Global Agenda PC

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 350 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 49 out of 350

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. mooman
    Feb 9, 2010
    9
    This game is pretty much tf2 with a twist of jetpacks, grenades and other offhand abilities such as healing waves or poisen waves etc. Another hint of tribes kicks in when you're doing the AVA, alliance vs alliance, in the global pvp base where agencies test their abilities against each other for territory. The pvp pve base of this game is also a great feature to hold upon. Although This game is pretty much tf2 with a twist of jetpacks, grenades and other offhand abilities such as healing waves or poisen waves etc. Another hint of tribes kicks in when you're doing the AVA, alliance vs alliance, in the global pvp base where agencies test their abilities against each other for territory. The pvp pve base of this game is also a great feature to hold upon. Although it says that it is an MMORPG, but it is MUCH different from any other "mmo" i have ever played. Much like diablo 2, the players are put into seperate games hosted by the company, no hosting required. This game is a must have for any players who like leveling up as well as skill based games. I've been waiting for an MMOFPS for a long time and it was finally delivered. Nice job Hi-Rez. Expand
  2. JohnD
    Feb 2, 2010
    8
    A fun action-mmo-shooter with sound mechanics and class balance. Content is a little sparse as of release, but the game is fun regardless. While subscription to the MMO section is optional and not for everyone, don't let that stop you from trying the basic game which is (in this reviewers opinion) the best part of the game.
  3. EetuS
    Feb 1, 2010
    6
    The game is decent.However, this game is not an MMO, just a FPS with an online 3d lobby. Sadly it is not convincing enough as a FPS to challenge the top dogs. More polish, more content, and maybe this game has a shot.
  4. IanB.
    Feb 1, 2010
    9
    TF2, Tribes, and BF splashed together with excellent community functionality, in a persistent, player driven world. The gameplay alone is enough to buy GA, although the MMO atmosphere gives the matches worth beyond "Oh, I won." 4 classes, Assault, Robotics, Recon, and Medic. Each class has 2 or more skill trees. Medic, for example, can be combat oriented - lol battle medic - although TF2, Tribes, and BF splashed together with excellent community functionality, in a persistent, player driven world. The gameplay alone is enough to buy GA, although the MMO atmosphere gives the matches worth beyond "Oh, I won." 4 classes, Assault, Robotics, Recon, and Medic. Each class has 2 or more skill trees. Medic, for example, can be combat oriented - lol battle medic - although surprisingly they're not at all useless. A great arsenal of poisons and different grenades make sure he is never defenseless. The standard heal gun works like that of TF2, although it can be swapped out for one that group heals (but obviously less at a time). Heal grenades are great for a big cluster team boost. Assault, I haven't played much of yet. Works alot in the way a heavy does in TF2, but is not limited to a minigun. Alot of explosives with this class as well. Robotics I spent most of my time on. You can throw down bots for quick helpers when taking a point, or build a turret for defense. One of the more useful specs is his shields, which only your team can shoot through, for excellent cover. Recon, I did not spend much time on either, although it can be described as a "ninja" class. Very fast, and can cloak for a period of time. The two main specs are sniper and melee. Both are equally useful and effective. Alliance vs Alliance mechanics are great for large scale wars. Territories start out as Commonwealth (the NPC faction) controlled, and can be attacked by other alliances only during a certain time of day. Territories reset at their own times, and you have to retake them from the commonwealth if you've dominated them unchallenged for a month or so. Defenses among other things are customizable for strategic defensive advantages. Coop is -very- fun. It's like those instances in WoW, except you rely on your skill, instead of a level 80 escort. Various bosses and mini bosses, mobs that take thinking to beat, give the coop feature more substance beyond grinding for economic benefits. Agency (guild) headquarters, I haven't seen yet, although one can assume the obvious advantage of having your own place to hang out. Dome cities and social areas are all but functional for their purpose, though they can get slightly laggy with a lot of people. Luckily, these are instanced to keep the population down. That's about as much as I can say, this being an early review and all. I was in closed beta, although I didn't end up playing much more than one or two testing periods (buggy). Hope someone out there finds this useful since there are hardly any other reviews out there for GA on the net just yet. WORTH THE 50$. Expand
