Heroes & Generals PC

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 82 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 82
  2. Negative: 35 out of 82

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 23, 2015
    0
    Ignore the Free 2 Play part. If you ever played theHunter you will know what to expect here.

    Heroes and Generals is basically a game with subscription fee. 10€ for a month or 20€ for 3 months. Forget about playing without veteran membership. First few hours might seem ok. You can use semi auto rifle or smg, 3 factions to chose from. 3 maps available at first, games feel quite
    Ignore the Free 2 Play part. If you ever played theHunter you will know what to expect here.

    Heroes and Generals is basically a game with subscription fee. 10€ for a month or 20€ for 3 months. Forget about playing without veteran membership.

    First few hours might seem ok. You can use semi auto rifle or smg, 3 factions to chose from. 3 maps available at first, games feel quite balanced.

    Then, as you rank up, you are thrown into games with big boys. You will still have just your gun (maybe slightly upgraded) and few grenades but suddenly you're facing tanks, armored cars, planes, snipers that kill you with one shot etc.
    And that isn't even the worst part. You spend your last credits on Anti-tank launcher to have any way of fighting back, maybe buy some mines as well. You jump into a game and quickly spot lots of tanks just shooting everywhere, destroying your teammates. You go for a nice flank and blow them up with your launchers and mines.
    Without enemy tanks shelling at them, your teammates can progress and cap the points, pushing enemies back. You win the game and feel like the real hero!

    Sounds good?

    Then comes the repair bill. You will probably ask: "What do you mean? What repair bill?"
    Oh, you didn't know? It's this cool, innovative feature, that isn't explained very well in the game either.
    Using your equipment cots money. After a game you have to repair your gun, it's modifications, replenish ammo, grenades, rockets, mines etc. You won't notice it at first, but eventually you will realise "I have no more grenades!" and then you have to pay.

    You pay with in-game currency. You can't buy it with $$, it's earned after playing games. No P2W **** here.
    Your actions will earn you some money, plus you get a salary if you played 50% of the game or at least 10 minutes. Salary is based on your rank.

    It still sounds quite good, even if the idea of paying for bullets in a shooter game feels strange.

    Very soon you realise first problem - I'm not earning enough credits. What costs me so much?
    Short answer: everything.
    You are earning maybe 3k per game. Weapon mods cost 20k+, shovel (melee weapon) 14k, binoculars - over 30k, new weapon 60K+. Each weapon mod for bolt action is around 50k. Single use of mine - 1k.

    Imagine this: new game, your team is destroyed by enemy tanks. You grab AT launcher and flank them. 3 shots later, enemy tank is gone. That's around 1,5k you just used. Destroy one more tank and you will not get any profit in this round. This can't be real, can it?

    How can you boost your income and be able to afford anything new?
    Buy veteran membership that will boost your xp gain (get new ranks and higher salary quicker) and earn extra credits for every fight.

    Someone might say you can still play without spending rl money, but if you do that you need to do the following thing to earn credits:
    - pick weapons without any mods
    - jump into games just to grind credits

    That means: not using grenades at all. Ignore the explosives and weapon mods.
    Enemy tank killing your mates? Ignore it. It's too expensive to blow him up.

    When you grind money, you make yourself very weak on purpose. You're the worst equipped guy on your team just to save enough money for later.

    There is no point of playing this game without veteran membership subscription. They might as well add in-game message when you try to blow up enemy tank "Destroying enemy tanks is feature reserved only for veteran membership owners." or show you an info "You just wasted xxx credits." after each grenade used.
    Expand
  2. Jun 23, 2015
    2
    I have gave this game a decent try and it was fun in the beginning but after a while it shows it`s true face game is heavily unbalanced you often get wiped by tanks and your team has none aimboting snipers sit around having 35/5 K/D ratio and no matter what they say to you it is pay to win game
    such a shame for this game with a lot of potential
  3. Jun 22, 2015
    3
    It is both pay to enjoy and to win. I refuse to pay for a product that has been in Beta much too long.

    You will spend many, many hours with one weapon, and a grenade. You will have to wait a long time to get a slight upgrade for that one weapon, and even when you unlock something, you may not be able to buy it. Pay for refills, pay for repairing equipment, pay for upgrades etc.
    It is both pay to enjoy and to win. I refuse to pay for a product that has been in Beta much too long.

    You will spend many, many hours with one weapon, and a grenade. You will have to wait a long time to get a slight upgrade for that one weapon, and even when you unlock something, you may not be able to buy it.

    Pay for refills, pay for repairing equipment, pay for upgrades etc. everything is about money whether F2P or not. It seems the Beta is merely an excuse to keep the developers earning a salary.

    So you level up enough to change career from grunt to tanker: you have to pay for this. You get an awful low rank tank that seems better off used as a machine gun and a taxi for grunts. You regret the career change. No matter, you can pay to go back to grunt.

    You join a side, one of three, Russian if you want the best grunt gun - rapid sub machine gun that snipes at range too... You join a fight, and ride shotgun, or ride a bicycle into battle, or you simple run a minute or two to get closer to the front line, which is where many things can happen:

    1. You die being sniped, run over, shot, or bombed before you even see an enemy.
    2. You get to the front line, maybe get a kill or two, or none and back to 1.
    3. You are put into a queue to wait for an open slot to rejoin, or a few seconds depending on player numbers.
    4. You literally grind to get a new 'badge' that says you get one kind of boost, but you really can't tell if it works or not.
    5. You grind to get a new weapon you simply cannot afford to buy.
    6. You get an upgrade, but still get a 3-17 kill death ration.
    7. You are in a game with your teammates, all grunts with no anti-tank capability, and your enemy is made up of anti infantry tanks... You spend 15 minutes feeding the enemy XP.
    8. You actually pay real cash and experience faster levelling, quicker unlocks, and a more satisfying game.

    There is no Free to Play. There is only free to keep the servers populated, and give the paying customers target practice with easy XP.

    Poor game with only a little amount of fun to be had occasionally.
    Expand
  4. Mar 5, 2015
    0
    I've been playing this game for about 8 months. The concept is exciting with a RTS and an FPS together based on WW2. The execution is terrible and it keeps getting worse with each new build. The game has limited maps. The servers are unreliable, the factions are unbalanced, the ping or fps (or both) often make the matches unplayable, the game is filled with bugs and the devs don't seem toI've been playing this game for about 8 months. The concept is exciting with a RTS and an FPS together based on WW2. The execution is terrible and it keeps getting worse with each new build. The game has limited maps. The servers are unreliable, the factions are unbalanced, the ping or fps (or both) often make the matches unplayable, the game is filled with bugs and the devs don't seem to be working on any of the important issues with it. It's free to play but the grind to get anywhere is excruciatingly slow and if you want to play the RTS side you're going to have to pay unless you're willing to grind on the FPS side for months before you get there. Once there expect all of your hard earned time to go down the toilet in a flash as other players waste the precious war funds you've spent months earning. Servers crash regularly and if your units are in a battle when the servers go down there is no refund of the war funds you lost in the battle. The devs hold weekly devstreams where they pretend to address issues in the player community but mostly drink and answer random questions. This company will never take this game to the level that it could go and it's such a shame. You are better off spending your time and or money elsewhere. And for those who keep saying that this game is still in beta, it's been in beta for years and will still be in beta when it dies out. Expand
  5. Jul 9, 2015
    3
    Mediocre WW2 shooter with HEAVY Pay2Win model - basically no progress whatsoever without spending cash. So if you are looking for something fun with a real fair Free2Play model, Heroes & Generals is NOT that game. Also a lot of unbalance in the game mechanics with a lot of spawn camping and similar fun-killing bugs and flaws. Just not worth it...
  6. Aug 9, 2015
    0
    A god awful pay to win game which starts off full of promise until you realize you have use credits to do just about anything in the game (this includes repairing weapons, weapon mods, even repairing grenades????). The latter is utterly unaffordable due to a complete lack of credits earned in game even if you pay for premium mode and you realise that this game is nothing but a completeA god awful pay to win game which starts off full of promise until you realize you have use credits to do just about anything in the game (this includes repairing weapons, weapon mods, even repairing grenades????). The latter is utterly unaffordable due to a complete lack of credits earned in game even if you pay for premium mode and you realise that this game is nothing but a complete con. Stay well clear of this game! It is not worth your time and effort and you can get a better gaming experience simply by play RO2 which costs a tiny proportion of the cost of H&G Expand
  7. Sep 18, 2014
    5
    A game, that before the Rommel build which game out during august was worth a score of 8-9, to what I today would call a Pay2Win game and is worth around 5 in score.

