Fallout: New Vegas PC

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2945 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 9, 2016
    10
    GOTY of 2010. Despite the bugs at release. One of the best modern era RPGs, the closest thing we got for a Fallout 2 sequel. Severely underrated on metacritic, i suppose this was a conspiracy by Bethesda to lower the metacritic score under 85 in order to not pay Obsidian the bonus it deserved.

    Sorry Bethesda, this was much better than Fallout 3, it was what Fallout 3 should have been.
    GOTY of 2010. Despite the bugs at release. One of the best modern era RPGs, the closest thing we got for a Fallout 2 sequel. Severely underrated on metacritic, i suppose this was a conspiracy by Bethesda to lower the metacritic score under 85 in order to not pay Obsidian the bonus it deserved.

    Sorry Bethesda, this was much better than Fallout 3, it was what Fallout 3 should have been. And no matter how much you manipulate "official" ratings, in the heart of the true fallout fans, new vegas is much superior to your effort. QQ more.

    If you are into RPGs, give this a try, with its add ons. You won't regret it.
    Expand
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    First, some stats. I played the game completely through once; I completed the ending two different ways from one save point; I had added over two dozen mods when I finished playing. Total time playing: +100 hours. Total time getting my mods to work: +10 hours. Second, the above should indicate that I have pushed the game to the breaking point - I ruined several save games - but keptFirst, some stats. I played the game completely through once; I completed the ending two different ways from one save point; I had added over two dozen mods when I finished playing. Total time playing: +100 hours. Total time getting my mods to work: +10 hours. Second, the above should indicate that I have pushed the game to the breaking point - I ruined several save games - but kept coming back for more. Why? The game is that good. Playing with the amazing mods available for this game made it very engaging and compelling far beyond what the vanilla did. And the vanilla game was superb. Third, the game ran fine for me till I got over the dozen mod mark. In fact, most of my frustration with the mods came from one particular mod (New Vegas Bounties) that eventually corrupted save games after a certain objective had been accomplished. When it was me and the original game (first 40 hrs), I think the game crashed once. Once! That is a fairly stable game to me. Now I know that many people have had significant problems with the bugs in this game. I think Bethseda has smoothed those out for the most part. Bottom line: great game play, solid graphics, good plot, and a ton of replay value. Expand
  3. Oct 23, 2010
    10
    27 hours in, just getting started. Take fallout 3, expand it, add more diversity, add more interesting locations, triple the amount of factions, add a better theme, and add more immersion and you have fallout NV. Obsidian has taken a decent game and made it great. Really a lot more depth in the world and just overall better. Of course your on the same engine, so some of the same problems27 hours in, just getting started. Take fallout 3, expand it, add more diversity, add more interesting locations, triple the amount of factions, add a better theme, and add more immersion and you have fallout NV. Obsidian has taken a decent game and made it great. Really a lot more depth in the world and just overall better. Of course your on the same engine, so some of the same problems exist. But literally a new mod is released by the hour since they only have to be ported over. Im already using over 10 mods just as longer days, smaller ui, centered raised camera, perk every level etc. Oh and if you get stuttering get the d3d9 file, and if you have ati get the alternative d3d9 file so you can still use transparency mutisampling. If it wasn't for the mods i would have to take off a point or 2. Really though the best way to describe it is it makes the fallout 3 world seem boring. Expand
  4. BMF
    Oct 25, 2010
    10
    When I first picked up new vegas I was a little worried that it might be a smaller version of fallout 3 but it turned out new vegas was a huge new post apocalyptic world to explore that even the buggy Gamebryo engine couldnt bring down. Modders have already released a large amount of mods for new vegas and more are pouring in so im sure I will be adding to the 50 or so hours it took toWhen I first picked up new vegas I was a little worried that it might be a smaller version of fallout 3 but it turned out new vegas was a huge new post apocalyptic world to explore that even the buggy Gamebryo engine couldnt bring down. Modders have already released a large amount of mods for new vegas and more are pouring in so im sure I will be adding to the 50 or so hours it took to beat the game the first time. Fallout new vegas is truely diserving of the Fallout name and I look forward to seeing where the series goes next. Expand
  5. Oct 25, 2010
    10
    I'm so surprised at the negative reviews of this game. I've read some, and am just not seeing many negatives for this game. The new weapon mods make crafting and item hoarding meaningful, where I felt in Fallout 3 there was a lacking quality there. The world is HUGE, but it's not littered with "events". You can actually move a good distance across the wasteland without running intoI'm so surprised at the negative reviews of this game. I've read some, and am just not seeing many negatives for this game. The new weapon mods make crafting and item hoarding meaningful, where I felt in Fallout 3 there was a lacking quality there. The world is HUGE, but it's not littered with "events". You can actually move a good distance across the wasteland without running into Mutants or Radscorpions, etc....although, you do find plenty of that stuff. The storyline and the adaptive qualities of the side quests make this playthrough much more compelling than it's predecessor, Fallout 3. The new Hardcore mode makes the game a tad more immersive in the fact that you need to sleep, eat, drink, and heal your dismembered body.

    I'd recommend this game to anyone who wants to get lost in a great story with an incredibly detailed and gripping world.
    Expand
  6. Dec 4, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have played this game for 55 hours thus far. My game has crashed about 4 times, and I have had only a handful of minor bugs. I am thankful for this, since most reviews seem to focus in on how many bugs there are, and I've been able to enjoy this game pretty much unimpeded.

    And what a joy it's been. This game takes a lot from Fallout 3, but I'm fed up of the amount people focus on the engine. This is a lot more than an 'expansion pack's worth, tons of new weapons, new game systems, whole new story, a map BIGGER than the original, gambling games, new perks, new companions. As far as I see it, that's the meat of a Fallout game. I play Fallout because of its awesome story, immersion and beautiful locations.
    And let me tell you, despite low-resolution textures, clipping and a host of graphical shortcomings, it still manages to look beautiful when you look into the distance, especially when you see New Vegas and other massive structures.

    But I'll tell you the main reason this game is awesome. Factions. Nobody has any excuse to ignore the sidequests in this game, because while you CAN do that and still complete the main quest, you'd be doing it the most uninteresting way. Obsidian have fantastically tied in all the factions' sidequests (and let me tell you, after 55 hours I still haven't completed them) to the main story, which gives you an excuse to go round the Mojave doing just about everything to set up your perfect finale.

    If I had to nitpick, I'd wish that the Legion showed off Caesar's views a bit more. After speaking to the head honcho, it's obvious that he has some interesting ideals. However, none of these are expressed by anyone else at any other point in the Legion. Everyone else in his force makes it look like a big, savage tribe (which technically it is, but Caesar claims he is trying to be like the Romans).

    In essence, the story of this game is much stronger than Fallout 3's, but since it borrows a lot from Fallout 3's engine through models, textures, lore and even voicework, it lacks the punch Fallout 3 had. Thus I would put it on a par in my books. And hell, that's a good par, because I gave it a 10 :P.
    Just be patient you who are moaning about books and too much similarity, get immersed in the game and it'll reward you in kind.
    Expand
  7. Oct 25, 2010
    10
    This is an excellent game, unfortunately marred by so many technical problems at launch it was ruined for many PC gamers. My review score ignores all the technical problems, and there is a lot. Be warned that you will likely have extremely poor performance and other technical issues galore. If you aren't up for some forum searching, tweaking and waiting for patches, don't bother buyingThis is an excellent game, unfortunately marred by so many technical problems at launch it was ruined for many PC gamers. My review score ignores all the technical problems, and there is a lot. Be warned that you will likely have extremely poor performance and other technical issues galore. If you aren't up for some forum searching, tweaking and waiting for patches, don't bother buying the PC version. Basically if you loved Fallout 3, you'll really love this game. The formula hasn't changed much, but the additions to crafting, faction reputations, gun modding, ammo types, survival skills, hardcore mode, improved companion system, etc has improved the experience a lot. Obsidian's excellent storyline and dialog writing improves things further, giving characters and locations more personality and likely drawing more than a few laughs from you as you play. After a few months of patches this game will be the masterpiece everyone hoped it would be out of the box. Expand
  8. Nov 11, 2010
    10
    First of all, this game was developed by Obsidian Entertainment, not Bethesda. Obsidian, a.k.a Black Isle has an impressive resume which includes Baldur's Gate 2. This is not Fallout 3. The game engine is the same, as well as the interface and the combat system, but the voice acting, dialogue and sheer volume of quests surpasses Fallout 3 in any way. If you're looking for somethingFirst of all, this game was developed by Obsidian Entertainment, not Bethesda. Obsidian, a.k.a Black Isle has an impressive resume which includes Baldur's Gate 2. This is not Fallout 3. The game engine is the same, as well as the interface and the combat system, but the voice acting, dialogue and sheer volume of quests surpasses Fallout 3 in any way. If you're looking for something 100% revolutionary. If you did not like Fallout 3 at all, or found Fallout 3 to be a mediocre game, you might be better off skipping New Vegas.

