• Publisher: Nemesys
  • Release Date: May 6, 2011
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. May 12, 2011
    88
    Both a throwback and an innovation. It takes a formula pioneered decades ago, puts a fantasy story and theme over it, and perfects the concept with clever and challenging level design.
  2. Jun 28, 2011
    78
    I had fun with Fortix 2, especially once I got past the midpoint of the game and the challenge ramped up. At its heart it's still a 1980s arcade game, and those games had a way of making relatively simple gameplay enjoyable. However, if those types of games aren't your thing you should probably pass on Fortix 2.
  3. May 23, 2011
    77
    Fortix 2 has built on the successful gameplay of the prequel adding some new features, 30 levels and monthly updates.
  4. May 31, 2011
    75
    For a game priced at the low price of $9.99 I can't say I was expecting much but I was proven wrong by the Nemesys developers and their addicting game. A simple idea of land grab coupled with the upbeat music had me on the edge of my seat during some close calls with a cannonball just missing me as I reached my goal and captured the land.
  5. May 27, 2011
    75
    Still, for $10 US on Steam, Fortix 2 is a good 'un, definitely worth adding to the collection.
  6. May 24, 2011
    75
    There isn't a wealth of game here, but what is here is thoroughly enjoyable. Fortix 2 proves that, 30 years later, the Qix formula remains fun.
  7. May 20, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Mar 1, 2013
    9
    For what it is, it's a very amusing game. It's an easy pick-up-and-drop game that's fun for all ages. Get it on sale on steam for a few bucks if you can. Well worth it! Full Review »
  2. Nov 13, 2013
    7
    i used to love the old arcade game qix which is what this is clearly based on so unsurprisingly I found this immensely enjoyable and recommend it to anyone who has a fondness for the old school. Full Review »
  3. AWG
    Jun 17, 2013
    6
    Fortix 2 it's as funny, almost as cheap and as nostalgia-bringer as the original game but it somehow fails to be as addictive. Modernized, tablet-like graphics are not bad but I loved the old-style ones from the first game much. Full Review »