FLY'N PC

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
FLY'N Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The end is nigh for the World-Trees of Helycia. Dyer, the cosmic bin man, has decided to rob all of the World-Trees’ sap, the Helys. Little by little, beneath the rubbish scattered by Megabin, Dyer’s cosmic dustbin, the World-Trees are passing away...
    Eager to fight back, the World-Trees
    The end is nigh for the World-Trees of Helycia. Dyer, the cosmic bin man, has decided to rob all of the World-Trees’ sap, the Helys. Little by little, beneath the rubbish scattered by Megabin, Dyer’s cosmic dustbin, the World-Trees are passing away...
    Eager to fight back, the World-Trees create Buds, small creatures reproduced from their roots. Flyn and the other Buds will need to combine their powers to find the Helys, re-establish the World-Trees’ harmonious balance and foil Dyer’s devilish plans once and for all.
    Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. CD-Action
    Jan 6, 2013
    85
    One of the most original and addictive platformers I've ever played. [CD-Action 1/2013, p.46]
  2. Dec 14, 2012
    85
    If you're looking for a game to justify project Greenlight, this is it! It would have been a damn shame if this little platforming gem couldn't have been released.
  3. Nov 26, 2012
    82
    Another awesome indie game. It might look standard, but it's design is perfect and it will become a challenging, very pleasing experience. Absolutely recommended for platformers fans.
  4. Nov 15, 2012
    80
    With Fly'n, Ankama delivers a solid and accessible platformer using the classic codes of the genre. It may not revolutionize anything in that regard, but it is nonetheless highly enjoyable, affordable, and most importantly charming, blessed with spotless visuals and nice diversity.
  5. Dec 21, 2012
    80
    Fly'N brings beautiful colors to your screen as well as very accessible platform elements. The gameplay isn't that special but if you look beside it you'll encounter a very charming game with even more charming characters.
  6. Jan 29, 2013
    75
    Fly'N could have been better if it were a bit bolder and more original.
  7. Feb 21, 2013
    70
    A mechanically solid, visually luxuriant package and one of the strongest results of Steam Greenlight so far.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    I stumbled upon this a while ago while looking at Steam Greenlight projects. I'm so happy I did because it is phenomenal! The graphics and artI stumbled upon this a while ago while looking at Steam Greenlight projects. I'm so happy I did because it is phenomenal! The graphics and art direction are gorgeous. Pacing is great, and each of the four Buds is uniquely fun. The platforming and puzzle elements offer great pacing, and the phase shifting just offers more depth. The game is challenging, but never frustrating, and offers a fair share of unlockables in the form of concept art and bonus levels that will keep you playing even after the 6-8 hour main story.

    This is simply one of the best indie titles I've ever played. Its excellence far surpassed many larger, more expensive titles.
    Expand
  2. Nov 12, 2012
    10
    This game is so great it's almost unbelievable. Everything is at the top possible quality - graphics, sound, gameplay, everything is amazing.This game is so great it's almost unbelievable. Everything is at the top possible quality - graphics, sound, gameplay, everything is amazing. When you start playing it you will be instantly hypnotized. Visual style is a mix of LocoRoco, Patapon and Flow - detailed backgrounds, fluid animation, amazing particle effects, levels are a vivid mix of rainbow colors resembling dream landscapes.
    Gameplay is suprerior mix of logic puzzles and a old school hardcore platforming actions with a 40+ very large levels can take around 15 hours of gameplay. With tons of secrets and unlockable levels this value can easily be doubled.

    This game is masterpiece, a truly marvelous gem which can rarely be seen nowadays on PC platform.
    Collapse
  3. Apr 18, 2013
    10
    Great gameplay original music, art syle is great, I have no real huge complaints with it. It is a bit challenging but it's not anGreat gameplay original music, art syle is great, I have no real huge complaints with it. It is a bit challenging but it's not an infuriating game to play at any point. Expand
  4. Apr 6, 2013
    10
    This is a must-have for all platform game fans. Gameplay, graphics, music everything is superb. It's beautiful and cute, and above allThis is a must-have for all platform game fans. Gameplay, graphics, music everything is superb. It's beautiful and cute, and above all provides a good challenge. Expand
  5. Nov 14, 2012
    10
    Amazing. It is a beautiful game with a great soundtrack and a really smooth gameplay. It does look cute but it can be quite challenging. AnAmazing. It is a beautiful game with a great soundtrack and a really smooth gameplay. It does look cute but it can be quite challenging. An indie game that is 100% worth buying. Expand
  6. Aug 10, 2013
    9
    I'm surprised this games hasn't got more attention. It's a platformer that departs sufficiently from the normal run and jump format that itI'm surprised this games hasn't got more attention. It's a platformer that departs sufficiently from the normal run and jump format that it feels fresh.

    It has auto-scroller-ish sections, boss battles as well as puzzle and exploration focused levels. You'd think that would mean the game lacks focus or polish but that isn't the case in this instance. Instead it provides a nice chance of pace through the game to ensure you don't get bored.

    It's certainly challenging but never unfair, has a great aesthetic and a fair amount of quality bonus content for the completionists out there.

    Highly recommended
    Expand
  7. Oct 21, 2013
    5
    I really wanted to like this game as I usually like puzzle platformer games.

    As others have mentioned the graphics and music are great.
    I really wanted to like this game as I usually like puzzle platformer games.

    As others have mentioned the graphics and music are great. Controls are not so great, even with a gamepad. The main reason I didn't like the game is that collecting things (whatever they are) makes up a large part of the game. The platforming and puzzles elements are nothing special and I really dislike games based on collecting things. If that is your type of game you will probably like Fly'n.
    Expand

See all 18 User Reviews

Trailers

Awards & Rankings