Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon PC

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 692 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 57 out of 692

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 7, 2013
    7
    Fun, but way too short the storyline can be completed in about 4 hours, and while you can run around finding all the collectibles (ugh!) for 8 hours, what's the point if the attachments they unlock become obsolete 2 hours into the story when you are given a superweapon with unlimited ammo?

    Perhaps the best change that's been made since Far Cry 3 is the removal of tedious crafting and
    Fun, but way too short the storyline can be completed in about 4 hours, and while you can run around finding all the collectibles (ugh!) for 8 hours, what's the point if the attachments they unlock become obsolete 2 hours into the story when you are given a superweapon with unlimited ammo?

    Perhaps the best change that's been made since Far Cry 3 is the removal of tedious crafting and the constant need to run to a trader to sell your collection of miscellaneous junk, although the 2-second looting animation still remains. Your character's ability to sprint indefinitely, jump high enough to perform death from above takedowns on enemies standing right next to him, survive any fall and stay underwater indefinitely are also vast improvements over FC3.

    The writing is awful in an excellent way, I especially enjoyed the perfect deadpan of your unlikely ally/mount toward the end of the game.
    Expand
  2. May 5, 2013
    7
    A fun expansion that's worth the money. But when it comes down to it, the lack of exploration and relativity short length hurts it in the long run. If you love Far Cry 3 youll enjoy this game. Its funny and entertaining, but its game play is nothing special.
  3. May 16, 2013
    5
    If you have a fetish for cyborgs, lasers, sexy women, robot-sharks, Ronald Reagan, neon, OPEC, blood and/or dragons then I highly recommend this game to you.
  4. May 3, 2013
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game has WORST GAME SAVING I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE. You can't save a game during a mission, and when you try to do so, it brings you an error that "you cant save game during a mission, the game will be saved automically when you reach the checkpoint". I am at the dam level, and reached a lot of checkpoints, and reached the scientist. I have leaved the game here, and guess what? When i launched the game again, i had to do the whole mission again! The game is very nice, has nice graphics and is a good recreation of a '80 film, but this bug doesn't let me play the game normally, thats why i gave it a 5. Expand
  5. May 2, 2013
    5
    Before I start I'd like to say that because I did not rate this game higher then an 8, it will almost instantly be dumped in unhelpful reviews, if you are reading this here's the real game.

    B-Game that crams as many references in audio, dialog and visual as it can from famous 1980's films, such as RoboCop, The Terminator, Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back. These are just a few of the
    Before I start I'd like to say that because I did not rate this game higher then an 8, it will almost instantly be dumped in unhelpful reviews, if you are reading this here's the real game.

    B-Game that crams as many references in audio, dialog and visual as it can from famous 1980's films, such as RoboCop, The Terminator, Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back. These are just a few of the many. There is no story, and that's fine, that's what it was made to be, something so stupid and ridiculous you can't help but laugh. However as fun as this may all seem it ends almost as soon as it begins.

    The first thing you're going to notice is how fast you run and never get tired, add that with how shockingly small the map is there is no need for auto/fast travel. You will never take any fall damage and it is almost impossible to die, even on Hard. While the cyber vision is a cool feature you will never use it making it worthless. It claims to help point out enemies, but every single enemy is drastically highlighted in a neon cloud before you even see the enemy itself, in fact, everything but the grass and trees are covered in neon lights. The A.I. is borderline non-existent, a liner script of walk to point A to point B and shoot the player. The side-missions only add an illusion of a sandbox game. There are only two types, Hostage Rescue and Hunt. The fort capture adds more to that illusion. There's also T.V. sets and V.H.S. tapes to find around the map to complete the illusion of a sand box game. Yet if it wanted to be a sand box, it would be much larger and would not have every single item, animal, base and enemy on your map.

    There are two types of enemies you're going to run into. Animals, and Androids. The models are the exact same for the androids except for some very minor change to look like a different class. The animals can be said the same for their type. The weapons again are made on references to films, while there are upgrades for half of the weapons, they are worthless and do not help in any manner.

