User Score
4.2

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 32
  2. Negative: 18 out of 32
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 28, 2014
    0
    This is soo bad that you actually want to burn it or flush it down your toilet! f''k this **** it is a f''king disgrace to everyone who actually love Harry Potter, like myself, and when i as a harry potter fan can't even enjoy it, you know it's a f''king disaster! avoid at all costs, even if you got it for cristmas from your parents, seriously i'd rather use it as fuel or something!!
  2. sLm
    Apr 21, 2012
    0
    What a waste of my time. This is the worst game of Harry Potter I've ever seen. Prisoner of Azkaban is 10000 times better than this piece of crap. Bad storyline, terrible boring gameplay, just spam left button and run, you can even leave behind all the enemies and just keep running. Scenarios repeat at least 10 times every stage, first in one way, then in the other way around, and then theWhat a waste of my time. This is the worst game of Harry Potter I've ever seen. Prisoner of Azkaban is 10000 times better than this piece of crap. Bad storyline, terrible boring gameplay, just spam left button and run, you can even leave behind all the enemies and just keep running. Scenarios repeat at least 10 times every stage, first in one way, then in the other way around, and then the way before. And the worst part of all: there's not Final Boss, i mean, you just clic 5 or 6 times on Bellatrix and then all of a sudden, Dobby's small cutscene, and credits show up, then you ask yourself "so this is it?? Gimme my money back...!". Seriously, even Voldemort in the first game Philosopher's Stone, with its falling columns, and the mirror trick, had way more strategy than this piece of ***. Don't buy it. Don't even look at it. Its not worth being even in my dustbin. Shame on it!!!! Expand
  3. Nov 27, 2011
    3
    Its ok at first. It gets insanely repetitive and rather poor at times. Graphicly it looks fine. The gameplay is pretty basic and its annoying to cycle through spells. Its pretty disapointing.
  4. Jul 8, 2011
    0
    first off excuse my spelling (english is not my first language)
    I"ve played this game and finished it an althought i used to be a fan it was one of the most awful games i have EVER played and belive me i have played a lot of games there isnt anything good i could say about this game i had more fun playing the fil... stone on the gameboy the thid pice of cr@p all you do is run and shoot
    first off excuse my spelling (english is not my first language)
    I"ve played this game and finished it an althought i used to be a fan it was one of the most awful games i have EVER played and belive me i have played a lot of games there isnt anything good i could say about this game i had more fun playing the fil... stone on the gameboy the thid pice of cr@p all you do is run and shoot some lame spells and dont know what the makers of this game were thinking they must have been in a come when they made this game i ve thought the harry potter deathly hallows part1 was bad but with the game i hoppet they could redeem themself but sadly they didn"t and i dont think part 2 is going to be any diferent
    Expand
  5. Jan 2, 2011
    4
    This review contains spoilers. First off i would really love for the maker of this game to show me where exactly in the book does harry, ron and hermione run through a seedy, run down building site constantly fighting snatchers and oh yeah, the odd dementor or womping willow, because to my knowledge it never happens! I am only half way through the game and i think i am really going to struggle finishing it because all the game has consisted of up untill this point is fighting, fighting, sneaking past people under the invisibility cloak and more fighting. If i had wanted to play a fighting game i would have played some sort of soldier gun game not harry potter. This game had the potential to be something really special but so far it just hasnt lived up to that. I sincerely hope that part two is better than this one ! Collapse
  6. Dec 7, 2010
    8
    HALLOWED BE THY POTTER! Truly a spectacle and a treat to all Harry Potter gaming fans! This instalment in the EA series involves actual 1st person interaction whereas up until now all Harry did was run around Hogwarts, make potions and collect cards. If you have read the series you will be amazed as i was to see how accurate the story timeline of the game actually is. A lot of strategy andHALLOWED BE THY POTTER! Truly a spectacle and a treat to all Harry Potter gaming fans! This instalment in the EA series involves actual 1st person interaction whereas up until now all Harry did was run around Hogwarts, make potions and collect cards. If you have read the series you will be amazed as i was to see how accurate the story timeline of the game actually is. A lot of strategy and creativity literally come into play when defeating death eaters, snatchers and all the magical monsters of the woods. If you, like me can experience this game on a 27" full HD monitor with an ATI Radeon HD series GPU then you will know that you can finally compare this game to the highest ranking, graphics intensive games on the current market, which is a lot to say for EA since they never worried to much about the High Definition gaming environment. Overall, i give this game an 9/10, purely from a HP fans perspective but as a games tester with an objective approach i give it 6/10 for story, 8/10 for the environments, 9.5/10 for the realistic action packed sequences and a healthy 8/10 for the general dark atmosphere of the game in terms of movies, menus etc. Final Comment: Buy the game, do the fancy 3D thingy mabobby with the cover online with a webcam and murder a good nights sleep with this phenomenal addition to the HP arsenal because as of yet, it truly is the best game in its class. So letâ Expand
  7. Jan 2, 2011
    0
    This review contains spoilers. First off i would really love for the maker of this game to show me where exactly in the book does harry, ron and hermione run through a seedy, run down building site constantly fighting snatchers and oh yeah, the odd dementor or womping willow, because to my knowledge it never happens! I am only half way through the game and i think i am really going to struggle finishing it because all the game has consisted of up untill this point is fighting, fighting, sneaking past people under the invisibility cloak and more fighting. If i had wanted to play a fighting game i would have played some sort of soldier gun game not harry potter. This game had the potential to be something really special but so far it just hasnt lived up to that. I sincerely hope that part two is better than this one ! Collapse
Metascore
37

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. PC Gamer UK
    Jan 30, 2011
    27
    It's a shooter for people who don't shoot and have the initiative of a house elf. [Feb 2011, p.97]
  2. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 15, 2011
    30
    Grievous and almost unplayable attempt to create an action shooter has ended in a disaster. Spit to the faces of Potter fans and all gamers which deserve just this: Avada Kedavra. [Issue#199]
  3. Dec 23, 2010
    45
    You'd have to be a very indiscriminate person to willingly step into this… game.