User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 4037 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 20, 2013
    0
    Do not buy this game! EVER! Yup, as you can probably already tell I was unfortunately one of the many poor bastards that jumped on the Steam $3.74 sale bandwagon! Oh, wow what a shame. This is by far the most absolutely horrible, pathetic, lamest, crappiest, and a few more blankety blank blanks game I have ever played. I've never written a review or bothered with anything like this before,Do not buy this game! EVER! Yup, as you can probably already tell I was unfortunately one of the many poor bastards that jumped on the Steam $3.74 sale bandwagon! Oh, wow what a shame. This is by far the most absolutely horrible, pathetic, lamest, crappiest, and a few more blankety blank blanks game I have ever played. I've never written a review or bothered with anything like this before, but this game has motivated me to do so now. This game is purely pay to maybe win and free to lose and die, suffer, regret, and rage, to the extreme. I'll lay out some math for you... They start you out with a flashlight, a granola bar, and a bottle of water. If you stand there without moving your thirst and hunger degenerate, which is fine, but it's to the extent that you have to eat and drink something roughly every 10 15 minutes. Huh, that's lame. Now, you have to find food and water by going into zombie infested areas which isn't too horrible, you have to survive, that's understandable. But then the map is really small and there's usually about 20 30 players minimum in any server at any time, so good luck getting the good stuff as a noob with a flashlight going against hordes of zombies and other dudes with guns, and not to mention you have about 30 minutes to do so otherwise you starve to death or die of thirst. But! You can buy food and water in the store! =O Holy crap, hallelujah! (Can't believe I spelled that right the first time.) Downside A bottle of water costs $400 in game cash, or a certain amount of gold coin things that you can only get with real money where 5 USD gets you 615 or so. So, $400 in game cash for a bottle of water. How hard could that be to get with only a flashlight and 30 minutes to spare? Well, according to the Wiki zombies have a 1:10 chance of dropping cash. They only ever really drop about 30-50 bucks in cash each time. So if you're lucky, you can afford a single bottle of water in about 30 zombie kills...maybe. And no, flashlights don't kill zombies very fast if you're wondering. Now, on top of this, the voice chat a good idea except people who pay out their asses for this game are as pathetic as what they sound, total BLANK-holes that shoot first, skip the questions, and hump your dead face. Horrible gaming community involved with this game, the customer support has never gotten anything but terrible reviews, they are obviously only using this game to make money, ripping their customers off at any chance they get, and don't forget that they can ban you for crashing if they decide to, or ban you for no reason at all, instead of actually having a passion for game design and providing something at least partially half way decent to play. The graphics suck, the game play is worthless, and the price is beyond insane. If there are any good reviews ANYWHERE about this game, they are most likely being paid by whatever hammer industry that devised this scam to rip people off. You can only play the game at first by playing a male, so if you're a girl and want to play as a female, you have to get $150,000 in game cash to buy the character, or spend about $5 to get a character. Every item that you use real life currency to purchase goes BYE BYE if you die, nothing is retained after you die. And you have to wait an hour before you can play again on that character. If there's any more crap about this game that I'm missing, I'm sure there's