    The gameplay is the now required linear go to point A, shoot and blow up, rinse, repeat. The story itself (ignoring the side missions, bases, etc.) will be completed in under an hour, and because the weapons are so powerful and no skill at all is required to play any part of this game you may even do it in under 45 minutes. Adding in the other things, you might get about 2 4 hours out of it. All in all, if you want to relive an '80's experience, are a fan of Michael Biehn, or want to laugh at pure stupidity then this is it, but for $15 it's not worth it, maybe for $10 or $5
    Expand
  6. May 3, 2013
    5
    Unplayable bad lag on a computer than can run Far Cry 3 on high-ultra. Don't know if it's a problem with my graphics card or lazy coding but at this stage I should be able to get above 10 FPS on the lowest settings.

    Was really looking forward to this game and I can't be sure if it's the dev's fault so I'll leave it at a five.
  7. May 9, 2013
    7
    Even though the game is one big joke it a very good fps nonetheless. The references from the 80's are spot on and it is a load of fun. The secondary missions get repetitives after a while but the game ended before I was overfed. Overall it is a very good game with modern gameplay.
  8. May 24, 2013
    5
    First of all let me cut it into pieces. If you haven't played Far Cry 3, then it's a wonderful game where you really get something for your money. If you have played Far cry 3 then this game offers nothing, and actually it's a waste of money.

    The game is almost identical with Far Cry 3. Gameplay is the same except of the skill tree and the animals and characters have just been rebranded
    First of all let me cut it into pieces. If you haven't played Far Cry 3, then it's a wonderful game where you really get something for your money. If you have played Far cry 3 then this game offers nothing, and actually it's a waste of money.

    The game is almost identical with Far Cry 3. Gameplay is the same except of the skill tree and the animals and characters have just been rebranded to look 'futuristic', which they really don't. The only difference in terms of new enemies/characters are the blood dragons. However Far Cry: Blood Dragon is a game where the developers kinda just left when the game wasn't done. Under detailed enviroments and similarity is one of the most worst things of the game. All the quests seem much similar, way more than in Far Cry 3.

    The game however does have its charm with all the its jokes that kinda made me laugh in the start, but just became lame after a while.

    I'd give this a 5 out of 10, because the game would offer a lot of fun to players which haven't experienced Far Cry 3 and just want to get a little nip of it, without cashing too much out.
    Expand
  9. Jun 5, 2013
    7
    Campaign
    -Memorable Characters
    - Fun
    - Good Tropical Atmosphere
    - Nice Graphics
    - Good HUDs
    - Average Pace
    - Good Sounds

    Multi-player
    - Good Customization
    - Good Selection of Weapons
  10. May 9, 2013
    7
    Liking a DLC is one thing; but liking a DLC more then the Base Game Has to be amazing. If you see my profile i gave far cry 3 a 5 on the XBOX. Since then i got a PC that can run it well. Blood Dragon is a 80's style cyberpunk story about Rex Powercolt exploringing an island saving a girl and saving the world. Rex is SOOOOOO much better then Jason because he is just a bad ass with hisLiking a DLC is one thing; but liking a DLC more then the Base Game Has to be amazing. If you see my profile i gave far cry 3 a 5 on the XBOX. Since then i got a PC that can run it well. Blood Dragon is a 80's style cyberpunk story about Rex Powercolt exploringing an island saving a girl and saving the world. Rex is SOOOOOO much better then Jason because he is just a bad ass with his refrences and voice acting. Other characters are bare though as in they are not very interesting. Dr. Darling is cool though. The gameplay is much more fun with cyber weapons and upgrades. The best thing thoughis that THE HUNTING IS GONE. Just running over animals got me a better rifle. Where the game falls short though is it's originality from farcry 3. Garrisons are just bigger outposts and there arent any super cars like i hoped. It also has the thing where on hard if you show your shoulder you will get mauled. The PC graphics are awesome running it on 1680x1050 on high. The Blood dragon animals are dumb. Das it about them. Far Cry 3 blood dragon was a better 15 dollars then the 50 dollars for far cry 3. Go get this DLC now Expand
  11. May 15, 2013
    7
    Am i the only one that think this game is like doom or quake or something?
    i really can't understand why did ubisoft name this game "Far Cry 3"
    but, i like the playing system. it's great when you're keep having boring life even though you're playing other games.
  12. May 29, 2013
    7
    this is a cool and unique dlc. unfortunetly its not as good as the full game. the cutscenes are way to long!!!! this is also much more glitche than the full game. the voice acting isnt good. the good thing is that the gameplay is the same and the levels are much better. the island is also pretty big, for a 15$ game.the blood dragons are really cool as well. the game is also pretty funny.this is a cool and unique dlc. unfortunetly its not as good as the full game. the cutscenes are way to long!!!! this is also much more glitche than the full game. the voice acting isnt good. the good thing is that the gameplay is the same and the levels are much better. the island is also pretty big, for a 15$ game.the blood dragons are really cool as well. the game is also pretty funny.
    if you liked far cry 3, you will like this, though its not as good as far cry 3.
    Expand
  13. Dec 28, 2013
    7
    Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon is maybe the best DLC of 2013. It is funny as hell and has many allusions of movies from the late 70s, 80s and early 90s. In keeping with the setting the graphics are neon-flooded, you may like it, but also you may not. Generally the game is pretty easy, just because you are a damn Cyborg-Human and you are saving the world. The world is not that open as in Far CryFar Cry 3: Blood Dragon is maybe the best DLC of 2013. It is funny as hell and has many allusions of movies from the late 70s, 80s and early 90s. In keeping with the setting the graphics are neon-flooded, you may like it, but also you may not. Generally the game is pretty easy, just because you are a damn Cyborg-Human and you are saving the world. The world is not that open as in Far Cry 3 and the enemies are really dumb. The game is a really funny, 5 hours, shooter. Expand
  14. Jul 27, 2013
    5
    The trailer accurately shows off the main drawcard of this game- the cheesy homage to 1970s-80s action sci-fi genre. Had the plot paid this homage with wit and satire this may have been more interesting- instead it is a montage of predictable cliche that quickly wears thin faster than the recycled wisecracks uttered by your hero.