    But, if you even kind of liked Fallout 3, NV is worth picking up. I enjoyed Fallout 3, but I'm not a huge fan. New Vegas blew me away and continues to impress me every time I pick it up.
    Expand
  9. Dec 26, 2010
    10
    I think we should get to the point. If you enjoyed Fallout 3, you will not only enjoy New Vegas, but that you should buy New Vegas for the great changes in game play and atmosphere. The most important change is the amount of factions. Bethesda finally got this right after the brief blunder of Oblivion and Fallout 3. Comparing Fallout 3 to New Vegas is like Oblivion to Morrowind. You doI think we should get to the point. If you enjoyed Fallout 3, you will not only enjoy New Vegas, but that you should buy New Vegas for the great changes in game play and atmosphere. The most important change is the amount of factions. Bethesda finally got this right after the brief blunder of Oblivion and Fallout 3. Comparing Fallout 3 to New Vegas is like Oblivion to Morrowind. You do good things for one faction, the other one dislikes you more (lack of price discounts, more negative dialogue). You kill members of a faction, the faction members will try to kill you on sight for now on. It is so important to the RPG element for the ability not only to make personal choices, but the idea that actions may have both positive and negative effects. Why did it take over eight years to implement this again? Expand
  10. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    Having enjoyed Fallout 3. I expected very much from Fallout New Vegas and it did not disappoint. These two games are similar yes, but not exactly the same. With slight graphical and technical improvements; New Vegas as much to offer for new and returning players. I have not come across any major glitches/bugs that effected my game play, but as well you cannot expect a new release to beHaving enjoyed Fallout 3. I expected very much from Fallout New Vegas and it did not disappoint. These two games are similar yes, but not exactly the same. With slight graphical and technical improvements; New Vegas as much to offer for new and returning players. I have not come across any major glitches/bugs that effected my game play, but as well you cannot expect a new release to be 100% bug free. With a vast wasteland at your feet and countless hours to explore. Fallout New Vegas is well-worth its value. Expand
  11. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    I loved part 3 and i haven't played part 1 and 2 *shame* I love the game engine, already loved it in oblivion and its still fantastic. great areas, nice indoor and tons of non scripted situations that make every step unique in this dangerous future scenario. Not perfect yet, but with dlc, patches and mods it gonna rock even more. 10 points because after the work that has to be done itI loved part 3 and i haven't played part 1 and 2 *shame* I love the game engine, already loved it in oblivion and its still fantastic. great areas, nice indoor and tons of non scripted situations that make every step unique in this dangerous future scenario. Not perfect yet, but with dlc, patches and mods it gonna rock even more. 10 points because after the work that has to be done it would be an 11 or 12 score :) Expand
  12. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    I thought the game would be pretty much identical to F3, but it brings up some great improvements such as mods, a lot more weapons than the first, great dialogue and funny some times like in F3 and a slight graphical and technical improvement. I haven't played a lot, but since now there was no game break or tons of bugs like i was reading in almost all the xbox reviews. But overall if youI thought the game would be pretty much identical to F3, but it brings up some great improvements such as mods, a lot more weapons than the first, great dialogue and funny some times like in F3 and a slight graphical and technical improvement. I haven't played a lot, but since now there was no game break or tons of bugs like i was reading in almost all the xbox reviews. But overall if you liked the first one, buy this one. Expand
  13. Oct 23, 2010
    10
    With Fallout: New Vegas all I can say is that it's NOT a DLC that they just called another game just to rip you off full price... (cough cough left 4 dead 2). This game is a full fledged world with a full and descriptive story-line. The game has been given graphically, some touches here and there. This is things in game such as: Better looking characters, slightly farther viewing distance,With Fallout: New Vegas all I can say is that it's NOT a DLC that they just called another game just to rip you off full price... (cough cough left 4 dead 2). This game is a full fledged world with a full and descriptive story-line. The game has been given graphically, some touches here and there. This is things in game such as: Better looking characters, slightly farther viewing distance, better lighting and texture reactions to lighting, and flora has been touched on as well noticeably. All the new revamped sounds for the guns and weapons sound realistic as well now. Third person mode was fixed where it is now an "accurate" camera, so when I look at something in third person mode, now I can pick it up. So far, being 6 hours in, no major glitches are present, just some areas where my framerates will go from smooth 60 to 20, thats being around stuff like fire, smoke, dust-devils, etc. The new environment has been completely redone. I have seen almost NO repeating textures from Fallout 3, besides a few rocks and some dungeon floors maybe, but have noticed some reused stuff from oblivion such as glowing mushrooms or their dungeon looks. Aiming down the sights is now present and is actually accurate. Crouching now affects your aim more, which gives a more realistic approach to combat. Enemy AI are slightly changed with more aggressive, and conservative(by fleeing) enemies. The tons of new guns, plus a couple of classics like the 10mm pistol from FO3 are present. The new factions system is amazingly done, so many factions, and all of it is your choice openly on what to do to them. A full fledged crafting system is now in-game. Now you can create ammo types, Modify guns(stuff like silencers and scopes, barrels, etc.), and cook stuff from healing powders to anti venom. Enemies now are harder as well thanks to the new armor system. If I shoot a radscorpion, he is armored, it will tell me next to his health-bar. This gives the game a more RPG feel where tactics are involved. Some enemies now poison your character, requiring you to have anti venom. Hardcore mode makes the game allot more realistic. They should have called it realism mode because its not really more difficult, its just how you play. The food and drinking system is realistically paced, that means i only get dangerously thirsty/hungry/sleepy around the amount of time it take someone in real life to. It also makes stimpacks and foods heal over time instead of instantly. Character movements have been changed to look less robotic as well. This applies to stuff such as getting hit in the head and jumping and running animations. The map is around 3/4 the size of FO3, but guys, we all know that 1/4 of FO3's map was mob space anyways, just there to hold enemies. The other 3/4 where content filled, just like the WHOLE entire vegas map. Plants now grow around the wastes for you to pick and use to craft with, or just eat. About 9/10 of their perks i have seen so far you gain on leveling are cool and helpful, unlike its predecessor which had a broken perk system. The trait system is cool as well, and the game presents you with them simple and faster near the beginning. The start of the game has been improved so now you can get into the wasteland for "real" to play in less than a few minutes. So... Overall the game has been revamped, and I really love it. Its more shooter, and more rpg than FO3 was. I give it a 10/10 because this just perfected what FO3 tried to achieve, the perfect fallout world. Expand
  14. Oct 20, 2010
    10
    A marvelous addition to the Fallout franchise. Even if the bugs prohibit some players to enjoy the game to it's fullest. They are a minor inconvenience to an otherwise excellent game. The story is compelling, the graphics still hold up to today's standards. Overall, an excellent and a must buy game.
  15. Oct 20, 2010
    10
    Simply amazing. I am loving every second of this game, from crafting, to iron sights, to new quests, and the New Vegas strip. The dark humour from Fallout's 1 and 2 is back, and with the Wild Wasteland trait, the game is funnier than ever. Everything is balanced, from perks, to guns, to leveling, and even the enemies, although the cazadors are a bit hard to kill. The new locations reallySimply amazing. I am loving every second of this game, from crafting, to iron sights, to new quests, and the New Vegas strip. The dark humour from Fallout's 1 and 2 is back, and with the Wild Wasteland trait, the game is funnier than ever. Everything is balanced, from perks, to guns, to leveling, and even the enemies, although the cazadors are a bit hard to kill. The new locations really show off the beauty of the engine, and while there are some bugs, a patch came out today that's really working quite well. The voice acting is great and the characters, simply charismatic. Enjoy your stay. Expand
  16. Oct 20, 2010
    10
    Finally a return to what Fallout was really like. It might st ill be Oblivion with guns, but the story (and writing) is obviously much, MUCH more like it's origin's than Fallout 3 (okay, i'm a purist, I admit it).
  17. Oct 21, 2010
    10
    Finally the true Fallout 3 arrives. Thankfully for PC users we got the patch for bug fixes pushed out almost immediately, thus far I've encountered no issues playing the game-other than the compulsive need to continue playing long into the night. Fans can scoop up this game assured you'll be getting a wonderful game complete with all the dark humor, entertaining dialogue and pop cultureFinally the true Fallout 3 arrives. Thankfully for PC users we got the patch for bug fixes pushed out almost immediately, thus far I've encountered no issues playing the game-other than the compulsive need to continue playing long into the night. Fans can scoop up this game assured you'll be getting a wonderful game complete with all the dark humor, entertaining dialogue and pop culture references that have been staples of the franchise. Obsidian has crafted their first excellent game, something long overdue for such a talented but underutilized studio. Expand
  18. Oct 23, 2010
    10
    I will just say one thing to those people who are talking crap about this brilliant game. I am a big fan of Fallout franchise and this one is also a masterpiece in this franchise. Yes i admit one thing the graphics are not good but if you just look at graphics then u can't be a gamer. If u really are a gamer then just stick to the gameplay. And plzzz don't talk any other crap about thisI will just say one thing to those people who are talking crap about this brilliant game. I am a big fan of Fallout franchise and this one is also a masterpiece in this franchise. Yes i admit one thing the graphics are not good but if you just look at graphics then u can't be a gamer. If u really are a gamer then just stick to the gameplay. And plzzz don't talk any other crap about this brilliant game plzzz.. Expand
  19. Oct 24, 2010
    10
    This is what games should be like. This is a mature game, for those that really want to invest in a game and immerse in the storyline. If you're looking for an on-rails shooter just let this game go and go buy one of the 99% of boring same games out there.

    The storyline sucks you in and is much more loyal to the 2 first amazing fallout games. Sure the graphics are dated, and there are the
    This is what games should be like. This is a mature game, for those that really want to invest in a game and immerse in the storyline. If you're looking for an on-rails shooter just let this game go and go buy one of the 99% of boring same games out there.

    The storyline sucks you in and is much more loyal to the 2 first amazing fallout games. Sure the graphics are dated, and there are the occasional bugs, but the game is challenging (especially in hardcore mode) interesting and keeps you coming for more.

    And finally it's an RPG whose storyline is not: The end is coming (the blight, the horde, the dark forces or whatever) and you're the one who has to stop it...There's an original story with much more complex and interesting elements.

    If what I mentioned above is what you're looking for in a game, go get it RIGHT NOW
    Expand
  20. Oct 24, 2010
    10
    Fallout New Vegas is hands down the best game of the year. Surpassing FO3 in all aspects. The New Vegas world is much more interactive and better made than the FO3's world. The graphic were only slightly improved but the great amount in the game you cannot blame them for not giving the game a major makeover. The new game play aspects are amazing such as hardcore mode, the revamp of theFallout New Vegas is hands down the best game of the year. Surpassing FO3 in all aspects. The New Vegas world is much more interactive and better made than the FO3's world. The graphic were only slightly improved but the great amount in the game you cannot blame them for not giving the game a major makeover. The new game play aspects are amazing such as hardcore mode, the revamp of the workbench and campfires. Yes there are quite a few bugs but nothing as disastrous as the major glitches in FO3. Definitely worth the time! Expand
  21. Oct 26, 2010
    10
    Why do i get the feeling i just paid $100 dollars to run Beta for a large gaming production? I paid this money so that i can put a disk in my PC load on a game and float away in an imaginary world, instead im stuck patching this, installing a lost .dll file, changing a wordpad doc while clapping my heads and spinning around backwards saying i got suckered by a large game productionWhy do i get the feeling i just paid $100 dollars to run Beta for a large gaming production? I paid this money so that i can put a disk in my PC load on a game and float away in an imaginary world, instead im stuck patching this, installing a lost .dll file, changing a wordpad doc while clapping my heads and spinning around backwards saying i got suckered by a large game production company. EPIC FAIL. As faithfull as i am still to this game, me and all of those having these problems shouldt be put through this.. i didint pay 'Beth' money so that i can read up forums and fix the game myself!! Expand
  22. Nov 3, 2010
    10
    To simply put it is amazing, idk what derpderpderp is talking about, the graphics are nice, shooting mechanics are great. Simple, no long review, my review is in the number!
  23. Oct 30, 2010
    10
    This game does not deserve the low scores it is getting. Doesn't deserve a 10, but certainly not a 0-5. It's a fun game. I have not found any glitches yet. Aside from jumping sideways instead of forward when running after not jumping for a while, that's about it. Story line isn't as good as FO3, but i'm thoroughly enjoying the game. There are plenty of changes in the game that give it aThis game does not deserve the low scores it is getting. Doesn't deserve a 10, but certainly not a 0-5. It's a fun game. I have not found any glitches yet. Aside from jumping sideways instead of forward when running after not jumping for a while, that's about it. Story line isn't as good as FO3, but i'm thoroughly enjoying the game. There are plenty of changes in the game that give it a different feel than aforementioned FO3. If you liked #3, there's a very good chance you'll enjoy New Vegas. That is all. Expand
  24. Jun 18, 2012
    10
    To me, the most stunning part of this game is the DLC. Not that you can't have a bunch of fun without it. It's just super fun to explore the new dynamics. Highly recommend Old World Blues and Honest Hearts
  25. Nov 3, 2010
    10
    Who ever sais that new vegas is a bad Bugged game then u either dont update or have a bad computer.
    Im a huge fan of the fallout series and they are awsome rpg's. I admit it's alot like F3 and could have been named a complete expansion, but the mods and new ammo along with gambling really gave it a different feel. Even with a phew moments of scratching your head seeing an npc walking
    Who ever sais that new vegas is a bad Bugged game then u either dont update or have a bad computer.
    Im a huge fan of the fallout series and they are awsome rpg's. I admit it's alot like F3 and could have been named a complete expansion, but the mods and new ammo along with gambling really gave it a different feel. Even with a phew moments of scratching your head seeing an npc walking above the ground or stuck outside the map bethesda/obsidian has made a game of great proportions.
    Expand
  26. Nov 3, 2010
    10
    This game is what I had hoped it would be and more. I loved Fallout 3 but I hated the persistent crashes. So far, FONV has run without a hitch. There is definitely improvements on the user-interface. The story and dialogue are outstanding....and it's gangster noir western, via the Vegas backdrop, is awesome. If you loved FO3 and Las Vegas, then you will probably love FONV. ObsidianThis game is what I had hoped it would be and more. I loved Fallout 3 but I hated the persistent crashes. So far, FONV has run without a hitch. There is definitely improvements on the user-interface. The story and dialogue are outstanding....and it's gangster noir western, via the Vegas backdrop, is awesome. If you loved FO3 and Las Vegas, then you will probably love FONV. Obsidian has earned my respect after the NWN2 debacle. Cheers!!! Expand
  27. Nov 6, 2010
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fallout: New Vegas seems to be too close to the previous series, but after a few minutes you understand the striking difference which is altough not enough to reborn Fallout franchise, unfortunately.11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 Expand
  28. Nov 9, 2010
    10
    I've been playing this for a week now and I can safely say that this is my game of the year. Better in every imaginable way than Fallout 3, if you think FO3 is just "OK" or above you owe it to yourself to buy this game. Fantastic job by Obsidian. There are some technical issues but again, much less and not so severe as in FO3. All in all a nearly perfect game that can only get better (byI've been playing this for a week now and I can safely say that this is my game of the year. Better in every imaginable way than Fallout 3, if you think FO3 is just "OK" or above you owe it to yourself to buy this game. Fantastic job by Obsidian. There are some technical issues but again, much less and not so severe as in FO3. All in all a nearly perfect game that can only get better (by official patches/DLCs and the very active mod community) Expand
  29. Nov 9, 2010
    10
    Awesome! Another great job by the guys and gals at Obsidian. Thanks a bunch for an excellent game! Just getting started but I love all that I've seen so far.
  30. Nov 9, 2010
    10
    If you liked Fallout 3, you may very well like Fallout: New Vegas. They have a lot of similarities; the only reason I can't be sure is that I didn't like Fallout 3, so I don't know what it's like to be you.

    If you liked Fallout 1 or Fallout 2, you probably hated Fallout 3's hackneyed dialogue writing, awful plot, cookie-cutter characters etc. and expect to hate New Vegas because it'll be
    If you liked Fallout 3, you may very well like Fallout: New Vegas. They have a lot of similarities; the only reason I can't be sure is that I didn't like Fallout 3, so I don't know what it's like to be you.

    If you liked Fallout 1 or Fallout 2, you probably hated Fallout 3's hackneyed dialogue writing, awful plot, cookie-cutter characters etc. and expect to hate New Vegas because it'll be more of the same. I know *exactly* what that is like. Now that I've completed the game, though, I may definitively state - FNV is *not* more of Fallout 3. This game is what fans of the real Fallout games have been waiting for. The game is a big fat diamond covered in **** Most of the **** is Bethesda's perennially buggy engine, topped with a generous helping of rushed-release-belying content bugs. Extra stink is added in the form of very inconsistent voice acting - some is brilliant (Primm Slim, Benny), while some is inexcusably bad, with cases of actors clearly not understanding the semantics of the line they're reading, or obviously-Caucasian characters having obviously-African-American voice actors and vice versa. I began to dread encountering a similar mix-up but with the genders reversed; thankfully I never did.

    All that said, I don't think I'd turn down a diamond covered in **** if it were offered to me just because it was covered in **** and neither should you. The game is visually limited to reusing a lot of Bethesda content, but all the new art was clearly made by people who understand what the Fallout aesthetic is supposed to be like. FNV's dialogue hearkens back to the games that made the series great, exposing Fallout 3's writers for the intellectual midgets they are, and the game's plotting is compelling (for an epic hero story, which all modern RPG's seemingly must be) and flows well. You will not be left asking yourself why an incredibly obvious solution to a problem was not possible in the game; the game's factions range from darkly humorous to just dark, but they (and their actions) all make sense in context. The game allows actual choice (not merely the illusion thereof) in the player's approaches to problem-solving, and does not exhibit Press Blue To Win Syndrome. For those who didn't play Mass Effect 2, what I mean to say is that many choices have real consequences in that they are mutually exclusive - you cannot consistently have your cake and eat it too.
    Expand
  31. Nov 11, 2010
    10
    Ah, Fallout. A wonderful world, and always great to return to. This time around, with Obsidian developing it, things are looking up. For one, the story is better. While similar in parts, this time you get to chose who the "bad guy" can be (as compared to Fallout 3's Enclave being the certified enemies). This also falls in place with the Reputation system, which is very nice, although a bitAh, Fallout. A wonderful world, and always great to return to. This time around, with Obsidian developing it, things are looking up. For one, the story is better. While similar in parts, this time you get to chose who the "bad guy" can be (as compared to Fallout 3's Enclave being the certified enemies). This also falls in place with the Reputation system, which is very nice, although a bit annoying at some parts. You can now go around and get the worst karma, but as long as members of same faction don't know about it, then they will simply treat you the same. Its very nice, although it seems like you can quickly get a bad reputation with any faction very quickly, and will hopefully be fixed in future patches. Weapon mods are also in, however so far they don't seem to make a huge difference. The real winner for this game is the sheer amount of stuff packed into this world. So many quests, side quests, choices, companions, minigames, and they all seem to have different objectives. Another wonderful aspect is while violence is always acceptable, there are a lot more choices for dialogue, sneaking, and alternative methods to finish quests that, in Fallout 3, would probably end in a bloody shootout. One of the best games of the year, in my opinion, and deserves RPG of the Year, if not Game of the Year. Expand
  32. Nov 13, 2010
    10
    Saying that this game is less than extraordinary would be a lie, that is, in terms of "RPG and action" that game is an epic, the game has it all: freedom, good story, game-play and an extraordinary game system, which is very similar to Fallout 3 (for players over time), but of course the game is not perfect, it has some glitches and bugs, but this is a very weak reason not to try thisSaying that this game is less than extraordinary would be a lie, that is, in terms of "RPG and action" that game is an epic, the game has it all: freedom, good story, game-play and an extraordinary game system, which is very similar to Fallout 3 (for players over time), but of course the game is not perfect, it has some glitches and bugs, but this is a very weak reason not to try this game, which will surely epoch. Expand
  33. Dec 5, 2010
    10
    I understand many of the concerns raised by other reviewers however that said Fallout NV is still a great game and offers good value for money due to the hours and hours of game-play provided by the main story line and side quests. There are graphical glitches and oddly disappearing/re-appearing objects but after a while you don't really notice them. I would recommend this to any RPG player.
  34. Dec 26, 2010
    10
    Old engine.. lots of bugs.. but if you are like me and loved the first two that doesnt hold this game back. Bravo. now for some more characters so this can go up. fdsasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasasaasdfsadfsadfsafsdafdsafdsafdsafdsafdsa
  35. May 17, 2011
    10
    I liked it. Enjoyed it. Could have been much better though.

