User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 3939 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 19, 2012
    10
    If you're a fan of zombie games just buy the game and don't listen to all those kid haters. It is the first really well made online Zsurvival game. I like it more than DayZ. Also it has not as much similarity as you may think to DayZ. The War Z is a little more arcade focused but still hard as hell.

    There is just one rule: Don't trust anyone... this applies for hateposts about the game
    and players in the game because you will get shot a lot. ^^ Expand
  2. Dec 19, 2012
    5
    The game is rather fun. Some prefer DayZ still... but I never liked DayZ much. The feel of the controls on WarZ are much better in my opinion. This game is essentially a modified version of War, Inc. Thats a good and bad thing. The zombies are a bit more realistic, and move the same speed whether inside or outside of a building. They also don't sprint around like crazy like in DayZ. Though some of them DO move fast, but not faster than your own sprint. In the long run though, they are still pretty dumb. My biggest problems are actually the way the company acts with its consumers. They pick and choose when to be nice. They can be enthusiastic if its something good. But if theres something bad going on, or something bad they have to say, then they twist it to not be their fault.

    There are many features that are yet to come. Originally they had a set list of things guaranteed to be in the game. But they have since made a "Foundation release" with absolutely no plans for an "official release" and still the game isn't complete. This leaves one to wonder what their plans actually are. It seems highly plausible that they are just doing everything they can to save their own butts. When in reality, if they were just honest and kept working hard, they would be protected anyway.

    In terms of gameplay itself, I am most disappointed about the amount of PvP. Its advertised as a zombie survival game, and yes, other players will be your BIGGEST threat. But so far its been just about the ONLY threat. Its so far more of a first person shooter where you find your own guns. I still have hope that this game and company will get better. I have some fun when its late at night and hardly anyone else is online. The rare encounters are more appealing when you have the chance to see someone and go the other direction, in oppose to high populations where you are just killed on sight and you have nowhere to run because you're surrounded by players who most likely just spawned.
    Expand
  3. Dec 19, 2012
    6
    I love the gameplay since the Alpha stage. I think many people just misunderstanding this game and about the failed advertising of the dev. But really, if this game is not your type of game then don't play it, let's the other have fun because you guys are ruining the game!
  4. Dec 19, 2012
    5
    i gave the game a 5/10 because its in BETA, it has potential with all its ups and its downs but i will still say it has potential to be a very fun game. I havent played DayZ but yes i plan on getting it and at least trying it, why because I CAN. And if i like both then i will be playing both. But overall again i gave it a 5 due its ups and downs and yes it is a fun game, but yes it can be repetative but technically that is how its suppose to be in a zombie apocalypse and all its in is just in a video game version. Expand
  5. Dec 19, 2012
    6
    The game should have never been released on Steam I'll give it that. But this game is not a complete game ether, the Dev's need to come out and admit to that and then start fixing it. If they can do what they promise when people bought the Alpha pre-release then they will be solid.
  6. Mar 13, 2014
    0
    My original review of this title when it was known as "The WarZ" was incredibly generous, but now I see this game for what it is, a scam. It places you in an unattractive glitchy world full of terrible zombie animations, ugly textures and unused space. The game runs awful and their coders have no clue what they’re doing. They are constantly changing the game, in bad ways. Loot has never been stable. It’s either out of control and you’re being flooded with finding chemlights at every spawn or you’re finding nothing. Hammerpoint is constantly finding ways to get their players to spend money. You can buy items in the marketplace, buy your own private server to avoid dying against players and buy premium which allows you to only have a hope at finding something of better value at a spawn point. The lead guy behind the title released a forum post saying that if people didn’t buy from the marketplace the game would eventually have to go offline. They even included a hotkey that opens the shop in-game for you to buy items and have them instantly (which has now been removed with the latest patch). If you’re looking for a “survival” game, this isn’t it. Infestation: Survivor Sandwiches (Kappa) is nothing but a money grab and is ran by a shady company that has no interest in making a quality title, but instead snagging as much money as they can while they kill off the game. I feel like I’m being generous with this again, but my score is definitely changing. Please, if you’re looking for a survival game avoid this piece of trash at all costs. Expand
  7. Dec 21, 2012
    9
    There are a lot of undelivered promises with this game and it's no where near polished. However, I have A LOT of fun while playing this game. I think the biggest problem with this game is how noob UN-friendly it is. Reviewers like total biscuit had no clue what they were doing and showcased the game in an extremely negative light when it did not deserve such harsh criticism. I actually did not like the game when I started, but after I learned how to play properly, I quickly changed my opinion.

