User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 27
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 27
  3. Negative: 4 out of 27

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 12, 2012
    10
    At first glance, one could very easily fool ones self into believing this is an offline Maple Story. They would be VERY mistaken. The combat system the developers have chosen to implement was extraordinarily complex and rewarding, plus the amount of content crammed into this game was pretty insane as well. It is a 2D platformer / RPG with cheesy anime dialogue, and pretty 1 Dimensional characters, but it does its job.... it kept me entertained for a substantial period of time. A+ in my book, and I was glad that I bought it. Expand
  2. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    A little gem, that will go unnoticed by most people. But I have to say that this 2d game was so much better and so much more entertaining than 99% of the games that we get these days. It took me 40 in-game hours to complete it and it was worth it. I had a feeling that I just finished reading an amazing book. If you are into jrpgs, warm and colorful stories, give this gem a try and I bet you won't regret it. Expand
  3. Jul 23, 2012
    10
    Very good JRPG sidescroller. It has a very classic feel to it, but the art design and sound are by no means dated.

    This game is hard and even brutal at times though it stays fair.
    The combat/controls are very responsive and I would very much compare it with the way one controls a character in Street Fighter when in fighting, this also means you can not charge at mobs and expect to beat
    them as they all need to be defeated in a certain way and require skill. The game is also translated good, to the point where one is unable to tell
    Story-wise it's nothing ground breaking yet satisfying, but the perspective one is given is to my liking.
    Characters feel very alive and all represent a stereotype or another.

    It will not hold your hand on the way through, expect to do some digging around in order to find out what to do next, but as there are many walkthroughs already it will be of no hassle.

    Try the demo as it will reveal a great bit about the game.
    For what this game is : 10/10
    Expand
  4. Jul 26, 2012
    10
    This Game is pretty cool! I am not actually into role playing and/ or side scroller, but the cuteness in sounds ,graphics, text and a nice story got me! I can not understand why the rating is so mediocre and how someone could rate this below 70. It´s a fun game! Wouldn´t pay more than 15 euros for it, but on steam sale, it´s must have! I rate this with an 8!
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Apr 5, 2012
    60
    A frustrating, obtuse, weirdly satisfying experience, covered in yayness and cute. [Apr 2012, p.56]
  2. Mar 21, 2012
    58
    Held back by a difficulty that isn't satisfying to overcome, but annoying for its fiddly controls and cheating AI. [May 2012, p.77]
  3. Mar 6, 2012
    30
    After wasting thirty hours of my time, this is one game that has no right to pass kindergarten.