User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 4014 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 12, 2013
    0
    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls. Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls. Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls. Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls. Every positive review is from
    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.

    Every positive review is from the developers of this game or trolls.
    Expand
  2. Jul 22, 2013
    0
    I honestly wish I read reviews before purchasing this game, I started off creating an account and 20 minutes later after actually managing to connect to servers I begin so you can understand my frustration when the game froze after 6 minutes forcing me to power off my PC (Ctrl+Alt+Del and a hard restart wouldn't work), I then started it again and noticed my character was killed when II honestly wish I read reviews before purchasing this game, I started off creating an account and 20 minutes later after actually managing to connect to servers I begin so you can understand my frustration when the game froze after 6 minutes forcing me to power off my PC (Ctrl+Alt+Del and a hard restart wouldn't work), I then started it again and noticed my character was killed when I powered off my PC so I either had to wait an hour or pay for my character to be re-spawned so instead I created another player and once again 10 minutes in it froze so I gave up and checked on their forums, apparently they have problems with hacks and also one dedicated player got banned and accused of being a hacker and got told where to go when he contacted the developers.

    Appalling game that the game developers couldn't care less about, my tip is wait for Day Z to come out as this is a poor mans rip off!!
    Expand
  3. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    You see all those glowing user reviews? Well I do too and it's painfully obvious that most of them either made the game or have been payed to promote it. I'm looking at you in particular Bathsalt_Addict. One of the more transparent ones. Customers fault my hairy arse cheeks. I can only assume that the small handful who are neither of the above are desperately trying to convince themselvesYou see all those glowing user reviews? Well I do too and it's painfully obvious that most of them either made the game or have been payed to promote it. I'm looking at you in particular Bathsalt_Addict. One of the more transparent ones. Customers fault my hairy arse cheeks. I can only assume that the small handful who are neither of the above are desperately trying to convince themselves they didn't waste their money. Well you did. And so did I. WarZ (change the name all you want) is a wreck of a game. Boring. Slow. Awkward. Whoever pays for stuff in that game is an idiot. Do not by this train wreck. Maybe you can get it for that special someone who you really hate. Expand
  4. Apr 8, 2013
    0
    This game isn't even complete. It's destroyed by bugs. I was in a gas station when i was being chased by zombies. I went into a room with plants growing through the floor. I jumped over the plants, but the zombies couldn't. I just stood there as the zombies glitched out. THIS GAME IS BROKEN!
  5. Apr 6, 2013
    2
    I myself personally think that The War Z has great potential, but sadly, in it's current hands, it has no hope. The saddest part about it all is that you pay $14.99 for a game that stresses it includes features such as strongholds, anti cheat, and many other non-existent features. The steam review is intentionally vague so that they don't need to take responsibility for telling you aI myself personally think that The War Z has great potential, but sadly, in it's current hands, it has no hope. The saddest part about it all is that you pay $14.99 for a game that stresses it includes features such as strongholds, anti cheat, and many other non-existent features. The steam review is intentionally vague so that they don't need to take responsibility for telling you a specific value, a month ago they stressed it was "100 km of land", when in truth it's 100 km including the empty skybox. The best part is, if you look at the help, they tell you it's not a Pay 4 Win game, but the weapons are so rare (some don't even spawn!) that it seems it is a Pay 4 Win. They nickle and dime you, what I would expect from a pay once then play for life game, is that there is no in-game real-money shop. Though the game has good features, it's the developers that I really dislike. They give you their word, then the day comes, and they say "Sorry, there was a delay!", then you wait, and the same thing is said. The second worst thing in this game, is that they promised you some limited item for buying the alpha version, but they know that hackers can just hack the random items in, and then claim they're legit alpha'ers, plus, they promised the alpha price was cheaper than the beta or gamma price, but is 25 less than 14.99? I don't think so... Plus, they abuse the new players and ban those that criticize their game in a way that forces them to either buy the game again or quit. My thought for all you people out there, quit. The third thing is that they make an in-game real-money shop, but hmm, I wonder, if they put the time and effort they did into the game that they did into the store, it would be even better than DayZ! I give them credit for the base game engine, and I give them a thumbs-up for the survival based gameplay, but it's buggy, you can jump off of a car, [in which the car is incredibly off scale, or you are], and take no damage, but you can crawl down a small hill and take 3/5 of you're health as damage? Plus, the doorways are a bit off scale, and the developers in game are jerks, some even encourage hacking. If you put this all together, the game would be horrible if it got better, and with a good company governing over it, it would become an actual MMO, and way more enjoyable for the players. I like the game, just not the creators. Expand
  6. Apr 8, 2013
    0
    Okay okay, first of all have i ever told you about the definition of insanity. its repeating something over and over and over again expecting something to change. really guys stop the lies and using images from walking dead, terms of service from League Of Legends grow some balls
  7. Apr 8, 2013
    0
    Este juego es un fraude no da nada de lo que pide. aunque este en fase beta eso no tiene que significar que pueda tener tantos bugs. por ejemplo. hace unos dias me conecte felizmente para jugar en un servidor con pocas personas porque el juego este esta lleno hasta arriba de hackers y cuando menos personas en un server mejor. bueno, pues me meti en el server y sopresa! de golpe morí y meEste juego es un fraude no da nada de lo que pide. aunque este en fase beta eso no tiene que significar que pueda tener tantos bugs. por ejemplo. hace unos dias me conecte felizmente para jugar en un servidor con pocas personas porque el juego este esta lleno hasta arriba de hackers y cuando menos personas en un server mejor. bueno, pues me meti en el server y sopresa! de golpe morí y me creia que eran los hackers pero no. me mato una cosa llamada fairfight total que me desconecte y me meti con otro personaje y me tiro del juego, cuando volvi a entrar poni que estaba baneado permanentemente. Pero que me estas contando!!!!!!!!!!!! pague 12€ para que venga el juego y me banee me cago en tu puta madre la muerta y gorda con cancer. Yo recomiendo que nadie compre una copia de este juego hasta que por lo menos salga la version completa y no esta mierda de "beta" Espero que lo comprendais Expand
  8. Jun 16, 2013
    2
    This game is not even worth writing a review on.

    This game is the biggest disgrace of survival-horror based games. With tons of glitches, terrible AI and the lack of Anti Cheat within the game, just makes it a chore to play.

    About 50% of in game features promised by the game are not present and it is clearly just rushed, and a piece of cash in.
  9. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    1. This was a rip of an ArmaII mod Day Z.
    2. This game is in BETA and was rushed into the steam marketplace (it should be in the early access marketplace but wasn't). Lots of glitches still.
    3. I bought this when it was first released for 20 dollars and have not seen any real improvement except for barriers and a skill tree. 4. Lots of things seem to go wrong during their
    1. This was a rip of an ArmaII mod Day Z.
    2. This game is in BETA and was rushed into the steam marketplace (it should be in the early access marketplace but wasn't). Lots of glitches still.
    3. I bought this when it was first released for 20 dollars and have not seen any real improvement except for barriers and a skill tree.
    4. Lots of things seem to go wrong during their patches/updates like people getting permanently banned for no reason and losing stuff they both collected through playing and paid (real money) for.
    5. There is a reason why it's so cheap on steam. The game is junk and a lot of people are jumping ship.

    BE WARNED :D
    Expand
  10. Izz
    Jul 19, 2013
    0
    I'm a DayZ lover. I bought this game because I wanted it to be good.

    It wasn't. The game itself is terrible, it tries to copy everything DayZ does but fails miserably. The gunplay is awful, the graphics are awful, the map is tiny, it's beyond buggy and it's not only a disappointment, it's disgusting how the developers act. They've been kicked off of steam for what might as well be
    I'm a DayZ lover. I bought this game because I wanted it to be good.

    It wasn't. The game itself is terrible, it tries to copy everything DayZ does but fails miserably. The gunplay is awful, the graphics are awful, the map is tiny, it's beyond buggy and it's not only a disappointment, it's disgusting how the developers act. They've been kicked off of steam for what might as well be described as fraud, they ban innocent players, often before they've even played once, they ban LEGITIMATE players because they KILLED a developer (The whole god damn point of the game) their support is terrible, and they recently got hacked and details stolen from them. Having an email telling me to change P/W their ass launcher wouldn't let me in the game to do it, or do it via the launcher as it was out dated, but wouldn't update because they shut everything down due to being hacked for weeks, I couldn't do it on the site and the whole thing was a joke. The game is riddle with hackers, the players are for the most part, childish and idiotic and there isn't a single good thing to say about this abomination for a game.

