Indigo Prophecy PC

User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 374 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 34 out of 374
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dante
    Dec 17, 2005
    10
    @Janis Y. AND Paul C.

    Have you heard about a piece of hardware called GAMEPAD ???
    Well, if you get a GAMEPAD the controls are near perfect. I play with XBOX gamepad on my PC and the control is perfect and so is this wonderful game.

    Best adventure game since Broken Sword series. Game of the year IMHO.

    PS For all FPS-slash-everything/everyoune-into pieces-fans STAY AWAY from this game.
  2. RobertS.
    Oct 2, 2005
    10
    Simply outstanding.
  3. FortunaM.
    Mar 24, 2006
    10
    its the very different type of game I have ever played and no doubt I liked it very much though the controls are a bit.. but you'll experience a totally diffrent enviroment.The thing I like the most about it is its movie like play and you can give different shapes to your story.I appreate the creator and request the creator to make more like this game like INDIGO PROPHECY 2 or its the very different type of game I have ever played and no doubt I liked it very much though the controls are a bit.. but you'll experience a totally diffrent enviroment.The thing I like the most about it is its movie like play and you can give different shapes to your story.I appreate the creator and request the creator to make more like this game like INDIGO PROPHECY 2 or something like that. Expand
  4. Jul 8, 2013
    10
    I know QuanticDreams from the PS3 game Heavy Rain, so I decided to get this game and believe me... it is better than even Heavy Rain.

    Amazing and trilling game, which is not so long overall, but in my experience I prefer a game to be short but fun instead of long and give you room to get bored. This is a Jewel for the price that GOG offers it, taking into account that is 100%
    I know QuanticDreams from the PS3 game Heavy Rain, so I decided to get this game and believe me... it is better than even Heavy Rain.

    Amazing and trilling game, which is not so long overall, but in my experience I prefer a game to be short but fun instead of long and give you room to get bored.

    This is a Jewel for the price that GOG offers it, taking into account that is 100% compatible with last gen operating systems. Also take into account with a small hack (check youtube) you can even run it at FullHD 1920x1080 resolution.

    I have not finished it yet, but I do not care anymore about the ending, as the playing has been soooo damn good. I want to even start to play guitar again :P

    Get it!
    Expand
  5. RobertM.
    Apr 15, 2006
    10
    Simply a stunning feat of adventure gameplay. A must play for any gamer.
  6. DavidF
    Feb 7, 2009
    10
    To call "Indigo Prophecy" a great game is an understatement -- "Indigo Prophecy" is a masterpiece. This is a beacon to compare games to. This is a new standard. This is truly a work of art. "Indigo Prophecy" is one of the greatest games ever made.
  7. AndyN
    Jan 1, 2009
    10
    This is one of the best games I have ever played; it's very sad that it never got the publicity it deserved. Indigo Prophecy deserves to be played foremost because it is INNOVATIVE. Every choice you make through the game affects the overall outcome. The control scheme is tons of fun to play; while it is easy to learn it can be difficult. Indigo Prophecy reminds us that memorizing This is one of the best games I have ever played; it's very sad that it never got the publicity it deserved. Indigo Prophecy deserves to be played foremost because it is INNOVATIVE. Every choice you make through the game affects the overall outcome. The control scheme is tons of fun to play; while it is easy to learn it can be difficult. Indigo Prophecy reminds us that memorizing long strings of button commands is not what makes a true gamer. The plot is the best story I have ever seen in a video game; in fact, it's about the only video game plot that I've ever deemed movie worthy. If you haven't tried out this game yet, it's a must have to your gaming library! Expand
  8. Jan 6, 2012
    9
    I plowed through this game in a day. After I finished, I realized I really didn't appreciate the ending, but it was still awesome. This game is the reason why I bought a ps3 this holiday season just to play heavy rain.
  9. Sep 12, 2012
    10
    Quite simply, a masterpiece. Fahrenheit is, like Another World or Metal Gear Solid, the delivery of a cinematic genius (David Cage). Recommended without hesitation (but make sure you have a good gamepad to play with).
