Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Oct 29, 2010
    90
    This year's FIFA Manager 11 comes with a few new features regarding the transfer market and the players' abilities. FIFA Manager 10's big news - the online mode - has also been overhauled to run smoother. Though the game has been improved mainly in detail, the overall experience makes it the best manager experience in the last few years. A must-have for football fans.
  2. Oct 29, 2010
    85
    It's a typical FIFA Manager with it's great atmosphere, some bugs and with handful of small, but great improvements.
  3. Oct 25, 2010
    83
    FIFA Manager 11 has once again a huge singleplayer mode, which provides you with a number of opportunities. Unfortunately, its multiplayer is just a very simplified version of the singleplayer in terms of gameplay options.
  4. 80
    Attractive football manager shows every aspect of club management and scores with licensed leagues a real player faces. [Dec 2010]
  5. Nov 10, 2010
    80
    FIFA Manager is here to stay. It has advanced since its birth some years ago, and the new features of this version are worthy of praise.
  6. Dec 29, 2010
    78
    A hugely enjoyable alternative for management newbies.[Jan 2011, p.96]
  7. Oct 29, 2010
    75
    FIFA Manager 2011 is a good game, despite it hasn't changed much since last year, for those who prefer an incredible simulation against a much more profound one. If you want to feel yourself in the center of the football universe and that your decisions are really important the product of EA puts it all in your hands.
  8. Dec 30, 2010
    65
    A mean pricing system and lack of strategic control hamstring an otherwise promising management sim. [Christmas 2010, p.88]
  9. Feb 2, 2011
    56
    It just doesn't feel like footie. [Feb 2011, p.107]
User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 6 out of 7
  1. Mar 11, 2011
    0
    This is f***ing **** The same game three years in a row!!! Stupid 3d match physics!!! I hate FIFAM 11!!!
    But there is something new.. For
    This is f***ing **** The same game three years in a row!!! Stupid 3d match physics!!! I hate FIFAM 11!!!
    But there is something new.. For Example new songs and... bugs...
    Full Review »
  2. Aug 4, 2011
    2
    It could be a really good game. But for people loving the 3d-modus it's a waste of time. At the beginning, the 3d crashes 6 or 7 times aIt could be a really good game. But for people loving the 3d-modus it's a waste of time. At the beginning, the 3d crashes 6 or 7 times a season. In season 4 it crashes every time (pc is up to date).
    Enough said.
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 5, 2011
    1
    So why did I buy this game (and each iteration since 07)?

    1. I love playing FIFA and controlling players on the field. Feeling the rush of
    So why did I buy this game (and each iteration since 07)?

    1. I love playing FIFA and controlling players on the field. Feeling the rush of excitement as you put passes together and score great goals.
    2. I love the managing aspect of football. Designing my own stadium, transferring great players, managing club finances and immersing myself in the game through news stories about my club and players.

    I have played the regular FIFA games but their club management features are very lightweight and broken. I have also played games like championship manager and football manager, but one gets bored not being able to take part in the action. Watching little dots on your screen can get boring after a couple seasons.

    So here came Fifa Manager, with the option to manage your team AND play in 3d mode! Wow I thought, this is a dream come true! - NOPE -

    Although the managing part of the game is decent (not as good as CM or FM) the 3d gameplay where you can control either one player or whole team is a DISASTER. I hate using caps so I am sorry to have to do so, but my (and the entire game's community on forums) frustration at how bad 3d mode is has pushed me to do so.

    I can list numerous reason why this is so, but all you need to do is go to the official game forums to see the level of aggravation. To top it off, the game's representatives only respond when its about time to release the next version.

    TLDR - If you are looking to buy this game in the hopes that it will be the best of both worlds in terms of football team management and gameplay....then LOOK AWAY....RUN....NO REALLY RUN FASTER!
    Full Review »