    I do agree that it was launched far too quickly on steam, but you get a lot for the price you pay. You do not have to spend any money after your initial purchase to enjoy the game. I have been playing for a month and a half and haven't purchased any gold coins. Essentially, you get a pretty hardcore multiplayer experience for 15 bucks. There are a lot of bugs, it is constantly being patched, and they lied a lot. These are not reasons to bury a game that is actually a ton of fun. It is indeed a reason to get a refund if you like, though. That being said, you will have a lot of fun if you really give this game a chance. It has quite a hard hitting learning curve, but nothing gets your heart pumping like being chased by 30 zombies and taking fire from multiple players. That and the fact that if any of those things kill you, you are DEAD and you lose everything. That is the single greatest part of the whole game. The mission is to stay alive and dominate your opponents. It's not like another shooter where you're just racking up kills and deaths.
    Expand
  8. Dec 21, 2012
    6
    1 should be clear - this game isn't finished product now. It's still alpha/beta even is they call it "foundation release". This is main reason for so many negative ratings. So if you want polished product - wait 6 months. But even in it's current state it's not that bad, just missing a lot of features developers have announced. My rating is for current state. Bay or not - go check gameplay videos on youtube and decide - do you like it or not, don't listen to those negative comments. There are lot of false accusations or things that are already solved. Devs work hard and patch game every week or even more often, so problems from previous weeks could be already solved. Expand
  9. Dec 2, 2013
    6
    Do not purchase this game.its very bad full of hackers,bugs and disconnect problems,bad support
    Just look at the İnfestation forums to see the problems
  10. Dec 26, 2012
    10
    I played since alpha and this game is great. Shure it has its flaws (devs beeing one of them) but it still offers the most rewarding and meaningfull PVP experiences ever... its close to EVE in a way it punishes death of your character. The game is smooth and kind of soothing, and then in times tense and freakishly intense when you walk into a action or a PVP situation, and there is no way out to save yourself, you just need to win ;) Great game, all my friends are playing it with me and nobody is sorry for paying the money. Dont be a Hipster and just follow the masses, try the game and decide for yourself.
    Givitn it a 10!
    Expand
  11. Dec 26, 2012
    9
    Been playing since alpha and it is an amazing game with a lot of potential.Do you know why this game is getting bad reviews?IT ISN'T FINISHED!I'm tired of all your negative reviews!The game isn't done yet.Yes hackers run rampant in this game and some of the features are not implemented as of yet.But it will be a best seller as soon as it is finished.Hell the new maps coming out will make the scores for this game jump real high.So be patient... try the game.It is fun even in it's unfinished state! Expand
  12. Dec 27, 2012
    10
    I like this game Idk what everyone is talking about, the game works fine for me. I have yet to see a hacker, though I do stay in the lower population servers as I play solo. Its only in beta and its not like people were forced to buy the game.
  13. Jan 3, 2013
    7
    This game, despite what people may say, is okay. Sure, the people developing it are lying, but the actual gameplay is okay-ishly good. There are a couple of bugs here and there, and I have almost never run into a hacker. It also has a lot of potential, for example if more features and maps were added, this would be a better game. There are also some bugs, for example, one time while playing, I was running from zombies and randomly my game crashes. When I log back in, I'm dead. Other then that, this game is alright. Expand
  14. Jan 3, 2013
    10
    The game can be categorized as a simulation and not action game. This is more like The Walk Dead universe and not the guns a blazing like the Left 4 Dead series. This game is a MMO game with features of trading, collection of items, cooperative play. This game is $15 USD however it uses free-to-play (or aka micro-transaction) strategies to pay for its online servers' maintenance costs.

    In the game you a survivor of zombie apocalypse. You find yourself without food, water, or companions. So you make your way to the nearest town. You look around for food and water avoiding zombies since you don't have any weapons. You find lots of food, and a gun. As you are scavenging the market place you find another survivor. She says she's hungry and you give her some of your food. She says thanks and goes on her way. You decide to check the back alley for supplies, survivor you meet earlier is there... pointing a gun at you. She orders you to drop your back pack and supplies. You need that food, there isn't anything left in this town and the next town is miles away. You still have the gun you found earlier in your underneath your shirt in the front. What do you do? Do you let her take all your supplies and hopefully be able to make it to the next town? Or do you kill her? In desperation you take out your gun and kill her before she kills you. Then you hear lots of zombies heading your way, it must have been the sound of the gun shots. You take what you can and race out of town for safety while shooting your way out. Now you have no bullets. On to the next town. Hopefully it will be a better day tomorrow.

    The above is what happens to you in the game but I wrote it in story form.
    Expand
  15. Jan 5, 2013
    8
    A pesar de la polémica que el juego ha traído por su lanzamiento en fase beta y de los tramposos que se deben ir controlando, si eres forofo de los zombies y de los juegos en primera persona, éste es tu juego.

    Hay que valorar que los creadores del juego está luchando contra viento y marea para que los tramposos no arruinen su juego, ya que por la
    información incorrecta de su publicidad (independientemente de que el juego es muy bueno para su precio), una comunidad de hacker están intentando boicotear el juego para que lo demás jugadores que les gusta terminen frustrados por las trampas. Los desarrolladores van frecuentemente sacando actualizaciones y mejoras que haran en el futuro que sea uno o el mejor juego multijugador de Zombies que existen.

    La Relación calidad/precio es enorme. Solo 15$.
    Expand
  16. Jun 20, 2013
    10
    I'll tell you guys why i'll give the game 10/10

    On the beginning, when the game was released. It indeed had a lot of problems. People could use hacks, false information on steam. I did buy the game on the release date. I also did enjoy it, but there always were the moments, when you see a hacker with a sniper rifle. He kills you, you die and loose all your stuff. Indeed it was annoying,
    but even with all those problems. Hammerpoint Interactive" did not give up. They tried to improve the game with everything they could e.g adding a punk buster. I'm playing the game as we speak. You certainly can see the improvement Expand
  17. Jan 31, 2013
    9
    Yes this game has its flaws. But I have had so much fun with it, that I have to rate it at least a 9. I bought it before the steam launch and I do not regret it one bit. I had been looking at DayZ videos, looking at how cool it was, but did not want to purchase ArmA II: CO to play it. I decided to wait for the DayZ standalone. Then a friend told me about The War Z, so I bought it and have enjoyed it all this time. Met some great people in the game, going around in a group of six is so fun! While I do enjoy The War Z, I have never yet played DayZ and do plan on purchasing the standalone when it's released and playing a bit of each. Expand
  18. Feb 1, 2013
    5
    I came into this game with high hopes, I have been playing many games in alpha like minecraft and dayz and they have both been amazing experiences so I thought this would be different. Unfortunately, with it's constant bugs, laughable animations and frequent hackers the experience was ruined,the graphics remind me of playing on my NES. However, although I dislike a lot of it I have to admit there are some parts that I really like such as the inventory system, the character customization and the option to spawn with your friends when you start a game. I feel this game meant well but was in the wrong hands, give it to people like Crytek or Bohemia to finish the job. Overall I would avoid this game until it's out of alpha. Expand
  19. Feb 18, 2013
    10
    Great game from an indie developer, not polished, but I like to see it as a work in progress, and I've already got more than 10x worth out of the cheap game cost
  20. Mar 12, 2013
    1
    I have no idea why I bought this game. It started off very enthralling and very entertaining and then I started to realize the issues. Apart from all of the other ones listed by other members my main issues were this: Items bought with real money only apply to one character and are dropped whenever you die. "settlements" are no-pvp safe zones but they're RIDDLED with campers sitting outside of the safe zone waiting for people to come out so they can get free gear. Spawn points are very often camped. Areas that spawn Guns/Melee items are ALWAYS camped. There are so many griefers in this game it makes any sense of community absolutely pointless. Clans will stack their members in "camp" sites and kill -anyone- including new characters. Another thing that makes this game silly? New characters only start out with a flashlight, and that's -IT-. Being as all the weapon sites are camped you HAVE to spend REAL MONEY in order to get an edge.

