Hitman: Blood Money PC

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 552 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 21 out of 552
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GuG.
    Jul 7, 2006
    10
    This game is my personal pick for game of the year, yes, I actually think it is a better game than Oblivion(definitely second). If you thought previous Hitman games were pretty good or so-so(or even bad) this one is completely different and better in every way. Amazing levels, great (although simple) story, PERFECT music, the customization, and the multiple ways to kill people. In This game is my personal pick for game of the year, yes, I actually think it is a better game than Oblivion(definitely second). If you thought previous Hitman games were pretty good or so-so(or even bad) this one is completely different and better in every way. Amazing levels, great (although simple) story, PERFECT music, the customization, and the multiple ways to kill people. In previous hitman games, it never really felt realistic, even in Contracts were there were multiple methods, there wasnt as many as there should have been. Each level is insanely replayable, so much that I started a new game RIGHT AFTER I beat this. There are some bugs, but they aren't really noticeable and don't get in the way. Oh, and this game has easily the best ending in any game I've ever seen (although you might miss it, you have to do something). Expand
  2. ZachP.
    Apr 21, 2007
    10
    Excellent game, but only those with patience and a brain should play. For those that are just looking to shoot things up, you may find the game difficult. For those of you used to playing Splinter Cell, you may find this game to be a little linear. For those of you with an open mind and a little background in the Hitman series, there's plenty of replay value. You can keep going back Excellent game, but only those with patience and a brain should play. For those that are just looking to shoot things up, you may find the game difficult. For those of you used to playing Splinter Cell, you may find this game to be a little linear. For those of you with an open mind and a little background in the Hitman series, there's plenty of replay value. You can keep going back to try a different way to accomplish a mission. There are 2 major ways to accomplish a mission: A sneaky, your-own-way sort of approach, and then there's the cool way: For example, in one level, few players realize this, but the huge chandelier above the theater can be "detached" from it's winch. A carefully timed explosion at the top can cause the chandelier to crush your target, leaving minimal evidence behind. Try it sometime! Expand
  3. Jonathan
    Apr 7, 2007
    10
    This game is AWESOME! you can do whatever you want here, be a stealthy assassin, or crazy insane guy who kills everything. the Grapics are sweet too. If you like games that take a long time to beat, try putting it on expert or pro, instead of easy, that makes the game much more fun and realistic too so you have to think a bit harder about how to get the job done without anyone noticing you.
  4. NateC.
    Jan 1, 2008
    10
    One of the greatest games I have played, Its graphics are good and the chalange to kill your target undetected but what i have noticed is that no one has mentioned the ability to actuly steel some ones suit to get to different places. I have heard some people ay that it is a stealth game and so on but it's supossed to be a good action game with some stealth and accurecy in your One of the greatest games I have played, Its graphics are good and the chalange to kill your target undetected but what i have noticed is that no one has mentioned the ability to actuly steel some ones suit to get to different places. I have heard some people ay that it is a stealth game and so on but it's supossed to be a good action game with some stealth and accurecy in your shooting but it covers the out line of an action game with alot of killing in the assasination's and things but what i say is the best is that part where you actuly use your head on you animal side to figure out how you want your client dead. well also when you actuly beat the game you can go back and start over and kill them a different way and kill them in a new way I have done it so can you. now if you like or should i say love action games then try this one this was the first hit man i have tried and I still love it and i decided to mak a review out of It well if you love thinking stealthy assasin games then give it a shot it's worth the money! Expand
  5. AdverseEffect
    Jun 30, 2006
    10
    If Elder Scrolls Oblivion is the 2006 RPG Game of the Year, than Hitman: Blood Money is the 2006 Stealth/3rd Person Shooter Game of the Year. This game combines innovative killing methods with multiple possibilities, an open attitude toward playstyles and a great story with a fantastic ending. Whatever you do, don't try to find out what happens, just play the game and see for If Elder Scrolls Oblivion is the 2006 RPG Game of the Year, than Hitman: Blood Money is the 2006 Stealth/3rd Person Shooter Game of the Year. This game combines innovative killing methods with multiple possibilities, an open attitude toward playstyles and a great story with a fantastic ending. Whatever you do, don't try to find out what happens, just play the game and see for yourself. The missions actually get better and better as you go along so if you only play the first few, you're missing out on the best parts of the game. The customization of weapons and the variety of ways to kill make this the first Hitman title I won't immediately uninstall once I've beaten it. Expand
  6. NickyB.
    Jun 6, 2006
    10
    The open-ended gameplay is enough to give this game 10, but with refined AI, grafix that can scale to low-end systems but at thier highest level offer incrediblely lifelike models, and replay value that cannot be beat. If you like to run into rooms and shoot everything this game is for you. If you like to observe your targets, pick your shots, and sneak up on unsuspecting victims and then The open-ended gameplay is enough to give this game 10, but with refined AI, grafix that can scale to low-end systems but at thier highest level offer incrediblely lifelike models, and replay value that cannot be beat. If you like to run into rooms and shoot everything this game is for you. If you like to observe your targets, pick your shots, and sneak up on unsuspecting victims and then impersonate them this game is also for you. Hitman Bloodmoney plays great, looks great and simply is a great game. An absolute work of art. You dont have be a fan of violence or the other hitman games to get into this. Please give it a try, its worth it. Expand
  7. Rancid
    Aug 9, 2006
    10
    It's just perfect, guys. I really don't know that much good words to talk about.
  8. Abyssal
    Jun 10, 2006
    10
    Let me start off by saying I have never played any prior Hitman games. This game sparked my intrest because of the HDR and advanced AI. First off let met start with the amazing intro music. Something I have never heard done with stealth/fps game . For that I give it a 10. This game is not your average FPS shoot'em up game. Implimenting stealth ,patience, stratagey, and skill to Let me start off by saying I have never played any prior Hitman games. This game sparked my intrest because of the HDR and advanced AI. First off let met start with the amazing intro music. Something I have never heard done with stealth/fps game . For that I give it a 10. This game is not your average FPS shoot'em up game. Implimenting stealth ,patience, stratagey, and skill to compleate a mission. Most FPS games your concerened with your character and not the NPC. In this game the enviroment and your surroundings both for you and against you depending how you play a game. The upgrades on your weaponry add to the gameplay, unlike other FPS games which give you standard weapons per level. Having numerous weapons means, having numerous ways of killing and taking down your enemy and compleating your objectives. The voice overs and are clean crisp and with 5.1 surround sound or higher can greatly work to your advantage and immerse you into the game world. The Physics are very well done. Gameplay is well thoughtout. and replay is value of this game high. The loadtime are about 3-5 seconds I have never encountered any errors with the game, that include crashes bad installs, sound issues, video issues, or lockups. The game even supports widescreen monitors. Which is nice Sseeing how somw games don't support thand and your game play is stretched. Overall I give this a 10 all in all a wonerfull game I would suggest to any body in the FPS gaming world or to a person wanting to even use this game as a show peice for a gaming computer. Expand
  9. MikE
    Aug 14, 2006
    10
    After being disaapointed with Hitman Contracts, I wasnt sure about this game, But after reading all the positive reviews. I bought this game, and I am VERY impressed with it! WOW! The graphics are amazing! The controls/gameplay is GREAT!! stellar music with sound. Just a great game, I highly recommend it!
  10. KaiS.
    Jul 25, 2007
    10
    An incredibly awesome game, a good combination of stealth and action. I'd recommend it to anyone.
  11. PaulP.
    Jul 30, 2007
    10
    Too awesome. This game for people who think laterally, infact anyone who complains about this game is just bad at it. Plain and simple.
  12. DavidB.
    Jan 10, 2008
    10
    Definitely worth playing. It serves as a great example of how games, if handled correctly, can be a perfectly legitimate form of art. It's great as a stealth game but the different styles of playing are great reasons to come back and try it again. It's a hell of a lot of fun, after you've earned a "Silent Assassin" rating, to go back and replay an old mission with a Definitely worth playing. It serves as a great example of how games, if handled correctly, can be a perfectly legitimate form of art. It's great as a stealth game but the different styles of playing are great reasons to come back and try it again. It's a hell of a lot of fun, after you've earned a "Silent Assassin" rating, to go back and replay an old mission with a silenced shotgun. One of the very best games out there, especially if you can pump the visuals up. Expand
  13. Bobbobbo
    Jun 19, 2006
    10
    The best game I have ever played.
  14. ThomasH.
    Dec 29, 2007
    10
    Tactics and thinking needed to win this game. Hard enoug 4 hardcoreplayers and slow moving 4 beginners. Fine Graphics and super Weapons!
  15. NickT.
    Jun 21, 2007
    10
    This game was stunning and amazing. The graphics are great and it's just pure fun!
  16. maskXIII
    Jul 19, 2007
    10
    BRILLIANT. it has so much depth, strategy, style, and freedom. not to mention dark undertones. one of my favorite games. maybe i'm a physcho, but watching a complex murder plan feels SO satisfying.
  17. IanH.
    Aug 23, 2007
    10
    One of the best games i've ever played.The sheer numbers of ways you can dispatch a target is just amazing.The interactivity in the environment is awesome.I would definetly recommend this game to anyone,including people that like to just blast through games cuz you can do that too!
  18. dakotab
    Dec 6, 2009
    10
    This game is pure epicness all the bugs are gone on the steam version BUY IT1
  19. Jul 12, 2011
    10
    This game never gets old. It's fun to take out your targets whether its running in there and using your weapons, environment etc. There's a lot of ways to do it.
  20. Mar 3, 2011
    10
    The best stealth game I have ever played. The graphics are still pretty great, even 5 years on. Makes all other Hitman games obsolete. I also love how many different ways there are to complete each mission, and how it's possible to complete the game without firing a single shot. There's no better feeling in a game than killing your targets by making them all look like accidents, andThe best stealth game I have ever played. The graphics are still pretty great, even 5 years on. Makes all other Hitman games obsolete. I also love how many different ways there are to complete each mission, and how it's possible to complete the game without firing a single shot. There's no better feeling in a game than killing your targets by making them all look like accidents, and walking back out past security as though you were never there. The level of weapon customization is also pretty impressive, you can upgrade guns more than you can in CoD games. My only criticisms would be towards the quality of some of the character's faces (the game's also a few years old now, so that's understandable). I also found the main story to be not very compelling and weird, and above all, unnecessary. I mean, it's called Hitman, you don't really need more of an explanation for why you're doing the stuff you're doing. I also did find occasional errors where I would be detected even where there's no logical reason for it happening, and civilians being credited as witnesses, even though there were none. But again, these are just minor flaws in a pretty impressive package. If you even mildly liked the other Hitman games, you will LOVE this. Expand
  21. Nov 8, 2011
    10
    I don't like games, and I don't play much. I'm a movie reviewer and recently reviewed "Hitman" the movie. The movie was fine, so I thought to give the game a try. After the first 2 hours of gameplay, I knew I was in love with this. So, in "Hitman: Blood Money", You get to play as agent 47 and assassinate your targets. The killing method is all up to you; you can bash out guns and killI don't like games, and I don't play much. I'm a movie reviewer and recently reviewed "Hitman" the movie. The movie was fine, so I thought to give the game a try. After the first 2 hours of gameplay, I knew I was in love with this. So, in "Hitman: Blood Money", You get to play as agent 47 and assassinate your targets. The killing method is all up to you; you can bash out guns and kill everybody or you could use gizimos to create distractions, then silently assassinate your target. Everything is up to YOU. They also provide you weapons you can buy as well as upgrades, which adds up to the assassin tone. The AI is very responsive or sometimes dumb, but you'll get over with it. Overall, it's one hell of a epic game; BUY IT!! Expand
  22. Nov 11, 2012
    10
    Although the curve can be a little offputting at first, it is easy to figure out once you get into it. Also quite worth it. It is hard to learn because it gives you so many options! Every Level is different, and replayability is almost infinite! Finished the game blasting through everyone? Try being sneaky! Or :O try it on a harder difficulty. In Hitman Blood Money the difficulty actuallyAlthough the curve can be a little offputting at first, it is easy to figure out once you get into it. Also quite worth it. It is hard to learn because it gives you so many options! Every Level is different, and replayability is almost infinite! Finished the game blasting through everyone? Try being sneaky! Or :O try it on a harder difficulty. In Hitman Blood Money the difficulty actually makes a difference! Loved every second of this game, and am still loving it starting all over. This game has an amazing story, pretty good graphics, especially for when it came out, great variety, challenge, and lots of potential to get...... creative! This game inspires a unique sense of morbid creativity the likes of which very few other games will let you experience. Your marks are certainly going to die, but how, when, and where they do, is only limited by your imagination. Expand
  23. Dec 3, 2012
    10
    This is still, and will be the best Hitman game ever. The mechanic is great, the map is great, 47 in Blood Money is great. A better purchase than Absolution.
  24. Jul 15, 2012
    10
    People giving this game low score got to be joking. This is not only a squel to a successful series, this is so far the best one. Its different somehow, because there is no more "special services" mission when you make 10 missions to the same client, its much more focused: you get in, get the guy (its not that easy) and get out. What happens inside- thats up to you. whether or not you killPeople giving this game low score got to be joking. This is not only a squel to a successful series, this is so far the best one. Its different somehow, because there is no more "special services" mission when you make 10 missions to the same client, its much more focused: you get in, get the guy (its not that easy) and get out. What happens inside- thats up to you. whether or not you kill innocent people, whether you leave withnesses, if you shoot the target, poison it, or give him "accident", thats up to you, and its effect last: If you leave withnesses or get caught on security tape (and not destroy it on time) people might recognize you in the following missions (unless you bribe them). You get money for each mission but lose part of your cut if you leave mess that need to be cleaned, even if you just left your famious toxido or pistol in the scene and it need to be picked up. And its always fun to read your "stats" in the news paper in the end of each level, where they describe your assassination, depening on how you did it, of course. I did not expirience any bugs with the game. For the no mid-game savings issue- This is halarious because the game does offer savings, for easier difficulty levels- So if you rather save every few minutes than carefully planning, Just pick up easy difficulty, there is nothing wrong with it, sometimes I run out of patience too, just dont pick up the hardest and complain about it, because the game would never be hard enough if you could save- It was the same with previous hitman titles as well.
    Another good aspect is the story- Most missions are seperated from the others but there is a good story behind the game and a big and thrilling twist in the very last missin
    I think it deserve a 9, but I wanted to balance the not good enough score
    Expand
  25. Mar 15, 2012
    10
    In my Top 10 Games of All Time, Hitman: Blood Money EASILY goes down as a 5th or 4th.
    Everything in the game just works perfectly, it almost flows like a ballet.
    Literally, everything down to graphic visuals, story, gameplay and soundtrack is top notch. Of course, that doesn't mean it's 100% perfect, for example the ragdoll physics and animations look a bit sloppy and every female and male
    In my Top 10 Games of All Time, Hitman: Blood Money EASILY goes down as a 5th or 4th.
    Everything in the game just works perfectly, it almost flows like a ballet.
    Literally, everything down to graphic visuals, story, gameplay and soundtrack is top notch. Of course, that doesn't mean it's 100% perfect, for example the ragdoll physics and animations look a bit sloppy and every female and male character in the game shares the same body model. But ignoring that, it's one hell of a ride.

    I think what I enjoy most about Hitman: Blood Money, is the fact that it makes you FEEL like an assassin. Like a highly professional HITMAN. Every mission is unique and will keep you occupied for quite some time while you wander around in the area, thinking how you should kill your target. It's like being Sherlock Holmes, that is, if Sherlock Holmes was a homicidal brute.

    Music is great, exactly what you would expect from Jesper Kyd. Have to say, that opening with the raven sitting on a dead tree with Ave Maria playing in the background sucked me right into the game.

    Others may say that you have the choice of going in guns blazing, or being a silent sneaky murderer. Well, I have to say that's not quite true. When Eidos made Blood Money, I think they expected everyone to go in as a silent assassin and not shooting everything that moves. Trying to go into an area just roughing stuff up will prove quite difficult and will definitely kill you on the first 8 tries.

    Anyway, no matter how you twist it, Hitman: Blood Money is perhaps one of the most well-crafted video games ever and if you like stealth-based games, this one will be a 10/10 for you.
