Metascore
42

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 39 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse introduces an original story written and voiced by Family Guy talent and influenced by the Family Guy season eight episode, "Road to the Multiverse".
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jan 6, 2013
    60
    Gameplay mechanics are very basic but the most important thing is that they are solid and don't get in the way of enjoying Family Guy's distinctive humour – and the game is full of it. [1/2013, p.47]
  2. Jan 18, 2013
    52
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Nov 27, 2012
    50
    Family Guy deserves something better, and the only think worth about it are the characters and jokes. The cooperative mode, however, is fun, but still we recommend trying it before buying it.
  4. Dec 25, 2012
    20
    Family Guy: Back to the Multiverse hates you. It's poorly made, nasty, expensive and exploitative. I hate it right back.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 11
  2. Negative: 7 out of 11
  1. Sep 19, 2014
    8
    It's a great and chilled game. It's very simple and aiming for the secondary targets can get a little bit boring but nobody forces you to search them and you only unlock costumes for the characters. The Dialogs are funny, the maps are nicely designed, the graphics are good for a cartoon game but don't really matter, the performance is good and the weapons are fun. I can't understand that this game has so many bad rewies and most people talk bull***t or don't even mention any reasons why it's bad, that's not criticising, this is just hating. The only bad thing about the game is that it's overpriced. But it's really good for rainy days where you just want to ley in bed and play some fun games. Expand
  2. MFZ
    Nov 26, 2012
    7
    OK, I'm gonna address some things the other reviewers mentioned. The graphics are based on a cartoon ( like you didn't know that ?? ) and they are done well. Consider that they had to adapt a 2D cartoon to a 3D world. I used a 360 controller, so I had no problems controlling the game. No sluggishness, wild camera swings, etc. like one of the reviewers mentioned. I played it on a triple core AMD with a Radeon 7770. I had absolutely zero performance issues at 1920x1080 with all graphics settings maxed.

    The game can be dull at times, but it's a shooter. I just don't know what some people are expecting from a game like this.
    Expand
  3. Mar 29, 2014
    5
    well its very short and gameplay is not really the games strong point only good thing is the humor from the family guy show, only buy if it's on sale or you are a hopeless fan of the show! Expand
  4. Dec 17, 2013
    2
    One of the worst games I ever played. The voice acting is good off course but everything else is a disgrace. Gameplay mechanics are terrible, technical performance is bad and the constant chaos and getting stuck everywhere in this game makes this a horrible game. Collapse
  5. ECU
    Nov 25, 2012
    2
    Other than the voice acting this game is a disgrace. With its 90s era graphics and gameplay mechanics it's really hard to play the game even if you're a fan. But the technical issues(mostly performance) make it impossible to enjoy this game. It's yet an another shameless attempt to get even richer by Activision. Expand
  6. E71
    Feb 16, 2013
    0
    This isn't a review but a WARNING to those who don't use the new-school WASD system:

    Control customization in this game is a complete
    b***h...

    Doesn't let you re-bind MOUSE1/MOUSE2 or even the Reload function... Ten minutes into the game, I'm putting it back down and returning it for a refund.
    Expand
  7. Nov 23, 2012
    0
    I usually don't take the time to write reviews but this game is so bad that I was inspired to warn other people about it. I have only played the game for a few minutes but I don't think I want to subject myself to much more than that.I guess my biggest complaint is that the game is very slow to respond (move the mouse and the reaction on screen happens like a quarter second later). My system is kind of middle of the road (was the very top of the line 2 years ago) but I just upgraded my video card to a high end model about 6 months ago and the and I have 8 GB of memory in this computer so my guess is that I am not the only one who will have this problem. The slow responsiveness combined with the third person camera results in a lot of wild camera swings as you try to zero in on your target. As far as the rest of it goes, the dialog and story feel pretty cheesy and the graphics look a little off sometimes (flat, wrong proportions, perspective doesn't look quite right). The first thing you have to do feels like busywork (you have to get Mort to help you but he requires you to use your gun to pop 10 ballons around his party before he will help). Expand

See all 11 User Reviews