. And the ramp up of PVP has made the PVP problems worse not better. Expand
  54. Jun 29, 2014
    3
    I logged 40 hours on this game and finally gave up.
    Lets see, it's like a Fallout MMMO right? What a fantastic idea! The truth is, the mechanics are B-R-O-K-E-N. You can't loot/gather from a mount, you'll randomly get stuck in walls, there are different types of "banks" you can store in but not every town has all types so you'll end up having go back to one town to get the crap you stored
    I logged 40 hours on this game and finally gave up.
    Lets see, it's like a Fallout MMMO right? What a fantastic idea! The truth is, the mechanics are B-R-O-K-E-N. You can't loot/gather from a mount, you'll randomly get stuck in walls, there are different types of "banks" you can store in but not every town has all types so you'll end up having go back to one town to get the crap you stored so you can turn it in at another town. There aren't any "classes" and the faction system initially designed for classes was ripped apart and is now useless to the player. Oh, and it's pay-to-play essentially. Really a great concept but the devs obviously stopped caring years ago and have yet to fix many of the broken mechanics or even respond to help requests. SKIP THIS
    Expand
  55. Jun 11, 2014
    10
    Ok first of all disclaimer, the game is about an 8, but i gave it a 10 to balance the totally retarded ZEROES out there.
    Zero? Seriously?
    Onto the game. Fallen Earth let's you take on the consciousness of a clone ( hence why you don't die, you just..respawn into a new life pod ). Graphics: 7/10 If you tweak them properly and your rig can hold they can even reach 8/10. it's an old game
    Ok first of all disclaimer, the game is about an 8, but i gave it a 10 to balance the totally retarded ZEROES out there.
    Zero? Seriously?

    Onto the game. Fallen Earth let's you take on the consciousness of a clone ( hence why you don't die, you just..respawn into a new life pod ).
    Graphics: 7/10 If you tweak them properly and your rig can hold they can even reach 8/10. it's an old game i guess, so one can't fault it for that. Animations are solid if repetitive, plenty of emotes, shadows, sun reflections and all that.
    Sound: Fallen Earth has no continuous music. From time to time or on random events a really nice soundtrack comes out but too rare to make an impact. I usually just use the Fallout 3 exploration soundtrack in the background: so i guess 7/10 here.
    Atmosphere and gameplay:
    By far the strongest point of this game. The feeling is that of mad Max combined with Fallout. There is a bit of realism added as your vehicles don't go into magi space once you don't ride them anymore but need to be parked in garages - or they remain where you left them. They also use FUEL which is - sadly - too abundant for my taste.
    All this, the vehicles, gear on you, weapons can be crafted. There are no "full drops" ever. Just materials.
    Your gear also has two levels of wear and tear, one that can be repaired and one that cannot, requiring you to simply replace the gear altogether which is quite nice.
    Ammo is also limited and must be crafted.
    A nice part of the game are the multi-leveled free-roam secret locations/dungeons, some of which are very VERY complex and have a boss mob at the end with good (material ) loot.
    Some of these dungeons require you to solve some puzzles in order to open the door, activate elevators, restore power, etc
    Everything you did in Fallout in a pre-war facility you can pretty much do here too.
    There is humor and it is hilarious sometimes, sometimes it's not. They are trying i guess. There are a few quests which offer you a sot of "choice dialogue" in which you choose replies and based on them the guy attacks you, sends you to kill someone else or hands over the item peacefully - which is what MMOs today LACK SO BADLY.
    Choice. You are definitely not railroaded here. I suddenly dropped my main quest out of focus and went exploring randomly and discovered some huge antennas with a bunker below them that can be explored.
    And there are probably many others that i missed. There are nuclear silos, abandoned farms, science labs and many many towns overrun by monsters for you to explore.
    10/10
    Crafting: As i said anything can be crafted. Getting the recipe? Why you crafted them of course, unless you buy them ( quite expensive at one point ) or get them from quests.
    From the simple 9mm pistol to the rocket launcher ( yes, there is one and yes it is as cool as you think ), everything is crafted, uses up ammo and eventually breaks down.
    Components drops from mobs, are harvested from plants or are mined from special nodes.
    While the crafting is amazing the downside is the time to craft anything serious is measured in HOURS to DAYS. The devs must have figured this one out so they let you play while you craft ( crafting is done in the background ) and if you make a one time purchase ( highly recommended as it's just 5$ for cheapest ) you get a queue for crafting up to 3 items ( premium gets 20 or more ) and a removal of money limitations.
    There is no "pay to win" in this game. Let me repeat myself to any morons who might try to lie about it - THERE IS NO P2W in this game.
    First of all EVERYTHING is craftable. Everything.
    Second, the shop has mostly "wardrobe" stuff ( vanity items, no stats ) and/or cooler looking ( again "looking" ) vehicles.
    There is no "I win" purchase, there is no "give me advantages in pvp" purchase. I can't stress this enough.
    Crafting gets complicated and a bit crazy sometimes but is usually rewarding - the vehicle research is the most notorious, last 2-4 days for one book. Damn.