    Graphics 2 (outdated, rubbish and bland)
    sound 1 (repetitive, cheesy and stupid)
    gameplay 0 (non-existent, run around for ages to get 1 shot by a camping sniper, gun play is like a 15 year old FPS)
    longevity 0 (I tried for a week to like it but after 5 minutes I felt ripped off)
    Developers MINUS 10 (The worst possible developers of all time. They treat the game like a joke, the customers like a joke and I'm sure what they are doing is borderline illegal)

    There's a reason this game scores so low. It's been proven the developers have been upvoting it also, that's just sad.

    And lastly, they changed their name....there's many reasons to why this is, all bad.

    Stay away if you value your credentials, sanity from boredom and have ANY value for cash what so ever.
    Expand
  11. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    This game fails at so many levels. False advertise aside, bugs, pay 2 win, and hackers are rampant with this game, while the devs only want quick cash grab without any custom service. It's the typical "fire and forget" dev. Don't reward this kind of behavior with your money, not even a single cent.
  12. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    Dont, just dont buy this game.
    THey changed their name just trying to start over.
    The support is still garbage and they still ban people for nothing.
    And dont expect unban because they are aiming only for your money.

    When you get banned they laugh and say: Buy the game again.
  13. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    Infestation has far to many mistakes. From day one, the unprofessional developers hid the mistakes, and had no improvement in content
    I don't see it going anywhere now with the Infestation developers stealing Facepunch Studio's Rust, game content
  14. Jul 20, 2013
    0
    I bought this game on steam sale against my better judgement. I am a huge DayZ and zombie genre fan and for 3$ it seemed too good to pass up.

    Crashed about 9 Times within the first hour of playing Kept getting kicked off servers, crashed my computer that normally runs no problems. Graphics are pretty simple but I dont mind that I had negative fun in the 2 hours I invested trying to
    I bought this game on steam sale against my better judgement. I am a huge DayZ and zombie genre fan and for 3$ it seemed too good to pass up.

    Crashed about 9 Times within the first hour of playing
    Kept getting kicked off servers, crashed my computer that normally runs no problems.

    Graphics are pretty simple but I dont mind that
    I had negative fun in the 2 hours I invested trying to get into this game.

    I wish I could ask for a refund.
    Expand
  15. Jul 22, 2013
    0
    Do your self a favor, and stay away from this game. Worst game ever, at least one of the worst. The game has nothing other than orginal idea DayZ. No other addition than DayZ. Game is super lame. Anti cheat is awful. Lots of hackers and cheaters in the game.
  16. Jul 21, 2013
    0
    A friend of mine got suckered into buying this, So I took a turn at it to write an honest review, This game is horrible in every respect possible. Graphics: Look like there from 2005. Game play: boring and floaty combat that's nearly impossible,followed by a metric ton of hackers who destroy everything(also the response by the devs to hacker is to at random ban people taking shots in theA friend of mine got suckered into buying this, So I took a turn at it to write an honest review, This game is horrible in every respect possible. Graphics: Look like there from 2005. Game play: boring and floaty combat that's nearly impossible,followed by a metric ton of hackers who destroy everything(also the response by the devs to hacker is to at random ban people taking shots in the dark at hackers). Price: Really high on it's own for this ton of crap but then there is a ton of super expensive micro-transactions for weapons and food that you loose and have to re-buy if you die. This game is a giant ball of irritation and money hungry idiots who made a cruddy game to exploit the market of zombie games. Don not buy and feel ashamed if you did, you wasted money and feed and evil money hungry monster. Expand
  17. Jul 22, 2013
    0
    Rubish

    I paid for this game and now I´m want refound from PayPal.

    You can spend real money for before lose it all it some one kill you. It´s a bad copy of DayZ.
  18. Jul 23, 2013
    0
    disgraceful, support team, they lie and ban unjustly expecting people to rebuy the game.
    The WARZ is its original name is buggy and full off hackers.
    if I keep typing its going to be nothing but more hate..
    my advice DONT buy it!
  19. Jul 26, 2013
    0
    You play 10 hours to get you killed by a zombie with 3 hits.
    The price is very high for the game.
    The game needs to be Free to Play, so i recommended play the pirated version (DeadZ).
    In Infestation: Survivor Stories you can't use cars, but in te pirated version you can.
    And the GC? Regrettable....
  20. Jul 29, 2013
    0
    Despite the potential this title once had, and the continuous improvement over the last months, it is still a very bad game in its current state. It still has massive technical problems. It still does not many of the features it was expected to have upon initial release. Instead, many aspects of the game still seem unfinished or only half-done. Formerly known as "WarZ", this game feelsDespite the potential this title once had, and the continuous improvement over the last months, it is still a very bad game in its current state. It still has massive technical problems. It still does not many of the features it was expected to have upon initial release. Instead, many aspects of the game still seem unfinished or only half-done. Formerly known as "WarZ", this game feels just completely pointless to me, nothing to do, nothing to achieve. It is ugly to look at and pointlessly boring to play. No way I would recommend spending your time on this one. Expand
  21. Jul 29, 2013
    0
    Absolutely terrible game full of bugs and hackers; immature staff and developers. They're lucky people haven't stormed their headquarters and beat their heads in.
  22. Aug 2, 2013
    0
    To be honest I had more fun reading all the pissed off forum threads than I did playing the game. I can’t stress enough that the zombies in this game are merely a backdrop to a PvP style game we have all played 1000’s of times with substandard graphics. Before you make this purchase, drop by the official forums or the Steam forums and pick a few threads to read. If you take it for what itTo be honest I had more fun reading all the pissed off forum threads than I did playing the game. I can’t stress enough that the zombies in this game are merely a backdrop to a PvP style game we have all played 1000’s of times with substandard graphics. Before you make this purchase, drop by the official forums or the Steam forums and pick a few threads to read. If you take it for what it is (and don’t mind the slightly larger numbers of hackers and bugs) then I supposed it would rate a 60. It seems without the zombies it’s just a 2nd rate shooter with middle of the road graphics. Expand
  23. Aug 15, 2013
    0
    This game is an absolute abomination. Stay far away!
    Terrible company, full of crooks and liars, check their history. They are the worst people in the game industry I have read about by far.
    Bans on legit players thanks to fairfight (FAILFIGHT). Seriously look it up this travesty bans based on stats rather than detections. No I am not kidding. There is a reason BF3 admins stopped using
    This game is an absolute abomination. Stay far away!
    Terrible company, full of crooks and liars, check their history. They are the worst people in the game industry I have read about by far.
    Bans on legit players thanks to fairfight (FAILFIGHT). Seriously look it up this travesty bans based on stats rather than detections. No I am not kidding. There is a reason BF3 admins stopped using that failure of an "anti cheat"
    The game just looks terrible too. At first glance it's not too bad but then you look at the textures at a reasonable distance and you want to puke. I actually saw 2D props in this game. Yes, 2D props.
    The animations are terrible, I've seen better ones in player made mods from older games.
    Loot is bad and nowhere to be found, zombies glitch out and teleport to you thanks to the game's NUMEROUS glitches. Speaking of zombies if you were looking to play this because the zombies are slower and, according to logic, more realistic because of it than DayZ, don't even bother. There are SPRINTING zombies in this game and the last patch made it so that now there is even more.
    There are hackers everywhere. Almost every single survivor I came across had some kind of ESP or aimbot.
    To top it all off, this monstrous pile of excrement has the audacity to be PAY TO WIN. There is a marketplace, and even though you can not buy guns, you can buy ammo, which is VERY VERY hard to find normally, as well as attachments, which can NOT be found in-game, and armor, which also can NOT be found in-game.
    Support is terrible, I would even say non-existent. Good luck if you have any issues, you are better off asking the players.