    To hell with this game.
    Expand
  21. Feb 20, 2013
    10
    All the hate is just some DayZ Fan boys hating The WarZ, The warZ is just like jumping right in to the strawberry river, its the best thing can ever play, ok thoe, it has som bugs and glitches but SERUSLY. its the best game ever made, Im a real fan of The elder scrolls, and i need to say bye bye to Skyrim because Im going to play The WarZ. i promisse you its worth evry single penny!!. by the way dont trow hate on it because u died 10 seconds after you spawned (if thats true then Ur a EXTREMELY NOOB) just make a new character and give it a new chance. The WarZ 10/10 Easy! And Remember its just in Beta now.... Expand
  22. Feb 21, 2013
    5
    All in all my hope for The War Z is crumbling. The standalone version of the Arma2-Mod DayZ is going to kick WarZ's ass if it does not get quickly better There were some minor improvements but still it tastes like a DayZ clone.
  23. Mar 25, 2013
    1
    You know, it's true what people say. A blowjob in the morning DOES make your day better. Oh this has nothing to do with War Z, you think? Good eye, brother! That's because this game is a money making scandal that copies everything about Day Z (The Arma II mod) and puts a price on it. I'm going to give you one simple hint: keep those 15 bucks, buy yourself some candy and enjoy yourself with that. You'll have more fun with the wrappers than War Z, trust me. Expand
  24. Feb 23, 2013
    9
    I've played this game for a couple of months now and have been amazed at some of the advancements it has made over its life cycle. I thoroughly enjoy this game on a daily basis, alone, with friends, any time. While it can be frustrating at times when a hoard of zombies takes you out or a group kills you, it is still some of the most fun I've had in a long time. The zombie AI far exceeds Day Z's Zombies. Would I recommend this game? If you can get over a few bugs here and there, and a few of the inevitable hackers... I would most certainly recommend this to you. Expand
  25. Feb 23, 2013
    8
    Even if this game has bugs,glitches ,and unfair player killing.this game is actually not that bad there coming up with more updates more guns more items and more maps.And who could
    forget the character customization.It just had a bad start.
  26. Feb 26, 2013
    10
    Best game ever everthing is perfect Inglés Español Portugués graphics, story, sound, animation, weapons, maps, pvp, stock the best are the zombies, zombies never saw better, look real
  27. Feb 27, 2013
    10
    I thoroughly enjoy this game. It has had many ups and down along the road and has had flamers the entire way who simply did not want to credit someone whom they feel stole the idea when they simply wanted to make something to be enjoyed. I still credit most of the hard times in developing this game to the people who have made hacks for it. Really? :P They slowed this entire process down with their easily avoided issues. However, with the death of around 90% of the hackers the game has finally started releasing good content and frequently doing so. I can only see it going uphill from here on out. Expand
  28. Mar 1, 2013
    10
    bad comments refear to december ..so the pre alpha, worst way was to launch a non finish game;
    btw i'm playing from a month and the game is really cool, i'm having fun with friends
  29. Mar 2, 2013
    10
    This game is not bad, It's even worth buying the weapons, and extra supplies with real money. I got banned for the first time buying it, but I bought another one, so it works out well.
  30. Mar 5, 2013
    6
    The War Z, where to start...
    Firstly I'm amazed of the poor "critic" reviews, highly unprofessional, for instance PC gamer, whom I thought were serious goes on and on about it beeing a DayZ knock off, same goes for MMORPG.com et.c.
    Of course it´s a knock off, we'll be seeing more of them too, hell DayZ IS knock off period.
    Also, before I get labeled a "fan boy" you should know that I am
    a Day Z fan (teh horror a day z fan beeing positive about the war z..) and are eagerly awaiting the stand alone game.

    Anyway, the War Z, I've been around since the alpha release and have seen all the problems people go on about there still are tons of problems and all the promised features haven't been put in yet, however it is playable and quite enjoyable at that.

    However, if you´re looking for a finished product my advice is to wait, this has a ton of potential, but isn't quite there yet, as I said it's allready quite enjoyable, but still.
    Expand
  31. Mar 7, 2013
    6
    Jeux encore en BETA, donc plein de bug de son, surface a corriger!
    Sinon le principe est assez simple.. et accessible a tous le monde!

    Ya plusieurs mauvais point, comme des bon!
    A vous de voir... Personnellement jaime bien le jeux.. sa vos 15$
  32. Mar 9, 2013
    10
    i pre-ordered this game glad i did, you people need to stop sucking on the balls of dayz arma leave us the hell alone. if you actually played the game or spoke to some of its real players maybe you would have a different opinion but no you are all small minded fools being led a merry dance. just get on with it, you play your game and we will play ours. all warz haters are dayz fanboys, typical ain't it, trying to get the game to fail. i got news for ya, AIN'T GONNA HAPPEN. Expand
  33. Apr 25, 2013
    3
    AWFUL GAME. Those who rate it highly obviously have some sort of brain damage, as that is all I can conceive that could make you enjoy such a hack job ripoff of Day Z. Seriously people, even DayZ isn't THAT good. This game is AWFUL people, sure maybe you and some friends can have some fun, but not as much as say playing ANY OTHER GAME, download TF2 a FREE game with much more content and substance.
  34. Apr 13, 2013
    9
    This game is fantastic! The only problem is that you have to wait for an hour to play again,but the game is real cool!I like the graphics,the controlling and I think this game is better than DayZ
  35. Apr 24, 2013
    3
    The WarZ development was very hyped and full of hope that we would get a game the resembles the popular mod DayZ but in a more finished and improved sense it sickens me that the developers has made the development in my mind to the finished product so poorly having still bugs and issues in hacking and server lag stating that they would finish there promises and also fix the bugs in a later date That alone is not a big problem many games sometimes has a rocky start what really butchered this game is the Devs I commend them for at least trying to make the game but they just ruined it by trying to branch themselves out of DayZ making somewhat shady claims and calling Bandits a very important kind of people who made DayZ the mod enjoyable not knowing who is stalking you in "Sniper Hill plotting to take your stuff adding fuel to the fire. The price of the game is alright and micro transactions are somewhat understandable but the content is not as of yet is not near "Fun" as "Boring" is.It still holds promise but for now it's to most peoples Index in the Section. I hope they prove me and the gaming community wrong. Bottom line $15-16 bucks is OK for a chance/gamble of this bouncing back. Expand
  36. Apr 21, 2013
    9
    I've had the War Z for 6 Months now, and I've not once been disappointed, even if spending half an hour running across a map can be annoying. Even if many critics or users say that the game is unfinished, it's still not "Finished" at least once a week you'll log in to find they've added some new weapons or bigger updates Voice communication, Skill Tree, Clan's etc...)

