Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit PC

Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit Image
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 68 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Hell Yeah! is a crazy action-adventure platformer. In Hell. You are Ash, a devil rabbit and the prince of Hell. When some jerk finds it funny to post your secret intimate photos all over the Hell-ternet, you get VERY angry. Time to find him and destroy him once and for all. While you’re atHell Yeah! is a crazy action-adventure platformer. In Hell. You are Ash, a devil rabbit and the prince of Hell. When some jerk finds it funny to post your secret intimate photos all over the Hell-ternet, you get VERY angry. Time to find him and destroy him once and for all. While you’re at it, why not use this incredible journey to kill everybody else? It’s you against all Hell. It’s Hell Yeah! Expand

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. PC Master (Greece)
    Feb 6, 2013
    77
    Schizophrenic, old-school platform-euphoria… and everything that goes with that. [November 2012]
  2. Nov 13, 2012
    72
    Gory, beautiful chaos, if a little frustratingly rough behind the scenes. A good afternoon's chaos, and that's what matters.
  3. Oct 17, 2012
    70
    Hell Yeah! Wrath of the Dead Rabbit is really enjoyable at first, but gets worse very fast and fails to deliver. It's still a solid action platformer, but surely not the best one.
  4. CD-Action
    Nov 29, 2012
    65
    Cool graphics are the biggest strength of this modest platformer, because its gameplay is repetitive and essentially primitive. [CD-Action 13/2012, p.79]
  5. Jan 27, 2013
    60
    Hell Yeah would've worked much better if it were a comic book or an animated movie. It is eye-catching and crazy just to the right degree, but, alas, so primitive as a game.
  6. Oct 15, 2012
    60
    More attention to actual gameplay would have elevated Hell Yeah! beyond a mere distraction, and as such it's difficult to see it as a break-out success, and even harder to recommend to platform fanatics looking for something new.
  7. Oct 4, 2012
    49
    There are good ideas, but that's not enough.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 17
  2. Negative: 6 out of 17
  1. Oct 3, 2012
    10
    Hell Yeah! is appropriately named because that is exactly the response you are going to have after playing about ten minutes of this game.Hell Yeah! is appropriately named because that is exactly the response you are going to have after playing about ten minutes of this game. Though it is a platformer and that is usually not my thing, this game had me sucked in for hours before I realized what time it was and had to log off to go to work.
    ******
    If you haven't seen it, check out Totalbiscuit's WTF to see an example of the awesome graphic style and dark humor that kept me laughing still 3 hours in. Addictive, fast-paced, with a killer rabbit and an art style that intensifies the humor, this is perhaps the only platformer I would recommend at $15 today.
    ******
    My complaints for this game is that the UI does not work well for mouses with more than 3 buttons (which can be overlooked by not using the other buttons) and that the weapon switch system forces you to go through multiple weapons to find the one you want, which can be irritating in a fast-paced game like this. ******
    Those detractors, however, do not outweigh the fact that this game is in many way simply bad ass.
    Collapse
  2. Nov 1, 2012
    10
    zu geiles game ^^
  3. Mar 1, 2016
    9
    This game is absolutely amazing. One of the most funniest and coolest games out there. You play as the prince of Hell, which is a dead rabbit,This game is absolutely amazing. One of the most funniest and coolest games out there. You play as the prince of Hell, which is a dead rabbit, and you have to go from world to world to find out who the HELL posted pictures of you playing with your rubber ducky in the bathtub. The plot is simple, funny, and it's easy for people to understand. The graphics give a cartoony feel to the whole game and that soundtrack sounds really awesome.

    And now for the game play. It's very simple. You can drill, shoot, finish off enemies, and jump! The jump feature kind of feels like slow floating upward. Now let's talk about upgrades. Upgrades are THE MOST important thing in this game because you're going to be dying a lot. I mean A LOT. So you're gonna have to have a whole lot of money by your side. There's a lot of treasure in the certain worlds but as much as you kill the big monsters, you can also capture them and force them to do your bidding and command them to collect cash and rare items that can help you on your quest to destroy the pictures that have been leaked online. Lots and lots of upgrades also comes with lots and lots of skins for your blade and your head! You want to be a cowboy using a doughnut drill? Then you can be a cowboy using a doughnut drill! This game is really fun and I highly recommend it to everyone. Critics really give this game a bad name because it isn't Call of Duty and I feel like it needs more praise.
    Expand
  4. Nov 2, 2012
    7
    Very decent platformer. Reminds me of 1) Jazz Jackrabbit 2) Earthworm Jim games. Too bad it is not really that long, checkpoint system isVery decent platformer. Reminds me of 1) Jazz Jackrabbit 2) Earthworm Jim games. Too bad it is not really that long, checkpoint system is broken sometimes forcing you to repeat quite lenghty parts and it lacks higher difficulty levels or new game plus modes. On the other hand it has some nice platforming, varied worlds, lots of shooting, pretty 2d graphics and chuckle-worthy humour. Bought it with -50% price drop and I can't say I'm disappointed. Expand
  5. Oct 7, 2012
    5
    It's fun while it lasts, but it only took me 6 hours to complete everything and unlock every achievement. Far too easy, completely linear andIt's fun while it lasts, but it only took me 6 hours to complete everything and unlock every achievement. Far too easy, completely linear and no replay value.
    Everything that should have added depth fails to do so. "The Island" where all the defeated monsters end up seems pointless and I only ever once got a health boost from it. Not sure why it needed it's own section of the game when it doesn't have any purpose. Weapons are also useless, as none of them seem any better than the other for specific situations. I was using the Revolver for pretty much all of the game quite comfortably. including the last boss.

    Could have been quite a good game if it had more content and the existing content was more fleshed out.

    I'd also like to point out, the controls are not great either. The human thumb cannot operate the right-analog stick AND the A button at the same time!
    Expand
  6. Oct 4, 2012
    4
    I wanted very much for this to be a great indie hit, but unfortunately this game suffers greatly from poor design. You are asked to jumpI wanted very much for this to be a great indie hit, but unfortunately this game suffers greatly from poor design. You are asked to jump around and shoot at enemies but must use the right trigger the right analouge and the A button all at the same time.... Yes I know thats impossible with human hands. Combine that with cheap AI that can hurt you from off screen whilst being invincible, very poorly placed check points, and unskippable dialouge that you will be forced through mulitple times and this title quickly deteriorates. Arkedo's art work and character design are decent to look at unfortunately the game is not fun to play after a very short time. Expand
  7. Oct 15, 2012
    0
    Game for stupid schoolboys who did not play in normal games. Poor gameplay, run, drill and drive through monsters on his wheel, and sometimesGame for stupid schoolboys who did not play in normal games. Poor gameplay, run, drill and drive through monsters on his wheel, and sometimes shoot them. Half an hour was enough to understand that the game is boring and uninteresting Expand

See all 17 User Reviews