    The game itself, offers a great motivation to make a difference, due to the combination of FPS and that you can make a difference in the big picture, and control "assault teams" (spawn and equipment) on the strategic
    A game, that before the Rommel build which game out during august was worth a score of 8-9, to what I today would call a Pay2Win game and is worth around 5 in score.

    The game itself, offers a great motivation to make a difference, due to the combination of FPS and that you can make a difference in the big picture, and control "assault teams" (spawn and equipment) on the strategic European map and thereby make a war effort in winning the war for either the Axis og Allies.

    The FPS part, looks good (not perfect) and it takes a bit of time to learn the starters weapon. Once you get acquainted with those, you really start to make a difference. Over time, more weapons are unlocked, not that they are much better than the others, but they make a difference in one vs one battles. You can also unlock modifications to the weapons making them more deadly in the way you use them. Besides this, the game offers a good variety of vehicles and planes which has an impact on who wins the game. Its allot more tactical than your standard FPS game, so if you are more a strategic and teamplayer person, this is the game you want to spend time with.

    The strategic map part where you can move around your personal assault teams of troops, varying from, recon, tanks, infantry, paratroopers, mechs, motorized and tanks makes a big difference once deployed in the battle. Its great fun to play with your own assault team, and increases the motivation to win. You gain xp from that as well.

    The bad part of the game, is that before the Rommel build which came out in August, allot of players had invested money and time in creating assault teams. With the Rommel build, the whole setup was changed and most people who had invested in this would have to play allot of hours to regain enough "command points" to be able to use their assault teams again. When I say allot, I mean for instance I had to spend +50 hours (with premium, and game bonuses), to be able to just get one command point. And that was not even enough to be able to use my old assault teams. To give another comparison, we were 21 friends playing the game almost everyday and had fun together. After the build, we were 3 players left.

    I surely hope that the developer of this game, can see the large decrease in both amount of players, and the amount of time played ingame since the build came out. I hope they will find a retention patch to try and help people back into the game. But lets wait and see.
    Expand
  8. Jun 21, 2015
    0
    My Grandfather smoked his whole life. I was about 10 years old when my mother said to him, 'If you ever want to see your grandchildren graduate, you have to stop immediately.'. Tears welled up in his eyes when he realized what exactly was at stake. He gave it up immediately. Three years later he died of lung cancer. It was really sad and destroyed me. My mother said to me- 'Don't everMy Grandfather smoked his whole life. I was about 10 years old when my mother said to him, 'If you ever want to see your grandchildren graduate, you have to stop immediately.'. Tears welled up in his eyes when he realized what exactly was at stake. He gave it up immediately. Three years later he died of lung cancer. It was really sad and destroyed me. My mother said to me- 'Don't ever smoke. Please don't put your family through what your Grandfather put us through." I agreed. At 28, I have never touched a cigarette. I must say, I feel a very slight sense of regret for never having done it, because this game gave me cancer anyway. Expand
  9. Apr 22, 2015
    2
    Stay away from this game. The devs are dictators that take great amusement in banning folks for all sorts of crazy reasons. The updates are terrible and thegame suffers from unbelievable lag and downtime. They say free but now it's Pay2Play because you can be charged REAL money to replace items that your team has destroyed on you. When I called them, at my expense to ask why, they laughedStay away from this game. The devs are dictators that take great amusement in banning folks for all sorts of crazy reasons. The updates are terrible and thegame suffers from unbelievable lag and downtime. They say free but now it's Pay2Play because you can be charged REAL money to replace items that your team has destroyed on you. When I called them, at my expense to ask why, they laughed at the fact I'm almost blind and type in caps to see. These cats are bad programmers that started working on a movie and switched to games....bad move. Even the movie sucked. STAY AWAY OR BE HATEFULLY DISAPPOINTED. The downtime is always wrong on times and even lose the entire server for a weekend. They say it's gonna be up in 1 hour and 5 hours later.......yep you guessed it. The lag, the high ping times, bad weapons that are inaccurate, and a dev team that just don't care.