plenty of it left out there, eventually you'll walk right into the fan spraying all the BLANK, enjoy if you give this game a chance, I'd strongly suggest seeing the 20/100 metacritic score and avoid this catastrophe. This concludes my review, I am a proud survivor of this ridiculous infestation for three and a half hours, and now most currently a beyond proud and relieved uninstaller of Infestation Survivor Stories with way more BLANKS then any game should allow. I feel sorry for anyone who gives this game a chance, it's not worth it, and they only want your money without giving anything in return. Expand
  2. Jul 21, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Que dire sur se jeu. Une copie rater du mod day z. Pourquoi Des promesses en l'air, des debugs, un gameplay médiocre, graphisme totalement rater, IA des zombies totalement stupide, communauté d'immature, aucun contenu, aucun but dans se jeu part trouver des armes, buter tout se qui bouge et mourir. l'Ajout d'accessoire d'arme copier la crysis, des cheaters et les devs ne font rien part mettre un anti cheat pourris. En comparant sa sorti aujourd'hui, on se demande que fout il Expand
  3. Jul 22, 2013
    0
    Do your self a favor, and stay away from this game. Worst game ever, at least one of the worst. The game has nothing other than orginal idea DayZ. No other addition than DayZ. Game is super lame. Anti cheat is awful. Lots of hackers and cheaters in the game.
  4. Jul 21, 2013
    0
    A friend of mine got suckered into buying this, So I took a turn at it to write an honest review, This game is horrible in every respect possible. Graphics: Look like there from 2005. Game play: boring and floaty combat that's nearly impossible,followed by a metric ton of hackers who destroy everything(also the response by the devs to hacker is to at random ban people taking shots in theA friend of mine got suckered into buying this, So I took a turn at it to write an honest review, This game is horrible in every respect possible. Graphics: Look like there from 2005. Game play: boring and floaty combat that's nearly impossible,followed by a metric ton of hackers who destroy everything(also the response by the devs to hacker is to at random ban people taking shots in the dark at hackers). Price: Really high on it's own for this ton of crap but then there is a ton of super expensive micro-transactions for weapons and food that you loose and have to re-buy if you die. This game is a giant ball of irritation and money hungry idiots who made a cruddy game to exploit the market of zombie games. Don not buy and feel ashamed if you did, you wasted money and feed and evil money hungry monster. Expand
  5. Aug 24, 2013
    0
    I played this game with an open mind, expecting Day Z with better visuals, animations etc and with less bugs. Instead what i got was a rip off of Day Z with worse visuals, horrendous sound assets and quite frankly boring game-play. The in game mini transaction system take all the challenge out of an already payed for game and leave players who are unwilling to spend there hard earned cashI played this game with an open mind, expecting Day Z with better visuals, animations etc and with less bugs. Instead what i got was a rip off of Day Z with worse visuals, horrendous sound assets and quite frankly boring game-play. The in game mini transaction system take all the challenge out of an already payed for game and leave players who are unwilling to spend there hard earned cash on ammo and hats at a disadvantage. I can only declare this game to be absolute garbage and it fully deserved it's appalling meta-score. To top it all off the devs decided that it would be an excellent idea to change the name and temporarily remove it from steam adding yet another reason as to why you should ignore this game developer until they pull there hypothetical head out of there arse. Expand
  6. Jul 22, 2013
    0
    Rubish