  10. Aug 4, 2012
    9
    The most cinematic game played in a long time. You are the main character, you make the story and you remain amazed by a game so good. That cold, sad atmosphere is brilliant supported by snow, amazing soundtrack and by far the same attitude in story. I can only fell a little disappointed by it's SF going, but with such gameplay, atmosphere and story, I can't love this game and put it inThe most cinematic game played in a long time. You are the main character, you make the story and you remain amazed by a game so good. That cold, sad atmosphere is brilliant supported by snow, amazing soundtrack and by far the same attitude in story. I can only fell a little disappointed by it's SF going, but with such gameplay, atmosphere and story, I can't love this game and put it in the top of my all time favorite games (side by side with a few others) Expand
  11. DG
    Dec 30, 2009
    10
    People seem to keep ragging on the game play, and while the simon says circles aren't highly exciting, you have to realize that this is an adventure game, a genre that has historically been completely point click. The point of an adventure game is generally story, with most actual game play being dominated either by puzzles, or in this case, rapid decision making in stressful People seem to keep ragging on the game play, and while the simon says circles aren't highly exciting, you have to realize that this is an adventure game, a genre that has historically been completely point click. The point of an adventure game is generally story, with most actual game play being dominated either by puzzles, or in this case, rapid decision making in stressful situations -- where the results can largely affect the story. Action sequences involving the colored circles I felt made the player feel the intensity of the situation -- and to keep you focused and engaged to intense cut-scenes without distracting you from them. This is a rather revolutionary adventure game in that it is dominated by decision making that actually has real affect on the plot. I found this game to be more gripping and exciting than many action games, because making the wrong decision in this game can have negative and irreversible consequences for my character that are not just 'you're dead, respawn and try again.' Expand
  12. Jul 25, 2011
    8
    Revolutionary, ambitious and cinematic. It's a shame there's not more games like Fahre... uh, Indigo Prophecy. From what I can gather players love or hate it; I think of the game as a film where you can influence the outcome.
  13. Feb 12, 2013
    10
    story- great story, involves you playing as a guy that gets randomly possessed by some type of cult leader. and its up to you to save him or leave him to his fate. gameplay- controls are great for this type of game. its action adventure, but has 'QTE' which always makes the gameplay inifinitely more fun to play. the way it uses the controls, like combining keys and etc. interesting andstory- great story, involves you playing as a guy that gets randomly possessed by some type of cult leader. and its up to you to save him or leave him to his fate. gameplay- controls are great for this type of game. its action adventure, but has 'QTE' which always makes the gameplay inifinitely more fun to play. the way it uses the controls, like combining keys and etc. interesting and creative. video- the graphics are solid. not something to brag about but the gameplay makes it great.

    audio- great music and effects make the game like an interactive movie.

    overall- its like playing an interactive movie, and you have to be always aware. because 'QTE' happens just like that.
    Expand
  14. MattB.
    Sep 18, 2005
    9
    Exceptionally well-crafted adventure game. With Fahrenheit, Quantic Dream proudly stride back into the spotlight, returning from something of a sabbatical after Omikron. The narrative is always gripping and makes sure to involve the player at every opportunity. The plot draws you in and manages to elicit a myriad of emotional responses to the tale you unfold. The characters are intriguing Exceptionally well-crafted adventure game. With Fahrenheit, Quantic Dream proudly stride back into the spotlight, returning from something of a sabbatical after Omikron. The narrative is always gripping and makes sure to involve the player at every opportunity. The plot draws you in and manages to elicit a myriad of emotional responses to the tale you unfold. The characters are intriguing and likeable. The musical score one of the best arrangements I've heard, each song perfectly conducive to the scene it plays over. You know you've just played a truly great game when the elation of completing it is coupled with a sense of sadness that it's over. The game loses a point in my opinion as the last quarter or so sees a rather speedy move to conclude the story. In the closing stages the exposition could've done with more detail and opportunity to understand the facets, perhaps with an extra chapter or two. Alternatively, more hints scattered around the game's earlier acts. Nevertheless, taking into account the quality of the game overall, such annoyances can be forgiven. After all, sometimes it's not the destination that's important, it's the journey. All in all an utterly compelling adventure full of suspense, intrigue and excitement. All of which are carried out with artistic and technical flair. Game of the year for me. Collapse
  15. Matt
    Jan 9, 2006
    8
    Very good and though lesser minds may tell you, the game is not anything near button mashing. The 'simon' system is so well done that once you get better at it there's still more to master. Don't be fooled though, definately a slow paced title for those who like constant action.
