User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 40
  2. Negative: 4 out of 40

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 7, 2013
    9
    Very challenging and original little strategy game. It might look simple on the outside but once you've played a few rounds you'll start seeing that it's quite strategic and that you'll have to think your moves out before doing them to be able to win.
  2. Jan 28, 2011
    9
    even though I do not think this game is for everyone, I do enjoy this game very much. I have been playing through the campaign and think its very fun.(while it does not have a story....) Look at some game play videos, play it with a friend who has it or find a way to see if this game is worth it. I paid $5 and think it is worth the $10 price tag. If you like turn based strategies then youeven though I do not think this game is for everyone, I do enjoy this game very much. I have been playing through the campaign and think its very fun.(while it does not have a story....) Look at some game play videos, play it with a friend who has it or find a way to see if this game is worth it. I paid $5 and think it is worth the $10 price tag. If you like turn based strategies then you should give this one a chance. Expand
  3. Jan 27, 2011
    10
    An absolutely brilliant turn based strategy game. Very original as well. There are some great tactical elements to this game. Something I think is really good about this game is that you can search / join a queue to play on-line competitive and while it is doing this play the campaign. It will tell you when there are enough players and you can begin; when you do so it saves yourAn absolutely brilliant turn based strategy game. Very original as well. There are some great tactical elements to this game. Something I think is really good about this game is that you can search / join a queue to play on-line competitive and while it is doing this play the campaign. It will tell you when there are enough players and you can begin; when you do so it saves your campaign game where it is. This is brilliant, no more waiting around for on-line matches. The graphics are excellent, quirky and pretty cute. I am really enjoying this title and I can see there are miles of gameplay ahead. My expectation is that I will be playing this game for years to come. Excellent and well worth the money. Expand
  4. Jan 27, 2011
    9
    An amazing turn based strategy that uses a few very simple techniques but is very challenging. The learning curve is quite steep but it's a fun game none the less. It's got a good system and you'll soon be thinking up different strategies whether it's going for minerals and cannons or just outmassing your opponents. The game is very engaging. The battles are short but filled with strategyAn amazing turn based strategy that uses a few very simple techniques but is very challenging. The learning curve is quite steep but it's a fun game none the less. It's got a good system and you'll soon be thinking up different strategies whether it's going for minerals and cannons or just outmassing your opponents. The game is very engaging. The battles are short but filled with strategy and you have to keep on your toes to win. I enjoyed the charm it had, too, and the subtle comedy factor in the characters. Expand
  5. Jan 8, 2011
    9
    A quirky, inventive strategy game that manages to stand out from the usual Strategy routine. Its simplicity and streamlined mechanics are akin to Chess, which is simultaneously what appeals and limits it. The nature of a constantly disintegrating game world is a powerful image that makes the game one you'll remember.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 20, 2011
    78
    Brings a whole new meaning to the words "resource management." [Apr 2011, p.85]
  2. Mar 14, 2011
    76
    Some other studio could have used Greed Corp's concept to create a big, serious game that would have eclipsed Massive Assault. W!Games turned this idea into a decent casual product - it looks nice, plays well, and costs only $10.
  3. Feb 21, 2011
    73
    It's quite surprising that a strategy game with only one kind of unit can be that entertaining. If you'd like to play something different, give this one a try.