FIFA Soccer 10 PC

User Score
3.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 59
  2. Negative: 33 out of 59

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. [anonymous]
    Jan 3, 2010
    0
    This came out of the studio that did the PS2 version not the next-gen version. It's missing a lot of features from the next-gen version so don't bother.
  2. MarkZ.B.
    Dec 30, 2009
    2
    It's not the same version as PS3/X360, a sluggish game engine, poor controls and outdated graphics.
  3. FabioS
    Nov 14, 2009
    9
    It's all about the gameplay: the graphics may not be up-to-date, but this feels like real football as opposed to PES, which feels like automated arcade (or German) football.
  4. DennisS
    Nov 12, 2009
    7
    Not bad, not bad at all. But it seems FIFA 10 for PC is just a cash-cow for EA, they're not putting a lot of effort in it, as it's pretty much the same as FIFA 09, sure some new features here and there, but I feel they could've done so much better had they spent some more time on it.
  5. georgen
    Nov 8, 2009
    2
    The pc version of Fifa10 is a nightmare in comparison to the Xbox360 version. Its like different people designed the game and graphics. Even if the graphics were on par to the consoles , the gameplay is 5 levels behind.
  6. Lipka
    Oct 26, 2009
    2
    I got the PC version of FIFA 10. The game is a shamble. I cannot get any online match working as it keeps crashing. A number of people are also experiencing this. Also note there is nothing to be proud about the graphics. Just like FIFA 09, this game sucks! EA support also sucks - can never get anywhere with them. I knew I should have stayed away from it! No more FIFA from EA every again!
  7. JonK
    Oct 21, 2009
    7
    It's ok, but the graphics engine is the same used on the PS2...time for an update i think? note, Cynamite's review (90) looks like it's based on the X360/PS3 version since they praise the obviously dated graphics as "brilliant".
  8. DesmondL.
    Oct 20, 2009
    5
    The graphics is nice, but the control is bad. Require to buy game-pad if you have difficult to play.
  9. YingH.
    Oct 20, 2009
    5
    PC Version - Was really dissapointed with game,especially the graphics,its like playing PES 2008.And its hard to do a successful trick now,compared to 09.
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. After three years, we haven't yet a conversion from Xbox 360 and PS3. There isn't anything about the next-gen masterpiece: Fifa 10 on PC is a more of the same old-gen soccer game. Now we hope that next year also PC users will play a really good Fifa. Rejected.
  2. FIFA 10 offers a few small improvements like new tactical options, but compared to Pro Evolution Soccer 6 it looks very dated. All in all, it's not enough to improve the rating compared to FIFA 09 and the series really needs a graphical update.
  3. FIFA 10 is the reference for license-driven soccer. Intriguing gameplay, brilliant graphics and the huge amount of different modes are driving the series towards perfection.