  16. ME
    Apr 27, 2006
    8
    Great story, good dynamic, good graphic. I must say, I almost gave up the game because of
  17. DygoT.
    May 11, 2006
    10
    I've played the first three hours of this game and I am completely impressed. I've never had such an immersive experience in my life, and it's rare for a game to become more than a game by making your choices have real consequences in the world (game world, of course, but the game makes it feel real to you). The action sequences are thrilling because they are very I've played the first three hours of this game and I am completely impressed. I've never had such an immersive experience in my life, and it's rare for a game to become more than a game by making your choices have real consequences in the world (game world, of course, but the game makes it feel real to you). The action sequences are thrilling because they are very challenging and demand the kind of perfection you're asked for in the real world. It does help to have some DDR/StepMania practice (remember that sometimes the buttons light up twice in a row, and also you have to press doubles simulatneously). Enjoy- the soundtrack is amazing, and I can't believe people complain about the graphics. It's also probably the best "movie" you're gonna see- and also be the protagonist of- this summer. Expand
  18. SimoW.
    Sep 21, 2006
    10
    AWESOME, took me bout 8 hours, but my god I was soo involved in the storyline! Absolutely amazing, never had this much fun in a video game in so long. Very impressive sound and graphics are pretty good, nothing compared to 360 obviously. Thumbs up from me, fantastic game.
  19. LucasN
    Jan 4, 2010
    8
    Sure the graphics aren't "great", but the gameplay, and user defined storyline make this game an absolute MUST play. Trust me, you will play this game through without playing another game! It's that good!
  20. Oct 18, 2013
    8
    Quantic Dream went off to a good start in the mass gaming market with Indigo Prophecy, aka Fahrenheit. The story was morbid, unique, engaging, and hit just enough high notes early on and mid-game to compensate for the trainwreck that it would become near the every end. The characters were well written and believable, and the world that was built by Quantic felt very real and life-like forQuantic Dream went off to a good start in the mass gaming market with Indigo Prophecy, aka Fahrenheit. The story was morbid, unique, engaging, and hit just enough high notes early on and mid-game to compensate for the trainwreck that it would become near the every end. The characters were well written and believable, and the world that was built by Quantic felt very real and life-like for the most part. At the time it was released, the game was truly innovative and both the director, David Cage, and his studio were hailed as "visionaries" and propelled to celebrity status in the gaming industry. Their "visionary" status would continue to be held in high regard with the release of 2009's Heavy Rain for the PS3, which resembled IP/Fahrenheit in terms of plot, but also differed from it by revolving the story around a murder mystery (rather than having the perpetrator identified from the very beginning as the main protagonist as in IP/Fahrenheit). Both games were well-earned commercial and critical successes for the studio, and both are well worth a playthrough for any serious gamer. Expand
  21. NickH.
    Oct 6, 2005
    9
    Clocking in at 10 to 15 hours, Quantic Dream's "The Indigo Prophecy" may seem overpriced at $39.99. It isn't. In fact, we have another contender for Game of the Year (one of the very few titles up for it in this lackluster '05 season). This game shines in nearly every single aspect. Especially the writing. I've never seen this quality of a screenplay in a videogame Clocking in at 10 to 15 hours, Quantic Dream's "The Indigo Prophecy" may seem overpriced at $39.99. It isn't. In fact, we have another contender for Game of the Year (one of the very few titles up for it in this lackluster '05 season). This game shines in nearly every single aspect. Especially the writing. I've never seen this quality of a screenplay in a videogame before, but I expect to see it duplicated in the future - it's that damned good. No games, currently, can match the depth of the characters in "Indigo", nor it's tight plot. This is to be expected, of course, as this game is billed as a cinematic experience. The amazing voice acting only serves to reinforce that this game is a "movie". What isn't expected is for all that to come together so well with player interaction. For me, the way "Indigo" is controlled couldn't be much better. The control system is basically a grim version of 'Dance Dance Revolution.' Lame? Not when your governing an explosive fight scene or car chase, I assure you. Many critics are complaining about the "need of a gamepad" to enjoy these sequences as it's to hard to use a keyboard. That's not true, there's a little something called key mapping - it's in the options menu, find it and use it. Speaking of what can be found in the options menu, graphics only get average marks in "Indigo". It was designed for consoles, that's obvious. Even when you crank up the resolution and enable every single special little flair on our mighty PCs, the graphics still wind up being bland. Also, a grain effect has been filtered over your view - much like that of a sercurity camera. Does this add to the 'realism'? No. It seems like a mask, to prevent us from seeing the dull textures and jaggies that mar the landscape. It almost detracts from the experience. Well, not really. The score, however, is undeniably perfect - nothing more needs to be said about it. Well then, why not a 10 out of 10 you ask? The end chapter. Yes, this game does stumble. Big time. Everything seems rushed, like they had written themselves into a corner and need to blow their way out with a stick of explosive laziness. It's sad to see such a great story come to such a lackluster, generic, tension free ending... but, the path to your destination is the most important. That's what you'll see and that's what every other developer will see as they try to duplicate this stunningly original game. If anyone needs proof that games can be art, they need look no further than "The Indigo Prophecy". This game will stick with you for months to come... unless you replay it first. ***Final Review:: Story- 9.1/10 ; Graphics- 6.9/10 ; Sound- 10/10 ; Control 8.9/10 ; Gameplay- 9.1/10 ; Value- 8.1/10 ; Fun Factor- 9.1/10 *** Expand
  22. AndrewA
    Oct 6, 2005
    9
    Yeah the graphics aren't spectacular, but the story is so engrossing that i don't care. It's good to see a game that isn't afraid to step outside the box (and still be good).
  23. PhilP.
    Oct 8, 2005
    9
    Amazing game, you just can't let it go until it's finished.
  24. StuB.
    Oct 11, 2005
    9
    Absolutely fantastic game. Original, engrossing and a fantastic storyline.
  25. Jeffthejiff
    Oct 11, 2005
    9
    This game might not be perfect, but it is a revolution of sorts for the 'dead' adventure genre. A lot of thought and innovation has been put into the game, mixing in a fantastic Hollywood plot - something you dont see often. The voice acting is completely spot on, and the horror and action scenes are respectively chilling and intense. The game is designed to be a true This game might not be perfect, but it is a revolution of sorts for the 'dead' adventure genre. A lot of thought and innovation has been put into the game, mixing in a fantastic Hollywood plot - something you dont see often. The voice acting is completely spot on, and the horror and action scenes are respectively chilling and intense. The game is designed to be a true interactive movie, and they certainly fulfill their aim. However, the control system is one of the most annoying i have come across, almost ruining the game Grim Fandango-style. Actions are made with mouse gestures, that is, dragging the mouse around the right way. Making more complicated gestures to precision can get very frustrating. Conversations are also controlled using gestures. You are given about a 3 second time limit to choose the correct conversation path and make the gesture. This is made even more difficult with the paths only being described in one word rather than the whole sentence being shown. At points, the screen is split, showing different angles or characters, much like '24'. Cinematic approaches like this really draw you in to to the atmosphere of the story. However, when you're walking around somewhere with several immovable cameras pointing at your feet, it can get slightly tricky. With all its downfalls, it still gets a solid 9/10. Fahrenheit is a breath of fresh air for gaming, and i truly do hope that more games like this are developed. Expand
  26. Staiko79sta
    Oct 17, 2005
    8
    Having played and finished this game, their are a few points I 'd like to add. Firstly ,it has been a (positive) very pleasant adventure-action game with a great graphics-camera engine which (negative) unfortunately was quite short for its money. It started of with a (positive) very nice scenario which however bacame quite (negative) complex with too much fantasy and clan bits at the Having played and finished this game, their are a few points I 'd like to add. Firstly ,it has been a (positive) very pleasant adventure-action game with a great graphics-camera engine which (negative) unfortunately was quite short for its money. It started of with a (positive) very nice scenario which however bacame quite (negative) complex with too much fantasy and clan bits at the end. It has an (positive) excellent decision making engine during the game in addition to a (negative) poor and a little boring action engine (its too easy I'd say). As one can see the game has several positve aspects that are followed by negative. However in general, the game offers a new style and mixture to its genre that leaves a pleasant feeling to its buyer-player. In the end, one will definitely feel that much effort has been put in this game and that is why i 'll give it an 8. Expand
  27. Alex
    Nov 26, 2005
    9
    Great game. The plot is remarkably well done, and the characters particularly stand out as believable and truly human. This game will certainly suck you in if you let it! On the negative side, the plot basically takes a couple " WTF" turns toward the end, and although it manages to barely fit together, it was dissapointing to see rehashes of ideas from the matrix and sci fi when the tone Great game. The plot is remarkably well done, and the characters particularly stand out as believable and truly human. This game will certainly suck you in if you let it! On the negative side, the plot basically takes a couple " WTF" turns toward the end, and although it manages to barely fit together, it was dissapointing to see rehashes of ideas from the matrix and sci fi when the tone from the outset was that of a dark, mature, crime thriller. Hm...You decide. But if you like your games mature and with great characters. good stories, and tons of emotional involvement with the player, then it would be hard to go wrong with this game. Expand
  28. CoolerTKool
    Dec 22, 2005
    9
    It's the best game I ever played. Only game time can be little bit longer...
  29. Justin
    Dec 30, 2005
    9
    This is probably one of the best games ive ever played. I had a little trouble with the default controlls and strange camera angles, but i dealt with the camera and just changed the controls. I love how everything you do has some sort of impact, whether something as big as a character death, or just an extra dialogue line. The game is truley unique, ive never seen anything like it. I This is probably one of the best games ive ever played. I had a little trouble with the default controlls and strange camera angles, but i dealt with the camera and just changed the controls. I love how everything you do has some sort of impact, whether something as big as a character death, or just an extra dialogue line. The game is truley unique, ive never seen anything like it. I didnt really like the ending much though. It seemed like it was rushed for release. oh well. Expand
  30. JennS.
    Jul 2, 2006
    10
    Fantastic! The game was so engrossing, mostly because you were constantly forced to change your button pushing and you were never sure what was going to happen next. Yes, I got frustrated towards the end of the game when I couldn't stop my characters from doing certain things and when the story went a little too fantasy for my liking. But overall it stands out from so many games now Fantastic! The game was so engrossing, mostly because you were constantly forced to change your button pushing and you were never sure what was going to happen next. Yes, I got frustrated towards the end of the game when I couldn't stop my characters from doing certain things and when the story went a little too fantasy for my liking. But overall it stands out from so many games now because it's easy to jump in and play (unlike many RPGs) and it's not about killing as many people as possible. If you take it as an interactive movie rather than something where you can actually change to plot in significant ways, then it's great. Expand
  31. I.L.
    Oct 29, 2006
    10
    This was the most intriging games I'd played ever. The story, although it goes from Da Vinci Code to Legend of Zelda, is really interesting and the choices you make during the game actually make a big difference (unlike most other games, i.e. Fable) All in all I definatly recommend this game, but try to get the PAL version just to piss off the guys who got the sex scene banned from This was the most intriging games I'd played ever. The story, although it goes from Da Vinci Code to Legend of Zelda, is really interesting and the choices you make during the game actually make a big difference (unlike most other games, i.e. Fable) All in all I definatly recommend this game, but try to get the PAL version just to piss off the guys who got the sex scene banned from the NTSC version. Expand
  32. Vash
    Mar 26, 2007
    10
    This game is as beautiful as your mind will allow you to understand, its so atmospheric, though its controls aren't that great, its an awesome game, the music its so beauty, the best adventure game I played so far.
