FlatOut 3: Chaos & Destruction PC

FlatOut 3: Chaos & Destruction Image
Metascore
23

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
3.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 267 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: FlatOut 3: Chaos & Destruction brings a new dimension to high speed destruction racing.

    Feel the adrenaline pulse through your veins as you barrel through insane race tracks against monster trucks, race cars, off road vehicles and much more. FlatOut 3: Chaos & Destruction is demolition
    FlatOut 3: Chaos & Destruction brings a new dimension to high speed destruction racing.

    Feel the adrenaline pulse through your veins as you barrel through insane race tracks against monster trucks, race cars, off road vehicles and much more.

    FlatOut 3: Chaos & Destruction is demolition racing at its extreme. Real world physics with 9 different game modes, and over 47 different vehicles available. Players may choose to race, smash and destroy their opponents in a wide variety of online and offline options.

    Lay waste to farm houses, fences, and then wreak havoc in a Detroit suburb, race up the walls in giant waste disposal sewers. Let the chaos begin as you race through over 60 different tracks, narrowly avoiding wrecking balls, Double Decker buses and much more.

    Create as much destruction in the all new monster tuck mode.

    Choose from 20 different playable characters, select your weapon from the 47 available vehicles! Create as much Chaos & Destruction! In stuntman mode anarchy rules create havoc with some rag doll fun.

    FlatOut 3: Chaos & Destruction offers more vehicles, game modes and different ways to demolish your opponents before crossing the finish line.
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 22
  2. Negative: 20 out of 22
  1. Feb 21, 2012
    50
    It's not the premise that works against Flatout 3 being a good game, it's the implementation. Terribly weak AI and amorphous car control distract from what could have been an enjoyable vehicular riot.
  2. Jan 18, 2012
    44
    Terrible physics, shoddy controls and unfair AI-Opponents bury the once great Flatout series under a pile of Chaos & Destruction.
  3. Jan 4, 2012
    40
    Flatout 3 is a total failure. There no career mode and the races are chaotic and unplayable. Don't play it.
  4. Dec 28, 2011
    20
    Not surprising. There isn't much to play or buy here. Between its obsolete visuals, dead vehicle dynamics, atrocious AI, and deserted multiplayer lobbies, Flatout 3 is a decided waste of time and space.
  5. Games Master UK
    Feb 15, 2012
    10
    Some games are so bad they're good (for a laugh, at least). FlatOut 3 is just plain bad. [March 2012, p.102]
  6. Jan 23, 2012
    1
    This game is not just boring – it's disgusting to play.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 91
  2. Negative: 66 out of 91
  1. Dec 28, 2011
    10
    Great over the top arcade racing game. There are too much realistic racing games these days. Racing, Destruction Derby, Stunts and MonsterGreat over the top arcade racing game. There are too much realistic racing games these days. Racing, Destruction Derby, Stunts and Monster Trucks missions in one game for a small price, great!. No regrets at all I bought this game. I recommend this game if you like over the top racing games. Expand
  2. Jan 4, 2012
    8
    I really like this game, even though it's so different from Flatout 2, which I played for a long time. The developers added much contect likeI really like this game, even though it's so different from Flatout 2, which I played for a long time. The developers added much contect like race cars and monster trucks, and I really like it that you can also for example race in a normal track with a monstertruck. (or with normal cars in monstertruck tracks, which really makes them easy :) One of the best things is that the developers still patch the game, it already has 4 patches by now which fixed most problems and they listen to the community, for example they added more modes like classic mode that makes the cars slower like in flatout 2. Of course there are also things I don't like. One of them is that there is no career mode, instead you have challenge mode. Unfortunately you can't upgrade cars in this mode and I finished the 50 challenges way faster then flatout 2's career mode. Another thing that really sucks is that there is no one in multiplayer.. I really hope that after 4 patches more people will enjoy the game so that I can do multiplayer matches. Oh and I think the opponents are too easy most of the time, especially in speed mode. Collapse
  3. Dec 20, 2011
    2
    Even if you're a big Flatout fan: do NOT buy this. It's a waste of money, disk space and has nothing to do with the previous releases. TheEven if you're a big Flatout fan: do NOT buy this. It's a waste of money, disk space and has nothing to do with the previous releases. The physics are bad, the car handling sucks, the graphics hurts the eye. Even the menus are a pain to navigate. I repeat -- DO NOT BUY. Expand
  4. Dec 29, 2012
    0
    This game is absolutely horrible in so many ways. I bought the complete pack on steam about six months ago and enjoyed FlatOut 2 and UC forThis game is absolutely horrible in so many ways. I bought the complete pack on steam about six months ago and enjoyed FlatOut 2 and UC for many many hours. They were magnificent racing games that looked very well on my PC and were a lot of fun to play. I already read the reviews about Flatout 3, so I knew what I was up for, but since this game was in the complete pack I decided to download it and give it a fair chance. It was a complete waste of my time and bandwidth. Apparantly, this game was patched many times, but they still didn't fix the menu's. It looks ridiculous. The graphics look like they are from 10 years ago. Even FlatOut 1 looks better. The gameplay is bad. You have no feeling whatsoever with the cars. And it all just looks so uninspired and boring. It's not even a bad game in a fun way (like Big Rigs). It's just embarrassing. I usually think that everyone should give a game a fair chance. Because if I don't like it, you might, or someone else. Here I make an exception to that rule. I can not imagine anyone liking this game. I don't understand the positive reviews on this site. Seriously. Stay away from this game. Don't buy it. Don't even download it. There are so many better and cheaper games to buy, that will run smoother and have a bigger entertainment value. Forget this game exists. Forget. Forget... Expand
  5. Jan 18, 2012
    0
    This game is horrible, it is not the Flatout we know and love (if you are a fan). I was a fan of all of the previous flatout games, but thisThis game is horrible, it is not the Flatout we know and love (if you are a fan). I was a fan of all of the previous flatout games, but this is trash with my reasons for calling this below. 1. The physics of the car feels like youre driving on ice, and the cars dont respond as expected at all.
    2.The menu system is horrible.
    3.It looks like they picked random models online ad gave tem names and a random bio.
    4.The game is no-longer made by bugbear interactive, this is probably why its completely different. Its still Published by the same company however.
    5.This game doesnt feel like a member of the flatout series at all, i wish they would have released it as something else.

    Things they got right?:
    1. Integrated music player, its nice having your own music.


    I really wanted to like this and i was genuinely excited to see it appear, but now i'm just pissed off one ofm y favourite racing game series has been ruined complely.
    Stick to flatout 1 & 2, they are FAR superior games!!!

    I'm also glad i picked this game up as a part of a steam bundle sale on the entire flatout series, otherwise i'd definitely be asking for my money back.
    Expand
  6. Dec 14, 2011
    0
    This is really really sad when you know Flatout 1+2 . Not only we had to w8 one day longer for the steam download.... the game is really poorThis is really really sad when you know Flatout 1+2 . Not only we had to w8 one day longer for the steam download.... the game is really poor programmed! Im really disappointed and i wont buy any Flatout Title from now on.... dont spend your money on this game ! Expand
  7. Dec 14, 2011
    0
    This game is just awful. It is worse than FlatOut 2 in every way: models, textures, solo gameplay, multiplayer, soundtrack etc. It does notThis game is just awful. It is worse than FlatOut 2 in every way: models, textures, solo gameplay, multiplayer, soundtrack etc. It does not deserve "FlatOut" name. Expand

See all 91 User Reviews