Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 524 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Prove yourself against advanced AI in aggressive races. Catapult your way to the top of a new world of motorsport. A separate online campaign features full RaceNet integration. Race a handpicked selection of iconic cars that represent what some consider to be the best in automotiveProve yourself against advanced AI in aggressive races. Catapult your way to the top of a new world of motorsport. A separate online campaign features full RaceNet integration. Race a handpicked selection of iconic cars that represent what some consider to be the best in automotive engineering from the last 40 years. Take on challenging licensed tracks, city streets and lethal mountain roads. Prove yourself by entering and winning events across three continents. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Jun 5, 2013
    85
    GRID 2 for PC is one of the best racing games around, thanks to an excellent AI and gorgeous graphics.
  2. May 28, 2013
    85
    Grid 2 is a racing game that rewards skill without punishing you for the tiniest mistakes, letting you master a simple system with a forgiving attitude. It may stray too close towards the easy side of the scale at times, and it'll be interesting to see how the game works online (which unfortunately wasn't tested in this review), but its career mode is well worth playing and you won't be satisfied until you've mastered every single corner.
  3. May 31, 2013
    84
    GRID 2 doesn’t insist on tuning, there is no setup hassle – just driving fun with a great sense of speed. Unfortunately some problems remain untouched, among them the very aggressive AI.
  4. May 28, 2013
    80
    A well-curated car list, a great sense of speed, and a well-thought out career mode combine in a racer that is a lot of fun to play through.
  5. Jun 7, 2013
    80
    This is a gorgeous, exciting game.
  6. 80
    The more time you spend with Grid 2, the more you feel like its caught in a conflict of personality. However, there are no problems here that can’t be fixed with a patch or two, and racing fans will find plenty to enjoy. Here’s to hoping that Codemasters will support the game post-release.
  7. Jul 2, 2013
    69
    Every situation in GRID 2 feels the same, and there is a reason. Having collected more than 50 cars in my virtual garage, I can’t point out my favorite ones – they all behave the same way, without any distinctive quirks of ‘character’. And locations that repeat ad nauseum only make this feeling worse.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 138
  2. Negative: 72 out of 138
  1. May 29, 2013
    10
    GRID 2 manages to inject a nice dose of realistic physics within an arcade style racing game. The result is a game that simulator purists willGRID 2 manages to inject a nice dose of realistic physics within an arcade style racing game. The result is a game that simulator purists will surely frown upon.... (lack of view, no tuning) but everyone else will enjoy. The locations and cars look absolutely stunning. The single player is meaty and the multiplayer is absolutely worth playing. Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2013
    9
    I loved this game!
    The handling is very good for an arcade game and the graphics are amazing!!!!
    Why didn't I give it a 10?? Because I just
    I loved this game!
    The handling is very good for an arcade game and the graphics are amazing!!!!
    Why didn't I give it a 10??
    Because I just hate the fact a $50 dollar game has a lot of DLC!!!
    Give DLCs for free or don't make DLCs!!!!!

    But,... the game is amazing!!!!
    Expand
  3. Apr 16, 2014
    8
    I have just re-downloaded Grid 2 via Steam and after playing the game for a bit I find it's an enjoyable racer. It's not a full on simulationI have just re-downloaded Grid 2 via Steam and after playing the game for a bit I find it's an enjoyable racer. It's not a full on simulation type game but it's still a good game. The game shouldn't need a top of the range PC to run on but if you do have such a machine then you can set all the graphical options to their highest and the game looks good. Expand
  4. Jun 1, 2013
    4
    Great graphics. Everyhing else... no joy. At least not for me.
    It's an arcade title, and make no mistake about that.
    It's probably a great
    Great graphics. Everyhing else... no joy. At least not for me.
    It's an arcade title, and make no mistake about that.
    It's probably a great game for many people, but fans of sims, should probably just stay away.

    Besides, it has the same problems all the other Codemasters games seem to have, namely not being able to move the wheel an inch without the car spinning to oblivion.

    I guess I'll wait for Project CARS for the next disappointment...
    Expand
  5. Jul 24, 2013
    3
    I just cant handle the car. It drift all the time!
    Is more easy to play with a joystick then play with a steering wheel.
    The graphics are
    I just cant handle the car. It drift all the time!
    Is more easy to play with a joystick then play with a steering wheel.

    The graphics are great, the scenarios looks good but is very hard to control the car.
    Expand
  6. May 29, 2013
    1
    Le jeu aurait pu être bien mais il contient des bugs, des contrôles vraiment affreux et des DLC la sortie.

    Cela me dégoute! ____ The
    Le jeu aurait pu être bien mais il contient des bugs, des contrôles vraiment affreux et des DLC la sortie.

    Cela me dégoute!

    ____

    The game could have been great but the bugs, aweful controls and day 1 DLC just disgust me.
    Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2014
    0
    Codemasters' worst game ever.
    Take the first GRID, the older Race Drivers. All were brilliant games with handling so different from car to
    Codemasters' worst game ever.
    Take the first GRID, the older Race Drivers. All were brilliant games with handling so different from car to car that you had something you liked and disliked about each.
    This game is the reason I will never pre-order again and it's also the reason why I've lost all faith in Codemasters. I don't care what they say about GRID Autosport, burnt once, twice shy.
    Expand

See all 138 User Reviews

Trailers