    Here is my experience playing the game:
    Day 1: look around, get a feel for the game and look for stuff to pick up. Not much is found but scant supplies, but at this point I thought it was just bad luck or a bad zone. Died about 3 times to zombies, because I was still learning and once to a player, who seemed to know where I was at all times.
    Day 2: I have looked online for spawn locations for zombies and items and tactics. I die twice to players after finding 3 guns, all pistols. One might have been legitimate, but the other was clearly aimbotting.
    Day 3: I make a route of the best possible paths to get "good" loot. After coming and going out of these very dangerous areas I have come across 4 pistols and finally one assault rifle. I did not die that day because I was going into VERY low pop servers. Also found good backpacks.
    Day 4: Continuing my loot route, I keep to my low pop servers tactic. This proved to be for naught, as I get killed by a player over 300 meters away with an assault rifle in 2 shots. The "max range" for assault rifles is 85 meters. After losing all this stuff I continue to try and loot, finding two assault rifles and a few pistols after a long time of looting the same "high quality areas" and server hopping often.
    Day 5: Looting continues, I die halfway through. I had accidentally pulled a lot of zombies but managed to outrun them, putting at least 20 meters between me and the one leading the pack with a sliver of health left, but it glitches and teleports to me and kills me instantly. Infuriated, I continue to try and play until I get killed by yet another player despite having nothing on me. At this point I ragequit for the day.
    Day 6: Looting again.. this time I actually find a sniper rifle for the first time in an item box. Feeling good, I now try and remain on the higher ground whenever I am out looting so as to spot and snipe players before they get close. Plan did not work out, was killed by a player aimbotting with an assault rifle once again.
    Day 7: No players, no glitches, decent loot. Or at least, what can be called "decent" in this game with such crappy loot. Everything's fine. I am walking towards the city when I see chat light up with bans. No big deal I've seen this before, but it is annoying to see on the chatbar. I comment in global saying that it's annoying to see that every day and all of a sudden, my character dies. I rage, and figured I had been killed by a sniper or something, as I was sure no player or zombie was near me at all. I try to log back in the game and guess what? Account permanently banned. Excuse me? I am permanently banned? Yet I have come across all these hackers?? Did I mention this was AFTER purchasing GC?! Apparently something I did triggered fairfight (FAILFIGHT)'s statistics system and got me banned. Maybe I headshot too many zombies and it thought I was aimbotting because of it, who knows. Either that or an admin saw me commenting about how annoying the ban messages were on the chat and thought I too should have a taste.

    This is literally the worst game I have ever played in my entire life, and I doubt I will ever play something worse ever again. Everything that can be wrong about a game, infestation has it.
    All the badmouthing this game has received is in reality ten times worse than that. This game is pure FILTH.
    Expand
  24. Aug 20, 2013
    0
    The game had changed its name to in infestation probably to try and sneak away from the warz line, since the name had been tainted, my friend got me this game, i downloaded it went to play, played for ten minutes, i then was shot by a zombie flying around with a gun the size of a tree, so i contacted support, next day i log on, 10 minutes of play time, banned for hacking, turns outThe game had changed its name to in infestation probably to try and sneak away from the warz line, since the name had been tainted, my friend got me this game, i downloaded it went to play, played for ten minutes, i then was shot by a zombie flying around with a gun the size of a tree, so i contacted support, next day i log on, 10 minutes of play time, banned for hacking, turns out everyone on the server that day was banned... woopy doo... Expand
  25. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    Do not think of buying this game, Do not think of playing this game. This game is terrible. Low-res, buggy and full of hackers which the developers of the game hasn't done anything to address this situation.

    Let's also point that out that the game's Steam page is also very misleading, About 90% of the features what has been mentioned is not implemented in the actual game. This game
    Do not think of buying this game, Do not think of playing this game. This game is terrible. Low-res, buggy and full of hackers which the developers of the game hasn't done anything to address this situation.

    Let's also point that out that the game's Steam page is also very misleading, About 90% of the features what has been mentioned is not implemented in the actual game.

    This game is just a cheap cash in for DayZ fans, Wait for the standalone if you want to play a quality looking game.
    Expand
  26. Oct 17, 2013
    0
    Many cheaters, the whole game is buggy with infected through walls, you being disconnected by descending a hill not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy
  27. Oct 20, 2013
    0
    when i got this game on steam it said the game had x features, but then the game did not have any of the features and we had to hassle with steam to get refunds, so don't buy this game, they are liars
  28. Oct 26, 2013
    0
    I purchased this game a few months ago, on July 2013. I was really busy with work etc, so I didn't play the game until 2 months later on September. I logged in, entered my purchased serial key for the very first time, and played for a few hours then logged off. After 2 days, I picked it up again and couldn't log in. It said my account was banned because the system detected I was a hacker.I purchased this game a few months ago, on July 2013. I was really busy with work etc, so I didn't play the game until 2 months later on September. I logged in, entered my purchased serial key for the very first time, and played for a few hours then logged off. After 2 days, I picked it up again and couldn't log in. It said my account was banned because the system detected I was a hacker. What the hell?! I purchased the game legitimately, barely played for 3~4 hours and I got banned?

    So after doing a bit of Google search, it turns out EVERYONE who were in the same situation as me got banned. ANYONE who purchased the game and not activating their serial key or log in for around 2 months are considered as inactive, and are banned for no reason. Many people filed support and complaints and the lucky ones would get their account re-activated, AFTER 2 months of "investigation".

    The game developers are shady and unprofessional. They even delete forum posts regarding this matter (as well as many others) just to hide the problems.
    Expand
  29. Oct 29, 2013
    0
    Worst game ever The developers want to pull the money out of the pockets of the players.
    THE GAME IS NOT FOR CHILDREN UNDER 18!
    HIGH ADDICTION FACTOR ESPECIALLY FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE! Do not play it Sometime you regret having spent money for the game . Here's a few things that come to mind spontaneously: - It flies regularly out of the game "Punkbuster" kicks either
    Worst game ever The developers want to pull the money out of the pockets of the players.
    THE GAME IS NOT FOR CHILDREN UNDER 18!
    HIGH ADDICTION FACTOR ESPECIALLY FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE!
    Do not play it Sometime you regret having spent money for the game .

    Here's a few things that come to mind spontaneously:

    - It flies regularly out of the game "Punkbuster" kicks either match or you get errors. If you fly out of the game you will still be some time ingame Anyone can kill you in this period zombies or players .
    - Graphics bugs can be found anywhere Missing or incorrect textures. Flying objects or sunk in the ground.
    - At many specific points you just get lag. Lags when Chem lights or burning torches lying around .
    - Lag and bugs with zombies. Zombies hit from a distance. Zombies stuck in objects. Zombies teleport around.
    - Wait for 10 seconds until you can leave the game mostly you wait even longer. In time you can not cancel or defend themselves. For me, waiting times were up to 1 minute are not uncommon.
    - Many hackers in the game with Aimbot ESP, Wallhack & Flyhack Let's tell you anything. There are also hackers veterans server.
    - Lately, there are fewer and fewer servers and fewer players .
    - GC was prohibited .
    - You can only buy in-game dollars with GC. Prices in-game store dollars) were extremely elevated so that the customers need to buy more GC.
    - New maps have been promised for months and repeatedly postponed .
    Without private servers you can hardly play quietly On many players spawn camping with sniper rifles You can not trust anyone Private servers are very expensive about 50 dollars) for 1 month.
    - Premium Accounts (1650 GC) are not very good. While you get more than twice as much experience but the loot is not only more but better. Quantity rather than quality. But Premiumserver are Public. There are no premium private server. Therefore, the risk of dying during looting much higher. You get 900 GC back but only if one logs on once a day. Time is important.
    - The screenshots in Steam does not always correspond to the truth. A few zombies, characters, and weapons do not exist in the game.
    - Little customization of the characters. Some characters do not even have 2 look.
    - Game content are promised (eg cars) and are now canceled.
    - Many players were banned for no reason. The manufacturer was no answer. Players had to wait for months until they were able to play again. Some wait longer or forever.
    - PvE Here you'll find no PvE only PvP

