User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 116 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 91 out of 116
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 116
  3. Negative: 25 out of 116

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    1)Gameplay 5/5
    2)Music 5/5
    3)Graphic 5/5
    4)AI 5/5
    The best game which I played over the last 5 years, very dynamic and very fascinating game with a bewitching plot, with excellent graphics and music which transfers all events of these years, and very much reminds Max payne 3
  2. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    The game is great: D just wins all the games of new generation and grafon just taxis, made â
  3. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    The game just a is excellent,'m playing already 9 years of age and up to now of pores in delighted with from her.VERY GOOD GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!GOOD GOOD GOOD
  4. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    This game shocked me with its gorgeous interface. He's great! When I played this wonderful game, I got an irresistible pleasure. Games like max Payne 3 can not be compared to this awesome game. My opinion is 10/10. This game should be on top.
  5. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    game in the best traditions of action, all the advice, played Tse day just could not tear myself away. game in the best traditions of action, all the advice, played Tse day just could not tear myself away. game in the best traditions of action, all the advice, played Tse day just could not tear myself away.
  6. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    So hradcore! The best game of the 2012,
  7. Mar 7, 2012
    0
    This is absolutely the worst game I've ever played in my entire life, bad programming, bad AI, **** graphics, **** sound effects, in fact the entire game is just a waste of time, it's an insult to just call it a game, you'll probably have more fun playing with your fingers than dealing with this game, I bought this game for just one reason, to troll my friends who have not played this game yet. >:) Expand
  8. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    The Best Game of millennium!
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
    all your base are belong to us
  9. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    My Favourite Game srsly. I like this game becouse grafon!!!
  10. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    100% fun !!!!!! This game is GREAT !!! I really like IT !!!!! Awesome graphics, interesting gameplay !!! Eto lychwee govno chto ya videl !!! Vsem Gods and Generals !!!!!
  11. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    it's an amazing game with great graphics and storyline, perfect for the study of history and time spending. is unique to date and recommended for installation
  12. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    This is very, very, very, VERY, VERY cool game!!! This game made me happier!!! I played this game and i am happy!!! Awesome! and awesome! very awesome! very very awesome!
  13. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood Expand
  14. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    i like it! this game the best! i like is it! awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome
  15. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    This is the best hardcore game!
  16. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The game is good, the best schedule in 2012. All the gameplay super bomb..Fell in love with the game.We look forward to continued.Very good Very good Expand
  17. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The good Game!!!! i like this!!! best game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good Expand
  18. Jun 11, 2012
    10
    It is amazing shooter ever! Nice and pretty gameplay, wonderful physics and great story!
  19. Jul 7, 2014
    9
    This is a fantastic civil war drama. It reflects the religious zeal of the times. The battle scenes are awesome. I just can't understand how the Critic Reviews could have been so low. Robert Duval is great as General Robert E. Lee. This is a must-see for any Civil War enthusiast.
Metascore
19

Overwhelming dislike - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 3 out of 4
  1. It's subtle, yet dynamic.
  2. Outdated graphics, bad sound, lousy control, horrible technical performance, nonfunctional computer AI, terrible weapons--the game has about every problem you could possibly think of. In fact, it's difficult to imagine that Gods and Generals could be much worse than it is.
  3. A nightmarish collection of bad ideas, bottom barrel production values, and exists only to steal $19.99 from the pockets of passionate Civil War fans that deserve better. [July 2003, p.86]