    I paid for this game and now I´m want refound from PayPal.

    You can spend real money for before lose it all it some one kill you. It´s a bad copy of DayZ.
  7. Jul 23, 2013
    0
    disgraceful, support team, they lie and ban unjustly expecting people to rebuy the game.
    The WARZ is its original name is buggy and full off hackers.
    if I keep typing its going to be nothing but more hate..
    my advice DONT buy it!
  8. Jul 26, 2013
    0
    DO NOT BUY!
    That is all I will say, as everything about this game has already been said by others.
    It is just not worth your time people...
    [words to use up minimum character length]
  9. Jul 26, 2013
    0
    You play 10 hours to get you killed by a zombie with 3 hits.
    The price is very high for the game.
    The game needs to be Free to Play, so i recommended play the pirated version (DeadZ).
    In Infestation: Survivor Stories you can't use cars, but in te pirated version you can.
    And the GC? Regrettable....
  10. Jul 29, 2013
    0
    Despite the potential this title once had, and the continuous improvement over the last months, it is still a very bad game in its current state. It still has massive technical problems. It still does not many of the features it was expected to have upon initial release. Instead, many aspects of the game still seem unfinished or only half-done. Formerly known as "WarZ", this game feelsDespite the potential this title once had, and the continuous improvement over the last months, it is still a very bad game in its current state. It still has massive technical problems. It still does not many of the features it was expected to have upon initial release. Instead, many aspects of the game still seem unfinished or only half-done. Formerly known as "WarZ", this game feels just completely pointless to me, nothing to do, nothing to achieve. It is ugly to look at and pointlessly boring to play. No way I would recommend spending your time on this one. Expand
  11. Jul 29, 2013
    0
    Absolutely terrible game full of bugs and hackers; immature staff and developers. They're lucky people haven't stormed their headquarters and beat their heads in.
  12. Jul 31, 2013
    0
    Reçu en cadeau Steam de la part d'un pote... j'en suis arrivé me demander s'il m'en voulait pour quelque chose. Ce jeu est une foutue punition. Le concept de départ (survie entre potes dans un monde infesté par les zombies) était carrément sympa mais la mise en pratique est tout simplement ratée, tant au niveau du gameplay que par l'attitude générale des joueurs de la communauté quiReçu en cadeau Steam de la part d'un pote... j'en suis arrivé me demander s'il m'en voulait pour quelque chose. Ce jeu est une foutue punition. Le concept de départ (survie entre potes dans un monde infesté par les zombies) était carrément sympa mais la mise en pratique est tout simplement ratée, tant au niveau du gameplay que par l'attitude générale des joueurs de la communauté qui s'acharnent en faire un mauvais FPS. Expand
  13. Jul 31, 2013
    0
    With massive bans of player base, and Hackers plaguing the War Z, this game is awful. Even unplayable, the dev team is unprofessional and unethical, with a bushiness plan to ban players to cause them to re-buy the game disguised as "banning hackers" the fun of this game died long ago, along with the zombies it portrays. Google war z hacking, bans, etc. even former dev members confirm theWith massive bans of player base, and Hackers plaguing the War Z, this game is awful. Even unplayable, the dev team is unprofessional and unethical, with a bushiness plan to ban players to cause them to re-buy the game disguised as "banning hackers" the fun of this game died long ago, along with the zombies it portrays. Google war z hacking, bans, etc. even former dev members confirm the unethical behavior of the dev team. Expand
  14. Aug 2, 2013
    0
    To be honest I had more fun reading all the pissed off forum threads than I did playing the game. I can’t stress enough that the zombies in this game are merely a backdrop to a PvP style game we have all played 1000’s of times with substandard graphics. Before you make this purchase, drop by the official forums or the Steam forums and pick a few threads to read. If you take it for what itTo be honest I had more fun reading all the pissed off forum threads than I did playing the game. I can’t stress enough that the zombies in this game are merely a backdrop to a PvP style game we have all played 1000’s of times with substandard graphics. Before you make this purchase, drop by the official forums or the Steam forums and pick a few threads to read. If you take it for what it is (and don’t mind the slightly larger numbers of hackers and bugs) then I supposed it would rate a 60. It seems without the zombies it’s just a 2nd rate shooter with middle of the road graphics. Expand
  15. Aug 5, 2013
    0
    Game is a scam. Give the option to "report" players. People get reported every time they kill someone. Friend got banned because he was good and too many people reported him. Don't purchase, just a scam. They probably banned him because he only put $15 and got too many reports. If he kept putting money in he probably wouldn't have been banned.
  16. Aug 6, 2013
    0
    Purchased this off steam when it was only a few dollars with a few friends, Game has a lot of issues. Only fun part of the game was there are tons of zombies, something I've found lacking in the other games like it. One of the main issues was that the game constantly crashed. After doing the usual google digging I couldn't find anything that helped so submitted a ticket. 18 days laterPurchased this off steam when it was only a few dollars with a few friends, Game has a lot of issues. Only fun part of the game was there are tons of zombies, something I've found lacking in the other games like it. One of the main issues was that the game constantly crashed. After doing the usual google digging I couldn't find anything that helped so submitted a ticket. 18 days later after I'd already quit playing I get an email response stating that my account had been banned due to evidence of hacking on the account. Can't find any evidence of my account being compromised, and have submitted a reply ticket. As for the ban won't be playing either way but find it offensive to be banned unjustly. Oh well, I saw the warnings about the mass ban hammer being used to handle support issues before i bought it, glad I only paid a few dollars. Got as much fun out if it as I did an arcade game for the same amount of cash. I would never recommend paying full price for this. Expand
  17. Aug 7, 2013
    0
    Terrible gameplay, bad controls, boring gameworld, tons of bugs, tons of cheaters, lying devs and the list goes on.

