Hitman: Blood Money PC

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 535 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 21 out of 535
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 15, 2015
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything more. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it............................ Expand
  2. Jun 10, 2014
    7
    La saga Hitman es una de mis preferidas y este juego creo que ajusta mejor la curva de dificultad comparado con el resto de la saga. Sin duda uno de los grandes juegos de infiltraciĆ³n. Compra bastante recomendable en oferta.
  3. Dec 5, 2012
    6
    Very good game, 6.5 for me.
    It has a very funny gameplay, good graphics and performance, nice sound and there's a lack of a plot, as well as any other Hitman game, but it's not important, because a game like Hitman doesn't need it. A game should make you get FUN, should make you PLAY, should be COMPETITIVE, it shouldn't be a movie. Now, SHs are thinking only to make a good plot and
    Very good game, 6.5 for me.
    It has a very funny gameplay, good graphics and performance, nice sound and there's a lack of a plot, as well as any other Hitman game, but it's not important, because a game like Hitman doesn't need it. A game should make you get FUN, should make you PLAY, should be COMPETITIVE, it shouldn't be a movie. Now, SHs are thinking only to make a good plot and graphics, so they're missing the point of gaming: playing and having fun. For example, look the new Hitman (Absolution): they've added a story, cool graphics, etc. but the game itself isn't so funny and good.
    I'm happy that HITMAN: BLOOD MONEY has came out.
    Expand
  4. Jul 17, 2012
    7
    This was my first Hitman game and I very much enjoyed it. At first I had some serious trouble understanding the game mechanics but once I realized there's loads of ways to solve the missions I very much enjoyed it. What extremely bothered me though is the lack of saving options. I quite often just want to sit at a game for the remaining like half an hour but if I can't finish a missionThis was my first Hitman game and I very much enjoyed it. At first I had some serious trouble understanding the game mechanics but once I realized there's loads of ways to solve the missions I very much enjoyed it. What extremely bothered me though is the lack of saving options. I quite often just want to sit at a game for the remaining like half an hour but if I can't finish a mission within that time I can't save and have to restart when I'm back home. -2 points for that Expand
  5. DME
    Jun 24, 2012
    7
    While a load of fun, the lack of mid-mission checkpoints really kills it. Some of the missions are pretty long and to have to start all over because of one stupid mistake really ruins it. Also, the A.I. can be really dumb sometimes. Not "dumb" as in easy, but "dumb" as in "lacking intelligence". On the very first mission, I was supposed to take a crate of baking soda into a room. IWhile a load of fun, the lack of mid-mission checkpoints really kills it. Some of the missions are pretty long and to have to start all over because of one stupid mistake really ruins it. Also, the A.I. can be really dumb sometimes. Not "dumb" as in easy, but "dumb" as in "lacking intelligence". On the very first mission, I was supposed to take a crate of baking soda into a room. I brought it past a guard who made sure I had the crate before I could enter the next room. I then entered the room and put the crate down. I decided to leave the room, like the guard expected me to. Then I turned around and went back in and the guard suddenly pulled out his gun asking me where the crate is. Really? I just put the crate down in the room you let me enter 30 seconds ago. Long story short, he killed me over a crate of baking soda. Expand
  6. AlB
    Mar 3, 2009
    5
    This game is excellent,for the first 3 missions. I was having great fun sneaking about and not getting caught and suddenly I'm in a boring snowy place with loads of guards in Christmas hats.Then a boat.....its just too boring.This game might look good,but DON'T buy it.Its a waste of money and im kicking myself for getting it.
  7. JonC.
    Jul 30, 2006
    7
    i had major fun off this game for a while, but after the game ends, i just stare at it, what a waste of $40-50.
  8. Jul 15, 2012
    0
    People giving this game low score got to be joking. This is not only a squel to a successful series, this is so far the best one. Its different somehow, because there is no more "special services" mission when you make 10 missions to the same client, its much more focused: you get in, get the guy (its not that easy) and get out. What happens inside- thats up to you. whether or not you killPeople giving this game low score got to be joking. This is not only a squel to a successful series, this is so far the best one. Its different somehow, because there is no more "special services" mission when you make 10 missions to the same client, its much more focused: you get in, get the guy (its not that easy) and get out. What happens inside- thats up to you. whether or not you kill innocent people, whether you leave withnesses, if you shoot the target, poison it, or give him "accident", thats up to you, and its effect last: If you leave withnesses or get caught on security tape (and not destroy it on time) people might recognize you in the following missions (unless you bribe them). You get money for each mission but lose part of your cut if you leave mess that need to be cleaned, even if you just left your famious toxido or pistol in the scene and it need to be picked up. And its always fun to read your "stats" in the news paper in the end of each level, where they describe your assassination, depening on how you did it, of course. I did not expirience any bugs with the game. For the no mid-game savings issue- This is halarious because the game does offer savings, for easier difficulty levels- So if you rather save every few minutes than carefully planning, Just pick up easy difficulty, there is nothing wrong with it, sometimes I run out of patience too, just dont pick up the hardest and complain about it, because the game would never be hard enough if you could save- It was the same with previous hitman titles as well.
    Another good aspect is the story- Most missions are seperated from the others but there is a good story behind the game and a big and thrilling twist in the very last missin
    I think it deserve a 9, but I wanted to balance the not good enough score
    Collapse
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 35
  2. Negative: 0 out of 35
  1. PC Gamer UK
    85
    There's so much to do and see in this game, so many possibilities. It suits the careful player, but caters for the psychopath in you as well. You simply won't find a better executed execution game. [June 2006, p.86]
  2. Play Magazine
    65
    With Eidos' latest foray into professional assassination, players will have to dig deep, wading through mission after mission of trial-and-error gameplay to hunt down a series of targets. [June 2006, p.49]
  3. Game Informer
    78
    While there's a lot to love about this series, and this entry in particular, Agent 47's world still foesn't offer the subtlety necessary for this great premise to really be satisfying. [June 2006, p.110]