Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 143 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes is an expansion to Stardock's popular Fallen Enchantress fantasy strategy game. The world of Elemental needs your help. The Fallen Enchantress seeks to destroy the fragile civilizations that have arisen from the ashes of the cataclysm. Fortunately, yourFallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes is an expansion to Stardock's popular Fallen Enchantress fantasy strategy game. The world of Elemental needs your help. The Fallen Enchantress seeks to destroy the fragile civilizations that have arisen from the ashes of the cataclysm. Fortunately, your fame has spread far and wide attracting the great heroes to aid you. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Jun 27, 2013
    92
    The kind of 4X that brings my relationship with strategy games to a lofty peak. It is engaging and yet oddly meditative, almost relaxing to play rather than nerve-wracking and brain-frying.
  2. May 23, 2013
    88
    This is a good expansion/patch to a good game. It fixes some bugs, adds some interesting features, and slips in lots of changes to quietly improve gameplay and balance. It's definitely worth $20 for “Fallen Enchantress” owners, and $40 for anybody looking for a good 4X fantasy TBS.
  3. May 29, 2013
    85
    None of Legendary Heroes' rough spots keep it from being an excellent game that I recommend with no reservations. Stardock has finally delivered on the promise that Elemental once held, back in the halcyon days of 2009. You don't have to be any kind of strategy savant to appreciate what this exceptional release has to offer.
  4. May 28, 2013
    80
    Fallen Enchantress: Legendary Heroes becomes a stronger game by weakening its hero characters.
  5. Jun 6, 2013
    80
    With its intuitive gameplay and in-game tutorials and hints, Legendary Heroes should be quick to pick up even for the 4X uninitiated.
  6. Aug 16, 2013
    75
    This DLC passes the fun test in a way the previous games didn't. [Sept 2013, p.97]
  7. May 22, 2013
    50
    At first glance the lack of direction appears to be a weakness, but in actuality Legendary Heroes requires you to assist it, to give it the direction it needs.

See all 18 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 49
  2. Negative: 7 out of 49
  1. Jun 3, 2013
    10
    Good game with a few flaws here and there, and certainly an improvement in the series. If you are looking for a fantasy TBS 4x strategy thenGood game with a few flaws here and there, and certainly an improvement in the series. If you are looking for a fantasy TBS 4x strategy then you should at least think about giving this one a try. My overall rating for the game would probably be around a 8.5, but since morons come in here and give the game a blatantly poor review for no other reason than being a jerk, I've decided to offset that with giving it a 10. It really is sad that Metacritic allows such nonsensical review scores from folks who are blatantly being unrealistic. Expand
  2. omi
    May 23, 2013
    10
    A lot of improvements to its base game. Especially graphic haul is impressive.
    I strongly recommend this to any fan of turn based strategy
    A lot of improvements to its base game. Especially graphic haul is impressive.
    I strongly recommend this to any fan of turn based strategy game and tactical battles.
    Game play is fun details are amazing. AI seems a little bit feeble at the moment I have experienced but I haven't tried high settings.
    I applaud developers for sticking with their game, and making it shine I hope they deserve the well earned recognition for this.
    Expand
  3. Jul 18, 2013
    9
    Great game similar to Civ and HoMM. Previous titles in the series were plagued with bugs and poor mechanics but it looks like Legendary HeroesGreat game similar to Civ and HoMM. Previous titles in the series were plagued with bugs and poor mechanics but it looks like Legendary Heroes finally pulled off what the series was trying to be the entire time. My only complaint is that the AI does dwindle in the late game which means that if you make it that far without getting taken out then you're probably going to win regardless. That said, you have to make it to that point first, and the AI is quite good during the early to mid game. Expand
  4. May 26, 2013
    9
    I really enjoyed the game. I played for 60 hours, over three weeks, in the game. I started with a small map, but that was too crowded, so II really enjoyed the game. I played for 60 hours, over three weeks, in the game. I started with a small map, but that was too crowded, so I then played on a massive world with high monsters. Throughout the game: you feel that your choices matter, especially in the early game and when leveling up your cities and heroes. The end-game is a bit weak, when you already know that you will win. The strategic game is well done, the map tile graphics are very varied and pretty enough. The tactical game could use a bit more variety in maps and placement of the creatures. There are way more spells and skills accessible, but you end up using the same few spells/skills. Expand
  5. Jun 7, 2013
    8
    I got this because I paid for the rushed and not so good predecessor. This game more than makes up for the original. It is more interesting,I got this because I paid for the rushed and not so good predecessor. This game more than makes up for the original. It is more interesting, balanced, and generally fun to play. However, the original promised and had a basic multi-player component. The sequels and this, do not. I would give this a 10 if it had multi-player. As it is, the single player is fun if not dry and strange with the quirky AI.

    Good game worth about $20.
    Expand
  6. Jun 15, 2013
    7
    good game, not great. but its always funny reading reviews from gamers that can't make the game work because of their crap computer and thengood game, not great. but its always funny reading reviews from gamers that can't make the game work because of their crap computer and then slam some realy bad reviews on the games. Expand
  7. Sep 30, 2013
    0
    Legendary heroes is a step backwards to me. I liked recruiting things on the map not handed to me or the ai on a silver platter. FallenLegendary heroes is a step backwards to me. I liked recruiting things on the map not handed to me or the ai on a silver platter. Fallen Entrantress was progressing along quite fine until they jumped backwards two steps. Also my pride and joy the beastmaster is worthless not in favor of some summoning snobs...pfft. Expand

See all 49 User Reviews