    General issues:
    Ok there are things to complain. One of the biggest problem - at higher lvls anyway - is the insane respawn rate of mobs.
    To explain: i killed a whole batallion of raiders before reaching the objective 20 meters away and completing it took another 30 raiders to kill, they just kept coming and coming !
    Worse, there is no aggro wait table. They spawn with an axe into your skull - literally ( fire axe is a weapon in game ).
    There are some geodata bugs here and there - mobs get stuck in walls and can't move/hit you, or you can't hit them but they can, etc
    But these are rare there are so far only 3 areas in 3 sectors ( maps ) that i have found to be bugged like this ).

    Overall the game is DEFINITELY worth a shot, being F2P and all. It's the only "fallout-ish" mmo out there so it gets bonus points for effort in being original and i recommend it.
    Expand
  56. Jan 20, 2013
    3
    Initially you will feel this game has a lot of potential, a lot of adventures to be had and a lot of content to be explored. The game world is truly massive, from the amount of quests you can do to the amount of items that can be crafted. Unfortunately, this is kind of an illusion to what the game is actually like. First off, the player base is one on par with Runescape. You expect aInitially you will feel this game has a lot of potential, a lot of adventures to be had and a lot of content to be explored. The game world is truly massive, from the amount of quests you can do to the amount of items that can be crafted. Unfortunately, this is kind of an illusion to what the game is actually like. First off, the player base is one on par with Runescape. You expect a more mature, slightly more intelligent fan base in an mmo like this, much like the CoH or SWG fans. While you do get a few stragglers from those kinds of games, it seems the majority are completely clueless players who(this is not a joke)constantly ask about how to mount their horses or fire their guns. When I say constant I mean every 5 minutes. Every hour of every day.

    Now you would think this is because of a lacking tutorial(true to an extent)a lack of available info on a game that has been out for 3 years(incredibly true)or maybe it's because of the archaic chat system they chose to use. Not only can you expect nothing more from Game Masters than an all caps message every few minutes or(if you're lucky!) an answer for how to get onto a horse, but there is literally no legitimate way of getting assistance for in game issues, from your character being stuck, to quests being bugged, to your horse disappearing from under you and teleporting up to 10 minutes away from your location. If anything you are told to call support, and surprise surprise, you aren't allowed access to support as a F2P player! The fact that they ban or mute players for talking in the only global chat they are allowed to have(help channel)is more than a little telling of how the GMs and player mods actually view your contributions to the game. That is to say, they don't care. What it all comes down to is just the lack of effort in this community, from the wiki that hasn't been edited in a few years, to no character planners being easily accessible, to knowledge bases in general being completely lacking...for a game like this to suffer those faults, it's almost unheard of. I've never in my life seen such a lackluster attitude towards improving a community, and while I enjoy playing this game, mcTwex was right in his review, this game will never become what it easily could have been, an amazing mmo that took great game mechanics from the mmos that defined what it was to be a sandbox mmorpg.