    Giving it an 8 largely thanks to the modding community. Its a very good game and worth buying but has a few issues. This environment and game would lend itself well to being an open world experience and far less linear than the game really is just under the surface.
  36. Feb 7, 2011
    10
    Don't listen to all the people who talk trash about bugs. Yes at launch the game had serious bugs, however most of them are fixed. The game took the main ideas of Fallout 3 and ran with them. The result is one of the best RPG games of 2010. If you loved Fallout 3 go get this game. However If you want to hate just save your money.
  37. Apr 26, 2011
    10
    Kick a** period.
    Ya well i'd rather play an awesome game that is so involved it had a few bugs then a mediocr game that ran great.
    People say " It more of Fallout 3" like thats a bad thing.. ya it plays closely the same but the depth of the quests / land/ NPC's you name it is all done really well. If you liked 3 your gonna love this. Hats off to creators I've been gaming since 82
    Kick a** period.
    Ya well i'd rather play an awesome game that is so involved it had a few bugs then a mediocr game that ran great.
    People say " It more of Fallout 3" like thats a bad thing.. ya it plays closely the same but the depth of the quests / land/ NPC's you name it is all done really well.
    If you liked 3 your gonna love this.
    Hats off to creators I've been gaming since 82 and played the entire Fallout series and grown/changed with it and loved its progression all the way. 10/10 in my book. But5 i dont whine and moan over a few patches being needed for a monster size game that has such a massive way for each player to progress through.. you could not have possibly Beta tested this and caught it all. where i work we have a CND "cannot duplicate" code for things we had never seen and could not repeat but other people could.. big deal.. you guys support your work and make corrections what the hell else are you suppose to do. Thanks for making this KA game.
    Expand
  38. Feb 9, 2011
    10
    As a fan of the original Fallouts, I was ashamed to spend as many hours as I did with Fallout 3. The game was big and fun, but not at all deep and plain childishly written. Granted, Fallout 3 had probably the best writing and quest structure Bethesda has ever accomplished, but when second place is Oblivion first place still doesn't mean much.

    New Vegas inherits both the good (exploration,
    As a fan of the original Fallouts, I was ashamed to spend as many hours as I did with Fallout 3. The game was big and fun, but not at all deep and plain childishly written. Granted, Fallout 3 had probably the best writing and quest structure Bethesda has ever accomplished, but when second place is Oblivion first place still doesn't mean much.

    New Vegas inherits both the good (exploration, variety) and a little bit of the bad (VATS, nearly-broken character system) from Fallout 3, and gets a heaping dose of what made Fallout 1 and 2 great thanks to the folks at Obsidian. I can say with little fear of contradiction that New Vegas has some of the most subtle, sensitive, and sophisticated writing you'll ever see in a game. It's really unfortunate that so few people actually seem to care about that; I guess if you want simplistic morality and giant robots you should probably stick with Fallout 3. New Vegas's writing has a depth and warmth to it that really makes its world come alive in an incredible, multifaceted way, and serves as an interesting counterpoint to the big-but-simple maxims of Bethesda's games. Really great.
    Expand
  39. Mar 11, 2011
    10
    The DLC hasn't been worth it and there are some pacing issues (but that happens with most of Beth's games), but this is the best open world sandbox RPG out there. Between an amazingly active community of mod makers at nexus and a great base game it's a must play. Also, the price is starting to drop - so now's the time to give it a try.
  40. May 23, 2011
    10
    Just amazing. 200+ hours of content for 19.99 and the best mod community around. IMHO better than Fallout 3. Great gunfights, dialogue and universe.
  41. Aug 6, 2012
    10
    The best open world rpg. I have not seen any other open world rpg where the quest give the freedom to decide and the world is opened for player. there is really freedom. Guess you get ctd too many times but unfortunately Obsidian didnt get enough time to finish this work. And yes the story is great really great. So summary thanks Obsidian!!!
  42. Mar 22, 2011
    10
    Despite what other reviewers seem to think, Fallout 3 is in fact only similar to Fallout: New Vegas in the same way that Tesco Value cola is to Coke: a product with the same base but that will leave you wanting something far more fulfilling.

    Compared to Fallout 3, New Vegas actually tries to continue the superb legacy left by the first two games, with a rich, compelling storyline that
    Despite what other reviewers seem to think, Fallout 3 is in fact only similar to Fallout: New Vegas in the same way that Tesco Value cola is to Coke: a product with the same base but that will leave you wanting something far more fulfilling.

    Compared to Fallout 3, New Vegas actually tries to continue the superb legacy left by the first two games, with a rich, compelling storyline that pushes you onwards mixed with an open world to explore when you feel that you've done enough of the main storyline for now. With the previous game, it felt that the storyline, and the world created, were a mere afterthought tacked on after the game engine had been created and they thought "Hold on, we need a setting for our game!". With Fallout New Vegas it is clear that Obsidian have thought through each of the choices and routes a player can take to the finale, spent time crafting the personalities of the various important characters involved in this vibrant world and actually decided that they'd like to include a colour scheme in this game (believe me, grey gets boring VERY quickly!)!

    The gameplay tweaks mixed in, whilst not easily noticeable, also make the game a far more realistic world to play in. The addition of usable weapon mods makes keeping a weapon and upgrading it to improve its effectiveness a far more likely option in New Vegas, removing the need to constantly be on the lookout for newer, bigger guns at all times, and the companion wheel blends in seamlessly, dramatically improving companion interactions, although sometimes it does feel things could be done quicker through the old dialogue!

    Those who criticise it as dumbed down for the "new" generation of gamers, I would tell them to get lost and to actually play the game. With its basis in Fallout 3 (often criticised for being too hard for "new" gamers, especially in the way your accuracy and damage improved with your leveling) and with all of the new features and deep storyline (which doesn't just consist of help/don't help the wasteland like in Fallout 3) this game stands up alongside its old-school predecessors (Fallouts 1 & 2 for the morons out there) with a clever criticism of the human condition, mixed with a cracking sense of humour and stylishly difficult gameplay.

    Whilst you can criticise the game for bugs (a particular problem for Obsidian, if anyone remembers KOTOR2, and something that affects the entire industry these days) these often fall into the unnnoticeable category, and, with most of the major issues patched within days of release, are not really an issue as the game will now safely run for days at a time, and has been far more stable for myself over its lifetime than other, supposedly more polished releases such as the Total War, Civilization and Left 4 Dead series.