  5. JamesH
    Feb 18, 2010
    5
    5 for me because global agenda does not have the ability to call itself an MMO, your based in a lobby that has shops and there is only 1 lobby, so if you are high lvl you do not change lobby or move to a higher area for extra content, your just stuck in a virtual lobby. they mite aswell of just made a lobby such as the ones Valve use and call it and FPS, 10Players per side in PVP and AvA, 5 for me because global agenda does not have the ability to call itself an MMO, your based in a lobby that has shops and there is only 1 lobby, so if you are high lvl you do not change lobby or move to a higher area for extra content, your just stuck in a virtual lobby. they mite aswell of just made a lobby such as the ones Valve use and call it and FPS, 10Players per side in PVP and AvA, Not an MMO quick look on crafting and items stats that every good MMO has. armor cost alot of money and doesnt benefit the character as it only there to look good, upgrades are expensive to craft and can not be repaired bnecause they have not yet released a repair shop which brings me onto my next point. they said in the beta they would release more content when the game comes out but they didnt, the game in my opinion is still Un-Finished which makes it very frustrating that iv payed for a game which isnt even complete. the game has the basic but Premium content is poor as there is hardly any content in it. 2maps for AvA as i recall and slow into match in AvA (4MInute wait after finally getting your bid for the spot) Overall it has a few bugs that are really annoying and alot of un released content which means im already bored of the game after 2 weeks. Expand
  6. IsaacSi
    Feb 2, 2010
    10
    Global Agenda beautifully combines Third Person Shooter action with many of the aspects that are known and loved in the MMO world. From crafting and character customization to fast-paced shooter action, Global Agenda has everything an online shooter fan could ask for in a good game.
  7. C.L
    Feb 9, 2010
    2
    A lower-than-average game. PvE (Player versus environment) has the most repetitive gameplay in GA and has the most poorly designed AI I have ever seen in a PC game. Fight against some enemies, fight the occasional mini-boss, fight the main boss which has the intelligence of a yoghurt pot. I'm not over exaggerating, the AI is completely f****** dumb and barely challenging. The only A lower-than-average game. PvE (Player versus environment) has the most repetitive gameplay in GA and has the most poorly designed AI I have ever seen in a PC game. Fight against some enemies, fight the occasional mini-boss, fight the main boss which has the intelligence of a yoghurt pot. I'm not over exaggerating, the AI is completely f****** dumb and barely challenging. The only challenge is staying alive as the boss shoots the floor and wonders around aimlessly. PvP is also very repetitive. There are 4 game-modes, 3 of which require either standing on a point to capture it or pushing the cart (Like in TF2) to the point. This game fails to include the bare basics of any FPS - Capture the flag (Not CTR), Death Match, team death match and so on. Classes are poorly designed. Medic, Robotics (Think of the engineer from Tf2), Assault (Heavy from TF2), and Recon (A Spy - Sniper from TF2). Medics rely on assaults, assaults rely on medics, medics rely on robotics and robotics rely on Assaults. Recon is literally useless unless you sacrifice the sniper abilities for some bombs which are pitiful at destroying robotic emplacements. AvA, or, conquest as it's called is purely exclusive PvP. It is solely take and hold with some maps that aren't available in regular PvP. Hi-Rez are going to charge monthly JUST for this. Yeah, as if I'm going to pay 20 USD a month to play on 3 maps with the same game mode over and over. After level 19, the useful unlocks have been unlocked; after that there's nothing to look forward to other than the next skill point or some new armour / helmet. Oh by the way, the armour and helmets don't affect you in any way other than changing what you look like. I hate how underdeveloped this game is, over half of the in-game shops are closed as the ideas were scrapped and the content removed. Don't listen to the other reviews! This game is only fun for the first 20 levels of each of the 4 classes, after that it WILL get boring and will seem to be a waste of money and time. DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. Expand