    Perhaps when they realize that a better documented game leads to a more populated game, things will change. Unfortunately I don't see that happening any time soon, as the only reason I see for the giant gaping hole in available information for the game is the complete failure on the developers part to foster a community who actually cares about the longevity of the game. I mean, if the developers themselves barely give a crap, why should the average player?
    Expand
  57. Apr 3, 2013
    5
    This game has amazing potential and that pretty much sums it up. The world and idea was great, but the delivery of this game horribly lacks. This game was built on all the flaws we left our old mmos for and was just placed in a new refreshing world. I keep coming back to this game waiting for the patch that fixes it, but well over a year after trying, its time to hang the hat and review itThis game has amazing potential and that pretty much sums it up. The world and idea was great, but the delivery of this game horribly lacks. This game was built on all the flaws we left our old mmos for and was just placed in a new refreshing world. I keep coming back to this game waiting for the patch that fixes it, but well over a year after trying, its time to hang the hat and review it as it is. The game gets a 5/10 for what it did creatively, but could never get higher from me until the take away the flaws from our old games that they copy and pasted into this one. Expand
  58. Sep 26, 2013
    10
    I'm giving this a 10 to balance out the stupidly low scores for this game. Show me another post apocalyptic MMORPG that has done better. That's right, you can't. For now, Fallen Earth is the best out there. The crafting is fun, combat can sometimes be enjoyable, scavenging is fun, missions are fun. The game is decent. If you want a post apocalyptic MMORPG, this is what you're looking for.
  59. Jun 8, 2013
    0
    This was a major disappointment for me, I guess its because of played major MMO's previously and I've had great fun with the story line and so on. This game has no story line at the start, its just go there, kill that, do this... its not even obvious where to go or what to kill. The graphics are its biggest downfall, as the game was made by the company as APB Reloaded I had highThis was a major disappointment for me, I guess its because of played major MMO's previously and I've had great fun with the story line and so on. This game has no story line at the start, its just go there, kill that, do this... its not even obvious where to go or what to kill. The graphics are its biggest downfall, as the game was made by the company as APB Reloaded I had high expectations, obviously I was wrong to expect much... good character skills, but a bit confusing for newer players. Most my game time on the game was running around looking for quests and spending over 30 minutes traveling to each small quest... Expand
  60. Apr 28, 2013
    7
    I really like this MMO. I have played up to level 10 when it first went free-to-play and I never regret it. It has a post-apocalyptic environment where you interact with other players or NPCs, accomplish quests, equip your character with melee or (mostly) ranged weapons and live your life as you wish.

    You can use mounts for fast riding, craft your equipment and raise dozens of skills
    I really like this MMO. I have played up to level 10 when it first went free-to-play and I never regret it. It has a post-apocalyptic environment where you interact with other players or NPCs, accomplish quests, equip your character with melee or (mostly) ranged weapons and live your life as you wish.

    You can use mounts for fast riding, craft your equipment and raise dozens of skills with a unique skill system. Graphics have nice quality textures but kinda lack of a good animation system. User interface is kinda weird and will take you hours to understand it, same does map. Also, some quests are quite weird in terms of what they ask. They have lots of different objectives which provides quality but sometimes they just don't work well.

    Combat system is the key of the game, as you can play in almost real-time and kill other mobs or players using assault rifles, carbines or even snipers. I would highly recommend this one to any Fallout fan out there!
    Expand
  61. Aug 3, 2013
    0
    this game is an extremely pathetic rip off of fallout. it has a stoyline that makes no sense when you can find it, the combat is lazy and broken, and the enemy AI is retarded.
  62. May 11, 2013
    3
    I've got into about an hour or two into this game, it looked very promising as a F2P game. It felt very similar to the popular game called Fallout. The graphics are great once you start the game, very detailed. The controls are slightly wonky but I think new players will get used to it over time. I really enjoyed the combat system, and how players are able to to go into 3rd person or evenI've got into about an hour or two into this game, it looked very promising as a F2P game. It felt very similar to the popular game called Fallout. The graphics are great once you start the game, very detailed. The controls are slightly wonky but I think new players will get used to it over time. I really enjoyed the combat system, and how players are able to to go into 3rd person or even 1st person when equipped with guns. My main concern with this game was how easily a person who is new to this game could get muted in the "help" chat because of a silly question. With no previous knowledge of rules implemented into the chat I got muted and the customer support would state the rules AFTER getting muted. For the rest of the time I could not use the help chat as I had more questions based on the game. Which was very unfortunate.
    Lastly I would love to enjoy to spend money on this game and time, but to me, my money is better spent elsewhere.
    Expand
  63. Jun 6, 2013
    10
    Apesar de não ser um autentico jogo de sobrevivência Fallen Earth não deixa a desejar em quase nada.Seu sistema de Craft simplesmente magnifico a jogabilidade e meio Hard mais nada que um bom passar do tempo pra pegar o jeito.
  64. Feb 23, 2015
    10
    The game is like fallout, But the downside is it's a little sluggish in the combat. The plus is it's free! you can play with friends. Get a group and go kill some bandits or some weird chickens. The crafting is great. Many things to craft and you also have to craft your ATV which is pretty cool
  65. Aug 29, 2013
    2
    Fallen Earth with Icarus in charge (2009 to 2011): excellent game! Totally worth!