    Overall, New Vegas is an astounding return of the Fallout games to a fully rounded package for the first time since the release of Fallout 2 back in 1998, and provides the longest, most compelling and most fulfilling gaming experience I have played since Knights of the Old Republic (Mass Effect & its sequel were good, but lacked some of the humour/fun present in KOTOR/New Vegas)! Any issues in the game are minor, whilst the graphics may be a little dated, they still look damned good when turned up, and the gameplay/experience will take your mind away from these things in a flash. Quite simply, this is the best game of the last 5 years, and unlike its predecessor, actually deserves to be on any list of the best games of the last decade!
    Expand
  43. Apr 24, 2011
    10
    Probably the best game I've ever played. I enjoyed myself A TON playing this game. When it was over I really wanted to play more and was really bummed out. But playing through this game was extremely enjoyable and it was similar to FO3 which I loved. Which most people say is a bad thing, but I think it's great. It was just like fallout 3 with a different story line, which I loved. I don'tProbably the best game I've ever played. I enjoyed myself A TON playing this game. When it was over I really wanted to play more and was really bummed out. But playing through this game was extremely enjoyable and it was similar to FO3 which I loved. Which most people say is a bad thing, but I think it's great. It was just like fallout 3 with a different story line, which I loved. I don't know what the problem with that is... This game is simply amazing. Expand
  44. Apr 25, 2011
    10
    The game is just great. It's what Fallout 3 should have been. The real Fallout 3 as a sequel to Fallout 1 and 2. West Coast, Nevada, bright sun of the Mojave desert. It's great to see NCR, Followers, Crimson Caravan, Khans and true Brotherhood of Steel, not some fantasy paladins protecting the world. I really love New Vegas. Thanks, Obsidian.
  45. May 16, 2011
    10
    This is THE GAME, and PC is THE PLATFORM to enjoy it. People who deduct the score due to bugs and such really aren't the right people to play this game to begin with; It's a faulty game, but if you look past the flaws and immerse yourself, you find that this game is one of the best things you can play. People who call this game "simplified" or "linear" don't know what they are talkingThis is THE GAME, and PC is THE PLATFORM to enjoy it. People who deduct the score due to bugs and such really aren't the right people to play this game to begin with; It's a faulty game, but if you look past the flaws and immerse yourself, you find that this game is one of the best things you can play. People who call this game "simplified" or "linear" don't know what they are talking about. Did they just follow the main quest line to the end and then sit down to review the game? WHO does that with a Fallout game??? It's exploration and freedom that makes Fallout 3/New Vegas great! It stands out amongst linear games like COD! But it's still not a sandbox experience, because those are usually about messing around and having fun. Sure, if you want to do that then New Vegas can deliver. Big time. But where it truly shines is in it's immersion. I wasted over 150 hours playing Fallout 3, on a single character. I've wasted about 70 on New Vegas so far, and I can already see that it is superior in every way - It's more balanced, brings more content and more freedom. Instead of just the Good, Neutral and Evil path, the lines are so much more blurred, and if you're immersed, then you will reflect heavily on your choices. Dialogues are better, visuals are better and aspects like morality, economics and difficulty are all improved. Overpowering is thankfully reduced, thanks to higher difficulty without more XP, tougher enemies, rarer weapons etc. BOTTOM LINE: If you enjoyed Fallout 3, you'll enjoy this as long as you're not expecting HUGE improvements (though they feel huge to me who is crazy about the games). Those who do, well, I think they should save their money and expectations for Fallout 4. That better bring some big improvements... But as for now, New Vegas is the best first person Fallout experience out there. Go play it. Expand
  46. May 22, 2011
    10
    Digital crack at it's finest. Quests, huge open-ended world where every skill you have and every choice you make matters, a ton of atmosphere and true **** grit. This is a love-letter to the old skool players, us who grew up on Wasteland and Eye of the Beholder. Let the console babies weep, Fallout: New Vegas is the ultimate realization of the Fallout dream.
  47. May 17, 2011
    10
    Fallout: New Vegas out did Fallout 3 for me. I loved this game and had a blast running through the campaign and side quests. What is most impressive about this kind of game is the sheer scope and weight of the stories and characters. The main storyline in the New Vegas compared to Fallout 3 is stronger in my opinion because it works more open-ended then the linear progression of theFallout: New Vegas out did Fallout 3 for me. I loved this game and had a blast running through the campaign and side quests. What is most impressive about this kind of game is the sheer scope and weight of the stories and characters. The main storyline in the New Vegas compared to Fallout 3 is stronger in my opinion because it works more open-ended then the linear progression of the Capital Wasteland romp. There is a lot of fun and surprise exploring the Mojave wasteland and dealing with the factions. I was a sucker for the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series and enjoyed the faction alliances and battles so moving between Caesar's Legion and the Brotherhood of Steel and the various small gangs in the Wasteland gave this game legs. It fulfilled the movement around the world because you had either allies or enemies lurking around every corner. I don't talk much about graphics or go into detail in my reviews about design but as an animator I am disappointed once again by the animation and design of New Vegas. Understandably this is forgiveable because of the volume off dialogue and characters inhabiting the world but I did upgrade some textures and aesthetics of the game when I played through it. New Vegas sucked over fifty hours of my time and I enjoyed every minute of it. Expand
  48. Mar 29, 2012
    10
    Great dialogues and characters as well as the option to solve quests in multiple ways involving the use of your character skills. Nothing that cant be fixed by the impressive mod community. Solid purchase of a game that will last you quite awhile.
  49. Apr 10, 2012
    10
    After first playing through I was not so impressed because of many bugs, the less wasteland-feeling if you compare it with fallout 3 and the quests were not so strong as in fallout 3.

    But with every further playthrough my love with the game grows. The hardcore mode is really great, also the factions and even the soundtrack after modding it :) Now I think FO-NV is worth a clear 10 which is
    After first playing through I was not so impressed because of many bugs, the less wasteland-feeling if you compare it with fallout 3 and the quests were not so strong as in fallout 3.

    But with every further playthrough my love with the game grows. The hardcore mode is really great, also the factions and even the soundtrack after modding it :) Now I think FO-NV is worth a clear 10 which is the same rating I would give FO3
    Expand
  50. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    Purchased New Vegas on release day via Steam, after having tremdous fun with Fallout 3. New Vegas expanded on the Fallout 3 universe quite nicely with a lot of extra features and interesting content which allowed for a lot of game play time if you allow yourself to do all the side quests and achievements.

    I found the game to be very immersive, if a litle buggy (which is the reason I'm
    Purchased New Vegas on release day via Steam, after having tremdous fun with Fallout 3. New Vegas expanded on the Fallout 3 universe quite nicely with a lot of extra features and interesting content which allowed for a lot of game play time if you allow yourself to do all the side quests and achievements.

    I found the game to be very immersive, if a litle buggy (which is the reason I'm giving it an 8) however, the game was patched promtly after release and supported for a while after.

    All in all, a great game and one of my favourites of 2010.
    Expand
  51. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    Finally a proper Fallout game
    New Vegas is everything that Fallout 3 should have been from the start, it's actually an RPG.
    Shame the Fallout fanbase has been forever stained by Fallout 3 kiddies who only want to run around and blow up Mutants, and are unable to appreciate a true RPG
  52. Jun 21, 2011
    10
    I have spent about 70 hours in Fallout new vegas, seriously. I've finished the game for about 3 times, and it doesn't seem boring to me. I love Fallout new vegas, it has a freedom for you to choose and to discover. Which is a lot of fun. Although the game is call: Fallout NEW VEGAS however I never travel to NEW VEGAS unless something did wrong. Great gameplay, great music, great mapI have spent about 70 hours in Fallout new vegas, seriously. I've finished the game for about 3 times, and it doesn't seem boring to me. I love Fallout new vegas, it has a freedom for you to choose and to discover. Which is a lot of fun. Although the game is call: Fallout NEW VEGAS however I never travel to NEW VEGAS unless something did wrong. Great gameplay, great music, great map designs, great races, great selections, great RPG. However there were a lot of bugs all over the waste land which pissed me off so many time. And thats the only problem so far. Expand
  53. Jul 9, 2011
    10
    Amazing game. I enjoyed the story, game-play, and environment much more then FO3. The modding community is great as well. I liked the more out doors combat much more in nv then fo3, the characters seem more life like as well. I highly recommend it.
  54. Jul 30, 2011
    10
    An amazing game and another great addition to the Fallout series!, explore the Mojave and see the war torn post apocalyptic New Vegas! and take on another great and classic Fallout story definitely worth the buy for anyone and a must have for Fallout and RPG fans another 10/10 for another great Fallout game and don't forgot the awesome mod! :)
  55. Jul 30, 2011
    10
    Being my first Fallout game, this game truly took me by surprise. I played and finished Oblivion right before this and New Vegas truly kicked me off the stool. I went back to Fallout 3 (am currently playing it) after playing NV and the changes made by Obsidian was very well thought-out and I had a much better experience and immersion with NV than F3. Wonderful game.
  56. Aug 1, 2011
    10
    This game is one of the best I have ever played. The fact that you can make you own ammo, add mods to you weapons and other stuff like that is amazing. In my opinion it is a massive improvement of fallout 3.
    Also once I had completed the game there were many different expansions and mods you could use to make the game a little more interesting.
  57. Aug 10, 2011
    10
    Fallout New Vegas is so much better then Fallout 3 cause at least this time you can finish the game with 4 different ending. NCR or Caesars Legion most of the time I would go for Caesar cause I just like being evil, its so much easier when you are evil :D
  58. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    All I can say about this game right off the bat, is that it is right up there with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim as one of the greatest video games I have ever played. While most critics would like to disagree with me, I actually like this game better than Fallout 3. Fallout 3 was a pretty fun game, however, there was just so much more to this game that made me love it just a little more.All I can say about this game right off the bat, is that it is right up there with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim as one of the greatest video games I have ever played. While most critics would like to disagree with me, I actually like this game better than Fallout 3. Fallout 3 was a pretty fun game, however, there was just so much more to this game that made me love it just a little more. At first, I was not too sure about the idea behind this game. I felt like Obsidian Entertainment was taking the Call of Duty approach with this game (Making the game on the exact same engine, little to no improvements to it whatsoever). However, when I finally bought this game on my PC, my concerns were put to rest when I realized that this game was actually very different from Fallout 3. The engine was not improved at all, however, the gameplay has changed in some very good ways. It still retains the action RPG gameplay of Fallout 3, but this time around, there is much more to it. Now, you have to pick perks every two levels instead of picking one every level. Shooter fanboys will also be happy to know that you can now fire down-sights for more accuracy. Guns are also much more accurate now than they were in Fallout 3. In Fallout 3, you had to hold down the aim button for greater accuracy. Now, doing this is no longer necessary, as the guns are all accurate without it. Also, the karma system from Fallout 3 has been changed into a reputation system. Reputation depicts how certain factions and towns like you, while others dislike you. This is a very good system, and I wish it was done more often in other games, as it allows people of one town to worship you, while people in another want nothing more than to see you dead. Other than these features, the gameplay is not all that different from that of Fallout 3, however, that's a good thing, as Fallout 3's gameplay was fantastic. It still has Fallout 3's RPG mixed with shooter gameplay, which is enough to really make this game enjoyable. The graphics of this game are also excellent. They do not really improve much from Fallout 3, however, they are still quite good on their own right. Fallout 3 did manage to get the feel for the post-apocalyptic world better, but I think Fallout New Vegas is actually the better looking game. It just feels so much more alive than Fallout 3. Fallout 3 was barren, while Fallout New Vegas is exciting. The story of this game, while not as good as Fallout 3, is still good on its own right. Fallout 3's story was much more original than this game's. New Vegas' story is pretty much the stereotypical story of "someone tried to kill you, and it is up to you to find out who he is, and what he's after,". Cliched? Yes. Bad? Absolutely not! The story of New Vegas is actually done quite well, it just isn't Fallout 3's story. Still though, I do like how this game's story has much more to do with Fallout 1 and 2 than Fallout 3 did. After all, Fallout 3 was set in Washington D.C., while all of the others were set out West. Another thing that's awesome about this game's story is that you have much more control over how the game ends, through both reputation, and how you handle the game's quests. You can choose one of four paths in this game (for the main quest), and all four are generally enjoyable to play through. It also shows the endings of all the other minor factions you chose to either help or destroy during the course of the game. I also like how this game just ends, and does not let you go back after beating the game. Most people did not like this, but I actually did. I thought it was a thoroughly enjoyable way for your game to just end. Still though, there are a few problems with this game. For one, there are a lot of bugs in this game. They are nothing to bad however, just minor hiccups here and there. Also however, I did have a bit of a mixed reaction towards the game's DLC's. I liked two of them (Honest Hearts, Lonesome Road), was not so sure about one (Old World Blues), and completely disliked the last one (Dead Money). These DLCs do not affect my opinion on this game as a whole however. Overall, this game is a truly fantastic game. Its story may not be Fallout 3, but it does beat it in terms of both gameplay and graphics. This game really is what Fallout 3 would have been if the original developer had stayed in business. Expand
  59. Sep 18, 2011
    10
    i love fallout and new veges is really fun i suggest you get it on the PC because you can mod it and make it even more fun one of the best games its just like fallout 3 with a touch of fallout 1 and 2 if your a fan of RPG's and open world games i suggest you pick it up if you haven't already
  60. Jun 18, 2012
    10
    The game lacks some of the iconic set pieces of FO3, but in every other way surpasses the original. This includes the four DLC, which combine to form their own unique, compelling story. Be sure to purchase the GOTY edition for the full experience. Props to Obsidian and props to Bethesda for handing the reins back to the franchise's creators.