  8. KitoG
    Mar 10, 2010
    8
    This game's potential is enourmous. I don't give it a 10 only because it needs some improvements. Ataching different armours that you can only obtain in different levels only to the visual of the player, sounds a little restrictive and not that useful. After all you don't need an armour at all to play it. I do like to costumize my characters but the different armours and This game's potential is enourmous. I don't give it a 10 only because it needs some improvements. Ataching different armours that you can only obtain in different levels only to the visual of the player, sounds a little restrictive and not that useful. After all you don't need an armour at all to play it. I do like to costumize my characters but the different armours and helmets should bring something more with it. The game is very interesting and chalenging and prepares you to expect great things. Stores yet to open in dome Cities makes you wonder what will they allow us to buy to gain a little advantage or a little small difference in combat skills. I know this game will become absolutelly awsome thought is not there yet. I really hope the developers continue adding caracteristics and chalenging objectives after listening to the users. More skills are needed after level 30 and maybe different weapons should be allowed to purchase even if you needed to spend some addicional Dollars just to make a little but significant difference. Costumizing your character cannot be only based on your "looks" and high levels must be allowed to purchase or obtain something "more" even if it costs a few extra dollars and not only give you prestige. However the game is awsome and highly entretaining. The maps are huge and some of them are really beautiful. Some details deserve to be noticed and are really master pieces of design and inteligence. The discussion about if this is a FPS or MMO becomest totally irrelevant given the fact that this shows a very interesting compromise between types although I understand that some hard core adepts may find it disapointing. What is important is that this game is already very good and entretaining and is yet to achieve its highest point. I foresee that in less than 3 month most of the users, including me will rate this game like 10. We shall see. KG Expand
  9. TravisR
    Apr 11, 2010
    10
    My list of active games includes Guild Wars, BF Bad company 2, runes of magic, Aion, WoW, borderlands, Team Fortress 2, quake 3 arena (live), fallout3. Since the day I bought Global Agenda I have been playing NOTHING else. It is the game I have been looking for, for quite a long time. I can only say that if you like shooters, and you want a MMO that is TOTALLY doing away with "run here, My list of active games includes Guild Wars, BF Bad company 2, runes of magic, Aion, WoW, borderlands, Team Fortress 2, quake 3 arena (live), fallout3. Since the day I bought Global Agenda I have been playing NOTHING else. It is the game I have been looking for, for quite a long time. I can only say that if you like shooters, and you want a MMO that is TOTALLY doing away with "run here, fetch this, run back" questing and poorly designed PVP systems... this is IT my friends. The only game you'll ever need. They have thought of everything, and in a way that no one has before. Not to mention that they have created a software system that allows for worldwide play, seemlessly, with massive content updates continually shaping this from the awesome pvp style third person shooter "though it plays just like a FPS without wondering where you are actually standing" more in to the MMO format that MMORPG players are looking for. As a shooter alone, this game is TF2 on highly addictive crack supplements. Add in the fact that Hi-Rez is adding new MMO style content bi-monthly, the game that Global Agenda shapes up in to is going to be the one everyone else is looking for too. Expand
  10. Steven(Tikuto)Griffin
    Apr 9, 2010
    5
