Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 124 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Gotham City Impostors is a multiplayer game unlike any other, giving players the opportunity to rebel against conformity as they customize their own characters. Posing as amateur vigilantes or villains, gamers will create their very own Bats and Jokerz characters using unprecedentedGotham City Impostors is a multiplayer game unlike any other, giving players the opportunity to rebel against conformity as they customize their own characters. Posing as amateur vigilantes or villains, gamers will create their very own Bats and Jokerz characters using unprecedented customization options including insane costumes, homebrewed gadgets and a wide range of traditional and imagined weapons. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 14
  2. Negative: 2 out of 14
  1. Feb 13, 2012
    82
    Quotation forthcoming.
  2. Feb 10, 2012
    80
    Crazy and wild, Gotham City Impostors is a great multiplayer action game with great personality, a very good sense of humor, endless customization options and a very direct and intense gameplay that has enchanted us.
  3. Feb 13, 2012
    75
    Gotham City Impostors is frantic fun for shooter fans who want something a little different.
  4. Feb 10, 2012
    70
    A functional shooter with a sense of humor and a Batman license. It's got plenty to unlock, but it's not all that deep. Go, shoot, win. Over and over. If you're looking for a first-person shooter that doesn't take itself seriously, have at it, but don't expect a FPS revolution.
  5. Apr 28, 2012
    60
    Gotham City Imposters is nothing more than a simple first person shooter, that mainly has an interesting levelsystem and a large number of weapons, gear and special items to unlock. The absurd style that mocks the Batman-universe is entertaining, but doesn't make the average gameplay more interesting.
  6. Apr 12, 2012
    60
    We found matches to be a little hectic, with very little teamwork going on. [May 2012, p.75]
  7. Mar 21, 2012
    30
    When I was able to get connected, I would often stay connected for three or four matches before something would slip and I'd have to restart the matchmaking process.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 61
  2. Negative: 12 out of 61
  1. Mar 10, 2012
    10
    The free patched/1st DLC version of this game (1 month after release) is a superb online FPS. The graphics and theme itself are a sight toThe free patched/1st DLC version of this game (1 month after release) is a superb online FPS. The graphics and theme itself are a sight to behold. Audio is excellent, and the numerous voice options and personalities are a real treat. I love the humour that runs throughout this entire production, from the quirky gadgets to the outfits and funny lines spoken by the characters. The match making/joining process has been upgraded and now works flawlessly. There are plenty of matches that can be joined quickly and easily. The online community is large, and will only get larger. Gotham Impostors is a refreshingly original new intellectual property (IP). This is a AAA online multiplayer FPS that runs very smoothly, is fun to play, and makes you laugh. It is a very addictive game, and at just $15 USD, it's a real bargain. Expand
  2. Feb 8, 2012
    10
    I played this game during few hours. I wasn't on beta. I finded it so FUN! after few minutes, the game is yours. The fun is in your hands. SoI played this game during few hours. I wasn't on beta. I finded it so FUN! after few minutes, the game is yours. The fun is in your hands. So much of fun for $15...(sry for my english, not my native language...) Expand
  3. Apr 28, 2012
    10
    This game is a blast and so much fun to boot. You'll be in items, unlocks and customisation heaven before you know it. A FPS for people whoThis game is a blast and so much fun to boot. You'll be in items, unlocks and customisation heaven before you know it. A FPS for people who don't like FPS. Expand
  4. Feb 9, 2012
    8
    Pretty fun Multiplayer, the visuals are very pleasing to the eye too, couple of little niggles here and there and the trailers did oversell itPretty fun Multiplayer, the visuals are very pleasing to the eye too, couple of little niggles here and there and the trailers did oversell it a little. It does have the feel of Call of Duty, but with a whackier atmoshphere and characters. Expand
  5. May 21, 2014
    8
    The people who moan about how bad this game is are the ones who lose when they play. This is one of the handful of "free" games that IThe people who moan about how bad this game is are the ones who lose when they play. This is one of the handful of "free" games that I actually enjoy. While there really is no story, this game will provide hours and hours of senseless violence to keep you amused. Expand
  6. Nov 5, 2012
    6
    This is the future of gaming. You pay to win, a vast majority of the guns require minimum aiming and it's free to play which means that no oneThis is the future of gaming. You pay to win, a vast majority of the guns require minimum aiming and it's free to play which means that no one who plays the game actually cares about it. Expand
  7. Sep 4, 2012
    0
    I created an account here just to say this. This game is slow. Probably a console port. The matchmaking sucks. I had to wait for ever for aI created an account here just to say this. This game is slow. Probably a console port. The matchmaking sucks. I had to wait for ever for a match, just to get disconnected. Its also good to note that their website is terrible to use, which is bad cause you have to go there to verify your account. This is a bad game. Even for free2play. I had hoped it would be good.. and it looks ok, graphically. Everything else is a load of turd though. Expand

See all 61 User Reviews