  33. JamesL.
    Jun 22, 2007
    9
    Definitely an excellent game. The story is intense and amazingly well designed. The graphics flux from poor to amazing, and the controls are lacking, but the story and overall gameplay overpower it enough to justify a 9/10 rating.
  34. Jake
    Oct 14, 2007
    10
    The most amazing game ever. Two years after release and I still remember the story vividly.
  35. tHEiNQUISITOR
    Nov 2, 2007
    10
    One of the most amazing, well made games ever. An extraordinary, engrossing, emotionally provoking masterpiece, with beautiful haunting music. Anyone that doesn't like this game doesn
  36. DanR.
    Dec 9, 2007
    10
    I LOVE THIS GAME. I actually ran into this game randomly when i rented it in at blockbuster. I think its one of the best games ever made. to bad its kind of a sleeper title. i love the story line. AND I LOVE THE CONTROLS. thats right i actually like the controls people.
  37. RazvanT.
    Jan 11, 2008
    10
    Sensational game !!! One of the best adventure games i've ever seen. It's incredible!
  38. Nortonm
    Apr 18, 2008
    9
    This is amazing. Maybe people won't like it because they might think there is little action, but for me, well I care with story and plot. The graphics aren't that great, but I don't care at all .The plot, the murderers and the imersivenes makes me like this game alot. worry not, but if you're looking for weapons, action and pointless blood go look somewhere else. If This is amazing. Maybe people won't like it because they might think there is little action, but for me, well I care with story and plot. The graphics aren't that great, but I don't care at all .The plot, the murderers and the imersivenes makes me like this game alot. worry not, but if you're looking for weapons, action and pointless blood go look somewhere else. If you want some intriguing mystery, suspense, fear and overnatural, feel free to join the Indigo prophecy. Expand
  39. TylerW
    Apr 29, 2008
    8
    The story and gameplay is spectacular, but there are some sequences where it's more aggravating than fun. The camera can also be a bit dodgy if you are inside of any of the small buildings. Overall I loved it, but the parts that I got hung up on were just too much to look over.
  40. colins.
    Jun 29, 2008
    9
    This game has some visual flaws but the plot and storyline are key here. This is a beautiful game with many interesting twists that keeps you interested throughout the darkness and enjoyably light times of the game. A must have or at least try for gamers.