    I must say that
    the only thing stopping The War Z from being amazing is the lack of Vehicles or some sort of transportation. In short, if you are going to buy this game, make sure your going to play with Friends, because alone its very boring. Expand
  37. Apr 24, 2013
    1
    The worst survival zombie game ever made.
    Bugs and hacks everywhere. The engine is a crap, and the cash shop is ridiculous.

    It look like an alpha of a game.
  38. Apr 27, 2013
    8
    A very controversial game but the truth is that if Day Z had never existed this game would be a classic. The tip I would say is imagine it as it's own game with no comparison to any other and you will h=enjoy it. The bugs aren't common now and updates keep adding more enjoyable content.
  39. Apr 28, 2013
    3
    The only reason that I not giving this game lower, is because I did have a small amount of fun when I first played the game. I honestly did have a little fun during the first week with this game...then...i realized that I wasn't having that much fun. I realized that the only way to not die, was to not make any noise and stay as quiet as possible. Now, where as that sounds fun to some stealth fans, I'm not being stealthy to have fun, I'm doing it BECAUSE THERE'S ABSOLUTELY NO INCENTIVE TO WORK TOGETHER!

    The hell?! In my little mind, I think that in a zombie game, people should band together to store food, secure boundaries, and just live. If you were try and do that, you'd make that in a safe zone, which people can just camp at and get easy kills. The game, is flat out broken. It has several features that aren't even in the game yet, the microtransactions in it piss me the hell off (even though there can be vendors and such in a town, so it's not completely terrible), and the game is just missing so so much. This game is a broken mess. Please, for the love of god, stay away from it.
    Expand
  40. Jun 21, 2013
    3
    I had to admit the idea of a zombie apocalypse mmo sounded cool at first but this game is utterly and completely BROKEN! ITS HORRIBLE! AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS!
  41. May 23, 2013
    7
    Despite all the criticism of OP productions and the poor job of the developers, this was still a fun game. Once the first hacker purge occurred you could actually play it. Lack of actual content was its downfall. This game shines when you are in a clan. Traveling with your mates is a fun time.
  42. Jan 12, 2014
    0
    So many people making sarcastic ratings and giving them 10's when they should be helping inform the public, this game was a quick cashin with many models being taken from their previous "tdm" game that they have largely ignored since moving to their next cashin their business model focuses on you losing all your stuff ingame and having to use the ingame store to even have a chance, makes the cost to an already overpriced 15$ to100+ dollars depending on how long it takes you to realise its a scam Expand
  43. Jun 21, 2013
    7
    Personally I love Infestation. I've played The War Z since launch and have always had a good time while playing. I feel that if Steam Early Access was available when this game came out the reviews would be different but everyone is giving reviews on a game that is being worked on. I tried to keep my review to myself till it was out of beta but some people just don't read the website or are too thick skulled to realize the game isn't finished. Expand
  44. Jun 16, 2013
    3
    The game could be good if the developers took some time to fix things. The game is like Superman 64 a really bad game, Bad sound, Hackers, Textures suck, The Zombie AI is awful.
  45. Jun 17, 2013
    7
    LET ME SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT.

    The War Z is a decent game. All of the reviews from pre March, 2013 are accurate for the time they were posted, but the game has evolved drastically since then.

    >Hackers are an issue. The addition of Punkbuster anti cheat has helped this issue. Now, hackers are ever advancing and will always exist, but the developers have reported they ban 7000 people
    per week. FairFight anit cheat helps ban the actual offenders.

    >Graphics are actually good. Personally my computer can't support ultra graphics but I've set it to ultra and the water, shade, foliage, and weapons actually look great!

    >Skill tree actually exists. They promised it, and they delivered it. Cars are coming out soon and they are always adding new advances. They are also coming out with a new map: CALIFORNIA.

    >Always updating the game for FREE! You pay the $15 and the game will automatically receive updates and download them free of charge. There are no subscription fees, DLC, or additional charges.

    >If you don't like the game, come back in a month and it will be better. Its always getting better and they are still developing it. Early stages were terrible (no guns, rampant hackers, terrible graphics, etc) but the updated game as of June 17, 2013 is good!

    >>>In time, updates will make this game a solid 10! But for now its good, but could be better. So 7 it is.
    Expand
  46. Jun 17, 2013
    1
    *CORRECTED*I purchased this game's pioneer package in high hopes that the screen shots of the game would be proved accurate. However, when I got into the game, I was presented with graphics (I was on ultra), in which I couldn't even tell grass was grass when I got close. It was a flat mix of textures. I also had hopes for the features it promised such as the skill tree and the Stronghold server hosting we where promised with the pioneer and Legendary packages. If not just the Legendary which my friend bought. We haven't gotten any of these features yet. It has been to long waiting and I have given up. There is nothing positive I can say for this game anymore. I used to stand up for it but with the disappointment I have attained throughout the patches. This game, in my honest opinion, was, and I mean every word of it, a giant pile of donkey Sh1t. I wanted to punch my screen every time I got D/C'd from a server for no reason. Also, the amount of hackers in this game made me want to cry. There was no playing legit. So i just stopped and I do NOT regret it. This game is terrible and i want my money back. TL;DR,: This game sucked barb-wired Dild0s And I mean that.
    #Barb-WiredDild0Guy #YOROSHWAG #DoNotBuyOrYourPeePeeWillBeSore #DizzNegga
    Expand
  47. Jun 23, 2013
    9
    In the launch the game sucked it had a lot of hackers and bugs! But actually the game has improved a lot with the Punkbuster which make the hackers stay out of the game! The game worth your money!
  48. Jun 24, 2013
    8
    I picked up WarZ on day one and it was really buggy, but still in alpha/beat so I didn't complain. I've watched it for a while and have recently started playing again. I've been having more fun in Infestation: Survivor Stories, as it's now called, than I have any many other pvp games in quite a while. It's worth giving another chance if you still own it.
  49. Jul 20, 2013
    1
    This game had so much potential but is no more than a cash cow. I pre-ordered this and got beta access, promised so much and a year on the game has progressed very little.
    The only real progression for the game is in the in-game purchasing, that's it really.
    The game has a rotten community due to the hatred towards the lazy developers. They've only worked on features that make themselves
    money and no real benefits to it's players. This is no more than a rushed clone of DayZ and the hatred is mostly deserved. Expand
  50. Aug 7, 2013
    9
    Great game, getting better now just taking a little bit of time here and there. Game in my opinion was released early and had many bugs which is why many people complained the game was bad for Hackers etc... The game still remains to have Hackers on but from the 200 hours i've played of it i've only ever witnessed possibly 1 and he got banned too. The developers are hunting down on hackers and are concentrating on bringing in new updates to make the community happy. From what i've seen the Hammerpoint company have been looking into the game more and have been trying to release some awesome new stuff. Only problem i would say is the 'Market place' i dont really like the idea of it. It makes an unfair advantage to players who can buy things and to players who cannot. Also GC is quite pricey in the Market place and items have been given a higher GC count for example; the personal locker was 110 GC the next day i checked it was 250 GC...
    Overall this game has been fun and exciting to play especially with a team! I just hope the company decides to not ruin the game too much and improve by adding things the Community wants more often.

