Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Feb 11, 2011
    80
    The perfect game to sit back and relax with while pondering the end of the world. [Feb 2011, p.63]
  2. Jan 19, 2011
    80
    Greed Corp may not be the best storytelling game or the game with the biggest amount of buildings and weapons, but the main principle is easy to understand and the fights are always very challenging.
  3. Mar 20, 2011
    78
    Brings a whole new meaning to the words "resource management." [Apr 2011, p.85]
  4. Mar 14, 2011
    76
    Some other studio could have used Greed Corp's concept to create a big, serious game that would have eclipsed Massive Assault. W!Games turned this idea into a decent casual product - it looks nice, plays well, and costs only $10.
  5. Dec 29, 2010
    75
    Greed Corp has a logical, well thought out and almost brilliantly simple set of rules, provides tactically challenging battles - but solo-players will maybe get bored very soon.
  6. Feb 21, 2011
    73
    It's quite surprising that a strategy game with only one kind of unit can be that entertaining. If you'd like to play something different, give this one a try.
  7. Jan 12, 2011
    70
    Online multiplayer is there if you tire of the campaign, but win or lose, you can only play so much Greed Corp before you feel there's just nothing more to get out of it.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Negative: 2 out of 18
  1. Mar 1, 2012
    5
    For you people that love turn based games and having to do everything with the use of the mouse, this game is up your alley! However, I am oneFor you people that love turn based games and having to do everything with the use of the mouse, this game is up your alley! However, I am one with very little patience, and using the mouse for everything is annoying. The worst part of the game is that it forces you into a strategy that you don't always want. It does have some nice dynamics, but overall, it's kinda boring. You sit there and wait for your turn, try to play a chess move, and then watch your land crumble underneath you.

    The tutorial is "okay," but it really doesn't give you any direction. Basically it says, "Do this." And after some goofing around, you realize that you have to play the match to get what you need. It doesn't bother to limit your actions to optimized moves (basically teaching you PROPER MECHANICS). The music is, "eh" at best. It's from the 40's/50's and makes you wonder what is going on.

    Now if you excuse me, I'm off to play Risk for several days and ruin relationships in the process.
    Full Review »
  2. Aug 4, 2011
    7
    Light strategy. Fun, fast, and not complex at all.
    The drawback of this light strategic application is that it will keep you playing for only
    Light strategy. Fun, fast, and not complex at all.
    The drawback of this light strategic application is that it will keep you playing for only so long (i played 6 hours).
    Full Review »
  3. Dec 6, 2011
    6
    The design and story are the game's shining points, sadly, because I was hoping for a more involved strategy game. And don't take me lightlyThe design and story are the game's shining points, sadly, because I was hoping for a more involved strategy game. And don't take me lightly when I say it is basic, there is one attack unit type, one unit-carrier, and one builder. It claims lands one per turn which can build an armory for the one attacker type, or a resource gatherer. That's it. The resource gatherers sink the ground and you gotta be the last one alive via stacking resources for cannonfire or attack unit invasion. It gets old really fast. I didn't want it to. I loved the art style and varied factions, most will argue that I'm expecting too much. I just find this level of "strategy" to be primative, even by tower defense or indie "braid" puzzler standards. Full Review »