    This MMO has so much potential. The majority of the players knew this before the game was officially released, unfinished. The "PvP" gameplay is incredibly compelling, extremely fast and rather simplified. "PvE" content is attractive too. I _could_ be on it more than I should but I always feel disappointed by the game. While their is room to alter your character's performance and This MMO has so much potential. The majority of the players knew this before the game was officially released, unfinished. The "PvP" gameplay is incredibly compelling, extremely fast and rather simplified. "PvE" content is attractive too. I _could_ be on it more than I should but I always feel disappointed by the game. While their is room to alter your character's performance and appearance - personalization - this always suspects balance issues. The balancing in Global Agenda is probably right in it's own _design_ but personally I think it's wrong in it's own design because it's own "liquid balance" (Skill Tree + Upgrades) is wrong. It is, to me, the Skill Tree causing alot of flaws in the game. I still do allow for personalization and specialization but the super-buffs of the Skill Tree effectively chang the game from competative gameplay to competative failplay: You can fight hard, extremely hard, and lose hard and you may think "Why?". I dispise the Skill Tree because I know at the beginning without them the game was more enjoyable for me. 5/10 - It's good but not GREAT, yet, and if Hi-Rez were to change things from wrong to right or wrong to more wrong; this could determine Hi-Rez's fate for the game. Patch 1.3 is due. There's alot of new stuff, though maybe excessive and unnecessary additions. Expand
  11. DextroN
    Feb 1, 2010
    7
    This game is absolutely amazing, but there is reason for giving it a 7. As much as I did enjoy the team based pve and pvp, as well as the mmo aspects of the game, it seems the game is lacking a certain amount of content. There's limited missions for pve, character customization is level based *for armor & dyes* and the pvp is lacking a good server system. When I play online games, This game is absolutely amazing, but there is reason for giving it a 7. As much as I did enjoy the team based pve and pvp, as well as the mmo aspects of the game, it seems the game is lacking a certain amount of content. There's limited missions for pve, character customization is level based *for armor & dyes* and the pvp is lacking a good server system. When I play online games, it's nice to be able to see what servers are available to join, what the average ping is and the ability to choose what pvp mission I want to do. Even though global agenda used to seperate their pvp, it was based by level, so it sucked then, and it still sucks now with not being able to choose what mission you would like to play. TL;DR The gameplay is amazing, but there is lack of content and the pvp is lacking. Expand
  12. ChrisB
    Feb 1, 2010
    9
    This is the best time I have had playing a multiplayer shooter since Tribes. I like the newer UT games (2003,2004 and III) and this has that solid combat feel since it's using the same engine. The PvE levels are a good co-op time, short and sweet. And I kept playing for 'just a couple more levels' in order to level. It will take some time to explore all the classes and see This is the best time I have had playing a multiplayer shooter since Tribes. I like the newer UT games (2003,2004 and III) and this has that solid combat feel since it's using the same engine. The PvE levels are a good co-op time, short and sweet. And I kept playing for 'just a couple more levels' in order to level. It will take some time to explore all the classes and see how long it takes to get th higher levels. I haven't subscribed to the territory control yet, but when my skills and level get up there it's something to look forward to. I've been waiting for a persistent world FPS for a looong time... people keep promising it and failing to deliver. With Global Agenda it looks like it has finally arrived!! Expand
  13. ShawnR
    Feb 2, 2010
    8
    Fast paced TPS with some RPG elements and a persistent world. It has a lot of promise and so far is holding up. The smaller strike team sizes also help alleviate problems with "zerging". HR has done a great job with this.
  14. CameronB
    Feb 2, 2010
    10
    A very good 3rd person shooter with very solid rpg and mmo elements. Extra AvA ( Alliance vs. Alliance) at 13.99 a month is well worth it looking at the content out right now. Good PvP and PvE elements without the monthly fee. In total this game is very fun and it has very good starting character balances. A+ in my book!!!!
  15. BrianW
    Feb 2, 2010
    9
    Well polished, well balanced game, released with a respectable amount of content and more has already been confirmed for the following few months.
  16. BryanM
    Feb 2, 2010
    9
    Great game with helpful players. Hope to see a bit more content but from how active the devs have been I can see that coming soon. They already said new things within 30 days so I can't complain.
  17. HarrisonE
    Feb 2, 2010
    9
    Excellent Third Person Shooter. Variety of game types available and a business model allowing people to play the majority of the game for free, with additional team-based strategic combat and crafting systems available for a subscription. Smooth launch, and best development team I've tested for.