    If you want to enjoy, download some hacks, so you fight fire with fire. If you are looking a good game to play with friends and kill zombies, just go Killing Floor or Left 4 Dead, cause Infestation is one of the WORST games on the videogame history, even worst then
    Terrible gameplay, bad controls, boring gameworld, tons of bugs, tons of cheaters, lying devs and the list goes on.

    If you want to enjoy, download some hacks, so you fight fire with fire. If you are looking a good game to play with friends and kill zombies, just go Killing Floor or Left 4 Dead, cause Infestation is one of the WORST games on the videogame history, even worst then superman 64, so you buy the game, and then you need to pay to host or buy items, nice work hummerpoint fraud of the Century.
    Expand
  18. Aug 9, 2013
    0
    Horrible pay to win riding on DayZ's success. Do not buy. Do not even pirate.

    If you buy anything with real world money, you do not get to keep it if you die. If you want to play a zombie survival game, buy ARMA 2 and get DayZ. It has bugs but at least it isnt pay to win like this of a game is.
  19. Aug 15, 2013
    0
    This game is an absolute abomination. Stay far away!
    Terrible company, full of crooks and liars, check their history. They are the worst people in the game industry I have read about by far.
    Bans on legit players thanks to fairfight (FAILFIGHT). Seriously look it up this travesty bans based on stats rather than detections. No I am not kidding. There is a reason BF3 admins stopped using
    This game is an absolute abomination. Stay far away!
    Terrible company, full of crooks and liars, check their history. They are the worst people in the game industry I have read about by far.
    Bans on legit players thanks to fairfight (FAILFIGHT). Seriously look it up this travesty bans based on stats rather than detections. No I am not kidding. There is a reason BF3 admins stopped using that failure of an "anti cheat"
    The game just looks terrible too. At first glance it's not too bad but then you look at the textures at a reasonable distance and you want to puke. I actually saw 2D props in this game. Yes, 2D props.
    The animations are terrible, I've seen better ones in player made mods from older games.
    Loot is bad and nowhere to be found, zombies glitch out and teleport to you thanks to the game's NUMEROUS glitches. Speaking of zombies if you were looking to play this because the zombies are slower and, according to logic, more realistic because of it than DayZ, don't even bother. There are SPRINTING zombies in this game and the last patch made it so that now there is even more.
    There are hackers everywhere. Almost every single survivor I came across had some kind of ESP or aimbot.
    To top it all off, this monstrous pile of excrement has the audacity to be PAY TO WIN. There is a marketplace, and even though you can not buy guns, you can buy ammo, which is VERY VERY hard to find normally, as well as attachments, which can NOT be found in-game, and armor, which also can NOT be found in-game.
    Support is terrible, I would even say non-existent. Good luck if you have any issues, you are better off asking the players.

    Here is my experience playing the game:
    Day 1: look around, get a feel for the game and look for stuff to pick up. Not much is found but scant supplies, but at this point I thought it was just bad luck or a bad zone. Died about 3 times to zombies, because I was still learning and once to a player, who seemed to know where I was at all times.
    Day 2: I have looked online for spawn locations for zombies and items and tactics. I die twice to players after finding 3 guns, all pistols. One might have been legitimate, but the other was clearly aimbotting.
    Day 3: I make a route of the best possible paths to get "good" loot. After coming and going out of these very dangerous areas I have come across 4 pistols and finally one assault rifle. I did not die that day because I was going into VERY low pop servers. Also found good backpacks.
    Day 4: Continuing my loot route, I keep to my low pop servers tactic. This proved to be for naught, as I get killed by a player over 300 meters away with an assault rifle in 2 shots. The "max range" for assault rifles is 85 meters. After losing all this stuff I continue to try and loot, finding two assault rifles and a few pistols after a long time of looting the same "high quality areas" and server hopping often.
    Day 5: Looting continues, I die halfway through. I had accidentally pulled a lot of zombies but managed to outrun them, putting at least 20 meters between me and the one leading the pack with a sliver of health left, but it glitches and teleports to me and kills me instantly. Infuriated, I continue to try and play until I get killed by yet another player despite having nothing on me. At this point I ragequit for the day.
    Day 6: Looting again.. this time I actually find a sniper rifle for the first time in an item box. Feeling good, I now try and remain on the higher ground whenever I am out looting so as to spot and snipe players before they get close. Plan did not work out, was killed by a player aimbotting with an assault rifle once again.
    Day 7: No players, no glitches, decent loot. Or at least, what can be called "decent" in this game with such crappy loot. Everything's fine. I am walking towards the city when I see chat light up with bans. No big deal I've seen this before, but it is annoying to see on the chatbar. I comment in global saying that it's annoying to see that every day and all of a sudden, my character dies. I rage, and figured I had been killed by a sniper or something, as I was sure no player or zombie was near me at all. I try to log back in the game and guess what? Account permanently banned. Excuse me? I am permanently banned? Yet I have come across all these hackers?? Did I mention this was AFTER purchasing GC?! Apparently something I did triggered fairfight (FAILFIGHT)'s statistics system and got me banned. Maybe I headshot too many zombies and it thought I was aimbotting because of it, who knows. Either that or an admin saw me commenting about how annoying the ban messages were on the chat and thought I too should have a taste.

    This is literally the worst game I have ever played in my entire life, and I doubt I will ever play something worse ever again. Everything that can be wrong about a game, infestation has it.
    All the badmouthing this game has received is in reality ten times worse than that. This game is pure FILTH.
    Expand
  20. Aug 20, 2013
    0
    The game had changed its name to in infestation probably to try and sneak away from the warz line, since the name had been tainted, my friend got me this game, i downloaded it went to play, played for ten minutes, i then was shot by a zombie flying around with a gun the size of a tree, so i contacted support, next day i log on, 10 minutes of play time, banned for hacking, turns outThe game had changed its name to in infestation probably to try and sneak away from the warz line, since the name had been tainted, my friend got me this game, i downloaded it went to play, played for ten minutes, i then was shot by a zombie flying around with a gun the size of a tree, so i contacted support, next day i log on, 10 minutes of play time, banned for hacking, turns out everyone on the server that day was banned... woopy doo... Expand
  21. Aug 21, 2013
    0
    Lets just say that when I started the game it lagged a lot, the zombies didn't chase me, the textures where really bad and when I got in the city a random sniper killed me. I think I'll come back to this game in a few years... or maybe never again.
  22. Aug 22, 2013
    0
    the devs are lying to us. Nothing they promised has been made...

    The gameplay is boring. It isn't a survivor game anymore, it's now a mmo pvp game... The concept was great but, devs seems to be unprofessional... They are just kidding us at every update. Actually no cars, no different zombies animations, tons of bugs, no loots in some place where you'll find hundred zombies...
    the devs are lying to us. Nothing they promised has been made...

    The gameplay is boring. It isn't a survivor game anymore, it's now a mmo pvp game...

    The concept was great but, devs seems to be unprofessional... They are just kidding us at every update. Actually no cars, no different zombies animations, tons of bugs, no loots in some place where you'll find hundred zombies...

