User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 50
  2. Negative: 12 out of 50

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 26, 2012
    10
    This game united all best of space simulators. On a tablet looks super, but on the computer is something divine! The simple scheme of this game - huge advantage. Not to come off! Fishlabs,thanks!
  2. Dec 14, 2012
    9
    Ever since I bought the game on my mobile phone, quite some years ago, and upgraded to iPod I have loved the game. The design is really astonishing, it gives the game this realistic look. The story might seem short, but people who are still doubting should buy it and wait for the expansion packs (Valkyrie and Supernova) to arrive as they pack a lot of action, new star systems and more storyline! The action might seem lame when you just started the game, but when you rise through the levels the difficulty increases a lot. Those who still seek a challenge should try hardcore. Anyway I REALLY recommend buying this game as it just blows you away! Expand
  3. Feb 3, 2013
    10
    Very nice and fun game i was looking for a game like this after i finished Darkstar one .
    Its not so huge offcource like freelancer or darkstar one because this one is developed for the ipad I just bought the pc version it on Steam and played now for 9 hours and just bought a new ship and going mining and freelancemissions and storyline missions very addictive and fun I hope Fishlabs
    will also make expansion packs for the pc version Briljant miningsystem Like this its not booring to mine Collapse
  4. Feb 3, 2013
    0
    Very nice and fun game i was looking for a game like this after i finished Darkstar one .
    Its not so huge offcource like freelancer or darkstar one because this one is developed for the ipad I just bought the pc version it on Steam and played now for 9 hours and just bought a new ship and going mining and freelancemissions and storyline missions very addictive and fun I hope Fishlabs
    will also make expansion packs for the pc version Briljant miningsystem Like this its not booring to mine Collapse
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Oct 28, 2012
    50
    Admirably essential in its space-tradingness, but should have stayed on the tablets. [Nov 2012, p.80]
  2. Oct 14, 2012
    84
    Fishlabs' retro space adventure is a joyous tribute to masterpieces such as Elite and Freelancer. It isn't awfully long and the combat system could be more polished, but updating your space ship and traveling to uncharted star systems is still a treat. [Sept 2012]
  3. Sep 6, 2012
    60
    Despite the great graphics that could suggest otherwise, Galaxy on Fire II is a game conceived for mobile platforms, and should've stayed right there.