  18. JasonM
    Feb 3, 2010
    10
    Global Agenda is the best high intensity team based game I've ever played. I thought I was getting tired of those types of games until I started laying GA and realized that I was just sick of the games, not the genre.
  19. JorgeR
    Feb 8, 2010
    10
    I have to say despite the rocky launch day, the Devs really pulled through with the promised conquest AvA mode up and running. You'll find some of the most enthralling and competitive yet friendly PvP in Global Agenda. Definitely recommend playing with friends and joining an agency and definitely recommend GA. Thanks HiRez! -RemiX
  20. JJ
    Mar 2, 2010
    7
    I've been playing Global Agenda 5 nights a week since release four weeks ago. The foundation of the game is rock solid: classes are balanced, gameplay is practically bug-free, hackers and exploiters are dealt with quickly, and the game can be a lot of fun to play. That being said, the existing content is fatally anemic. There just isn't that much to see and do that you I've been playing Global Agenda 5 nights a week since release four weeks ago. The foundation of the game is rock solid: classes are balanced, gameplay is practically bug-free, hackers and exploiters are dealt with quickly, and the game can be a lot of fun to play. That being said, the existing content is fatally anemic. There just isn't that much to see and do that you don't get out of Team Fortress 2 at 1/3rd the price. Calling it an "MMO" is misleading -- it has elements of an MMO like persistent characters, leveling, and a basic item system, but that's pretty much where the MMO begins and ends. This game has the potential to grow into something amazing, but it isn't there yet. Expand
  21. CrexCrex
    Mar 3, 2010
    10
    Hey, this game for me personally is very good. I absolutly do not understand why someone is giving here a zero or 2 points. That's absolutly unworthy. MMO: Ok true to say, it is more a shooter than a MMO so the MMO part has not much to show of atm. But there will be a lot of quests out of dome city and more MMO to come. Balance: Well what to say about it? Just perfectly balanced. I Hey, this game for me personally is very good. I absolutly do not understand why someone is giving here a zero or 2 points. That's absolutly unworthy. MMO: Ok true to say, it is more a shooter than a MMO so the MMO part has not much to show of atm. But there will be a lot of quests out of dome city and more MMO to come. Balance: Well what to say about it? Just perfectly balanced. I must confess, i have never seen a pvp game so dramatically based on teamplay which is so balanced like Global Agenda. Just every class is able to be the masterclass in one specific situation but to win the map you have to work together, solosnipering one person is absolutly ineffectivly etc. Story: Ok, the story is not that good, but what do you want to expect from a game in this genre where nerlay everything was used somewhere else? PvE: It's ok, It's not the mainfeature, it's not that boring but not really interessting, but as it is not the mainpart of the game that's absolutly ok. And yes, it's hard, even when you hit lvl 30/50. AvA: Just awesome. 10 vs 10 is maybe not what you expect to be an MMO, but it is really challenging and you have to think about: Do I take a recon for the last slot or better a medic? It is all tacticle choice. Tactics and strategies are also very important in the battles, you truly see which team has the better one. Nevertheless you can learn out of these matches and so it is easy to learn but hard to master. Agency/Guild: The management has been improved after release of patch 1.1 and all in all it could be bether but is functionally as it should be. Future Updates: Well I must say, that I have never seen a publisher working so close together with the community. nearly everything what was done by 1.1 was brought up by the community and the talk about these things is still present. Also when you say, ok content now is not worth 40 Expand
  22. MarkR
    Mar 6, 2010
    6