    Moreover the crape is unplayable... I have a decent computer and i only have 15 fps.
    Expand
  23. Nov 18, 2014
    0
    You know what really inspires faith in the quality of a video game? When its creators have to re-brand it completely in order to escape from the reputation it built up. Think about it. They want you to mistake this for a different game from The War Z entirely. What does that tell you? Everything you need to know.
  24. Aug 30, 2013
    0
    Played on a friends account for a while, during which time I had the pleasure of being killed by droves of aim-boting, wall-hacking, super-jumping, esp-using hackers, or just all the random glitches in the game, or poor server stability. While running from one area of the map to another with my friend, I was suddenly instant killed by the server and banned, no warning or anything. AfterPlayed on a friends account for a while, during which time I had the pleasure of being killed by droves of aim-boting, wall-hacking, super-jumping, esp-using hackers, or just all the random glitches in the game, or poor server stability. While running from one area of the map to another with my friend, I was suddenly instant killed by the server and banned, no warning or anything. After contacting Hammerpoint, they said I had been banned for hacking (the audacity!), refused to provide any specifics or proof of such a claim, and informed me that my account would remain as such permanently. After much coercion from my friend to buy the game again so we could continue playing together, I caved in and started all over again for the $15 price. Considering my friends all had better skills and equipment at this point, I spent quite a bit of time over a few days farming zombies for the meager amount of exp you get. While clearing the airport of zombies after playing for practically all day, I was suddenly instant kill and banned AGAIN! Once again Hammerpoint wanted me to re-buy the game. At this point of course it's obvious that this game is nothing more than a marketing scam, and a poorly implemented one at that. Suffice to say after such a bad experience for such a piss-poor game, hell will freeze over, at least twice, before I would spend one minute playing this sorry excuse for a game again. Expand
  25. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    Do not think of buying this game, Do not think of playing this game. This game is terrible. Low-res, buggy and full of hackers which the developers of the game hasn't done anything to address this situation.

    Let's also point that out that the game's Steam page is also very misleading, About 90% of the features what has been mentioned is not implemented in the actual game. This game
    Do not think of buying this game, Do not think of playing this game. This game is terrible. Low-res, buggy and full of hackers which the developers of the game hasn't done anything to address this situation.

    Let's also point that out that the game's Steam page is also very misleading, About 90% of the features what has been mentioned is not implemented in the actual game.

    This game is just a cheap cash in for DayZ fans, Wait for the standalone if you want to play a quality looking game.
    Expand
  26. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    Do not purchase this game.Absolutley unplayable re-branding of War z.All of u can read about gameplay is lies(included SGI Pre-Render game screenshoots).Also this game included bug on every u can see on it,awful animations,mega-retared zombies who looks like russian alchogolics who develop this game,donate on everywhere,hacking acounts and stole stuff,lost money and making u mad,only forDo not purchase this game.Absolutley unplayable re-branding of War z.All of u can read about gameplay is lies(included SGI Pre-Render game screenshoots).Also this game included bug on every u can see on it,awful animations,mega-retared zombies who looks like russian alchogolics who develop this game,donate on everywhere,hacking acounts and stole stuff,lost money and making u mad,only for 15 $.
    Do not purchase this game
    Expand
  27. Sep 1, 2013
    0
    This game is an abortion, the champion of my regrettable purchases, walking around in a forest, looking through dull towns, some 12 year old shoots you and takes your pistol.
  28. Sep 1, 2013
    0
    Just do to all the stupid positive reviews... Almost all of the users behind the positives reviews are fake.....................................................
  29. Sep 4, 2013
    0
    Pathetic attempt at a cash-in on the booming popularity of DayZ from 2012. At least after the name change from WarZ to Infestation the two aren't easily confused as the developers had originally planned.
  30. Apr 14, 2014
    0
    Don't fall for this money grabbing trap. Don't even waste time reading the reviews! Leave while you still can! You've gone far enough already! Don't play this game! Or even think about it! The developers of this game should all be fired and sentenced to life imprisonment and their forums shut down! All they want you to do is to buy the game and then spend money in the market or buyingDon't fall for this money grabbing trap. Don't even waste time reading the reviews! Leave while you still can! You've gone far enough already! Don't play this game! Or even think about it! The developers of this game should all be fired and sentenced to life imprisonment and their forums shut down! All they want you to do is to buy the game and then spend money in the market or buying private server. This game is absolute garbage! It stinks! Expand
  31. Sep 21, 2013
    0
    DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. This game is horrible in every way possible. If you're looking to buy an open-world zombie MMO, I'd recommend DayZ. It's like this game, only better. A lot better.
  32. Sep 23, 2013
    0
    Almost everything about this game, from the people that developed it to the finished product is an embarrassment to the industry. Its one and only redeeming quality is its concept.