    But what about the gameplay? Well it's dull. The
    The trailer accurately shows off the main drawcard of this game- the cheesy homage to 1970s-80s action sci-fi genre. Had the plot paid this homage with wit and satire this may have been more interesting- instead it is a montage of predictable cliche that quickly wears thin faster than the recycled wisecracks uttered by your hero.

    But what about the gameplay?

    Well it's dull. The hardest difficulty truly is laughably easy for even the most casual FPS gamer and the main campaign can be completed in a couple of hours. This lack of content is filled by an "open-world" approach. Unfortunately this open world is distinguished by repetitive terrain (exposed hills, windy roads, water) with repetitive side missions (2 types- save hostage or kill animal) and repetitive enemies (6 types; blood dragon cyborg with either pistol, submachine gun, minigun, flamer, or molotov) on an unimaginative map (island with 4 identical sectors). Supposedly adding more depth to this is a collectible system where those with a completionist streak must wander the landscape one-shotting animals, and picking up TVs, notepads, VHS tapes etc. Collectibles and side mission will grant you access to weapon upgrades which will increase their power. These enhancements are superfluous for progressing the main story and entirely unnecessary for it's completion in the late stage- I'm avoiding the use of spoilers here but I mean "unnecessary" in the most literal sense possible. Finally if you thought the final boss in Aliens: Colonial Marines was an epic disappointment then you'll be even more surprised by this one!