    It would get full marks alone for the
    The game lacks some of the iconic set pieces of FO3, but in every other way surpasses the original. This includes the four DLC, which combine to form their own unique, compelling story. Be sure to purchase the GOTY edition for the full experience. Props to Obsidian and props to Bethesda for handing the reins back to the franchise's creators.

    It would get full marks alone for the merciful lack of metro tunnels.
    Expand
  61. Oct 9, 2011
    10
    my faverit game il think that this game is the best of my collection the best!the bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthemy faverit game il think that this game is the best of my collection the best!the bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe bestthe best Expand
  62. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    Now that New Vegas has finally been patched to a stable state I can say it is much better than Fallout 3 in terms of storyline and player experience. Fallout 3's main story ending is too linear and many of the game locations and characters seem too disconnected from each other.
  63. Nov 29, 2011
    10
    One of the absolute best open-world RPGs out there, which has quickly reached cult-status amongst the more serious segment of the computer RPG community. The sheer level of variables, mutability and branches within this game and its engrossing story is simply mind-boggling. It's a triumph to good storytelling and, more importantly, the sheer magic and power that lies in immersion andOne of the absolute best open-world RPGs out there, which has quickly reached cult-status amongst the more serious segment of the computer RPG community. The sheer level of variables, mutability and branches within this game and its engrossing story is simply mind-boggling. It's a triumph to good storytelling and, more importantly, the sheer magic and power that lies in immersion and activation of the human imagination. Having bought this game upon release, I literally only encountered one bug related to one single quest during a total of 103 hours of playtime. While I won't preclude that some bugs might occur - the game's size and mutability considered, I've just seen the tip of the iceberg - I have yet to discover them. Oh, and yeah... the atmosphere is amazing. Post-apocalyptic society has never been more interesting, more vicious, more humorous, more gory and more fun than this. Play it for the atmosphere. Play it for the story. For the sheer fun of littering the Mojave Wasteland with bodyparts while humming the catchy tunes of Marty Robbins' Big Iron and other Gunslinger ballads. Play it because it is probably one of the greatest monuments to the possibilities of computer games, and one of the most compelling RPG's ever made. Expand
  64. Nov 13, 2011
    10
    This game is perfect shooter. I really like the open world. It is nice that all the basics are all ready known by playing fallout 3. Although I expected to get bored by this sequel I was much more entertained by New Vegas compared to the original game and played it for a long time and really enjoyed it. So full points rate on my name!
  65. Dec 6, 2011
    10
    An open world RPG FPS. So much fun exploring and killing especially with the gore in this game :)
    Also unlike most RPG's if you are skilled enough or find good enough armor and weapons then you can go practically anywhere in the game with ease. Also it has such a lighthearted 1940's tone and is alot less serious than Fallout 3 (another fantastic game). The best part is that yo ucan easily
    An open world RPG FPS. So much fun exploring and killing especially with the gore in this game :)
    Also unlike most RPG's if you are skilled enough or find good enough armor and weapons then you can go practically anywhere in the game with ease. Also it has such a lighthearted 1940's tone and is alot less serious than Fallout 3 (another fantastic game). The best part is that yo ucan easily change fov and spawn in stuff in this game, so if your bored (console or not) go on a killing spree >:) 10/10
    Expand
  66. Nov 23, 2011
    10
    This game is just simply amazing, I can not just tell you how good this game is! The content and easter eggs are AMAZING in this game. If anyone says they don't like this game all I can say is that they're not SERIOUS GAMERS, you can't be a beginner or a kid to play this game. The best part about this game is - once you've turned the game inside and out you can get mods and then its aThis game is just simply amazing, I can not just tell you how good this game is! The content and easter eggs are AMAZING in this game. If anyone says they don't like this game all I can say is that they're not SERIOUS GAMERS, you can't be a beginner or a kid to play this game. The best part about this game is - once you've turned the game inside and out you can get mods and then its a WHOLE NEW GAME!!!!! Expand
  67. Nov 25, 2011
    10
    This game truly reflects on the nature of a rpg. Just because the engine begins to show some age and it can get a little buggy is no reason to hate the beauty of fallout in a way this is better than fallout 3 which was originally my favorite game of all time. It has two modes to select from (Basic, or hardcore) which allows you to see how hard it will really be to survive in a wasteland.This game truly reflects on the nature of a rpg. Just because the engine begins to show some age and it can get a little buggy is no reason to hate the beauty of fallout in a way this is better than fallout 3 which was originally my favorite game of all time. It has two modes to select from (Basic, or hardcore) which allows you to see how hard it will really be to survive in a wasteland. The atmosphere is dry and the terrain is jagged and just makes you feel the realness of surviving. That's not the reason I rated this game a 10 though its because it has the best character customization (next to oblivion) It's by far got one of the best first and third person shooter methods I have ever experienced and vats just adds so much unique feelings, from the epic moment you blow off an enemies arm, leg, or head. Or turn someone into ashes or a pool of melted plasma it gives you so much satisfaction that you cant wait to kill the next enemy with the wide variations of weapons. Which brings me to my next point the weapons are perfectly balanced and everyone feels good to hold in your hands the sounds are exquisite and makes you feel like you are shooting a real gun at a real person, or creature. Also the voices are good but not great but the amount of dialogue pays up for it with over 60,000 lines of dialogue which is a record might I remind you. The amount of time and effort put into this game should be appreciated. Also the creatures and the wide amount of them really adds some flavor to the game other than fighting people with guns 24/7 *Ahem*cod. From geckos to deathclaws from cazadors to nightstalkers there are over 40 new creatures not including the dlc. I think this game alone yet a little buggy is beautiful and a game to be reckoned with 10/10 A true rpg masterpiece ~ Snowweed Expand
  68. Dec 1, 2011
    10
    At first, i was thinking this game is a joke. then as i continued on with this game it was AMAZING. This is DEFINATELY for SERIOUS GAMERS like myself. And the best thing is, once you finish the great storyline, you can easily mod it. Fallout New Vegas is like a completely different game when you use mods. This game kept me playing for around 350 hours and i would say that NOT ONE OF THEMAt first, i was thinking this game is a joke. then as i continued on with this game it was AMAZING. This is DEFINATELY for SERIOUS GAMERS like myself. And the best thing is, once you finish the great storyline, you can easily mod it. Fallout New Vegas is like a completely different game when you use mods. This game kept me playing for around 350 hours and i would say that NOT ONE OF THEM FEEL LIKE THEY ARE WASTED. I would highly recommend this for SERIOUS GAMERS, and advise casual gamers, Posers, begginners and kids to stay away from this awesome game. Expand
  69. Jan 7, 2012
    10
    The game is a master piece, another master piece from Bethesda Game Studios.I sold this game, but today I'm going to get it again...
    The radios are good but could be better, the game-play is the same has Fallout 3, EPIC, vast world to investigate, 3 endings.
    Has many weapons to choose from, suits to wear and you can even created your own character. If you are a great Fallout fan you
    The game is a master piece, another master piece from Bethesda Game Studios.I sold this game, but today I'm going to get it again...
    The radios are good but could be better, the game-play is the same has Fallout 3, EPIC, vast world to investigate, 3 endings.
    Has many weapons to choose from, suits to wear and you can even created your own character.
    If you are a great Fallout fan you probably already have this game, but if you're new to the series you should start with this one.
    Expand
  70. May 8, 2017
    10
    Obsidian proves yet again that they are masters of storytelling.

    Pros: + Incredible multi-faceted story and characters + Interesting locations + Improves slightly upon FO3 + Good DLC Cons: - Graphics can be somewhat underwhelming (especially by modern standards) - Movement and interaction can feel clunky - Engine feels dated - First person aiming (while a good idea) isn't
    Obsidian proves yet again that they are masters of storytelling.