    -Fix the bugs
    -Fix the FPS for players with certain PC's
    -Add cars? Add the new maps?
    Game would be 10/10 then hopefully!
    Expand
  51. Aug 17, 2013
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is pretty much a DayZ clone with horrible balancing and a timer for respawning after death, if you are a casual gamer i would not suggest this one for you but if your a hardcore gamer who fancies avoiding other players at all costs and are fine with the massive PvP and lag spikes that can happen at certain points in time then i would suggest it. But yes just like DayZ most players like to be bandits i got this game from a friend as a gift about 6 months ago but seeing how this game is not well optimized for casual gamers i would rather be playing the Kickstarter zombie hybrid known as 7 days to die or 7D2D that is pretty much minecraft based in a zombie apocalypse, a factor that i believe also makes this a bad game is how they made it so that you need to pay Cash IRL to receive certain items from the store and to revive yourself instantly if your heavily skilled CQC zombie killing character is killed by a sniper from far off distances this i honestly cannot say is good but if your able to handle it or you just like killing people who wasted 15 dollars on this game then i guess its the type of game for you? Expand
  52. Aug 21, 2013
    2
    Aburrido juego de senderismo en tiempo real, vagaras por los campos de Colorado(se supone que iba a tener más mapas pero nunca llegaron) sin nada más que hacer que matar zombies, no hay más misiones. La supervivencia que se vende consiste en mantener a raya 2 barras, una de sed y otra de hambre; lo cual es bastante fácil de conseguir.
    Tras jugar durante un par de horas descubres que el
    único interés del juego consiste en coleccionar armas de fuego que es inútil usar contra los zombies.
    Al final todo se reduce a un triste e injusto PVP en 3 zonas del mapa donde los chetos campan a sus anchas sin ningún tipo de control. Una pena porque con un buen equipo detrás habría sido bastante interesante
    Expand
  53. Apr 14, 2014
    0
    Don't fall for this money grabbing trap. Don't even waste time reading the reviews! Leave while you still can! You've gone far enough already! Don't play this game! Or even think about it! The developers of this game should all be fired and sentenced to life imprisonment and their forums shut down! All they want you to do is to buy the game and then spend money in the market or buying private server. This game is absolute garbage! It stinks! Expand
  54. Sep 26, 2013
    1
    Do NOT buy this game. Don't even think about it. Do some research and you'll understand why. These guys should be in jail for all the false advertising they did. SCAM!

    Now they changed the name from "War Z" to "Infestation: Survivor Stories" just to try and scam more people. Sad.
  55. Sep 27, 2013
    8
    This game needs more recent reviews. In the past year it has updated and made so many changes that half of the negative points made in every bad review have already been fixed and addressed. I think its heading on a road of improvement and it just needs some time to get it wrong the first couple of shots at it. Honestly the community is the worst part about this game. If they had Public PVE only servers i would be playing it every single day. I mean dont call it a zombie game if other humans are the greatest threat! Unless you adapt and find a method to play whilst there arent any humans around you, its an okay experience. It could be ten trillion times better as a game if it dropped the lone wolf pvp style approach but made it co-op left for dead style, sure keep the losing your items upon death feature but add an option for zombie enthusiasts that arent simply looking for just another sandbox call of duty pc game that you hack in. Seriously the co-op a d hackers need fixed and it would be prefect! Enable an option, request pvp duel or you cant kill ppl. That way pve-ers can safely encounter pvp'ers. So many better ideas could be implemented than what is already at hand. Expand
  56. Oct 7, 2013
    1
    So infestation? worth playing? niope 99.9% of the players do use the ESP cheat.. if you dont die to zombies you will die by a player... it isn't worth spending your GC or BD... And you most likely will download a trojan.. made from players who play the game 'WarZ' to take all your items.. today it happened to me... 7 month of farming and everything is gone.. SUCKS. don't play this game your gonna have a bad time O_o Expand
  57. Oct 17, 2013
    8
    Most of the negative reviews for Infestation:SS are due to a buggy (and arguably incomplete) launch of the game. The game has gotten much better since then. You'll either love or hate this game. I love it. It's very challenging an not very noob friendly but once you get the hang of it it's a rush. And with the developers working hard to improve it, it has the potential to be a 10 out of 10 (that is, after they add vehicles, give a PVE area and extra water for noobs, and get punkbuster to quit kicking people). IDK if the PB kicking issue is the game or just PB but that is the only major bug I've had trouble with. Give it a chance, it's addictive! Expand
  58. Oct 18, 2013
    7
    Graphics [7] pretty good graphics, but badly optimised... AI zombies[8] you have to sneak past them, but they are strong in groups. Loot [6] Low ammunition Players [4] Most players kill you at sight, just for your loot and for their safety Graphics are badly optimised, you need a pretty good PC to run the game smoothly. The zombies are way less deadly as the players who just go out and kill everyone.
    The low amount of ammunition is kinda part of the game though.
    Expand
  59. Nov 18, 2013
    1
    Takes the biscuit as the worst game I've ever bought... Massively regret buying it. Save your money and your heartache and buy something, anything else.
  60. Nov 3, 2013
    5
    This game really has all its problems as Hacking glitches and crashes but its still fun to play with friends and that's what matter for me .
    I won't recommend but its pretty fun though and i hope if u really want to check it out see videos first and then buy it if u really want
  61. Feb 21, 2014
    2
    I bought this game when it first came out to gain access to the early alpha. Since then many things... happened. I experienced that there were no remarkable changes for the better compared to what got worse or stayed the same. + zombie apocalypse + realistic thirst/hunger system - paying for a game shouldn't include "real money items" - forged ad pictures (still!) - endless development without significant changes
    - almost everytime fails at atmosphere and depth in gaming
    - still many hackers
    - frustrating loot system