    Essentially this game plays like an ambitious mod by a small team. But such mods are meant as fun, and temporary, distractions from a bigger game. If you are looking for such a distraction, and are intrigued by the setting, then you may find Blood Dragon worthwhile for a few dollars on sale- just do not expect to find a complete and engrossing game. Personally, however, I believe better value can be found from among Steam's Indie selections.
    Collapse
  15. Aug 2, 2013
    6
    Pomysł fajny, klimat fajny, szkoda tylko że Ubi wpakowało tak niepasujący dodatek do całkowicie innego Far Cry 3. Jest mi niezmiernie smutno, że Ubisoft nie mógł zrobić tego dodatku jako oddzielnej gry. Kupując Far Cry 3 nie spodziewałem się że dostanę tak niepasujące dodatki do niego. Sam dodatek to też nie ideał. Nie ma tutaj ciekawych pomysłów na misję, większości misji to osłaniaj,Pomysł fajny, klimat fajny, szkoda tylko że Ubi wpakowało tak niepasujący dodatek do całkowicie innego Far Cry 3. Jest mi niezmiernie smutno, że Ubisoft nie mógł zrobić tego dodatku jako oddzielnej gry. Kupując Far Cry 3 nie spodziewałem się że dostanę tak niepasujące dodatki do niego. Sam dodatek to też nie ideał. Nie ma tutaj ciekawych pomysłów na misję, większości misji to osłaniaj, zabij. Nie wykorzystano tutaj tego potencjału co pokazał nam zwykły Far Cry. Nie mówiąc już o niedopracowaniach i bugach które podążają za nami przez całą grę. Oczywiście, nie jest tak źle. Klimat jak i fabuła to coś na co Ubioft postawił najbardziej. Szkoda jednak że potencjał fabuły pokazuje się najbardziej pod koniec dodatku i szybko się kończy. Myślę że gdyby Ubi zależało na specyficznym futurystycznym klimacie, bardziej, zobaczyli byśmy coś o wiele lepszego.Sorki, jednak nie tego oczekiwałem. Moja ocena 6/10 Expand
  16. Aug 9, 2013
    6
    An okay game that's all. The developers seem to think that the deliberately cheesy plot and OTT weapons are very clever and original but, to be honest, they wear a little thin and both Serious Sam and Bulletstorm got there first and did it much better. It is a sandbox shooter where those other games are much more linear. However, as with many sandbox games, the open world stuff feels likeAn okay game that's all. The developers seem to think that the deliberately cheesy plot and OTT weapons are very clever and original but, to be honest, they wear a little thin and both Serious Sam and Bulletstorm got there first and did it much better. It is a sandbox shooter where those other games are much more linear. However, as with many sandbox games, the open world stuff feels like a chore and the missions are the really fun part. Here, despite the low price, the game offers poor value for money as you can rattle through it in a couple of hours and the sandbox stuff feels like padding. The weapons are bit crap too, as the minigun is so much better than the other weapons that I rarely used anything else. However it is fun while it lasts and it is definitely worth the £5 or so that I paid during the Steam sale. Expand
  17. Oct 9, 2013
    7
    The gameplay is solid, the humour is very good and the price range for this standalone is spot on.

    However, everything is so, so dark (as in graphically) to the point where at times its difficult to determine what is going on! I understand that this neon red and black effect is an artistic choice for the style of game it is an over the top parody on every 80s movie ever made of the
    The gameplay is solid, the humour is very good and the price range for this standalone is spot on.

    However, everything is so, so dark (as in graphically) to the point where at times its difficult to determine what is going on! I understand that this neon red and black effect is an artistic choice for the style of game it is an over the top parody on every 80s movie ever made of the same ilk but the end result is simultaneously impressive and disconcerting.