    BAD DEAL.
    Expand
  10. Nov 22, 2015
    0
    Avoid this game, unrealistic (one shoot of a IS-2 destroy a Tiger II.. realistic?), small scenarios, bad resolution, etc It's a bad copy of the game Call of Duty
  11. Aug 12, 2015
    0
    Pay2win this is all I have to say really, you can buy great guns, sure you can grind for them but you will be weak as **** for weeks while paid players will kick your ass due to the game's matchmaking caring only about level, not about what a user has unlocked with money.
    Stay clear of this pos.
  12. Rem
    Jul 15, 2015
    4
    Heroes and Generals gave me a good first impression when I played my first few games, utilizing competent shooting mechanics and squad based teamwork to capture points in a dull looking World War 2 backdrop. However, the pay-to-win tactics that give unfair advantages to other players is borderline insulting and grinding to even get anything in this game is a chore as objectives areHeroes and Generals gave me a good first impression when I played my first few games, utilizing competent shooting mechanics and squad based teamwork to capture points in a dull looking World War 2 backdrop. However, the pay-to-win tactics that give unfair advantages to other players is borderline insulting and grinding to even get anything in this game is a chore as objectives are nonexistant unless you also rank up. Even playing great games had me shaking my head at the OP Russian faction and the need for my grenades to repair. I'm not kidding, grenades need to repair. Expand
  13. Mar 14, 2016
    4
    Movement is wonky, gunplay feels cardboard, and the pace to unlock things is glacial. You can pay to unlock literally everything. You can pay to level, can pay for your combat ribbons to unlock things, you can pay for individual upgrades. Otherwise look forward to hours upon hours of gameplay for each unlock.

    I think I was looking at about 4-6 hours of gameplay to unlock the first
    Movement is wonky, gunplay feels cardboard, and the pace to unlock things is glacial. You can pay to unlock literally everything. You can pay to level, can pay for your combat ribbons to unlock things, you can pay for individual upgrades. Otherwise look forward to hours upon hours of gameplay for each unlock.

    I think I was looking at about 4-6 hours of gameplay to unlock the first weapon after the M1 Garand.
    Expand
  14. Sep 20, 2014
    1
    VERY imbalanced game. I've been playing for two weeks, mainly on the Allied side, and I've NEVER EVER seen Germany loose a single war. In fact recent wars end with Germany having DOUBLE the wins the Allies have. Totally Pay to Win, and I'm one of those guys who don't pay for such a terrible game. Still playing around with a barely upgraded M1 and struggling to get more credits to buyVERY imbalanced game. I've been playing for two weeks, mainly on the Allied side, and I've NEVER EVER seen Germany loose a single war. In fact recent wars end with Germany having DOUBLE the wins the Allies have. Totally Pay to Win, and I'm one of those guys who don't pay for such a terrible game. Still playing around with a barely upgraded M1 and struggling to get more credits to buy anything else. Yet I'm expected to compete against tanks, scoped weapons and all the three shot kill MACHINE GUNS. You'll need at least 3 shots from the M1 to kill a guy, and it's semi automatic. Fully automatic weapons that kill you within half a second own the short range combat. And scoped weapons just makes it impossible to cross a field without suddenly dying. It is completely imbalanced. BF109s roam the skies and bomb whatever's in their way, often spawncamping. And lol I've pumped over 600 AA shells from quad .50cal guns and nothing's happened to the 109. All I get is "Penetrated Armor" and he'll just have to drop a bomb to take out my AA placement. Massive facepalm. Expand
  15. Nov 8, 2014
    0
    It's pay to win. Who the hell wants to play pay to win games? People with no money, and people with lots of money who don't want to game on an even playing field. This combination of people is guaranteed to be the worst experience ever for someone just looking for a nice, competitive environment.

    This game would be amazing if the F2P model more closely resembled games like LoL and DotA
    It's pay to win. Who the hell wants to play pay to win games? People with no money, and people with lots of money who don't want to game on an even playing field. This combination of people is guaranteed to be the worst experience ever for someone just looking for a nice, competitive environment.

    This game would be amazing if the F2P model more closely resembled games like LoL and DotA 2.