    Look around there are still dozens of other problems and complaints.
    Expand
  30. Jun 18, 2013
    0
    just doing my part as a responsible gamer to help further lower the score on this game and show the horribleness of the developers. Nothing about this game is good, nothing about the developers is good. Rude, money mongering jerks who insult their own players and then make them suffer in game.
  31. Jul 18, 2013
    1
    This game is the WAR Z they changed the name and did nothing else,. The old metacritic score was 20/100 and they changed the game's name to hide that fact and try to fool potential buyers. This game is just as bad as it was before and the devs are just as big slime balls as before. They are deleting posts in the Steam forums to hide the fact their game is horrid and EXTREMELY poor andThis game is the WAR Z they changed the name and did nothing else,. The old metacritic score was 20/100 and they changed the game's name to hide that fact and try to fool potential buyers. This game is just as bad as it was before and the devs are just as big slime balls as before. They are deleting posts in the Steam forums to hide the fact their game is horrid and EXTREMELY poor and badly supported. Expand
  32. Jul 18, 2013
    0
    Awful game. Awful support. They encourage you to buy microtransaction items that are only usable once. Then they'll ban you if you even ask for support or questions about bugs in the game. Terribly managed and executed.
  33. Apr 10, 2013
    0
    This game is an utter mess. Who would want to play this and if you would like to play this, why?! First off, it has horrible controls, bad graphics, badly optimized, dumb broken AI and what more? Well, it was on Steam and it came back to Steam which is probably the worst thing ever to come to my mind. It's over priced for such a bad game. It is also a rip off of DayZ, the awesome mod forThis game is an utter mess. Who would want to play this and if you would like to play this, why?! First off, it has horrible controls, bad graphics, badly optimized, dumb broken AI and what more? Well, it was on Steam and it came back to Steam which is probably the worst thing ever to come to my mind. It's over priced for such a bad game. It is also a rip off of DayZ, the awesome mod for Arma 2: Operation Arrowhead. Worst game of 2012. One more thing to mention: IT WAS MADE BY THE CREATORS OF BIG RIGS OVER THE ROAD RACING, which is a bad thing because the game is the worst game I have ever played in my entire life, along with Extreme Paintbrawl. Expand
  34. Apr 2, 2013
    0
    Don't buy this game! It's a cash cow, a scam. The producers abused the hype arround the really good game "dayz" to rip the consumers off.
    - extremely bad and boring game world, invisible borders, huge distances with no variety and no things to find, unrealistic and bad item spawns, no swimming not even short distances (through a small stream)
    - boring gameplay, only deathmatch and no
    Don't buy this game! It's a cash cow, a scam. The producers abused the hype arround the really good game "dayz" to rip the consumers off.
    - extremely bad and boring game world, invisible borders, huge distances with no variety and no things to find, unrealistic and bad item spawns, no swimming not even short distances (through a small stream)
    - boring gameplay, only deathmatch and no interaction between the players (except clans), many cheaters, dumb zumbies, the players move way too slow so the distances seem even longer than they are already
    - so many features that have been announced which will never be in the game only to get the people's money, all the screenshots on the developper's site look interesting but they're all fake.
    - boring graphics
    - ingame shop: people who spend the most money have advantages (for a f2p game it may be ok but we already payed for the game).
    - the whole game seems to be unfinished
    Again: Save the money, don't buy this game!
    Expand
  35. Apr 1, 2013
    0
    I really can't add to anything hasn't already been stated hundreds of times before. Broke game, can't swim, extolling money for pay to win items, hackers galore, banning people regardless of what they were doing, and generally horrible business practices... Stay away from this game and company at all costs.
  36. May 12, 2013
    0
    the war z is nothing but an impudently scam. lying about production and releasing a totally bugged and unfinished game which does NOT contain the promised features. they charge money to rent your own server and what? you can not even control your own server! if you want items or weapons on YOUR OWN server you have to PAY for them on your own server. that is so unbelievable impudent!
  37. Apr 9, 2013
    0
    Do not buy this game, cheap copy of Day Z made to make money. They lied to sell more copies of the game and they are ignoring all criticism by blocking/banning people from the game, forums, steam community and more. Textures are horrible, assets are taken directly from War Inc. and zombie AI is brainless. There are also a lot of hackers in game.
  38. Apr 3, 2013
    0
    There is not one redeemable quality about this game, horrible gameplay, visuals, audio, optimization, etc. All of it's features are ripped from other notable games, but not implemented very well. The developers are crooks.
  39. Apr 1, 2013
    0
    The second game in my 25 years of gaming that i ever got a refund on. Most the positive reviews look fake. Avoid this like the plague, the guy who made it has 3 of the top 10 worst games ever made, he lied to everyone and when called out on it, he blamed us, saying we didnt understand him right, we are stupid and uneducated.
    Let this just be a lesson to developers.
  40. Mar 31, 2013
    0
    I'm just having to write this review because I noticed that out the first 5 people I saw that gave this game a 10..for all 5 of them this was their only review. I've been following the saga of this game in the gaming news and the whole thing just sounded like such a jaw dropping scam I had to register for myself to counterbalance at least one of those fradulent 10's. Selling in gameI'm just having to write this review because I noticed that out the first 5 people I saw that gave this game a 10..for all 5 of them this was their only review. I've been following the saga of this game in the gaming news and the whole thing just sounded like such a jaw dropping scam I had to register for myself to counterbalance at least one of those fradulent 10's. Selling in game items for real money that can then be taken from you by a hacker or spawn camper? Let alone that this game is a blatant ripoff of Day-Z by a terrible developer...yeah...that's all I needed to stay a mile away from this game and it's greedy publishers. Keep in mind also that Steam initially pulled this game over making claims about its game that weren't even true. Buyer beware. Expand
  41. Apr 2, 2013
    0
    Not only is the game a disaster, but the company behind it is shady as well. I was lucky, and got refund, before they started reply to refunds with "asdasd". The name is genius. Makes people think it's standalone DayZ. It is not. It's a shame of a game.
  42. Apr 2, 2013
    0
    Its a non-free game with micro transactions. If it was free i might play it a while (ty steam refund), but it is still a buggy mess with cheats and hacks.
  43. Apr 2, 2013
    0
    Worst game ever which now got hacked to its bones.
    Enjoy getting your user data being sold across the web. If that doesnt bother you, you can always login to get aimbotted to death while enjoying the lack of feature this game has.

    Truly another marvel of the gaming industry!
  44. Apr 2, 2013
    0
    the game is unplayable, there are a loot of cheats and hacks....bad grafics idiot zombies the worst game played in my live, its a game from a 1$ price and its expensive for 1$!!!
    dont buy its a nightmare!
  45. Apr 2, 2013
    0
    Warning: I’m Spanish so don’t expect to see a British in this critic.
    Well, I try lend this game a 5, because if you like it you like it (there isn’t any book of likes and dislikes) but I lend it a ZERO, it’s not simply a of game, is a fraud. Why? Well let’s start whit the critic.
    1: The EULA was a EXACT copy of the league of legends EULA, at the bottom of it you could read “When
    Warning: I’m Spanish so don’t expect to see a British in this critic.
    Well, I try lend this game a 5, because if you like it you like it (there isn’t any book of likes and dislikes) but I lend it a ZERO, it’s not simply a of game, is a fraud. Why? Well let’s start whit the critic.

    1: The EULA was a EXACT copy of the league of legends EULA, at the bottom of it you could read “When press accept you agree whit riot and league of legends terms and conditions” (is not exactly, but was something like that) but obviously, casual gamers, or the 99% don’t read the terms and conditions (I’m include, but I usually read the updates changes on games, and in some parch at the bottom appeared a “change of the Eula”, I fell curiosity and I search in internet and TADA! i found the why of the EULA change)
    2: The false publicity. On steam you see the game as a finished game, whit good graphics pictures “in game” and videos whit excellent animations. You get on the game, and the textures sucks a lot, the modeling is a crap, and the animations aren’t realistic or what we seen on the videos. Graphics aren’t the most important of the games, but when you lie to your public is important. And the person as says “is a ALPHA, a BETA, a unfinished game!” well, steam buyers thought that the game was ended whit updates, but ENDED. In the page appears as a ended game, so another lie. (And minecraft was on alpha and beta a lot of time, but it was a good game anyways, Natural selection is not ended, is in alpha and is good 2, so is not a excuse)
    3: Stupid work, really, it gots 300 bugs, and they aren’t trying solve them they still there, and they will stay. “but is a indie game, made whit a small group of persons” NVM! They should fix that! Is affecting the gameplay so hard, and the why they don’t fix them, because it’s a game that take them 3 hours of script, 1 hour of texturing, they buy 4 servers and dead end. They aren’t going fix it, and they will add 3 things more so the ppl can keep saying that the game isn’t finished.
    4: The idea is a copy of another game, that can be discussed, but if you say no, explain me the copy of the title! They took that 2! They didn’t do anything new, ho srry, the micro-buys, but that’s only a pay-to-win strategy and a way to take more money. Take ideas is not bad, but do the same as other did it is.
    5: Gameplay lies, yes, more lies. Hardcore appears as a ended option. But you go in the game and is a feature as is not ended, so is so hard add that on steam? Is so easy: “To end: Hardcore” and another big one: MMO, war z is a MMO. Massive multiplayer online? Really? A game whit 50 persons is not massive. Call of duty, 64 slots, BTF 64 slots (or close), natural, 24 slots. These games aren’t MMO, and a game whit 50 is not a MMO, and whats the point of that? A group of ppl that love say “I play MMO´s” buying it? I prefer a zombie survival where you fell really alone, disesperated where you MUST work in teams for survive the massive enemies (think this: a city whit 3000 ppl on it, 10 survive, 2990 are zombies, that’s the idea, you are a a lucky person as why X reason is not a zombie)
    6: Gameplay. The survival ends after you got this trick: the IA sucks. You go to the city, run to the zombies and then run away, the zombies stay whit no reason afther 30 meters and they stand there, and BOLIA! Free way to loot, but be careful! The really survival as you got is the following one: Don’t crush an invisible wall, or the dangerous camper player will shoot you whit a sniper and dead end. Really, the PVP is more difficult that the PVE (player vs environment) that happens sometimes in DAYZ (im not a fanboy, but I have to compare it for the following reason but in the stand alone they will try solve it whit the gun deterioration, so the camper after X time will need go loot another sniper, and that’s a solution. Hammer is not lending any solution to it
    So, the conclusion is the following one: you like it because you like it, good for you, but is a fraud. The company want a shower of money selling a product copied of another company and then wash their hands saying: “The game is not ended”. Don’t buy it, but if you aren’t a anxiety person and you can wait, wait for DAY Z STAND ALONE, it will be a good game, a awesome. Whit updates, and whit less bugs or not bugs because is not a mod, is a single game whit they own scripting. But if you want play a multiplayer zombie survival online NOW, I recommend the DAY Z mod. But when the stand alone comes out the mod will stop updating, I think.
    Expand
  46. Apr 7, 2013
    0
    The worst games i have ever played... don´t spend your money with this the controls are horribles, the engine is horrible, the graphics.... and if you are rich or a hacker, it´s your game, if you not, you
  47. Apr 13, 2013
    0
    Absolute garbage. I bought this to tide me over until DayZ standalone and boy do I regret it; I should have done my homework on these developers. This game is an obvious cash grab. The developers are full of s!@#. They listed all of these features that would be in the game and this is still a fraction of the game they promised. The whole "foundation release" is another way of sayingAbsolute garbage. I bought this to tide me over until DayZ standalone and boy do I regret it; I should have done my homework on these developers. This game is an obvious cash grab. The developers are full of s!@#. They listed all of these features that would be in the game and this is still a fraction of the game they promised. The whole "foundation release" is another way of saying "we're giving you a fraction of a game and MAYBE we'll get around to putting the rest in".