    But it isn't unplayable, or anything near it. It's a good, albeit short. A condense AAA gaming title for those who loved the Far Cry 3 engine and want a bit more, but at the same time something a bit different. You'll enjoy it just don't expect miracles in terms of depth or replayability.
    Expand
  18. Nov 18, 2013
    7
    This game rocks. Best 80's cheese game ever made. The game play is really funny and i like this game even more than original Far Cry 3. This is really good Sci-fi FPS. In this game your character is really unstopable and it is fun to play.
  19. Dec 22, 2013
    7
    Nice game. I love the singleplayer, I love the funny scenario and 80's theme. Music is awesome! Amazing graphics too. Too bad there is no save menu/quicksave feature and necessary to use Uplay. S oafter 2-3 hours of gameplay I LOST MY SAVE/CHECKPOINT. I was really pissed of... I had to play same missions and tutorial once again, not cool guys.
  20. Mar 29, 2014
    6
    Incredibly short... My playtime with all side missions and almost all collectibles acquired was 5 hours 17 mins. An average player,who is not a completion, will clock in at around 3-hours.There are many people who finished this game in 50-55 mins (check YouTube speed-runs). ....................................
    The game was sold as a standalone, but i wonder if it was necessary. It should
    Incredibly short... My playtime with all side missions and almost all collectibles acquired was 5 hours 17 mins. An average player,who is not a completion, will clock in at around 3-hours.There are many people who finished this game in 50-55 mins (check YouTube speed-runs). ....................................
    The game was sold as a standalone, but i wonder if it was necessary. It should have been a DLC for Far Cry 3 since its pretty much the same game polished with crappy neon lighting graphics . Well a $15 DLC would have raised eyebrows, so they released it as a standalone $15 game and everyone is going "WOW UBISOFT FAN SERVICE FTW !!".....People are praising its humor but its pretty lame and cheesy, in the 7 missions you get there are some lolz moment but not that much to the extent that it may be used to describe this game.
    The game is very easy. its the first game where i haven't died even once. You just jump on people and its insta kill with bonus exp. You dont have to be above them, just run to someone and press Spacebar..If another enemy is nearby u score a bonus comb kill on him too. This is what modern FPS shooters have come to, kiddie friendly game play with no challenge at all. I'm sure there will be a video on YouTube showing someone finishing the game using a knife only.
    Expand
  21. Jun 20, 2014
    7
    Blood Dragon is an interesting off-shoot of the Far Cry franchise. It seeks to fit every 80's cyber punk cliche into one game and it succeeds. It's one of the few games that have made me laugh out loud and it has a great aesthetic going for it. However, that's about all it has going for it that Far Cry 3 didn't already do better. The game is much more shallow than the original. The skillBlood Dragon is an interesting off-shoot of the Far Cry franchise. It seeks to fit every 80's cyber punk cliche into one game and it succeeds. It's one of the few games that have made me laugh out loud and it has a great aesthetic going for it. However, that's about all it has going for it that Far Cry 3 didn't already do better. The game is much more shallow than the original. The skill tree is fixed and you have no say in what unlocks next. half of the upgrades are simple health upgrades as well. You unlock attachments by completing missions and then you need to go purchase them at a shop, but it's really not all that worth since you get the best weapon in the game after 3-4 hours of gameplay. The story is full of cliches to make you laugh but it isn't interesting at all. The cutscenes are bad and you have no idea what you're doing in missions other than killing enemies. The worst part is how laughably short the game is. Even for a $15 title, a 4 hour story is quite bad. I even went through and liberated every camp, found every secret, and obtained every achievement and my game time didn't pass 7 hours. It should also be noted that this game requires the Uplay client even if the game is purchased on Steam. Uplay is slow, but I've never had a huge problem with it. Overall, Blood Dragon is an enjoyable game but simply doesn't live up to the standard set by Far Cry 3. Expand
  22. Nov 11, 2014
    5
    A nice 80s sci-fi parody with lots of adolescent humour and old-school gunplay, a bit like duke nukem or serious sam.
    One of the main problems I had with Far Cry 3 was that it took itself seriously, while being arcade and unrealistic. Blood Dragon is better, because the same arcade mechanics fit much better with the sci-fi setting that deliberatly does not take itself seriously. In Far
    A nice 80s sci-fi parody with lots of adolescent humour and old-school gunplay, a bit like duke nukem or serious sam.
    One of the main problems I had with Far Cry 3 was that it took itself seriously, while being arcade and unrealistic. Blood Dragon is better, because the same arcade mechanics fit much better with the sci-fi setting that deliberatly does not take itself seriously. In Far Cry 3, some things like sidequests were simply bad, but here they are deliberately so bad, they're good. This does feel like a far cry 3 mod though, with a lot of recycled content, and the story is very short, but if you felt mixed about Far Cry 3, you will probably enjoy this more, as long as you don't take it seriously.
    My score of 5/10 is low compared to other reviews because I am very critical with all games, I don't do score inflation.
    Expand
  23. Dec 1, 2014
    7
    I really like Far Cry 3 (not Blood Dragon) and would score this 8/10. But Blood dragon I would score 7/10. The reasons are: first Blood Dragon seems to force you through mission by mission.

    I prefer the open nature of Far Cry 3. BUT THE WORST THING A GAME CAN DO IS NOT AUTOMATICALLY SAVE YOUR PROGRESS - so I close the game after 30 mins of play and I find I am returned to an earlier
    I really like Far Cry 3 (not Blood Dragon) and would score this 8/10. But Blood dragon I would score 7/10. The reasons are: first Blood Dragon seems to force you through mission by mission.

    I prefer the open nature of Far Cry 3. BUT THE WORST THING A GAME CAN DO IS NOT AUTOMATICALLY SAVE YOUR PROGRESS - so I close the game after 30 mins of play and I find I am returned to an earlier part that took me ages to get through. This is a complete no-no. I dont want to keep replaying something I completed. It should check point better than this.. also it is not possible to save "because you are in a mission" so nightmare!

    I dont like the green alien nature of this game. However, there is something about ii that makes some aspects better than plain Far Cry. Perhaps it is the AI - seems a little more intelligent. But I hate the dragons. And the aggressive animals are not enjoyable at least in Far Cry you felt like you were hunting them for fun. In this game they just make a difficult situation irritating.

    I am about to put this game away because I dont want to repeat same levels again - there is no doubt this is the worst feature of this game, I hope this and the lack of openness are dealt with in future releases then I will become a fan!

    As far as funny - I think I have a better soh!!
    Expand
  24. Jan 17, 2015
    5
    I give it a 5 because of the amazing '80 theme and dragons shooting lasers out of their f****** eyes. Gameplay is so shallow, unimaginative, boring and pointless the actual game was basically a waste of my time. If that's how post-classic Far Cries look like in gameplay department, I thank God I didn't purchase any Far Cry game beside this one.

    Game poses absolutely no threat or
    I give it a 5 because of the amazing '80 theme and dragons shooting lasers out of their f****** eyes. Gameplay is so shallow, unimaginative, boring and pointless the actual game was basically a waste of my time. If that's how post-classic Far Cries look like in gameplay department, I thank God I didn't purchase any Far Cry game beside this one.

    Game poses absolutely no threat or challange, no matter which difficulty you set, doesn't matter if you put yourself in deep sh*t with few dragons on your back. You will get out yawning in the process. The quality gap between classic Far Cry and this title (and any other post classic for that matter) is just unbelieveable.
    Expand
  25. Jul 27, 2013
    0
    The trailer accurately shows off the main drawcard of this game- the cheesy homage to 1970s-80s action sci-fi genre. Had the plot paid this homage with wit and satire this may have been more interesting- instead it is a montage of predictable cliche that quickly wears thin faster than the recycled wisecracks uttered by your hero.

    But what about the gameplay? Well it's dull. The
    The trailer accurately shows off the main drawcard of this game- the cheesy homage to 1970s-80s action sci-fi genre. Had the plot paid this homage with wit and satire this may have been more interesting- instead it is a montage of predictable cliche that quickly wears thin faster than the recycled wisecracks uttered by your hero.

    But what about the gameplay?

    Well it's dull. The hardest difficulty truly is laughably easy for even the most casual FPS gamer and the main campaign can be completed in a couple of hours. This lack of content is filled by an "open-world" approach. Unfortunately this open world is distinguished by repetitive terrain (exposed hills, windy roads, water) with repetitive side missions (2 types- save hostage or kill animal) and repetitive enemies (6 types; blood dragon cyborg with either pistol, submachine gun, minigun, flamer, or molotov) on an unimaginative map (island with 4 identical sectors). Supposedly adding more depth to this is a collectible system where those with a completionist streak must wander the landscape one-shotting animals, and picking up TVs, notepads, VHS tapes etc. Collectibles and side mission will grant you access to weapon upgrades which will increase their power. These enhancements are superfluous for progressing the main story and entirely unnecessary for it's completion in the late stage- I'm avoiding the use of spoilers here but I mean "unnecessary" in the most literal sense possible. Finally if you thought the final boss in Aliens: Colonial Marines was an epic disappointment then you'll be even more surprised by this one!

    Essentially this game plays like an ambitious mod by a small team. But such mods are meant as fun, and temporary, distractions from a bigger game. If you are looking for such a distraction, and are intrigued by the setting, then you may find Blood Dragon worthwhile for a few dollars on sale- just do not expect to find a complete and engrossing game. Personally, however, I believe better value can be found from among Steam's Indie selections.
    Collapse
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Jul 3, 2013
    80
    Although it wasn't meant to be taken seriously, Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon is a surprisingly good game.
  2. Jun 19, 2013
    81
    It's Far Cry 3 dressed as trashily as you can imagine; the joke only goes so far, but it's definitely fun to play. [July 2013, p.90]
  3. Jun 19, 2013
    90
    Like wandering through a theme park dedicated to the excess of 80s blockbuster entertainment, Blood Dragon takes Far Cry’s proven gameplay formula and adds humour, a new coat of paint and a script free from qualms of narrative dissonance.