• Publisher: Nemesys
  • Release Date: May 6, 2011
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. May 12, 2011
    88
    Both a throwback and an innovation. It takes a formula pioneered decades ago, puts a fantasy story and theme over it, and perfects the concept with clever and challenging level design.
  2. Jan 1, 2015
    80
    It's not running for the game of the year, but it's fun to play and will bring you back to the golden times of gaming.
  3. Jun 28, 2011
    78
    I had fun with Fortix 2, especially once I got past the midpoint of the game and the challenge ramped up. At its heart it's still a 1980s arcade game, and those games had a way of making relatively simple gameplay enjoyable. However, if those types of games aren't your thing you should probably pass on Fortix 2.
  4. May 23, 2011
    77
    Fortix 2 has built on the successful gameplay of the prequel adding some new features, 30 levels and monthly updates.
  5. May 31, 2011
    75
    For a game priced at the low price of $9.99 I can't say I was expecting much but I was proven wrong by the Nemesys developers and their addicting game. A simple idea of land grab coupled with the upbeat music had me on the edge of my seat during some close calls with a cannonball just missing me as I reached my goal and captured the land.
  6. May 27, 2011
    75
    Still, for $10 US on Steam, Fortix 2 is a good 'un, definitely worth adding to the collection.
  7. May 24, 2011
    75
    There isn't a wealth of game here, but what is here is thoroughly enjoyable. Fortix 2 proves that, 30 years later, the Qix formula remains fun.
  8. May 20, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.

Awards & Rankings

User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 31
  2. Negative: 2 out of 31
  1. Mar 1, 2013
    9
    For what it is, it's a very amusing game. It's an easy pick-up-and-drop game that's fun for all ages. Get it on sale on steam for a few bucksFor what it is, it's a very amusing game. It's an easy pick-up-and-drop game that's fun for all ages. Get it on sale on steam for a few bucks if you can. Well worth it! Full Review »
  2. Nov 13, 2013
    7
    i used to love the old arcade game qix which is what this is clearly based on so unsurprisingly I found this immensely enjoyable and recommendi used to love the old arcade game qix which is what this is clearly based on so unsurprisingly I found this immensely enjoyable and recommend it to anyone who has a fondness for the old school. Full Review »
  3. AWG
    Jun 17, 2013
    6
    Fortix 2 it's as funny, almost as cheap and as nostalgia-bringer as the original game but it somehow fails to be as addictive. Modernized,Fortix 2 it's as funny, almost as cheap and as nostalgia-bringer as the original game but it somehow fails to be as addictive. Modernized, tablet-like graphics are not bad but I loved the old-style ones from the first game much. Full Review »