Go Home Dinosaurs! Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Todd Rex wants steak. Todd Rex wants YOUR steak. Are you gonna let him take it? No way! Go Home, Dinosaurs!

    Prevent hordes of marauding Dinos from crashing your party in the world's premier BBQ defense simulator! Unlock powerful towers that act like little weaponized puzzle pieces. Take
    Todd Rex wants steak. Todd Rex wants YOUR steak. Are you gonna let him take it? No way! Go Home, Dinosaurs!

    Prevent hordes of marauding Dinos from crashing your party in the world's premier BBQ defense simulator! Unlock powerful towers that act like little weaponized puzzle pieces. Take control of a rock-throwing, coconut-gathering gopher and build your battlefield to keep those Dinos at bay. With adorable characters, intense strategy, and mouse-only controls Go Home Dinosaurs is accessible enough for kids and challenging enough for adults. It's a game truly everyone will love!
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Mar 27, 2013
    90
    For only $9 on Steam, there is a fun, charming and thought out game to be had in Go Home Dinosaurs. Tower defense fans should not miss it, and it’s so simplistic that almost anyone can pick the game and have a blast with it. I strongly suggest picking this game up. After all, there’s barbeque to be saved.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Mar 16, 2013
    10
    This is what happens when good people get together to make a fun game...save the BBQ!
    Bright, colorful, fun mechanic, great building tempo and pace.
  2. Mar 15, 2013
    10
    I fell in love with Go Home Dinosaurs! when I first saw it. It's cute and simple, yet it gets challenging fairly quickly. I like how it takesI fell in love with Go Home Dinosaurs! when I first saw it. It's cute and simple, yet it gets challenging fairly quickly. I like how it takes strategy to decide what towers to place and what your build should be without being too complicated with tower upgrades. Expand
  3. Mar 15, 2013
    10
    Go Home Dinosaurs! is the most unique Tower Defense game I've ever played. You play as gophers, protecting your barbecue from dinosaurs. YourGo Home Dinosaurs! is the most unique Tower Defense game I've ever played. You play as gophers, protecting your barbecue from dinosaurs. Your towers are shaped like Tetris shapes and your strategy doesn't just rely on putting out as many towers as possible. Your strategy has to revolve around placing your towers where they will fit, where they can do the most damage and where it won't block you from attacking the dinosaurs yourself. If you're a fan of tower defense, gophers, steak or dinosaurs, do not pass this game up. Expand
  4. Oct 4, 2013
    9
    Best tower defence game I've played in quite while! The game combines classic tower defence gameplay with quick reaction and puzzle elements.Best tower defence game I've played in quite while! The game combines classic tower defence gameplay with quick reaction and puzzle elements. It is challening, although I feel the game could have been made slightly harder. Can't wait for more content Expand
  5. Mar 15, 2013
    9
    I am a big Plants vs Zombies fan and this game comes the closest to filling the void the lack of a PvZ sequel has left in my life. This is anI am a big Plants vs Zombies fan and this game comes the closest to filling the void the lack of a PvZ sequel has left in my life. This is an entirely different game, however. Some generic tower defense elements combined with some Tetris and CCG ideas make it really fun to play.
    Play with sound on to hear some very amusing comments from your team.
    Only complaint is that I want more. Some in game Achievements (there are some through Steam) and some mini games would really flesh this out. I bought it yesterday and already beat the game once but that is because I could not stop playing it!
    Expand
  6. AWG
    Jul 25, 2013
    7
    "Go Home Dinosaurs!" is a well-done and often addictive Defend-Your-Tower strategy game: defending a BBQ has never been this funny! Good"Go Home Dinosaurs!" is a well-done and often addictive Defend-Your-Tower strategy game: defending a BBQ has never been this funny! Good graphics but very slow to load a new level. Expand
  7. Sep 5, 2013
    6
    It's fun while it lasts, but there is really not much left to do once you complete the three worlds besides unlocking cosmetic items andIt's fun while it lasts, but there is really not much left to do once you complete the three worlds besides unlocking cosmetic items and getting a 100% score for each level. The mechanics are solid, the gameplay is challenging, and the art and sound design are very cute. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews