User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 26
  2. Negative: 7 out of 26

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 19, 2011
    1
    This game has a unique setting. It's unfortunate that the setting is ALL that it has going for it. It is punishingly buggy and its mechanics and graphics are at least 4-5 years out of date for the MMO market. The developers are some of the most communicative that I've ever seen, yet still manage to be chronically and tragically out of touch with what their players want and need. ThisThis game has a unique setting. It's unfortunate that the setting is ALL that it has going for it. It is punishingly buggy and its mechanics and graphics are at least 4-5 years out of date for the MMO market. The developers are some of the most communicative that I've ever seen, yet still manage to be chronically and tragically out of touch with what their players want and need. This game could have done respectably well in a free-to-play market, but because of their constantly tone-deaf responses, they will find it near impossible to regain even a neutral word of mouth with most MMO-playing gamers. Expand
  2. Jul 24, 2011
    3
    This game would have been amazing if were to be released 3 or 4 years ago, it has a very unique feel and great gameplay. At the state it's in now you really can't expect half as much.. If enjoy games with many crashes, bugs and memory leaks this game is topped with it. It's worth the money if you want to try something new, nothing else.
  3. Jul 2, 2011
    2
    The launch content is woefully inadequate as you can finish the content in about a day of play, combine that with a swag of bugs, an endless list of missing/promised features that were supposed to be the games selling point and the fact it is just another fantasy MMO (but done badly), this game was highly disappointing, maybe in 6 months after they implement the rest of the game (if itThe launch content is woefully inadequate as you can finish the content in about a day of play, combine that with a swag of bugs, an endless list of missing/promised features that were supposed to be the games selling point and the fact it is just another fantasy MMO (but done badly), this game was highly disappointing, maybe in 6 months after they implement the rest of the game (if it lives that long) it might be worth a try, right now it is just a waste of money. Expand
  4. Jul 18, 2011
    0
    There's a thread on the GnH forum speculating on the recent addition of so many (unexpected) favorable user reviews, and coming shortly after the company announced "aggressive new measures" designed to attract new users. Looks like it was Heatwave Employee day on Metacritic. Sorry, but desparate measures don't revive a failed launch. These are NOT the droids you're looking for. Fini.
  5. Jul 15, 2011
    2
    This title doesn't include enough content at launch to justify its cost. I expect more than a week's worth of activities from a modern subscription-based MMO, especially one at this price point. While the content was reasonably engaging along the way, there was just absolutely nothing for my character to do one it reached the maximum level of 30. This took me less than 24 hours of actualThis title doesn't include enough content at launch to justify its cost. I expect more than a week's worth of activities from a modern subscription-based MMO, especially one at this price point. While the content was reasonably engaging along the way, there was just absolutely nothing for my character to do one it reached the maximum level of 30. This took me less than 24 hours of actual game-play time. There's a lot of room for improvement here, and if the game hadn't been released so prematurely with so many crashes and bugs, my opinion would likely have been better. Expand
  6. Jul 27, 2011
    3
    Not really good game, for a game based on a monthly subscription. At least, there is many MMORG which you can subscribe with much more gameplay quality. So, that is not a choose for true gamers.
Metascore
50

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. Sep 8, 2011
    66
    Doesn't wander far enough from the path to make it worth picking up over the other, more content-filled MMOs. [Oct 2011, p.88]
  2. Aug 31, 2011
    50
    At first I planned to turn my whole review into a vivid description of all the bugs that Gods & Heroes charmed me with, like holes in textures, missing descriptions on the map, misguiding signposts, running through lava rivers unharmed, fighting hand to hand against an owl that was floating 30 feet above the ground or chasing a snake that managed to climb on top of some shed. What's even worse, God & Heroes looks awful. It should have never been dug up and resurrected by Heatwave Interactive – it reeks and its jerks poorly imitate life. [September 2011, p.66]
  3. Aug 8, 2011
    40
    Might not have been built in a day, but sure feels like it at times. [Sept 2011, p.66]