    And the list is ongoing. I am not sure if it even deserves 2/10 :
    Expand
  62. Dec 30, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Do not purchase this game. They can delete/ban/block your account with reason or without reason *READ THE CONTRACT* Admin can ban you if he think you are using cheaters... *they will not help you if you lose items on your inventory* Well you can try the support it will take more than 1 month to they get back with you. The game should be great only thing need to fix is the administrator of it *more like they run it on the back of a garage* A word SCUM they are* Expand
  63. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    I bought this on sale for less than a fiver a while ago. After all the bad press and controversy I thought to myself, "Meh, how bad can it be?" Turns out it can be bad, real bad. With terrible textures, next to no animations, microtransactions for crap you'll use or lose within minutes, hackers, fraudulent developers, a tonne of copyright breaches, and some of the worst false advertising I have ever seen... this is BAD... I could have discarded this as just a badly made game but all the things happening behind the scenes just shames the title even further. Expand
  64. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    I have purchased this game because i played Day Z before.. this game was from start very bad, buggy and there was lot of cheaters.
    Now after 6 months.. they made so many bad updates and core misleads. I spend here lot of money for gear and they had limited global inventory. Maybe is time for asking for refund. Warning, don't buy this game if u don't want leave it after year with tears in
    your eyes. There are still lot of cheaters and amateur developers. Expand
  65. Nov 20, 2013
    0
    worst game ever. they recently had a patch that limits their player's global inventory to 200 slots. the developers are so greedy that they will find any way to make you spend money on their game. i.g. making slots from unlimited to 200 slots so that players would have to buy lockers. greedy bastards! this game should not even be on steam. they are so slow at developing the game too. A LOT OF HACKERS ALSO! Expand
  66. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    No not buy this game, just don't. Any reviews you see that are giving this any more than a 3 are probably getting paid by the developers. Since this game's release, it has changed very little, a lot of the boring game play, bugs and glitches hackers and extortion by the developers remains with little attempt to fix them since.

    Not to mention hammerpoint's appalling business practices,
    suppressing negative opinions of their game, paying people off to hype their game among other things. Expand
  67. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    I really only have these words to say about this... this monstrosity of a game...

    Pure. Utter. Garbage.

    Do not ever buy this game, ever, be smart with your money, get DayZ instead, its SO much better I assure you.
  68. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    DO NOT BUY! The Dev team are a complete joke, (led by ArtemisKnives an arrogant immature 26 year old sellout who acts like he's straight out of highschool) and they constantly troll their community out of money. It's broken promise after broken promise They put the game on steam sale then SCAM you out of your money by removing gameplay mechanics to suit their needs. The Devs make fake forum accounts to support their own game in hopes of keeping people from leaving. Look to Youtube for honest reviews.. this game is better known as scamZ for a reason! Expand
  69. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    Oh man, this is just evil. I think it is pretty accepted that The War Z is one of the worst games made in the past few years. Or decades. The reasons have been stated time and time again Blatant lies from the company, utterly broken mechanics... The list goes on.
    But now, just to prove that you can sink even lower, they're trying to scam new players by changing their name and rereleasing
    the same garbage. No fixes. No nothing Just a new name. The "0" score applies to both the game and those that made it. Expand
  70. Nov 28, 2013
    0
    There is no reason to give more than 1 "star" to the game, this is all a crap, poorly designed, and it appear like the devs automatically ban some players just to make money, when the players buy another account. DON'T BUY THIS GAME
  71. Nov 29, 2013
    0
    I came back to write a review just because I saw that this game has not improved. I bought this game when it came out on Steam and was one of many that got a refund for this game via Steam.

    They seriously changed their name from WarZ to Infestation: Survivor Stories? It's more like an infestation of crabs on any attempt of a good gaming experience. When this game came out, they promised
    vehicles, more maps and a no "pay to win" set-up.

    I'm glad I got my money back. Knowing that I saved myself unspeakable rage.

    As people say, get DayZ mod. If you don't mind single player open world zombie survival, give State of Decay a go. It's far more enjoyable the this garbage, it plays better, and you don't have hackers killing you and magically flying back onto roofs.

