Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Harry Potter takes a dark turn in this third-person shooter as he battles death eaters and dementors while fleeing for his life across the wilds of England.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 12
  2. Negative: 10 out of 12
  1. Jul 12, 2011
    86
    Where graphical aesthetics, thrilling atmosphere and a cinematic soundtrack celebrate their marriage, the gamer always wins.
  2. Aug 14, 2011
    50
    A more experienced studio could have made lemonade from these licensed lemons and turn the final chapter into a good action shooter. Unfortunately, the team at EA Bright Light had neither time nor experience.
  3. Oct 24, 2011
    49
    We didn't expect part 2 to be better than part 1, but it scores 49 instead of the 48 points of the predecessor. Only 33 more Harry Potter games to go to be as good as the first one from 2002.
  4. Jul 12, 2011
    40
    The Harry Potter film tie-ins end on a low note with this short, tedious, and conceptually vapid cover shooter.
  5. Jul 21, 2011
    40
    Even hardcore fans of Harry Potter have to admit: This adventure is not only boring and without highlights, it's also designed without any love for videogames or the Potter franchise.
  6. Jul 27, 2011
    35
    If you like Harry Potter - don't buy this game. If you like TPP shooters - stay away from this game. If you like good music - buy yourself the official movie soundtrack. If you're the parents of a young teenager - choose anything but this game. You'll hurt your child with it. Don't buy this game because you are voting with your wallet. By paying for this game you allow more of THAT to be developed in the future.
  7. Jul 26, 2011
    20
    One of the worst movie add-ons of today. This linear, soulless, and ugly action shooter is wrong in almost every aspect. Because of the fact it does actually have some tolerable music and of the fact we will not see another Harry Potter in a very long long time, we give it at least the second worst rating from our scale.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 4 out of 12
  1. Sep 8, 2011
    10
    You really make me laugh these people that put 0 and 1 score to this game, and that criticism of the professionals are so low ... It is noted that anger will always have the Harry Potter games, the last 4 games have been fantastic and you do not play as enthusiastically as it should be, because to see the first four were a real cake of **** not really excited to see these games as they were, if they had their qualifications should be at least 70 points and the user at least 8.
    The best game in the series, perhaps a little short but with graphics, gameplay and sounds really impressive and good.
    My real score is 8, but get 10 to offset at least some scores, though, having put 10 do nothing, because I can not handle myself against hatred, stupidity and lies, things that abound in this world.
    Expand
  2. Feb 17, 2013
    9
    I really liked this game. Yes, the game was very short and some of the voice actors didn't sound right, but really? Why so much criticism? This game isn't perfect, but it isn't terrible. Expand
  3. Sep 13, 2011
    9
    We met a great game with great graphics and excellent gameplay.
    It's a bit short but that does not diminish the extraordinary to this wonderful game.
  4. Jan 20, 2014
    8
    This game is ok, much better then deathly hallows part one. But not nearly fun as first 2. The game just lost that spirit! . Expand
  5. Aug 2, 2014
    8
    I loved this game. But I´m furious wiith some critics out there, I mean they are in a war, would you expect exploring Hogwarts? If I remember Harry, Ron and Hermione weren´t exploring Hogwarts, they were defending it. The game doest that very good, because when I played I felt that I was actually defending Hogwarts. I personally think that the game could have side-missions with common students defending Hogwarts, for example defending the Great Hall. Boss fights could be better (Voldemort is easier than Bellatrix), but they are all extremely easy for a game like this. The graphics are very good, but the voice acting could be better because Snape doesn´t sound Snape, Voldemort doesn´t sound like Voldemort. etc... I think ALL the actors should have voiced the game. So about the time, do you want a Harry Potter game to last 10 hours? This is not a RPG you know. The game follows the movie order of sequence so I think it would have been natural that the game would last 2 hours and 52 minutes. If this game would last 6 HOURS I wonder how would be the state of Hogwarts when the battle ended. If you want long game´s you should play RPG´S like Dragon Origins, I think that the developers could make a HP game
    with more than 6 hours, in my opinion this is one of the games that I most love, if you give ratings here lower than 3 I wonder wich rating would you give to RIDE TO HELL:RETRIBUTION, one of the worst games I´ve ever seen.
    Expand
  6. Jan 3, 2014
    2
    WTF is this Max Payne Swaggy kidz edition ?!
    No wonder, most games based on movies are s**tty
    The game was transformed into a cover-based
    FPS and the graphics are mediocre Collapse
  7. Sep 1, 2011
    0
    This game last for approximately 2 hours and 52 minutes!!! That is embarrassing short and that is not the worst part. Combat is broken and spells act like modern weapons and game looks like third person Call of Duty with spells like MG and sniper and your companions are slow and for opening the bloody door they need 10 minutes. You cant run trough levels anymore because then you could finish the game in 1 hour. For a full price of 49.99$ you get 2 hours of gameplay and nothing more: This game is another bad movie licence game. DO NOT BUY THIS IT IS NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews