FIFA Manager 13 Image
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Oct 18, 2012
    89
    The FIFA Manager 13 is more challenging than its predecessors and requires more management by perception and empathy from players despite the possibility of delegate work.
  2. Oct 26, 2012
    77
    All the new ingredients like the team dynamics sound interesting, but are not integrated well, thus interrupting the flow. But take them away and you have hardly anything left but a slightly updated version of last years' iteration, which you can get for less than half price.
  3. Oct 25, 2012
    70
    For such a monster of a game, some quibbles and problems are understandable. Still, it's about time EA started taking care of long known problems before integrating new (if really interesting and reasonable) features. If FIFA Manager is going to become a thoroughly recommendable product again, something really needs to happen.
  4. 70
    What is interesting in the game already existed in the previous version. This year there are several new features, but they do not bring anything particularly different so to speak, just complete the game, make it more competent as football simulator.
  5. Oct 26, 2012
    70
    FIFA Manager 13 is immensely complete and expansive. Almost all tasks related to a team can be undertaken, but you can also let your assistants do a lot of the work. Sloppy mistakes and somewhat unbelievable moments can drag you out of the experience unfortunately, which sometimes negates the feeling that you're an actual coach.
  6. Dec 23, 2012
    38
    Comprehensive enough, but the laughable inconsistencies make FIFA Manager 13 impossible to take seriously as a sim. [Christmas 2012, p.102]

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11
  1. Jan 2, 2014
    10
    Amazing great feature and have a outside world have kids and stuff amazing great good fantastic game I love it, its hard to get grips withAmazing great feature and have a outside world have kids and stuff amazing great good fantastic game I love it, its hard to get grips with thing on fm13 though amazing Expand
  2. Jul 31, 2014
    10
    The only tragedy about this game is that it has been discontinued; Fifa manager 14 will be the last one we ever see...

    While I can easily
    The only tragedy about this game is that it has been discontinued; Fifa manager 14 will be the last one we ever see...

    While I can easily play Fifa Manager 14 for another 5 years... I don't think the stability of the game will last 1 year without support and updates.

    I'm not a diehard fan of Football Manager in the same way that I like this game...

    But if both Football Manager, EA and Fifa were to team up to make one Futbol Manager game, that may be the most Epic combo game ever.

    The worst issue about this game however would be the memory and storage issues. I just purged my memory storage of save games and literally free up 50 gigs of space on my Hard drive; do not let your save games accumulate as I believe that at some point the saves corrupt and destroy hundreds of hours of gameplay. I just lost about 5 seasons of epic fun and I am not a happy camper.

    But I guess I will just start all over again as part of the excitement... I fear that I will never be able to completely fill the trophy book in this game.

    PS: this game actually does help greatly if you have 32-64 gigs of RAM; the more the merrier.... I wish I had 128... :(
    Expand
  3. Apr 14, 2013
    10
    This is a good game much better than football manager 13. Has many more features easier layout and not just managing the players andThis is a good game much better than football manager 13. Has many more features easier layout and not just managing the players and transfers. You can do many more things on this game than Football manager 2013. Expand
  4. Nov 28, 2013
    7
    Its so funny (ironic) see say this have bug and need this and more that..who game don't need patch?Fm13 better u joke right?im play cm 3 andIts so funny (ironic) see say this have bug and need this and more that..who game don't need patch?Fm13 better u joke right?im play cm 3 and for me Fm die in 2009 because fm 10-14 its just skin and graphics and so so so small improvements and updates not say still problems in transference in games so so unreal,gk like a boots,lot time players do moves stupids like fail with free goal keeper,...This fifa manager need just grow up more, u have more free,have personal life,interect more with players,select what stadium and country u wish go,so so complete. its matter of time this rule if FM not change they improvements Expand
  5. Feb 25, 2013
    6
    The game play overall is very good giving you a detailed, comprehensive overview of managing a club. The game is majorly let down in the 3DThe game play overall is very good giving you a detailed, comprehensive overview of managing a club. The game is majorly let down in the 3D simulation match engine. The games are SO unbelievably unrealistic that no matter how much you change your tactics, the team plays one way. You could focus on very short, cautious passes or a different tactic of very long, direct passes but the 3D match engine gives you exactly the same results. The teams cannot defend at all, I had a 5 man defence as PSV and still I was conceding 3/4/5 goals a match so ending up with 5-4 score lines gets very tiring very quickly. SORT IT OUT. Expand
  6. Nov 8, 2012
    4
    Unfortunately, even though Fifa Manager 13 is a better game than Fifa manager 12, it isn`t playable just out of the box. It needs consistentUnfortunately, even though Fifa Manager 13 is a better game than Fifa manager 12, it isn`t playable just out of the box. It needs consistent patching with databases, graphic files, scripts and most important, the 3D needs patching. There is an important comunity developing those patches but the sad thing is developers, Bright Future, are not supporting the community. Starting with the elementary mistake of a very superficial manual, that doesn`t explain the mechanics of the game (wihile the mechanics themselves are not very intuitive) and ending with the fact that in a rather undemocratic way, fans are banned from official forums only because they criticise various aspects of the game or the lack of support from Bright Future, everything proves the frustration of developers for not beeing actually able to compete with Football Manager even though they have every means necesary and most, they have FIFA engine for a 3D simulation. Turning this game into a german game, made by germans for germans limited the pool for fan base growth. They don`t listen international customers and they listen only what they like from german community. A game so full of bugs and inconsistencies and that cost so much doesn`t deserve any attention. Fans of the genre should better try Fifa Manager 12, that offers nothing short compared to Fifa Manager 13 but that already has a very rich collection of fan made patches. And even more, it`s cheaper. It seems that EA Sports is not handling very well this year, with 2 big flops: Most Wanted and Fifa Manager 13. It seems they hire the most un-inspired developers. Expand
  7. Dec 26, 2012
    2
    Fifa manager 13 is just a repeat of 12 but with new line-ups. Things i dislike are while you are watching a match players go through eachFifa manager 13 is just a repeat of 12 but with new line-ups. Things i dislike are while you are watching a match players go through each other when tackling or fouling, it looks clunky just like manager 12 In my opinion Fifa manager 08 was the best for game play i just wish it had 2013 players. But if you like this game good for you i suppose.

    P.s i have owned every Fifa manager game from my era.
    Expand

See all 11 User Reviews