    This review was my survivor story!
    Expand
  72. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Waste of time and money, just it. I have nothing more to say, just to full this 150 characters. This game sucks, I play since the alpha, and almost nothing changes, the developers only care about the money.
  73. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Very bad ripoff of DayZ. The game was previously called "The War Z" before they changed it to avoid the bad press. In addition to being a complete ripoff, the game is very poor quality and has many bugs. The company has very bad customer support, often bans active players with no reason and no way to get your money back.
  74. Dec 1, 2013
    0
    ce jeu est fait avec le derche...--' une mise jour ultra bugé tous les 6mois... les vidéo de présentation ont 15ans d'avance par rapport au jeux c'est juste une machine fric...une véritable arnaque un conseil ne le prennez pas attendez plutot la suite de state of decay avec son multi prévus pour l'année prochaine, celui là est complètement merdique honnetement...et je me suis accroché pourtant Expand
  75. Dec 3, 2013
    0
    This is the masterpiece from the biggest money horny producer ever.
    I thought that the game will show potencial but nothing.
    MONEY MONEY MONEY
    Taking a free 2 play engine and trying to use pay 2 pay pay 2 win
  76. Dec 10, 2013
    1
    This game is just terrible. I played this game for awhile and then they started changing stuff like loot spawns. They changed it to where you could almost not find back packs...but they were on sale for real money in their shops. The game is poorly designed and optimized for any PC. DO NOT SUPPORT THIS COMPANY! HP's other games are also terrible just look at their track record including Sergey Titov's (owns HP) track record. Expand
  77. Dec 21, 2013
    10
    Jogo muito FODAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
  78. Dec 21, 2013
    0
    Do not buy this game if you're thinking of buying something! If i were you i'd rather buy Day Z (since War Z, or as it is now Infestation: Survivor Stories or something, is basically a ripoff of Day Z.) Also they keep saying that there are things in-game which is really not there. I'd rather go buy Day Z, 7D2D (7 Days To Die) or Rust.
  79. Dec 23, 2013
    0
    My god... This game is win or forever be mad... Also have a beastly PC or die... Which in my case I don't have a great computer at the time of writing this up. I do like this game at times but they really need to do more stress testing on different built PCs because honestly the amount of times I have had to just endure the problems with AMD/ATI graphic issues have been too much for my money to be well spent. I would assume that after they got the word about people selling GC for a far cheaper price they got working on removing the feature to trade it slowly. This game had the portential but has been ruined by people who might be good at making a game but only make them selfs look like they do their job the part where money comes in. I do not recommend this game to people who don't have the time/skills to play this game. I have not had the skills nor the PC to play this game and PVP only PVE. Expand
  80. Dec 27, 2013
    10
    Since the beginning of the game, people have been B*tching about how the Devs are so terrible, and people even claimed that they planned on sacking the project and running away with our money.
    Here we are, almost in 2014, and not just is the game still around, it's better than ever! There are VERY FEW issues, that I've experienced in my ~240 hours of game-play, and playing CO-OP with a
    friend is the highlight of the game.
    The Devs have learned from their early mistakes, and are doing things much more professionally now. I do not consider myself very good at this game, but it's still fun to play, and well worth the $7.49 that Steam is selling it for right now.

    PROS: Easy to learn, (compared to other games like DayZ), fun Solo or CO-OP game-play, constant developments in the game make it interesting.

    CONS: Graphics are 50% good, 50% bad Example: The graphics in the background (mountains, trees) is quite good, where as the close up graphics (Zombies, melees, weapons) is quite bad. As a new spawn, you will probably be gunned down by a long time player, with a machine gun.

    Overall I would highly recommend the game. I've played about 240 hours off-and-on, and it's still such a fun passtime. Also, those of you who have declared the game terrible in the past: I urge you to try playing it again. The newest updates have greatly improved the game.
    Expand
  81. Dec 29, 2013
    10
    Is currently the best and most complete game of survival! There is nothing when it was warz! Complete system of crafting, reputation and experience, but is still in development.
  82. Jan 8, 2014
    0
    I played this game from beta and TERRIBLE game with NO SUPPORT. It's only unbalanced PVP it's mean that you will be killed few minutes after log in to some server with some players if you don't take IK from zombie. Support i think that there is not support, I am waiting 14 days for some response from support because i have login problem with email and nobody wasn't sent me no feedback. To my created escalation request they wrote me: "Further tickets on the same issue will be considered spam and can allow us to remove you from the support system. Please wait patiently until we can answer your original ticket." what does it mean wait for what Hate this game, hate their support. If you want play zombie survival game try State of decay or DayZ. Expand
  83. Jan 23, 2014
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. just fail game. walk = wall dc and after login you are just dead by random zombies ( before dc i killed all ) .............................. Expand
  84. Jan 28, 2014
    0
    READ!
    YOU PAY FOR THE GAME! AND THEN YOU PAY FOR MORE STUFF IN THE GAME!

    Original title of the game is The War Z Read about it and forget about this **** company and their ways of getting money...

    its basicly a ripoff from Dayz with a pay to win
  85. Apr 9, 2014
    0
    I think it is real funny how every positive review is a 9 or a 10, seems like score fixing, this game is a failure, yeah, play it for a few hours, then just like you had the need to find a new game and are thinking about this you will be looking for a new game again, just get a successful Zombie game, this copied DayZ by using WarZ then they had to change it do to legal action by you know who DayZ, it came off Steam at score 33 now it is back on with score of 20 and declining further as more people waste there $5, yes it was $15 now it is $5, see how desperate they are? The servers are either empty or with a small group of friends, and hackers are there still this game does not use VAC or PB nothing, also you have micro transactions, yeah buy some extra bullets, **** stupid. Expand
  86. Feb 18, 2014
    1
    This game has only 1 fun thing about it and that's killing zombies. The zombies are a bit of a challenge too. Other then that it seems to be a HUGE rip off. There are lots of hackers, and to get around the hackers you can rent a private server. Once you rent the server which comes to $33 a month, you find out you have very few admin rights, in fact kicking players is about all you can do. You also rent the servers from the very company that makes the game. In order to use guns in the game you need ammo. That is not a bad thing right? Well in this game you have to buy the ammo from the cash shop, you can buy the ammo in small amounts using the ingame money but you soon realize that it costs a ton of ingame money to buy the ammo and the amount you buy is very small and really small and rather useless. The only way to get any real supply of ammo is using Gold credits purchased with real money. There is crafting in this game, but once again you need to use real money to purchase recipes. You cannot even build your own base. Overall DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME!!! Expand
  87. Feb 24, 2014
    6
    Отвратительная игра. Графика и физика года 2001-2002. Хотя, последнее и вовсе прошлого тысячелетия. Хуже этой игры вы вряд ли что-то найдете, даже симулятор стройки от немцев вам покажется эталоном игропрома. Одни лишь обещания, море вранья, отвратительное отношение к пользователям и многое-многое другое, вы найдете в этой игре. Спасибо.
  88. Mar 17, 2014
    0
    WOOOOOW ich habe 15 Euro für diese §$%§$% gezahlt ich schäme mich das ich es einen freund empfolen habe und er es sich gekauft hat ! es tut mir leide so ein Spiel würde ich nicht mal meinen schlimmsten feind Empfehlen. zur zeit kostet es 1.50€ bei Steam und es ist es echt nicht wert ! Jetzt haben sie es sogar noch schlimmer gemacht als es schon war du kannst jetzt mit F10 egal wo du bist einfach einkaufen....................das ist ein SURVIVAL GAME !!! wo mann sich egal wo einfach was kaufen kann .........Posapocaliptischer Pizza Service !!!!!!!!!!
    Leute geht zum Flohmarkt und kauft gebrauchte Oma Schlüpfer da habt ihr 1000x mehr von.