    Until they remove all the boosts from paying real currency, this game is no better than those garbage Zynga mob war games on Facebook. This game was a solid 9/10 until I noticed the paid boosts.
    Expand
  16. Mar 4, 2015
    0
    Server never Runs.Dont Spend Money for this ****.3Years in Beta but Server dont run! Dont spend Money for this Game.
    Dont Play this Game.................
  17. Aug 30, 2014
    3
    Mediocre Pay2Win shooter with a couple large maps and several small ones. There are two factions - Allies (US) and Axis(Germany). Each faction can send an "Assault Team" of 20 players to capture a region. An assault team is essentially a certain number of spawn tickets. Once there are no more spawns, the assault team is defeated.

    While the game could've been a 5, it has horrible network
    Mediocre Pay2Win shooter with a couple large maps and several small ones. There are two factions - Allies (US) and Axis(Germany). Each faction can send an "Assault Team" of 20 players to capture a region. An assault team is essentially a certain number of spawn tickets. Once there are no more spawns, the assault team is defeated.

    While the game could've been a 5, it has horrible network issues. Playing on a server with "green" ping, I routinely see my tank shots fly straight through the enemy tank, as if it is not there. No "Armor too Thick" or "Impact angle too high" messages, just does nothing. These issues might not be visible for infantry, where you just assume you miss, but seeing a nice shell tracer go straight through makes the issue obvious.

    The Pay2Win system consists of a lengthy grind to progressively unlock more powerful weapons. Players earn 10 levels of badges through gameplay, and one of the last badges (like 8-9 unlocks next tier item). For example, light tank 7 or so unlocks Stuart tank for the US, while light tank 9 unlocks first medium tank. There's a crapton of grinding in an AWFUL M2 tank. While it looks like a regular tank from a side, it actually has 2 MG turrets that rotate about 80 degrees, meaning as a driver, you simply cannot look right.

    There is a shortcut of paying about 8 dollars per weapon and 13 dollars per premium weapon (ex: sniper rifle). The grind is LONG, really long.

    Unsurprisingly, the German faction is significantly more populated and is fairly overpowered in terms of tanks and MG42s. Even the login screen says that there are too many germans.

    The game looks about the same as battlefield 2, - rather flat terrain without grass rendering more than 50 meters away, shadows are pretty nice though.

    The game features several vehicles for each side - 3 types of tanks (light, medium, heavy), tank destroyers, planes and transport. None of these really stand out, and the tanks feel really clunky, I have not found the zoom button, so light tanks have better zoom than medium ones. There's practically no bullet drop of any kind - you point your gun and the shell lands exactly where you are looking at.

    In order to spawn with vehicle, the player needs to buy a tank crewman, or grind a rifleman to tier 3. For a pilot, the grind is to tier4, for a sniper to tier 6. Each soldier has to unlock same items, which is where my biggest gripe with the game is.

    The spotting system is fairly good - after placing crosshairs on an enemy for a few seconds, a static marker appears in that place for 10 seconds or so. This means it's really hard to "shoot red things" through cover.

    Lack of maps really starts to show, even after a few hours of gameplay - you will be fighting over the same city, same villages, same factory, and the same single airfield OVER, and OVER, and OVER, ad nauseum, with Germans winning 90% of the games. While some maps are large, they are not complex enough to warrant different tactics. Tanks camp the same hill on airfield, people shoot out of the same windows.

    There's minimum destructible environments- tanks can crush wooden and wire fences.

    Overall, a mediocre Pay2Win shooter, there are much better ones, like PlanetSide 2 (where you get a whole continent of a map), WarThunder, where planes actually fly like planes
    Expand
  18. Sep 21, 2014
    2
    After playing a few hours, I found myself constantly questioning certain aspects of the gameplay.

    Cons: 1. The M1 Garand does not perform anywhere near what it should 2. Pay 2 Win 3. Launcher problems (had to logout to refresh rank unlocks and to equip/unequip items 4. The Germans always outnumber americans seeing how they have better weapons 5. German weapons are mostly better
    After playing a few hours, I found myself constantly questioning certain aspects of the gameplay.