    Please, don't make the mistake that I did and purchase this game. You will only be inviting more shady companies to scam gamers. Sergey Titov and his henchmen are on my radar and I will never purchase a game developed by these devs again.

    It's not even just the scam that has me fumed, the game just plain sucks. Horrible graphics, the engine is s!@#, animations are s!@#, and it's not even fun to play... F!@# THIS GAME.
    Expand
  48. May 1, 2013
    0
    Beware microtransactions. Looking over the course of human history, mankind has proven itself capable of terrible atrocities against its own. Wars, genocide, rape, theft, and The War Z. There is an hour long cooldown for your character to resurrect after dying. This is a game in which functionality is completely sacrificed in favor of spending extra money for simple things like a femaleBeware microtransactions. Looking over the course of human history, mankind has proven itself capable of terrible atrocities against its own. Wars, genocide, rape, theft, and The War Z. There is an hour long cooldown for your character to resurrect after dying. This is a game in which functionality is completely sacrificed in favor of spending extra money for simple things like a female character, bullets, guns, and.... anything besides a flashlight, really. The community for it is awful and consists almost entirely of griefers. There is no use buying this game because it will just ask for more and more and more if you want to actually play it. This may appeal to those with no sense of accomplishment and a swollen bank account. Expand
  49. May 24, 2013
    0
    Worst waste of cash I've ever done, hackers everywhere (more than a 40% of players using them), unplayable game, it's more a shooter than a survival game. What you see on steam is all a fake and a scam, they are using false images to sell more copies, the game will die soon, DO NOT BUY IT.
  50. Jun 20, 2013
    0
    They really need to give up... they change the name to Infestation: Survivor Stories from war z and think they can trick people into playing. FAIL they really need to just get sued and games banned from all Sales outlets.
  51. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    This game is for a lack of better words AWFUL. To even call it a "video game" would be an insult to the entire gaming community. I have never seen a game riddled with so many game breaking bugs. It is essentially unplayable. If you've ever found yourself saying "I have 15 dollars, what's the worst possible way I can spend them?" then The War Z is for you,
  52. Jun 18, 2013
    0
    it's a scam don't ever buy this garbage all they did was copy and paste everything from War Inc and add some zombie skins not only that but they copied the terms and conditions from League of legends it also got removed from steam for false advertisement how it got back on steam is beyond me but it really needs to be removed forever it's also play to win if you die pay real money andit's a scam don't ever buy this garbage all they did was copy and paste everything from War Inc and add some zombie skins not only that but they copied the terms and conditions from League of legends it also got removed from steam for false advertisement how it got back on steam is beyond me but it really needs to be removed forever it's also play to win if you die pay real money and revive yourself! can't find supplies buy some with real money! because who needs to scavenge in a zombie apocalypse when you can just buy it with real money? Expand
  53. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    I was banned from the War Z forums for asking where I could apply for a refund. I was also banned from their Facebook page and Twitter. I was also called a "f*ggot" by forum admins.

    Probably the worst game I have every paid and played.
  54. Jun 16, 2013
    0
    i played Dayz for months, and i thought this would be better after i saw some screenshots, but there is a reason that this game was banned from steam for a month for false advertising
  55. Jun 19, 2013
    0
    Bought it during steam sales, where it's only sold at $3.79 i believe. The idea was, what can possibly go wrong at the price point.. right?? WRONG.. this piece of crap crashes with unknown errors every few minutes. When it doesn't crash, you'll get kicked out from the server due to punkbuster unable to update or something. I've endured all those flaws, and try to treat the game with someBought it during steam sales, where it's only sold at $3.79 i believe. The idea was, what can possibly go wrong at the price point.. right?? WRONG.. this piece of crap crashes with unknown errors every few minutes. When it doesn't crash, you'll get kicked out from the server due to punkbuster unable to update or something. I've endured all those flaws, and try to treat the game with some respect and play it for real, Just as i was getting involved in the game, the game crashed once again, this time leading the the death of the character. That's it, i'm done with the game. This ain't even worth for free. DON'Y BUY IT! Expand
  56. Jun 19, 2013
    0
    I purchased this game for $40 when it was still in Alpha, i was hopeful it would be a successor to the DayZ Mod for ARMA II which is fantastic. But this game is so terrible, i'd rather burn $40 than buy this game again. It may sound harsh but this is possibly, no defiantly the worst game on the planet. It only has ONE good thing, and that is it is a comfortable and easy uninstall.
  57. Jun 20, 2013
    0
    This is everything that is wrong with gaming. I don't wish any sort of personal vengeance against the creators, but some efforts deserve to fail, and this is one of them. One of the sloppiest things I've ever seen.
  58. Jun 20, 2013
    0
    The game has many bugs, the anti cheat system before the arrival of PunkBuster was, in my opinion, useless and did not solve anything. Was banned by the game just because I played a lot. Would not recommend.
  59. Jun 20, 2013
    0
    Pay cash or get hooked up with a friend. Absolute only 2 ways to have a fair foot in the game.

    Something they should do is let you start with any kind of weapon or make sneaking around zombies less time consuming, especially with the 1 hour death timer. Some kind of self defense mech is needed in the game. This only proves how cash based this game actually is
  60. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    Infestation is WarZ with a new name for the sake of dodging the horrifying metacritic score and reception just in time to lure buyers in during the Steam Summer Sales. If that's not scummy enough, the game, while now acknowledging that they can't be posting blunt lies about their planned features as selling points, haven't really done much to change the game in any way according to itsInfestation is WarZ with a new name for the sake of dodging the horrifying metacritic score and reception just in time to lure buyers in during the Steam Summer Sales. If that's not scummy enough, the game, while now acknowledging that they can't be posting blunt lies about their planned features as selling points, haven't really done much to change the game in any way according to its strongest criticisms. It's just the same thing with a different name. At this point it's easy to ask if the devs are even trying to make this game happen. It all comes off as a big "buy now regret later" scam where they slop together some quick face to sell the product, then ignore anything that only matters after the purchases are made. Kinda like how Big Rigs: Over the Road Racing was made, actually. Not surprising that after a decade of being a laughingstock, these developers haven't even changed their most basic tactics for game development. Expand
  61. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    This game is so bad, I can not even fathom how others can give it a rating over 3/10. It's a rip off of DayZ, artwork stolen from other sources, unprofessional developers, super money hogging direction. IE. You spent $5 to buy an in-game item, if you die, you lose that $5 item for good. Hackers roam EVERYWHERE, legit players are banned randomly. Horrible game community. And most of all,This game is so bad, I can not even fathom how others can give it a rating over 3/10. It's a rip off of DayZ, artwork stolen from other sources, unprofessional developers, super money hogging direction. IE. You spent $5 to buy an in-game item, if you die, you lose that $5 item for good. Hackers roam EVERYWHERE, legit players are banned randomly. Horrible game community. And most of all, over priced for what it's worth. Personally, I wouldn't even buy this game even if it's on sale for $0.49. I bought it for full price since friend got me into it. And now everyday I wish Steam would give me a refund because this game is-just-a-piece of God damn...It's just so bad, it should get an award of worst game of the century. I honestly believe this won't be exaggerating. I understand this game is still Beta, but the quality of this game present is nowhere able to justify how it is.

    All in all, a bit of exaggerating opinion to help you decide whether or not to get this game or not.
    A) Burn down a hospital full of pregnant women and new born babies.
    B) Buy this game.

    The answer is, you should really chose A instead of B. That's just how bad this is.
    Expand
  62. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    So, maybe I've left this review a little late. Let me tell you before I'm hated by all of you; I've been in the game since the very beginning of their 'Closed Beta' (Which let's be honest, we all know it was an Alpha). That is when the game used to be fun, where you couldn't purchase ammunition and the Devs. hadn't rolled in their greedy campaign for the users money. It's one thing toSo, maybe I've left this review a little late. Let me tell you before I'm hated by all of you; I've been in the game since the very beginning of their 'Closed Beta' (Which let's be honest, we all know it was an Alpha). That is when the game used to be fun, where you couldn't purchase ammunition and the Devs. hadn't rolled in their greedy campaign for the users money. It's one thing to charge people to play your game and then to further charge them through an ingame store, because let's be honest the items in the store do not take '20 minutes or so to find in game' because a flashlight Jedi would have emerged from the darkness and struck you down before that. It's a game full of broken promises, we were promised drivable vehicles and those who bought in early were falsely led on the pretense that they were to be given their own Stronghold server.. (We're STILL waiting for them). All in all, a shoddy attempt to cash in on a popular MOD (Which hasn't taken any money thus far) by changing the character models of their other poor Online-Shooter War Zone Inc. Expand
  63. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    I've never been shocked and appalled with a game purchase before, but after my new experience you can count on 'Infestation' to change that. The game itself is crippled with bugs and major issues and they are ones the game developer will not fix... From the low sales, bad press and them painting themselves a bad image, there's no way they'll spend any more time on the game so what you areI've never been shocked and appalled with a game purchase before, but after my new experience you can count on 'Infestation' to change that. The game itself is crippled with bugs and major issues and they are ones the game developer will not fix... From the low sales, bad press and them painting themselves a bad image, there's no way they'll spend any more time on the game so what you are buying is a beta (should be alpha with the amount of bugs/issues!) that will never be updated or made final.

    When I contacted the dev with questions, simply listing the issues I found and asking if they intend to patch it, I received an email that boiled down to "We'll patch it when we patch it, we look for the bugs ourself and don't care which ones you find". I was shocked, so when I emailed back saying they've lost a customer and I would give 'DeadZ' a try, they threatened they would contact steam and tell them to ban my account as 'they caught me cheating' (basically, lying). I will never touch this company again with a bargepole and I suggest you do the same.
    Expand
  64. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    DO NOT buy this game you will delete it 1 hour after dying because you dont want cash in game, 0/10

    I WANT MY MONEY BACK

    NOONE LIKES THIS GAME AS WE CAN SEE IN THIS PAGE GIVE US THE MONEY BACK AND DELETE FOR GOOD
  65. Jul 21, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Que dire sur se jeu. Une copie rater du mod day z. Pourquoi Des promesses en l'air, des debugs, un gameplay médiocre, graphisme totalement rater, IA des zombies totalement stupide, communauté d'immature, aucun contenu, aucun but dans se jeu part trouver des armes, buter tout se qui bouge et mourir. l'Ajout d'accessoire d'arme copier la crysis, des cheaters et les devs ne font rien part mettre un anti cheat pourris. En comparant sa sorti aujourd'hui, on se demande que fout il Expand
  66. Jul 25, 2013
    2
    I gave this game a 2/10 because its not really that great. I got the game as a gift on steam and I decided to give it a go. Wasn't that great to start off with, lag spikes and frame rate drops near citys or towns. Which btw can get you killed (been there done that). Graphics are "ok", but game play needs to be better. Starting off in the middle of nowhere is not really all that fun,I gave this game a 2/10 because its not really that great. I got the game as a gift on steam and I decided to give it a go. Wasn't that great to start off with, lag spikes and frame rate drops near citys or towns. Which btw can get you killed (been there done that). Graphics are "ok", but game play needs to be better. Starting off in the middle of nowhere is not really all that fun, it takes FOREVER to find anything. Expand
  67. Jul 19, 2013
    1
    Didn't listen to reviews and bought it anyways. the games controls and mechanics have a play 4 free feel to it.. animations are horrible, gameplay is glitchy to say the least, and they have a model where if you really want to get anywhere your going to dish out more money (all in game ammo never found weopons becuase i keep getting kicked, are surrounded by zombies, like they are usingDidn't listen to reviews and bought it anyways. the games controls and mechanics have a play 4 free feel to it.. animations are horrible, gameplay is glitchy to say the least, and they have a model where if you really want to get anywhere your going to dish out more money (all in game ammo never found weopons becuase i keep getting kicked, are surrounded by zombies, like they are using ammo for bait). That's not saying all the people that play the game are defective themselves and are of no help. It has potential, but probably only if some game company bought it that had real devs to work on it. It really just feels like a high school student project right now and changing the name of the game was a childish move to try and convince people its different. Expand
  68. Sep 21, 2013
    0
    this is honestly a terrible game. i cant even find the right words for how terrible and poorly made it is.
    dont expect it to be like dayZ. its trying to surf on its wave of success but when you play it you cant believe your eyes and wonder how this made it into the steam store.
    please avoid this game at all costs.
  69. Mar 17, 2014
    0
    Poorly made rip-off of DayZ. The developers openly lied on the Steam store. In addition, they felt it necessary to have in-game purchases even though the game is already a rip-off.

    This is the only game on Steam that Valve has ever openly handed out refunds for. Think about that.
  70. Jul 19, 2013
    0
    I bought this game for $3.49. I should have just bought a cheap cigar and put it out in my eye. This game is bad as they say. There is little even for a big zombie enthusiast to enjoy here. the levels are really big with nothing between camp sites but glitchy forests, not even wayward zombies. The game is geared towards making you spend real money on gear.

    DO NOT BUY THIS AT ALL!
  71. Jun 17, 2013
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It injures a stranger, it steals the item which the person gathered and the pinprick is favorite.
    It is the game of the recommendation in playerkiller.
    This place has the terrible world which can not be recommended to a lot of player.
    Expand
  72. Apr 25, 2013
    0
    Messed up in everything! No Anti-Cheat-Protection and unlimited amount of Cheaters... The Zombies are crappy coded and this Game has still to much "Stuff" that is not finished...
    The weapons are bad coded! The AI is bad coded! Did i mentioned the Hackers?
    This Game is bad and Sergey Titov is one of the worst Developers ever... He did not learned anything since his Big Rigs "Fail". Not
    Messed up in everything! No Anti-Cheat-Protection and unlimited amount of Cheaters... The Zombies are crappy coded and this Game has still to much "Stuff" that is not finished...
    The weapons are bad coded! The AI is bad coded! Did i mentioned the Hackers?
    This Game is bad and Sergey Titov is one of the worst Developers ever...
    He did not learned anything since his Big Rigs "Fail".
    Not worth even 5$
    Expand
  73. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    Please DO NOT BUY! This Item isnt what it says it is,the trailer looked great but no no no,it really not just dont waste your money when you can just buy something useful!
  74. May 3, 2013
    1
    The devs here had some decent ideas, and not much to show for it in the end. The War Z makes a lot of mistakes, including...

    1. Bad PR: The game had not much going for it. Marketed as a better version of DayZ, once complaints rolled in, PR did not handle things at all. The sort-of incorrect Steam page alone is enough for me to already feel iffy about this game. 2. Bad Gameplay: While
    The devs here had some decent ideas, and not much to show for it in the end. The War Z makes a lot of mistakes, including...

    1. Bad PR: The game had not much going for it. Marketed as a better version of DayZ, once complaints rolled in, PR did not handle things at all. The sort-of incorrect Steam page alone is enough for me to already feel iffy about this game.

    2. Bad Gameplay: While I understand that this game still is unfinished, there are some unforgivable issues. glitches, AI issues, and bad level design all factor into this issue.

    3. In Game Transactions: The biggest mistake War Z makes is the in game store. I found to my dismay that purchasing a weapon and dying from a glitch several minutes later does not mean that when I respawn, I'll have that weapon back. Bad move, and a bad idea...

    In all, The War Z is a blatant bad game, with wasted potential. If some changes were made, I could consider a higher rating. But War Z is, in it's current state, a shadow of what it could have been.
    Expand
  75. May 30, 2013
    1
    Be warned, The screenshots on their website are mostly prerenders.
    You are better off looking up youtube player footage to see what it really is like.
    Shame that it was so bad, it could have been something nice.

    Multiplayer is fun with friends, a lot of these maybe and green reviews are from people mistaking the enjoyment of doing that as a good game.
  76. Mar 31, 2013
    1
    To put it lightly this game is atrocious. There, for those of you with a short attention span there it is. Honestly what didn't go wrong with the game? Low-res textures, sluggish gameplay not to mention the fact that zombies are near invincible. Another mistake Hammerpoint have made are the in-game micro-transactions I'm talking about the marketplace where you can purchase ammunition forTo put it lightly this game is atrocious. There, for those of you with a short attention span there it is. Honestly what didn't go wrong with the game? Low-res textures, sluggish gameplay not to mention the fact that zombies are near invincible. Another mistake Hammerpoint have made are the in-game micro-transactions I'm talking about the marketplace where you can purchase ammunition for guns... this is a SURVIVAL horror game, why include this option? Steam also failed to notice that this game was only in its beta stages when they released it (I believe this has since been pushed forward to the full game or alpha) I made a definite mistake of purchasing this garbage game. I, and many others, think that this game is only a cheap rip of the hugely successful Arma 2 mod DayZ which I recommend you play. I'm not here to rant about this game as many people still enjoy the game but in all honesty most people are only playing this game because they want to get their moneys worth. If you have not bought this game... Don't. Simple as. This game is not worth the price on Steam and it was never checked as FALSE ADVERTISING was also used in the selling of this game. I'm mainly advising you not to buy this game but that's not to say I haven't had my fair share of enjoyable moments (even if they were short-lived). All in all this game is a cheap and terrible rip of a hugely successful game and I would advise anyone who is thinking about buying it to not buy it. I went down the War Z road and it's not a very scenic route. Expand
  77. Apr 1, 2013
    1
    It is a shame they allowed this game back on to Steam...let it die already. I could drone on about its numerous flaws or how I'm currently using the BBB to get my money back from them. Good idea for a game hopefully someone else does it right. I will never do business with these people again.
  78. Apr 1, 2013
    0
    By far one of the biggest farces in videogaming history. The combat is terrible, The game's files are client side, allowing anyone with wordpad to hack the game completely and utterly, The combat is terrible, The "Admins" cheat without punishment, Openly call campers in a thread on their official forums, The combat is terrible, It's got more bugs than that one scene in the mummy; You knowBy far one of the biggest farces in videogaming history. The combat is terrible, The game's files are client side, allowing anyone with wordpad to hack the game completely and utterly, The combat is terrible, The "Admins" cheat without punishment, Openly call campers in a thread on their official forums, The combat is terrible, It's got more bugs than that one scene in the mummy; You know the one. The combat is terrible, The only thing that will ever kill you is a hacker from 500 yards, with a mossberg. The combat is terrible, And frankly, this game is essentialy the biggest scam ever made to exploit people who actualy like zombie survivals. Did I mention the combat is simply awful? Expand
  79. Apr 9, 2013
    1
    In short the game was rushed in development, and it shows. I saw all the bad reviews and thought i would decide for myself, so thought i was prepared for the worst, turns out i wasnt. The point of this game was to be an accessable version of DayZ, but it isnt all that accessable once you are playing, you start with no weapon and in a world of the bloof thirsty zombies and equaly bloodIn short the game was rushed in development, and it shows. I saw all the bad reviews and thought i would decide for myself, so thought i was prepared for the worst, turns out i wasnt. The point of this game was to be an accessable version of DayZ, but it isnt all that accessable once you are playing, you start with no weapon and in a world of the bloof thirsty zombies and equaly blood thirsty players this pretty much screws you over from the start, and stops you gaining an intrest in the game. this would be forgivable if the game were mmore sick than its modded counterpart, but it isnt. The idea behind the game is good and hope it lives on, but this game is not good and should never have been released as it is. DONT BUY IT, IT JUST ENCORAGES THEM TO MAKE MORE BAD GAMES Expand
  80. Apr 24, 2013
    0
    I purchased this game back before it was released, based on the screenshots and what the developers promised to the community.

    Unfortunately, none of the things that were promised to us were ever implemented. The graphics on the game appear to be out of date, the sound effects are comical, and the zombies have that super spidey-sense that allows them to know where you are coming from a
    I purchased this game back before it was released, based on the screenshots and what the developers promised to the community.

    Unfortunately, none of the things that were promised to us were ever implemented. The graphics on the game appear to be out of date, the sound effects are comical, and the zombies have that super spidey-sense that allows them to know where you are coming from a mile away.

    Even after all those downfalls, I still tried to play the game, and I found a group of people who were actually fun to play with. Then I decided to buy another copy over steam for my brother. Within two hours of playing it, he was banned from the game and no one can tell him why.

    So, because of the horrible customer support that my brother received, and the all around bad game play, I had enough and quit playing. Now I'm out trying to save everyone the hassle of wasting their money and being abused by the developers only in the game to make more money and never help the community.
    Expand
  81. Apr 26, 2013
    0
    Haters will hate but games will scam aswell.. if they didnt want the bad remarks they shouldnt have lied and said shyt that was totaly untrue just to gain money and player base. but hey people will waste money on crap things and thats why game companys still do this stuff cause they CAN and people will pay for it and there cash shop items in a survival game anyways so yeah.. have fun withHaters will hate but games will scam aswell.. if they didnt want the bad remarks they shouldnt have lied and said shyt that was totaly untrue just to gain money and player base. but hey people will waste money on crap things and thats why game companys still do this stuff cause they CAN and people will pay for it and there cash shop items in a survival game anyways so yeah.. have fun with this game thats not worth the review people are making. Expand
  82. May 24, 2013
    1
    Thought this game was going to be interesting but the insult here is the amount of lawsuits and stolen engine pieces they have. THey tried to get by with minimal amount of paying for things and used only 10% of the engines full power... let alone even use the updated version of the engine from version 1.2 to 10.02.34. It's Insulting that they did that. and stole ideas from another game.
  83. May 26, 2013
    0
    This game is probably one of the worst multiplayer games I ever tried ever. It has very little redeeming factors to even consider recommending this to anyone. First the gameplay is very subpar, the developers seemed very lazy when making it, glitches and hackers run wild and the zombies are surprisingly more brain dead then a can of sardines. The promises the devs make never get fulfilledThis game is probably one of the worst multiplayer games I ever tried ever. It has very little redeeming factors to even consider recommending this to anyone. First the gameplay is very subpar, the developers seemed very lazy when making it, glitches and hackers run wild and the zombies are surprisingly more brain dead then a can of sardines. The promises the devs make never get fulfilled or stretch the little they actually do to make it look like they did something. and It's a game that's trying to cash in on the WarZ hype and it has had so many complaints it's a wonder that people are still playing and paying. There is a cash shop in the game and you need to pay real money after buying the game to get ahead of the game easily...so much for the survival aspect if you can just pay through it. The service was terrible I was banned about 8 hours in because of "hacking" which is a flat out WTH moment since I wasn't, customer support was less than helpful and said if I wanted to play again I would have to buy it again. Everything screams shady when there is a metascore this low because this game is just one thing. It's a money grab! Save it for something with a better reputation and a development team that really cares for the players. Expand
  84. Jul 30, 2013
    1
    This game is a joke. Not only is it plagued with bugs and glitches
    hackers and cheaters, Micro-transactions on a game payed for.
    But whats worst is that this game promised so much that it never delivered to teh point it's been removed from steam, and re-named
    Its horrid
  85. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    This is the worst Game I ever bought and played.It's not worth ANY MONEY AT ALL.Many Bugs,Nearly no promised features found its way into the Game,even after a one year period.
    Worst Game and worst Publisher i ever encountered.
  86. Jun 15, 2013
    0
    this game had potential... but then they on it with bad game play, glitches, and lies in the trailers... this game is by no stretch of the imagination worth it, avoid this game at all costs
  87. Jun 15, 2013
    3
    i bought this on Steam thinking this looked like a good game and it was pretty fun at least for the first few minutes. You can go in lots more buildings (unlike DayZ) and you can jump over things easier as well as climb on cars (which actually works to prevent death by zombie) and that is about all of the positives. The graphics are pretty bad, you can get hurt from even the smallesti bought this on Steam thinking this looked like a good game and it was pretty fun at least for the first few minutes. You can go in lots more buildings (unlike DayZ) and you can jump over things easier as well as climb on cars (which actually works to prevent death by zombie) and that is about all of the positives. The graphics are pretty bad, you can get hurt from even the smallest fall, spawn campers and glitchers are too common, there is no quest system or clan system, you have to wait a long time to respawn from death and you lose all of your stuff so there is no reason why you should not just make a new character and get all new stuff too, and purchasing stuff at the store by doing things in game takes ridiculously long(unless you use lots of real money) plus when you die you lose all the stuff you just bought with real money. It had potential to be a good game but it still feels unpolished and should be considered either a very terrible final product or still in Alpha stage. It is a shame that Steam decides to treat it as a finished product when it should be call Alpha still. If you want to play a open world zombie survival game then go play the DayZ mod for Arma 2 or wait for State of Decay to come out. Expand
  88. Jun 16, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This game is terrible,I have NEVER seen such bad balance in a game.