  41. AriH.
    Jul 23, 2008
    9
    I have to admit that on my first try I gave up on the game due to the consolish control scheme. A year later, armed with a gaming pad I decided to give it another try... and boy am I glad that I did! Fahrenheit truly introduces something innovative and fresh to otherwise stale gaming scene. The story shines and the characters are well fleshed out. My only gripes with game were the I have to admit that on my first try I gave up on the game due to the consolish control scheme. A year later, armed with a gaming pad I decided to give it another try... and boy am I glad that I did! Fahrenheit truly introduces something innovative and fresh to otherwise stale gaming scene. The story shines and the characters are well fleshed out. My only gripes with game were the frustrating action scenes, but lowering difficulty and switching between gaming pad and mouse depending on the minigame helped quite a lot. This is a true underdog of a game, don't let the negatives turn you down and you might be happily surprised. I sure was. Expand
  42. WesB
    Feb 28, 2009
    8
    In the since of story the game is magnificent! however the game play is quite lacking. every action has a reaction to the whole story, which i love the choices they give you so you have to think everything through. but they really needed to work on the sheer mechanics of the game though. its more of a great movie than a game to be honest
  43. Keltari
    May 10, 2009
    8
    This game has been out 4 to 5 years or so, and I just downloaded and played it from Steam. There are a ton of reviews out there already citing its pros and cons, so there isnt much of a point rehashing, when you can just google the reviews. If you like adventure games like Shenmue or something darker, this is a great choice. It definately has its flaws, but the things it does right are This game has been out 4 to 5 years or so, and I just downloaded and played it from Steam. There are a ton of reviews out there already citing its pros and cons, so there isnt much of a point rehashing, when you can just google the reviews. If you like adventure games like Shenmue or something darker, this is a great choice. It definately has its flaws, but the things it does right are pretty cool. If you havent played it yet and are looking for a fun diversion, this may be it. Expand
  44. EmmanuelS
    Nov 3, 2009
    8
    Started off giving this game a 9 for the sheer innovation of the gameplay; split screen camera, fantastic atmosphere, excellent voice-acting. However, as I played I was forced to lower the score for the insane amount of quick-time events. When I play an adventure game like this, I'd like to be able to just sit back and explore without all of the do overs. They would have been better Started off giving this game a 9 for the sheer innovation of the gameplay; split screen camera, fantastic atmosphere, excellent voice-acting. However, as I played I was forced to lower the score for the insane amount of quick-time events. When I play an adventure game like this, I'd like to be able to just sit back and explore without all of the do overs. They would have been better if they were better executed, but I fount the controls to be terribly off when I had to run to a spot, or sometimes the presses wouldn't respond in time for the events. All in all though, the game gets an 8 for its originality and clever story telling that really made me feel like I was changing the events of people's lives. Expand
  45. Dec 16, 2012
    9
    An epic game, the graphics are not very good but the story is EPIC! The game style is very similar to Heavy Rain and I love that game. Everything is very excited in the game and if you failed a mission, is the end of the story! Only one thing in the game that i dont like its the Chrome thingy. That thing always made me fail missions :P
  46. Jul 12, 2013
    8
    this game comes with a new type of game play you're the director and you control how the story progress according to what you do during the game the story of the game was really really good but i didn't like it at the middle it became ridiculous but what this game is great about is the atmosphere as it has a great atmosphere in the end it was a great experience that every one should try
  47. Oct 17, 2013
    8
    It's a great game, and a very immersive one at that, however, the plot after the middle becomes really dumb, and the karma bar is a lame way to end the game.
  48. Mar 23, 2015
    9
    A great game which mostly focuses on story and characters, something that is quite rare nowadays when graphics is the prime thing for most gamers. While it will probably not be fully appreciated by everyone, it is an extremely well done title that grabs you until you finish the game. There are plenty of moments where you'll have a decision to make and the decision may even slightly changeA great game which mostly focuses on story and characters, something that is quite rare nowadays when graphics is the prime thing for most gamers. While it will probably not be fully appreciated by everyone, it is an extremely well done title that grabs you until you finish the game. There are plenty of moments where you'll have a decision to make and the decision may even slightly change the whole story. The characters in this game feel completely realistic so it is really easy to become immersed in the whole storyline and actually root for somebody. If you are interested in crime investigations or mystery in general, this game will offer you something of both, packed with a great gripping story to boot and a ton of thrilling moments. I didn't give this title a 10, because the final third of the game turned into something different than what I had wanted. Nevertheless, if you haven't played this game yet and are looking for an adventure game taking place in realistic settings, you cannot go wrong. Expand
  49. Jan 12, 2016
    10
    one of the best games ive ever played cleverly done I wish more games were made like this there are many different endings you need patience but it all pays off with a good story
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. PC Gamer
    85
    A classic adventure pumped up with massive doses of adrenaline. [Nov 2005, p.82]
  2. Fahrenheit features a fascinating, ever evolving storyline that really does change in real time depending on your actions.
  3. It's about halfway through Fahrenheit that the wheels start to wobble. The game begins to veer away from its complex murder-mystery beginnings into the realm of pure fantasy, with a final chapter that can be hard to stomach.