    Cons:
    1. The M1 Garand does not perform anywhere near what it should
    2. Pay 2 Win
    3. Launcher problems (had to logout to refresh rank unlocks and to equip/unequip items
    4. The Germans always outnumber americans seeing how they have better weapons
    5. German weapons are mostly better than american weapons and there is no balance
    6. Long grind to get different weapons/items
    7. To unlock items using currency unlocked through gameplay is slow and low
    8. Items are overly priced
    9. Bad ping

    Pros:
    1. Fresh idea. It felt like i was playing a FPS version of Company of Heroes
    2. Upgrading weapon parts
    Expand
  19. Sep 15, 2014
    1
    This game is the absolute worst spin off of Call of Duty that I've ever seen. It's a respawn game that you can keep coming back in to die instantly. I've been playing now for about a week because I wanted to test both factions. They're equally poor. Expect to have to shoot someone multiple times in the head only for them to turn around and hose you down like you're a fly. This game willThis game is the absolute worst spin off of Call of Duty that I've ever seen. It's a respawn game that you can keep coming back in to die instantly. I've been playing now for about a week because I wanted to test both factions. They're equally poor. Expect to have to shoot someone multiple times in the head only for them to turn around and hose you down like you're a fly. This game will make you so irritated, you'll turn into a time bomb on a short timer. Expect to break stuff, throw your mouse, and punch the screen. Only reason I gave it a one is because it has a experience bar that gains skills unlocks through progression if you manage to gain any experience that is. In an earnest attempt to keep from pulling the rest of my hair out I am done playing this game and would highly recommend to others that have a respect for first person shooter games not to play this game either. It has a bad taste to say the least. Expand
  20. Nov 13, 2014
    0
    Pay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2WinPay2Win.
    0/10
  21. Sep 3, 2014
    1
    This is exactly how you DO NOT MAKE A GAME! You pay to have instant kill weapons or grind for hours to days to get enough in game credits to get them. Not newbie friendly. Anti-tank weapons are not easily available, forcing you to either a. pay real money, b. grind for a couple of days for in game credits, or c. hunt all over the map to find disposable anti-vehicle weapons. On top of this,This is exactly how you DO NOT MAKE A GAME! You pay to have instant kill weapons or grind for hours to days to get enough in game credits to get them. Not newbie friendly. Anti-tank weapons are not easily available, forcing you to either a. pay real money, b. grind for a couple of days for in game credits, or c. hunt all over the map to find disposable anti-vehicle weapons. On top of this, while it is a great concept, battlefield 1942 did it better, much better. This cannot get anything other than a 1 out of 10. While I can give them props for the idea, I cannot say they did a good job, I cannot say they made an average game, this is purely RUBBISH!!! There are no excuses for this atrocity, the developers obviously did not think this through and refused to think after there were complaints. Oh yeah they have to make money somehow, well, how about cosmetic changes. Hell, they want you to "subscribe" and pay monthly fees to have bonuses, instead of a one time fee... What were they thinking? Again, no excuses!!! Expand
  22. Mar 11, 2015
    5
    Warning - PAY TO WIN
    But still has some very good points. Integrating planes, tanks, regular vehicles and infantry into a game is great. Takes a lot of skill if you don't lay out lots of money to win easily. Have had a lot of fun in the first 30 or so matches, but sooner or later you come up against enemies that have spent big. You've got a rifle and a jeep and some grenades. The enemy
    Warning - PAY TO WIN
    But still has some very good points. Integrating planes, tanks, regular vehicles and infantry into a game is great. Takes a lot of skill if you don't lay out lots of money to win easily. Have had a lot of fun in the first 30 or so matches, but sooner or later you come up against enemies that have spent big. You've got a rifle and a jeep and some grenades. The enemy infantry have machine guns. The tank you can get for free has 9mm armour and a machine gun. The enemy you're facing has heavy tanks.
    So if you don't mind spending $$ on this game, go ahead and enjoy it. Spend up front and enjoy how easy it is to beat those players trying to play for free.
    Obviously this isn't one of those games where you can only pay for cosmetic enhancements, it's very unfairly aimed at high-paying players only.
    Expand
  23. Sep 6, 2014
    8
    The idea is fresh and game is constantly updating. Brings feeling of old Call of Duty games. Graphics is nice and weapons (payed and free) are balanced.
  24. Ed_
    Dec 20, 2014
    8
    Revised my previous review.

    The game is very balanced during staged battle (no effect on the war). However, like in real wars, 'War' missions are not usually balanced. You can buy whatever you want for the game because it won't affect it. So it is not a Pay2Win game. If you work as a group and build up a defensive or offensive strategy you will probably win, it is not about money but
    Revised my previous review.