    Pros:
    + Incredible multi-faceted story and characters
    + Interesting locations
    + Improves slightly upon FO3
    + Good DLC

    Cons:
    - Graphics can be somewhat underwhelming (especially by modern standards)
    - Movement and interaction can feel clunky
    - Engine feels dated
    - First person aiming (while a good idea) isn't implemented very well

    I love how this game feels dark and mature, like what you would expect from a post-apocalyptic wasteland scenario. It really adds a lot of depth that FO3 forsook when they decided not to address the maturer side of living post-apocalypse. Get this game for the story; that is truly where this game shines.
    Expand
  71. Jul 12, 2012
    10
    Better than Fallout 3. Fallout 3 delivers a fairly conventional gameplay experience with a fairly conventional story delivered in the way which has been traditional for video games (IE, mostly linear narrative juxtaposed with gameplay). It is a solid game, but it is pretty much just a game. New Vegas does a much better job of delivering a WORLD, which in turn makes it a better exampleBetter than Fallout 3. Fallout 3 delivers a fairly conventional gameplay experience with a fairly conventional story delivered in the way which has been traditional for video games (IE, mostly linear narrative juxtaposed with gameplay). It is a solid game, but it is pretty much just a game. New Vegas does a much better job of delivering a WORLD, which in turn makes it a better example of a game insofar as gaming as a medium is concerned. It does things that could not be done in other mediums. It also holds considerably more charm and less wangst, which helped it along quite a ways with me. Expand
  72. Dec 26, 2011
    10
    In my opinion, which shouldn't carry a lot of weight, Bethesda really nailed this one. The sheer number of things to do, whether doing all the many quests, or joining a faction, or even just exploring and collecting unique weapons. this game brought to you something Bethesda didn't do, something black isle did in the original 2 fallouts, it gave you choices, a good story, and fun, you dontIn my opinion, which shouldn't carry a lot of weight, Bethesda really nailed this one. The sheer number of things to do, whether doing all the many quests, or joining a faction, or even just exploring and collecting unique weapons. this game brought to you something Bethesda didn't do, something black isle did in the original 2 fallouts, it gave you choices, a good story, and fun, you dont have to use VATS to win, like in fallout 3, if you like aiming with guns, use the ironsights, makes it more fun, and even feels better to play with, instead of pausing the game every 2 seconds to aim at some guy trying to kill you, you can just aim at him and let it rip. then you get the DLC...4 of them, all with a great story, that all tie together in a little way with the original game, bethesda...i take my hat off to you, Great job. Expand
  73. Jan 10, 2012
    10
    Although i do not find this game as interesting as fallout 3 i still highly recommend it to fans of Fallout 3. This game has a lot to do, from exploring, side quests and main quests. I do wish the Main story line was longer but with the exploring and other side quests, it made up for time. Graphically its not as good as other games such as Skyrim or Crysis 2 but it still looks good. IAlthough i do not find this game as interesting as fallout 3 i still highly recommend it to fans of Fallout 3. This game has a lot to do, from exploring, side quests and main quests. I do wish the Main story line was longer but with the exploring and other side quests, it made up for time. Graphically its not as good as other games such as Skyrim or Crysis 2 but it still looks good. I had no problems personally running this game although it has crashed on me twice in the 40 hours that have been played. If you like rpg's or Couldn't get enough of Fallout 3 you should buy this game. Expand
  74. Feb 8, 2012
    10
    Are you looking for a good game .Just get this .10 X the fun of 3 .You WILL love it .From the smallest of geckos .To the largest of deathclaws .You will love this
  75. Apr 8, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome problems first, BUGS there are a few bugs with the dlc and the game, also weapons are a bit lacking in feel, also needs more big cities. Thats all the bad i am not kidding its too post apocalyptic rpg like, the good, dozens of interesting side quests (unlike fo3), do whatever the you want not kidding you can do 1 mission then go run away and never do the story forThis game is awesome problems first, BUGS there are a few bugs with the dlc and the game, also weapons are a bit lacking in feel, also needs more big cities. Thats all the bad i am not kidding its too post apocalyptic rpg like, the good, dozens of interesting side quests (unlike fo3), do whatever the you want not kidding you can do 1 mission then go run away and never do the story for THOUSANDS of hours, the characters are amazingly detailed, the cities feel unique, you feel like a good person if you have good karma and a maniac if you have low karma. The lore is followed well unlike fo3 with the half assed explanation of the super mutants. Did i not give you enough motivation to buy this game. Also this is my second favorite game ever first being Stalker SoC but thats only fun for a small crowd, and 3rd bioshock infinite. BUY NOW WITH DLC YOU WILL NOT REGRET ANYTHING Expand
  76. Oct 15, 2012
    10
    Obsidian took Fallout 3 and learned from previous mistakes and really improved the game play and the story.

    And they returned fallout to it roots with a lot of very "Fallout" tongue in cheek humor. I'm really surprised that it doesn't rate at least as high as Fallout 3. Just the options provided by the modding community alone should give this game a 90+ rating. They really
    Obsidian took Fallout 3 and learned from previous mistakes and really improved the game play and the story.

    And they returned fallout to it roots with a lot of very "Fallout" tongue in cheek humor.

    I'm really surprised that it doesn't rate at least as high as Fallout 3.

    Just the options provided by the modding community alone should give this game a 90+ rating.
    They really improved on what they provided for Fallout 3.

    I still fire it up to play just to try out the new mods.
    Expand
  77. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    This is one of the best "CRPGs" of this generation with interesting characters, a huge amount of choice in how you choose to complete quests and a world that feels alive and somewhat plausible. One problem the game does have is that with all four major DLC packs installed the level cap becomes so high that all your characters will become very similar and pretty much perfect at everythingThis is one of the best "CRPGs" of this generation with interesting characters, a huge amount of choice in how you choose to complete quests and a world that feels alive and somewhat plausible. One problem the game does have is that with all four major DLC packs installed the level cap becomes so high that all your characters will become very similar and pretty much perfect at everything so I recommend that you download J.E Sawyer's mod for New Vegas from his website. Sawyer was a leading designer on this game and it really refines the combat and survival mechanics. For fans of the Fallout franchise this is the closest thing we're going to get to a sequel to Fallout 2. Expand
  78. Jan 1, 2013
    10
    This is a 10/10 game while at first there were numerous bugs that would bring this to an 8 they have been corrected a long time ago. Personally The DLC is hit and miss but you can get it all for 20 bucks do not miss this game if you are a fallout fan.
  79. Mar 14, 2012
    10
    Best game ever. Made me go buy Fallout 3 which showed me how wise they were in New Vegas to decrease the popcap minefields that they called the 'game map'. Only bad part about this game is that it ends - but its an amazing ride.
  80. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    It started out with a few bugs but nothing they haven't fixed with patches or to game crushing. This game is awesome any true fallout or ES fan should buy and play.
  81. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    Most depressing game world ever, and yet so full of life I want to live in it. This games adds to what makes Bethesda one of the best. I can never put their games down.
  82. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    Absolutely loved this game, great characters and the continued great game-play of FO3. Few games really make me feel like I'm in a living breathing world as Fallout New Vegas has.
  83. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. thou shalt get that bonus huehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehuehue Expand
  84. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    I am not a fan of the Fallout series. Its bland territories and reused story elements aren't appealing to me. However, New Vegas changed my stance on this. I loved the environment, reinvention/modernization of old factions along with new factions, the dreariness and hope that associated itself with the post-apocalyptic world. I keep loading up the game because I'm not bored or overwhelmedI am not a fan of the Fallout series. Its bland territories and reused story elements aren't appealing to me. However, New Vegas changed my stance on this. I loved the environment, reinvention/modernization of old factions along with new factions, the dreariness and hope that associated itself with the post-apocalyptic world. I keep loading up the game because I'm not bored or overwhelmed with the depressive nature of previous installments. It is alive and enjoyable. Expand
  85. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    Great game with a decent difficulty curve. enjoyable atmosphere with many wonderful DLC expansions. the missions are kinda bland at times but overall great
  86. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    Très bon jeu.. Bien meilleur que Fallout 3. L'esprit se rapproche fortement de Fallout et Fallout 2.
    La liberté d'action est très développée et nous permet de faire des choix moraux douteux, ou au contraire preux.
    A conseiller vivement pour ceux qui ne 'lont pas encore fait !
  87. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    love it. super sexy funtime. great laughs had by all. much enthused. party all the time. party all the time and sometimes twice on the weekend. most excellent views of the bums and birds. ice cream cones for everyone and more to come for those amazing mens.
  88. Mar 17, 2012
    10
    I was initially disappointed with the game, I thought it wasn't nearly as good as Fallout 3 on my first playthrough. But then I picked up the first three DLCs on Steam for cheap and decided to play it again and I realized how much I missed out on. Sure there wasn't the urban environment, but the RPG experience was on par with what I would expect from a Bethesda game. For those of you putI was initially disappointed with the game, I thought it wasn't nearly as good as Fallout 3 on my first playthrough. But then I picked up the first three DLCs on Steam for cheap and decided to play it again and I realized how much I missed out on. Sure there wasn't the urban environment, but the RPG experience was on par with what I would expect from a Bethesda game. For those of you put off by the initially buggy experience, I assure you that the game has been patched since then and the DLC only goes to show what great support Obsidian has provided for this game. Mod support is fantastic as well for those of you that care. Expand
  89. Mar 17, 2012
    10
    A fantastic romp through the post-apocalyptic wasteland; lots of player choice and a great deal of attention to detail throughout. Lots of enjoyable people to meet, locations to discover, and weapons to use. Obsidian added considerable content to the game through the DLC that followed, giving tons of content that you'll spend hundreds of hours exploring. The classic Fallout fun and humorA fantastic romp through the post-apocalyptic wasteland; lots of player choice and a great deal of attention to detail throughout. Lots of enjoyable people to meet, locations to discover, and weapons to use. Obsidian added considerable content to the game through the DLC that followed, giving tons of content that you'll spend hundreds of hours exploring. The classic Fallout fun and humor is revived here, as well. Fantastic! Expand
  90. May 24, 2012
    10
    Obsidian did what he could to patch up Bethesda's incompetence to develop proper Fallout game. Given what engine they worked with they did great job. SPECIAL and perk system rebalanced, moral choices are no longer just black&white but rather different shades of grey, writing is on higher level...etc. Many features I played first two games for are included as well as introducing some new,Obsidian did what he could to patch up Bethesda's incompetence to develop proper Fallout game. Given what engine they worked with they did great job. SPECIAL and perk system rebalanced, moral choices are no longer just black&white but rather different shades of grey, writing is on higher level...etc. Many features I played first two games for are included as well as introducing some new, and unlike Fallout 3's added features they are not dumbing down the game. Game is still somehow limited given the engine and the fact that it's multiplatform. Fallout New Vegas is something Fallout 3 should be. A game worthy it's predecessors name. Expand
  91. Mar 25, 2012
    10
    Games like this are a favorite of mine. While I wasn't exactly happy with the ending, nor a few of the characters endings, I have to rate this game highly. How many hours of enjoyment did I receive for the money spent? How many DLC or even mods will I be able to continue the fun? The bugs and patches sucked, and the fact that you could only play it on steam (while online) bothered me.Games like this are a favorite of mine. While I wasn't exactly happy with the ending, nor a few of the characters endings, I have to rate this game highly. How many hours of enjoyment did I receive for the money spent? How many DLC or even mods will I be able to continue the fun? The bugs and patches sucked, and the fact that you could only play it on steam (while online) bothered me. However I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who loves open worlds, shooters, with rpg elements. Expand
  92. Mar 28, 2012
    10
    This is a fantastic RPG, filled with memorable locations, characters, and great writing. There several ways to play the game, who to side with, and how that affects the outcome of your actions.