    This game suffers from an identity crisis and a flawed business model. Buying the game at full retail price without subscription gives you a fairly decent team based shooter with several typical game types (and pretty obviously pulled right from TF2), but probably not something worth playing for a long time when there are so many alternatives out there. The subscription fee buys you a This game suffers from an identity crisis and a flawed business model. Buying the game at full retail price without subscription gives you a fairly decent team based shooter with several typical game types (and pretty obviously pulled right from TF2), but probably not something worth playing for a long time when there are so many alternatives out there. The subscription fee buys you a persistent strategic world, clan based game. Unfortunately, this aspect of the game is lacking to the point that many gamers are not going to see it as worthwhile, again in light of the alternatives available in the MMO market. At this point, the subscription fee actually looks like it would simply grant me access to more of the traditional MMO grind without really making the core game any more fun to play. So, the game ends up providing a fair PvP without subscription, but a poor, unfinished MMO experience with subscription. As an avid gamer, I appreciate the efforts that HiRez have made to get customer feedback and "earn the subscription" of their customers, but I am afraid that this execution of their planned business model has fallen short, and I don't think the game will get a second chance to succeed. In the end, they will likely need to concede that the game does not provide the type of value that justifies a monthly subscription, and change their payment model. Expand
  23. DustinS
    Feb 11, 2010
    10
    This is one of the most fun I have had in any MMO in years. There are no major bugs to deal with, everything promised is there and finished, and there is lots more content to come. Not only that, their support team is amazing. If you have any problem with anything, you will get a response in less than an hour and will be looked into until resolved. If you are looking for a game that This is one of the most fun I have had in any MMO in years. There are no major bugs to deal with, everything promised is there and finished, and there is lots more content to come. Not only that, their support team is amazing. If you have any problem with anything, you will get a response in less than an hour and will be looked into until resolved. If you are looking for a game that won't disappoint, Global Agenda is it. Expand
  24. MaxD
    Feb 1, 2010
    7
    This game be PlanetSide 2, however atm AvA is still in its infancy and requires lots more updates before comes close to the kind global domination you could get with PlanetSide. Hexes in AvA are not linked, bidding is totally random and the AvA portion is not open to casual players, or players without an agency. This is opposite to PlanetSide where by random players would also make up a This game be PlanetSide 2, however atm AvA is still in its infancy and requires lots more updates before comes close to the kind global domination you could get with PlanetSide. Hexes in AvA are not linked, bidding is totally random and the AvA portion is not open to casual players, or players without an agency. This is opposite to PlanetSide where by random players would also make up a fight in a zone with conflict. Tbh this game could be so much better in terms of AvA, until it is made better, i won't be subscribing. Expand
  25. ThomasN.
    Feb 1, 2010
    10
    For $50 you get incredible and engaging online multiplayer gameplay, and for a monthly fee you get an awesome strategy game where your ground forces are your teammates. Global Agenda has realized the online gaming experience I and my friends have sought after for years, and has proven to us all that any shooter is best played with jetpacks.
  26. NicholasP.
    Feb 1, 2010
    7
    I've been playing this game since closed beta, and back then I would have given it a 5. However, it's grown into a much better game. Nonetheless, it's still dull and mediocre. Sure you may think being a MMO and a TPS is an advantage, but in reality it is much too hard to combine such successful genres. Global Agenda shows this, it is quickly boring and I doubt it will be I've been playing this game since closed beta, and back then I would have given it a 5. However, it's grown into a much better game. Nonetheless, it's still dull and mediocre. Sure you may think being a MMO and a TPS is an advantage, but in reality it is much too hard to combine such successful genres. Global Agenda shows this, it is quickly boring and I doubt it will be much of a success. Hopefully updates will be available in the future to add things like extra cities, new weapons and a higher level cap. Expand
  27. IliaG
    Feb 1, 2010
    4