    The game is very balanced during staged battle (no effect on the war). However, like in real wars, 'War' missions are not usually balanced. You can buy whatever you want for the game because it won't affect it. So it is not a Pay2Win game. If you work as a group and build up a defensive or offensive strategy you will probably win, it is not about money but teamwork. I can highly and bravely recommend this game to everybody.

    Germans are often better organized than the USA players. I prefer the USA and I nearly always play as a US soldier but the 'everyone for himself' is very annoying. (It's not the game but the players.)

    I miss some easier ways of communication than writing.
    Expand
  25. Sep 13, 2014
    8
    If you are having second thoughts about whether you should try this FREE game or not due to the negative reviews, do not worry. I have not payed a single penny or cent towards the makers of this game, and I still find it very enjoyable. It is a fun, authentic WW2 game in which you can pay to unlock things faster, but its not an impossible grind to get the things you want. Any way it is aIf you are having second thoughts about whether you should try this FREE game or not due to the negative reviews, do not worry. I have not payed a single penny or cent towards the makers of this game, and I still find it very enjoyable. It is a fun, authentic WW2 game in which you can pay to unlock things faster, but its not an impossible grind to get the things you want. Any way it is a free game so you should download it and see what you think! Expand
  26. Sep 16, 2014
    9
    A breath of fresh air from the modern era shooters. This WWII shooter drops you in medium to large battlefields with outposts to attack and defend. The game is free to play so expect some micro transactions.
  27. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    NOTE: REVIEW MAY BE SUBJECT TO REVISION UPON FULL RELEASE

    This is an amazing game, it's an FTP first-person shooter that's set in the European Theater of WWII. You start as a standard infantryman, but as you increase in rank you can unlock new classes (like tank crewman, fighter pilot, recon, and paratrooper). The game also allows you to unlock new weapons and vehicles through both
    NOTE: REVIEW MAY BE SUBJECT TO REVISION UPON FULL RELEASE

    This is an amazing game, it's an FTP first-person shooter that's set in the European Theater of WWII. You start as a standard infantryman, but as you increase in rank you can unlock new classes (like tank crewman, fighter pilot, recon, and paratrooper). The game also allows you to unlock new weapons and vehicles through both rank and by earning combat ribbons (basically an achievement system). There is also a place to get together with friends of the same class and form a squad so you can all play together (number of friends in you squad is dependent on your class, i.e. infantry can have six, while tanks can have three). You can also have multiple soldiers, so you can have a variety of classes to play with (I have an infantryman, a tank crewman and a fighter pilot).
    There is also a place where you can pay to unlock vehicles and weapons early (although for tank crewman, if you buy a heavy armor off the bat you will not be able to use it very often until you get to a rank where there are heavy armor squads).
    Another neat feature is you can unlock upgrades for your weapons, like a hair trigger for your guns that will increase ROF but decrease stability. Or for tanks and jeeps you can get infantry support crates (ammo and health, or anti-tank weapons).
    All in all, this is a great game and it's only in beta form. It has a great diversity of classes, weapons, and vehicles. If first-person shooters are your thing, then you should definitely try this game, and since it's free, it can't hurt to try it.
    Expand
  28. Nov 4, 2014
    10
    THIS GAME IS IN BETA stop writing **** reviews before game release . . . .
  29. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    Fun game, especially like the generals side. This game has a lot of potential if they will just deliver. I think bigger battles would be nice aswell. -Ron
  30. Dec 11, 2014
    10
    Free2Play Massive Online FPS with a Strategic Multiplayer Campaign, set in the midst of World War II Europe, where Axis and Allies fight for control.
    This game really appeal to me as a gamer, i love the "realistic" gunfighting and historical maps.
    I personally dont think its p2w, i do support them now With my cash, but never done it from Level 1-10 and been With them since 2011! they
    Free2Play Massive Online FPS with a Strategic Multiplayer Campaign, set in the midst of World War II Europe, where Axis and Allies fight for control.
    This game really appeal to me as a gamer, i love the "realistic" gunfighting and historical maps.
    I personally dont think its p2w, i do support them now With my cash, but never done it from Level 1-10 and been With them since 2011! they have come along way With their team and patches are coming faster now than ever!
    They also have their Friday twitch weekend info, With what they are working on and we as players can ask whatever we want and they answer almost everything... and they drink beer, they enjoy bringing this game further i see the passion they give and love to follow them along way further
    Expand

There are no critic reviews yet.