    Fallen Erath with Gamers First in charge (2011 to present): horrendous game! Not worth at all!
  66. Aug 4, 2013
    7
    I think this game has a great theme to it. It also has pretty good PvP (because of the first-person). It also has a pretty good game-play, crafting, and economy. So I give this game a 7.
  67. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    This game is just terrible. If you love spending real money to win a game then you'd love it.
    It's loaded full of children, immature staff, sticky controls, crap level design, lots of fetch quests, button mashing auto lock on combat and headaches.
  68. Sep 14, 2013
    5
    I liked the game for a while and actually played it for a long time until the game became repetitive and boring, travelling around to different places took forever and the combat was okay. Overall the game is boring but it was fun while it lasted.
  69. Oct 27, 2013
    5
    Starter areas were interesting and varied. The game bogs down however in a couple of places--quests get boring when you get to the top of a "zone" and quests can't be attempted or completed until you're a couple levels ABOVE requirements. when you top out at lvl 50 there's really nothing to do except craft, craft, craft and mine, mine, mine. While I don't mind either in smallish doses, IStarter areas were interesting and varied. The game bogs down however in a couple of places--quests get boring when you get to the top of a "zone" and quests can't be attempted or completed until you're a couple levels ABOVE requirements. when you top out at lvl 50 there's really nothing to do except craft, craft, craft and mine, mine, mine. While I don't mind either in smallish doses, I quit playing because of boredom. Expand
  70. May 21, 2014
    8
    When a game has so many achievements as this one (650 I believe but don't quote me) it is hard to dislike it. The graphics are also very solid. For a free game, there are few better options.
  71. Dec 3, 2013
    8
    The game is fun but it takes some time to get use to the UI. Try and find a group of friends to play with and that's when the real fun begins. Trying to survive and craft with your fellow friends.
  72. Jul 6, 2014
    0
    Don't go near this game!!! The developers told me themselves they don't care about players just money! That is why it is pay 2 play nothing more nothing less. If I can figure a class action lawsuit I would because the developers and GM's don't care about anything but themselves the developers probably came from EA it's that bad!! Metacritic doesn't care either or they would only play freeDon't go near this game!!! The developers told me themselves they don't care about players just money! That is why it is pay 2 play nothing more nothing less. If I can figure a class action lawsuit I would because the developers and GM's don't care about anything but themselves the developers probably came from EA it's that bad!! Metacritic doesn't care either or they would only play free to play then review the whole game! Expand
  73. Sep 20, 2014
    7
    This game is really refreshing and enjoyable, after feeling bored and disappointed with the same old MMO type. The best f2p game I've ever played. I enjoy the different feel to the world, the feeling of grittiness. Since Iam a fan of post apocalyptic games, this one really appeals to me.

    Iam a craftaholic and love that I have to craft everything. The graphics are old but that does not
    This game is really refreshing and enjoyable, after feeling bored and disappointed with the same old MMO type. The best f2p game I've ever played. I enjoy the different feel to the world, the feeling of grittiness. Since Iam a fan of post apocalyptic games, this one really appeals to me.

    Iam a craftaholic and love that I have to craft everything. The graphics are old but that does not affect the enjoyability of the game for me even though a lot of the animations seem awkward like a horse running looks very strange and wonky looking from behind. I recommend this game for anyone who loved Fallout.
    Expand
  74. Feb 14, 2015
    6
    A solid game in F2P standards,It's definetly a breath of fresh air considering the fact that most mmorpgs are fantasy,and it's not horrible.If you can look past its glaring flaws,you will enjoy the fallout feel of it.
  75. Dec 25, 2015
    0
    Before you even play this awful game, you are forced to make an account so that they can spam your inbox with in-game purchases. And that's just the beginning. This game has one of the worst combat systems ever made. all you do is hit enemies over and over for what seem to be an eternity while completing repetitive missions over and over again. It is free on Steam, but it's still not worthBefore you even play this awful game, you are forced to make an account so that they can spam your inbox with in-game purchases. And that's just the beginning. This game has one of the worst combat systems ever made. all you do is hit enemies over and over for what seem to be an eternity while completing repetitive missions over and over again. It is free on Steam, but it's still not worth your time. Expand
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Fallen Earth is truly a nice MMORPG. In spite of its mix of well-known and overused gameplay formulas and storyline ideas, some of which are very close to Fallout 3, the end product is really various and immersive, and its 5000 square kilometres map is simply astonishing.
  2. Fallen Earth doesn’t exude the polish witnessed in recent MMOs. It’s barely adequate in terms of visuals, excruciating stretches of nothing are common, and I have never encountered so many bugs in a launch-product. And yet, it’s crawled beneath my skin.
  3. 81
    The game itself is like nothing else on the market. The steep initial learning curve will filter out all but a certain type of player. Those who give the game a chance and can handle being completely in control of their character's destiny will find a deeply nuanced and rewarding play experience that is unique among its competitors.