    I was pretty excited at first, but it looks like yet another disappointment. As a MMOFPS it seem to have both fps and rpg elements below average. Character customization is rudimentary. Combat fails to be exciting. Various mission objectives are too much alike. Maps are very plain. GUI is very raw and unfinished. I have not tried PvE aspect, so can't comment on that. Oh and of course I was pretty excited at first, but it looks like yet another disappointment. As a MMOFPS it seem to have both fps and rpg elements below average. Character customization is rudimentary. Combat fails to be exciting. Various mission objectives are too much alike. Maps are very plain. GUI is very raw and unfinished. I have not tried PvE aspect, so can't comment on that. Oh and of course HiRez is following the latest trend of releasing a game without basic features like friend list, voice comms test, private matches, character upgrades, channel and guild management, but with "innovative" subscription model. On that note: having tried AvA in beta I am totally underwhelmed and can't really see why would anyone pay 15$/months for it. Overall it is not terrible, but kinda pale and unexciting all around. I guess I expected a sci-fi version of GuildWars, and instead got MW2 without adrenaline filled combat. Expand
  28. Xeros
    Feb 12, 2010
    5
    I am stuck with global agenda, I've been playing the game since Alpha March 2009 and I will say that the game is highly flawed. It suffers and identity crisis ecause the game markets itself and an MMOFPS, but it's neither on in particular. An MMO relies on consistent content to keep the players occupied, Global Agenda doesn't have very much content and the stuff that's I am stuck with global agenda, I've been playing the game since Alpha March 2009 and I will say that the game is highly flawed. It suffers and identity crisis ecause the game markets itself and an MMOFPS, but it's neither on in particular. An MMO relies on consistent content to keep the players occupied, Global Agenda doesn't have very much content and the stuff that's there is very lacking. Now an FPS doesn't rely as much on content, but rather on the mechanics and dynamis of a map, Global Agenda delivers with the mechanics, but nto with the dynamics of the maps. It's a very solid platform for the game, but overall this game is not worth shelling out 49.99 for and 12 bucks a month after early March for access to the AvA because AvA is also very incomplete. It's not that the game is buggy, but there's hardly any content and this game isn't an MMO or even a good game to justify paying for it. I predict this game will have a diehard, small player base in 3-6 months and nothing else. Expect this game to turn into a F2P within a year if Hi-rez doesn't get their act together. Expand
  29. PaulF
    Feb 1, 2010
    8
    Not exactly what I was expecting when I read "MMOFPS" - the MMO part is basically a 3D Lobby UI - but an engaging and oddly addictive shooter all the same. The developers' motto is, apparantly, "a minute to learn, a lifetime to master", and they've gone a long way to achieving this in Global Agenda; if you enjoyed Tribes, TF2 or Planetside, I think you're likely to enjoy this.
  30. PatrickJ
    Feb 1, 2010
    10
    Based on Gameplay alone, I would give this game a 9. HiRez has focused on delivering a genuinely fun, thoughtful, and addictive game. Most MMOs out there rely on boring gameplay with obsessive reward cycles to make the game worthwhile. -- I can honestly say that with Global Agenda, the reverse is true. The game is fun on its own merits. Though somewhat shy in content, what is here is Based on Gameplay alone, I would give this game a 9. HiRez has focused on delivering a genuinely fun, thoughtful, and addictive game. Most MMOs out there rely on boring gameplay with obsessive reward cycles to make the game worthwhile. -- I can honestly say that with Global Agenda, the reverse is true. The game is fun on its own merits. Though somewhat shy in content, what is here is polished to a mirror shine. The graphics are stylish without being overbearing, and the animation is top quality. The reason why I am willing to give this game a ten, however, is because of the commitment I've seen on the part of HiRez. They are not a publishing company, they are not run by businessmen. They are an independent studio that loves their game, and has had an excellent dialog with their playerbase throughout all phases of beta. HiRez has already promised many additions to the gameplay- and I do not see those as empty promises. Expand
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Jun 1, 2011
    65
    Global Agenda is a good game, with some good ideas that may have been pushed harder by the development team to make it more than a simple hybrid. You will probably enjoy in the beginning and for some time, but the lack of original elements may lead you away from it quite soon.
  2. Jan 3, 2011
    78
    In the world of Global Agenda it's your turn to help the agency to fight the regime of terror: unit with the thousands of other agents and defeat the enemy in various multiplayer battles. And as long as you keep playing the game in multiplayer-mode, it's quite entertaining – but nothing more.
  3. PC Zone UK
    65
    Uninspired levels. [Aug 2010, p.88]