    Expand
  26. Jun 26, 2014
    10
    Blood Money is THE classic stealth game. Polished masterpiece it isn't - it's hilariously bad in a lot of ways, the animations and ragdolls, the voice acting and models, but all that is rendered irrelevant. This has near infinite replayability, going through a level a thousand different ways, changing what you do only slightly. You owe it to yourself to play this atleast once, you won't be sorry.
  27. Jan 5, 2013
    10
    this game is the f **** just like the other hitman game (Y)
    in the other hand absolution is crap i **** that game out. that game F the whole hitman series its hitman not a drama queen he wants money and kill people for that not turn on the agency **** splinter cell convition bull****....
  28. Jan 13, 2013
    10
    This game was incredible. It had everything to it with it's sneaky atmosphere, it's tense moments, and it's outrageous fun. Moments when you would be caught dragging a body, those tense moments when that happened to me added more fun to the game completely. I entirely believe that this is the best Hitman game I have ever played, it's fantastic. Nothing lacked in this game, everything wasThis game was incredible. It had everything to it with it's sneaky atmosphere, it's tense moments, and it's outrageous fun. Moments when you would be caught dragging a body, those tense moments when that happened to me added more fun to the game completely. I entirely believe that this is the best Hitman game I have ever played, it's fantastic. Nothing lacked in this game, everything was perfect and spot-on. No "ifs", "and's", or "or's" about it. The ending of the game was a bit of a twist, which once again, added more fun to the game. I seriously hope someday Hitman is recognized for how well they made these games and not for just "I'm a spy, I'm just going to go murder people and try to finish the game with a good rating", try to play the game on it's hardest level, and try to be completely sneaky. It gets a bit irritating, but I think you will manage through it. Highly recommended for anyone interested in games where you need to be sneaky, or a spy-like game. It is completely amazing. Expand
  29. Mar 17, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome and highly underrated IMHO. I'm starting to worry that I won't ever see something this good again in my lifetime, and this is coming from somebody who hated prior Hitman titles. In Blood Money, each new level gives you a large and very intricate map to explore. These settings are slightly mundane and therefore more believable, but never boring. You can stroll along inThis game is awesome and highly underrated IMHO. I'm starting to worry that I won't ever see something this good again in my lifetime, and this is coming from somebody who hated prior Hitman titles. In Blood Money, each new level gives you a large and very intricate map to explore. These settings are slightly mundane and therefore more believable, but never boring. You can stroll along in a disguise, or sneak around in a suit. The AI will react in a believable manner either way. What really makes this game great is you can wreak havoc in these locations however the hell you want. Feel like taking a silenced M4 with a drum magazine and unloading on unsuspecting victims through a wooden door? You can. Bring no guns and just push people over railings. Drop an item on the ground and lure them over if you have to. Kill only your target, or kill everybody on the map with a kitchen knife. Speaking of melee weapons, there's a ton ranging from screwdrivers to fire extinguishers and each has its own hilarious animation. Hell, even the ragdoll effect when you shoot somebody is funny in a good way. NPC's run away, scream, and plead for their lives on their knees. Just awesome. Anybody who can appreciate dark humor already owns this game and this review is a waste of time, but since I have an account I want to help raise the score of this masterpiece. Granted, a game can't please everyone, but this is certainly more than 3 goddamn points better than that Absolution trash!!! Expand
  30. Sep 1, 2013
    10
    Hitman: Blood Money is one of the game with MOST REPLAY VALUE I have ever seen.You can assassinate your in multiple ways or make them a accident you can also play it like a FPS &kill Everybody in the mission.
    The graphics are better than good. The AI is Smart but sometimes dumb.Overall it is a EPIC Game.
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 35
  2. Negative: 0 out of 35
  1. PC Gamer UK
    85
    There's so much to do and see in this game, so many possibilities. It suits the careful player, but caters for the psychopath in you as well. You simply won't find a better executed execution game. [June 2006, p.86]
  2. Play Magazine
    65
    With Eidos' latest foray into professional assassination, players will have to dig deep, wading through mission after mission of trial-and-error gameplay to hunt down a series of targets. [June 2006, p.49]
  3. Game Informer
    78
    While there's a lot to love about this series, and this entry in particular, Agent 47's world still foesn't offer the subtlety necessary for this great premise to really be satisfying. [June 2006, p.110]