    oder kauft euch ein Buch !
    egal was nur nicht dieses hingekotzte counterstrike / dayz rip off

    KAUFT ES NICHT ES VERBREITET KREBS !
    Expand
  89. Apr 3, 2014
    0
    A ripoff and a scam. Do not purchase this product. If you feel like "Eh, the meta critic reviews aren't everything, maybe it's a troll" Just, don't listen to your inner self and don't even give them even the 5$ sale price. If you want a game that's more fast paced than DayZ with the same general feel, grab Nether. But in the end, Day Z is the game to get for this genre.
  90. Apr 15, 2014
    0
    I bought this game because I thought it would be really good due to it's plot, I guess I was COMPLETELY wrong. It doesn't ever work and the game is that bad that I've only played at least 2 hours of it before it started braking with error reports. Awful game, never buy it, never waste your money on this rubbish.
  91. May 20, 2014
    1
    I like how they tricked me into buying it again by RE-naming it and putting it on steam with a different trailer.
    I should have got my money back for that stunt.
    game is a total piece of crap , probs the worst game I have ever played in a good few years,
    and its a total shameless rip off done in the worst way possible.
  92. Jul 20, 2014
    0
    this game is worst ever, they have no control of cheater, they lie for the users and explore them all can we do some for destroy this game ? hate this guys;
  93. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    I haven't played a game this good since Big rigs, over the road racing, best game ever 10/10 if you can imagine day Z on an epic level, you have this game

    (of course I don't mean it)
  94. Jul 7, 2013
    10
    Infestation is a great game. I have been playing for 20 hours solo and have just introduced it to a pack of my friends. Yes it is similar to Dayz but i had so many issues with dayz that it was unplayable. I also love the slower moving zombies!

    The game is gorgeous too, I spend so much time doing screenshots! there is a lush green environment with thick long grass to use as cover and the
    day/night cycle is incredible.

    Dont listen to anyone that reviewed it while it was in beta, I guarantee that a huge portion never even played it. Make sure to get the pack that gives you a little in game currency just to get started.
    Expand
  95. May 25, 2014
    1
    I bought this game early in beta, really had a lot of fun with one of my friend, we expected it to be a rip off of DayZ which it was, but due to Dayz at the time was still just a mod, and this looked like it was going to be properly managed standalone game, like league of legends.

    But going into the game, there already was signs of a rushed, put together project, especially in the
    forums where nothing seemed professional.

    I am certain that this game has done its cash grab purposes and will fade away about 4 months ago, wouldn't be surprised if the servers get shut down in a year, or go to F2P, don't buy this game. similar games are out there and are continue to come out, each with its unique spin, wait till one becomes the crowd favourite and go for that one.
    Expand
  96. Jul 18, 2013
    7
    I don't understand the hate this game is receiving, yes it was prematurely released and it had a ton of problems. The key word in that sentence was HAD. This game has had a rough start, but despite that it has got better and better. I've read through many posts hating on this game and some points are valid and I agree but many others are belatedly retarded. I've seen people hate on this game because it's a copy of dayZ, I've got 2 things to say about that, this maybe is a copy of dayZ but sure as hell with my experience has less glitchs and bugs than dayZ and second being welcome to the new world where everything is "stolen" from one another. Another major grunge I have is there were 13 critics who reviewed this and tons of users and all the critic reviews are from the early stages of the game and many many user reviews are back from the accidental pre-release which i find is unfair towards the game that it got this storm and now is getting to it's par and people are holding on to the wrong beginning and not letting go of it. To which I say don't be ignorant and try the game now, that it's been out for a while and been fixed. If you don't like it then feel free to disagree, but just give it a new chance. Expand
  97. Dec 22, 2012
    5
    I've been following this game since it was announced, the currently version still far from the promised but the patches are coming and it seems that we are getting these features sometime. But Hammerpoint made a mistake by releasing this game into a bigger market and label it as "foundation release", it still lacks of many planned features like the friends system, hardcore-only, private and stronghold servers, vehicles, bigger maps, NPCs in the safe-zones ways to get GC in-game etc. And it also lacks of some (still) unplanned features, like a better balance between money rate drop and the prices of the items in the marketplace, proximity VOIP (to try to avoid shooting on sight), a limit of time when changing between servers (like a system to block chars changing servers for, let's say, 30 minutes to avoid server hoppers). And still in need of some fixes on zombies (at the moment, they can clip through objects to reach you in/upside; also, they can aggro on players even if they are on the other side of a wood fence or wall, for example) and cheating problems. Surprisingly, it's a game that can provide enough fun for hours and leave us on the nerves every-time we hear a shot (hell, not once I've even scared with my own shots!), and think before making any action, just like a survival game should be. It has potential and depends on Hammerpoint to bring it all out, I'm really excited about the next months to come to see what we get for WarZ and if it will deserve at least a 9/10. If it doesn't... well, at least we'll have DayZ Standalone at this time. Expand
  98. Jul 11, 2014
    5
    It had potential. Unfortunately Hammerpoint never listened to their fan base and milked what they could from micro transactions without fixing the issues they should've focused on.
  99. Dec 6, 2013
    5
    Played the trial, it is average across the board in every department and very slow paced. Firearms fun but lack ammo and melee is so underpowered. Well thats if you survive the zombie encounters? SP on your own this just fails to entertain that much and is a slow grind. If I buy this I think I'd only play it with a clan not on my own again.
  100. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very good game to play with friends and make clans... very good pvp and good pve
    i have more than 200-300 hours in this game... better than dayz mod....
    Expand
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 13 out of 13
  1. Mar 7, 2013
    0
    Its mechanical foundation - like this Foundation Release - crumbles at the lightest touch. [March 2013, p.94]
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    17
    The War Z has about as much value as its crappy in-game melee weaponry and that’s not much at all. At least it doesn’t cost anything to play after you buy it, and the cash shop items are fair enough, so you won’t see people running around with machine guns just because they spent money. If you’re going to give your money to a zombie-survival game, grab ArmA II and a copy of the DayZ mod, or wait for the full retail version of DayZ to arrive on digital store shelves and check that out. Do not buy into The War Z.
  3. Feb 5, 2013
    36
    The War Z might use the same elements that make DayZ an enthralling experience. But it puts them together so halfheartedly that you have to turn away in disbelief.