    Best Obsidian game yet.
  93. Apr 9, 2012
    10
    This game is a beautiful work of art. It's Fallout 3 done right.

    Bethesda may make a decent engine. Good-looking and full-of-holes. But they absolutely suck at storylines. Fallout 3 and Skyrim fail to captivate my imagination. The quests are boring, the story is mostly boring, only the background and concept is any decent -- something you should expect from engine designers. The
    This game is a beautiful work of art. It's Fallout 3 done right.

    Bethesda may make a decent engine. Good-looking and full-of-holes. But they absolutely suck at storylines. Fallout 3 and Skyrim fail to captivate my imagination. The quests are boring, the story is mostly boring, only the background and concept is any decent -- something you should expect from engine designers. The glitches are numerous and there is an obvious lack-of-polish. However, relatively speaking, if Fallout 3 deserves a 91; this game certainly deserves a 100.
    Expand
  94. Apr 19, 2012
    10
    one of the best games ever if it wernet for the bugs it be perfect its not about the shootings its more about how you want to play its like your world recommend for evreyone to play
  95. Aug 8, 2013
    10
    I just picked up FNV ultimate on summer sale, and my my, what a great game. I always liked Obsidian games; despite being buggy and having other issues, they are known for their great story and characters. However, in my opinion, FNV surpassed a lot of Obsidian games in that department.

    Simply put, FNV offers both quantity and quality. The quantity of high quality content in the game is
    I just picked up FNV ultimate on summer sale, and my my, what a great game. I always liked Obsidian games; despite being buggy and having other issues, they are known for their great story and characters. However, in my opinion, FNV surpassed a lot of Obsidian games in that department.

    Simply put, FNV offers both quantity and quality. The quantity of high quality content in the game is unbelieveable. My first character has gone over 60 hours in the game, and is nowhere near done. Still quest lines are of very high quality. Most games are either shorter (like Witcher 2) or much of the content are of lower quality (Skyrim), I have never seen a game that offers both quantity and quality like this.

    Also, the difficult choices in this game can almost make games like Dragon Age Origins pale in comparison. Characters are of high quality as well.

    Downside is that it is a buggy game. However, I heard it is not much more buggy than Fallout 3.

    The combat also feels clunky if you are accustomed to games like CoD or at least Skyrim; but once I get used to this RPG/Shooter hybrid system I feel the combat is okay.

    Overall a great game that I feel deserves a 10. Surely it's got problems, but for such great quantity of high quality content, it deserves it.

    A note on bugs: install MMUE/NVEC. That takes care of a lot of bugs; secondly, if there's a loading loop-loop-loop, start a new game and load a save.
    Expand
  96. Jun 18, 2012
    10
    The game started as the players rushed out of the spawn. The red team ran out sadly to discover that the other team wasn't there. The Heavy said to the Medic, "what do we do now?" After hearing this, the medic proceeds to unzip his pants. The Heavy screams out in joy "I love zis doctor!" The Heavy pushes his gargantuan **** slowly into the Medic's tight **** as it stretches wider toThe game started as the players rushed out of the spawn. The red team ran out sadly to discover that the other team wasn't there. The Heavy said to the Medic, "what do we do now?" After hearing this, the medic proceeds to unzip his pants. The Heavy screams out in joy "I love zis doctor!" The Heavy pushes his gargantuan **** slowly into the Medic's tight **** as it stretches wider to accommodate the Heavy. The Medic's moans and groans did nothing but make the Heavy's dick harder. Eventually the Medic's anus could no longer stretch anymore, as it fit the Heavy's man-meat like a fleshy anal glove. The Engineer sees their fun and it got him so hot he didn't know what to do. He whipped out his throbbing meatwrench and started stroking it. Unfortunately, his self-love accidentally catches the Heavy's attention. The Engineer stepped out, and said, "Eeeeeeeerecting a dispenser." The Heavy continued to plow the Medic's ass as the Engineer had fun with his mouth. It lasted over an hour, endless anus-stretching and constant amounts of cum, but neither of the three could stop being erect. The only one who had not came yet was the Medic, then suddenly he yelled "I'm fully charged!" The Engineer and the Heavy get out of the way as the Medic came with such force that the poor unsuspecting Scout took a litre of cum to the face. The three men began having fun once more as the Medic stuck his dick in the Heavy's ass as the Engineer began sucking Heavy's dick. The Scout walked into the room, seeing the all-man orgy, and uttered his most infamous phrase "Need a dispenser here!" The Engineer looked at the scout who had his pants down and was bent over a desk. He walked up to the scout and began to stick his **** into the scout's unusually tight anus. Suddenly, the Engineer yelled "Spy's sappin' mah sentry!" The spy had arrived to partake in the all-male **** as well. The Spy brandished his butterfly knife, cutting off the engineer's **** Due to the massive amount of blood flowing from that vital appendage, the engineer promptly fell unconscious. Storing the **** in his coat pocket for later, he continued to cut off the ****s of the Medic and the Heavy, again keeping the members for himself. The Spy had fun that night. Expand
  97. Jun 18, 2012
    10
    The sequel to Fallout 2 I´ve been waiting for over a decade. It has taken 140 hours of my life. The interaction between factions, the meaningful characters, the improved dialog system, the way it really allows for different styles of play, makes it a brilliant game. An experience, more than a game.
  98. Jun 18, 2012
    10
    My character had a scouter in this game and I was able to break the fourth wall and engage in emergent gameplay to direct the scouter at the game itself to measure its power level.

    This game's power level is OVER NINE THOUSAND!
  99. Jul 7, 2012
    10
    Fallout New Vegas is a great RPG game. The game is set in a post-apocalyptic Las Vegas. After being shot in the head, and dug up from a grave by a robot you set out to find the people that tried to kill you and stole something you were suppose to deliver. Factions are fighting for the Mojave Wasteland, and you decide which ones you want to join, or you can go your own way. There is much toFallout New Vegas is a great RPG game. The game is set in a post-apocalyptic Las Vegas. After being shot in the head, and dug up from a grave by a robot you set out to find the people that tried to kill you and stole something you were suppose to deliver. Factions are fighting for the Mojave Wasteland, and you decide which ones you want to join, or you can go your own way. There is much to explore and so many decisions to make. There are many weapons and armors to obtain. The game has so much content, you can spend hours playing it and not getting tired of it. Expand
  100. Jul 9, 2012
    10
    This game is brilliantly done. Its one fot he few games i have know that has high replay value and actual roleplaying experience. So many times i have played the game and been floored by just doing soemthing a lil bit different or taking or saying a different thing there then having soemthing new to experience. Its amazing. Normally a game lets u have a lilbit of choices but they allThis game is brilliantly done. Its one fot he few games i have know that has high replay value and actual roleplaying experience. So many times i have played the game and been floored by just doing soemthing a lil bit different or taking or saying a different thing there then having soemthing new to experience. Its amazing. Normally a game lets u have a lilbit of choices but they all end the same way, this game u do have that in a way but so many situations has so many different outcomes, itsa physical difference. Also right now is a great time to play, its a bethesda game and it shows bethesda did not do proper QA when game was released but obsidian has doen a great job getting rid of alot of the bugs and gliches. The world is immense, so many different factions to join, u have choices and consequences which gives reason to replay game over and over. The DLCs were brilliantly done. Each DLC having a different overtone and moral, but the story and amount of depth charectors have. Also it shows that they worked hard to rebalance everythign in the game to fit as well. Amazing game, and i dare say the newest Morrowind quality game to date. Expand
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 39
  2. Negative: 0 out of 39
  1. May 27, 2011
    88
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. Apr 21, 2011
    65
    Despite Obsidian's fan-service, Fallout: New Vegas is a heaping pile of bugs.
  3. Mar 18, 2011
    82
    Fallout: New Vegas looks like an Add On to Fallout 3, but that should not mean, that it's a copy of its forerunner. It scores with an great atmosphere, nice story and all the typical and awesome Fallout features.