    Brutal player killing, bugs, missing features, and expensive micropayments are the true drawbacks of the impending zombie apocalypse.
    Expand
  89. Sep 23, 2013
    0
    Did they really think changing the name from The War Z to Infestation: Survivor Stories is going to trick gamers into buying it? Another disgusting display from the developers here.
  90. Aug 24, 2013
    0
    I played this game with an open mind, expecting Day Z with better visuals, animations etc and with less bugs. Instead what i got was a rip off of Day Z with worse visuals, horrendous sound assets and quite frankly boring game-play. The in game mini transaction system take all the challenge out of an already payed for game and leave players who are unwilling to spend there hard earned cashI played this game with an open mind, expecting Day Z with better visuals, animations etc and with less bugs. Instead what i got was a rip off of Day Z with worse visuals, horrendous sound assets and quite frankly boring game-play. The in game mini transaction system take all the challenge out of an already payed for game and leave players who are unwilling to spend there hard earned cash on ammo and hats at a disadvantage. I can only declare this game to be absolute garbage and it fully deserved it's appalling meta-score. To top it all off the devs decided that it would be an excellent idea to change the name and temporarily remove it from steam adding yet another reason as to why you should ignore this game developer until they pull there hypothetical head out of there arse. Expand
  91. Jul 26, 2013
    1
    This game falls short on everything and did not say on Steam about it changing it's name on the store page which tells a false advertisement which they did when they first came out and they denied to refund me for their false advertisements. I am angered at myself and this is honestly the only game I gave a bad review or a score of 1! The game is not only bad but the developers are bad.This game falls short on everything and did not say on Steam about it changing it's name on the store page which tells a false advertisement which they did when they first came out and they denied to refund me for their false advertisements. I am angered at myself and this is honestly the only game I gave a bad review or a score of 1! The game is not only bad but the developers are bad. The game is full of bugs, horrid visuals, decent audio, terrible animations and very, very slow game play. You will have to sneak most of your time even if a zombie is 200 feet away from you and he will spot you which will lead to other zombies chasing you if you try to run, so either way you are going to die. The game makes it where you can only spawn 5 characters and you have to wait an hour for the character you played as dies to play him again.
    For a sub titles that are way better than this and you still want to get your zombie fix I highly recommend this game as I highly enjoyed it.
    Arma 2 Combined Operations DayZ mod (DayZ is a free mod and the same concept of this game I am reviewing and I would rate that mod a 8 out of 10)
    Expand
  92. Aug 12, 2013
    3
    Infestation: Survivor Stories is a terrible game on paper. It's plagued by bugs that effect both the visuals and the gameplay, the game is full of hackers and the "patches" that get pushed out do not address enough of these issues.
    However, the game is surprisingly still fun. I have a ball trying to get in and gather supplies necessary to survive, and get a genuine scare when another
    Infestation: Survivor Stories is a terrible game on paper. It's plagued by bugs that effect both the visuals and the gameplay, the game is full of hackers and the "patches" that get pushed out do not address enough of these issues.
    However, the game is surprisingly still fun. I have a ball trying to get in and gather supplies necessary to survive, and get a genuine scare when another player starts shooting at me. I'll be dropping this almost instantly for Day Z when it gets a standalone release, but this rough excuse for a game has it's entertaining qualities.
    Expand
  93. Aug 21, 2013
    0
    Lets just say that when I started the game it lagged a lot, the zombies didn't chase me, the textures where really bad and when I got in the city a random sniper killed me. I think I'll come back to this game in a few years... or maybe never again.
  94. Aug 22, 2013
    0
    the devs are lying to us. Nothing they promised has been made...

    The gameplay is boring. It isn't a survivor game anymore, it's now a mmo pvp game... The concept was great but, devs seems to be unprofessional... They are just kidding us at every update. Actually no cars, no different zombies animations, tons of bugs, no loots in some place where you'll find hundred zombies...
    the devs are lying to us. Nothing they promised has been made...

    The gameplay is boring. It isn't a survivor game anymore, it's now a mmo pvp game...

    The concept was great but, devs seems to be unprofessional... They are just kidding us at every update. Actually no cars, no different zombies animations, tons of bugs, no loots in some place where you'll find hundred zombies...

    Moreover the crape is unplayable... I have a decent computer and i only have 15 fps.
    Expand
  95. Aug 27, 2013
    1
    The game costs 13 euros and what do you get? Nothing. poor copy of DayZ(in ALFA version). This game it is one big LIE. And 9 of 10 players its hackers.
  96. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    Do not purchase this game.Absolutley unplayable re-branding of War z.All of u can read about gameplay is lies(included SGI Pre-Render game screenshoots).Also this game included bug on every u can see on it,awful animations,mega-retared zombies who looks like russian alchogolics who develop this game,donate on everywhere,hacking acounts and stole stuff,lost money and making u mad,only forDo not purchase this game.Absolutley unplayable re-branding of War z.All of u can read about gameplay is lies(included SGI Pre-Render game screenshoots).Also this game included bug on every u can see on it,awful animations,mega-retared zombies who looks like russian alchogolics who develop this game,donate on everywhere,hacking acounts and stole stuff,lost money and making u mad,only for 15 $.
    Do not purchase this game
    Expand
  97. Sep 21, 2013
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. This game is horrible in every way possible. If you're looking to buy an open-world zombie MMO, I'd recommend DayZ. It's like this game, only better. A lot better.
  98. Sep 24, 2013
    0
    Game itself isn't so bad but Terms of Use said that you are not owner of your paid account and developer can do everything with your account delete, ban, modify with or without reason. Moreover after 10 months of honest play i was banned and developer said that i was banned because i trained my characters too much. Think yourself if you want to play game in which developers ban you forGame itself isn't so bad but Terms of Use said that you are not owner of your paid account and developer can do everything with your account delete, ban, modify with or without reason. Moreover after 10 months of honest play i was banned and developer said that i was banned because i trained my characters too much. Think yourself if you want to play game in which developers ban you for too much progress in game. Expand
  99. Oct 11, 2013
    1
    Beyond the fact that this game is an absolute false it does have some minor excitement and play value. Within that 2 day period of enjoyment (if you're lucky) you will have to avoid the terrible community, unsportsmanlike players, and unrewarding combat. Players are banned without solid proof as their anti-cheat system has to be developed by a middle school student and obvious hackersBeyond the fact that this game is an absolute false it does have some minor excitement and play value. Within that 2 day period of enjoyment (if you're lucky) you will have to avoid the terrible community, unsportsmanlike players, and unrewarding combat. Players are banned without solid proof as their anti-cheat system has to be developed by a middle school student and obvious hackers run rampant ruining the small chance the game had. I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone, and if you are really curious I suggest just researching the developers. Expand
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 13 out of 13
  1. Mar 7, 2013
    0
    Its mechanical foundation - like this Foundation Release - crumbles at the lightest touch. [March 2013, p.94]
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    17
    The War Z has about as much value as its crappy in-game melee weaponry and that’s not much at all. At least it doesn’t cost anything to play after you buy it, and the cash shop items are fair enough, so you won’t see people running around with machine guns just because they spent money. If you’re going to give your money to a zombie-survival game, grab ArmA II and a copy of the DayZ mod, or wait for the full retail version of DayZ to arrive on digital store shelves and check that out. Do not buy into The War Z.
  3. Feb 5, 2013
    36
    The War Z might use the same elements that make DayZ an enthralling experience. But it puts them together so halfheartedly that you have to turn away in disbelief.