    There is little question that idea of an open world zombie apocalypse shooter has merit. If you don't believe me, just look at the adoption for War Z and the emerging competitors like 7 days to die, Rust,
    Almost everything about this game, from the people that developed it to the finished product is an embarrassment to the industry. Its one and only redeeming quality is its concept.

    There is little question that idea of an open world zombie apocalypse shooter has merit. If you don't believe me, just look at the adoption for War Z and the emerging competitors like 7 days to die, Rust, etc. The problem is that the game is so poorly implemented that anyone familiar with the industry has to question either Hammerpoint's technical competency or intentions (if not both). This game has been in "production" for over a year and it still lacks core functions advertised during pre-release. To make matters worse, for a product that should be on the upper end of the maturity curve (for the gaming industry) it still features a host of very serious bugs that should not have even been tolerated at their "Go-No Go" meeting.

    The best part? It is not getting better. I have never seen a development team that, with each new fix, introduces such rampant breaks to other parts of the game. Does Hammerpoint even perform user acceptance testing?

    Gamers, avoid this dog pile at all costs!

    Note to Hammerpoint: Fire your modellers, animators, terrain mappers, and engine development team. Start over. And, while you are at it, find someone to handle public relations for you. You guys are clueless with the press and user community.
    Expand
  33. Sep 24, 2013
    0
    Game itself isn't so bad but Terms of Use said that you are not owner of your paid account and developer can do everything with your account delete, ban, modify with or without reason. Moreover after 10 months of honest play i was banned and developer said that i was banned because i trained my characters too much. Think yourself if you want to play game in which developers ban you forGame itself isn't so bad but Terms of Use said that you are not owner of your paid account and developer can do everything with your account delete, ban, modify with or without reason. Moreover after 10 months of honest play i was banned and developer said that i was banned because i trained my characters too much. Think yourself if you want to play game in which developers ban you for too much progress in game. Expand
  34. Sep 27, 2013
    0
    Bought 2 copies of this so my Grandson and I could play together. Spent over $100 in one month on it so we could get gear and have a private server, had fun together for about a week. Dev's are really a piece of work, they banned my account, no reason given, so we couldn't even use OUR OWN server. Dev's do not respond to any of our support tickets. This game has a lot of promise but theBought 2 copies of this so my Grandson and I could play together. Spent over $100 in one month on it so we could get gear and have a private server, had fun together for about a week. Dev's are really a piece of work, they banned my account, no reason given, so we couldn't even use OUR OWN server. Dev's do not respond to any of our support tickets. This game has a lot of promise but the Dev's are not to be trusted. Banning me made no sense at all. I'm 60 years old and old school enough not to use ANY kind of cheats. I normally wouldn't bother with writing a review but they have really pissed me off. My advice DON'T buy this game run away very far away. Expand
  35. Oct 12, 2013
    0
    game have to many problems bugs glitchs lags that why i cen't gice 1/10 and next graphic like games in 1996 but we have 2013 then where is 17 years phisics same havoc or some low non... rly game is very empty.
  36. Oct 13, 2013
    0
    Do not purchase this game. Avoid, avoid, avoid. Terrible game play, horrific AI, etc. Hackers made game completely unplayable for many months but even now that the hackers are less frequent it is still an absolute turd of a game. Horrific use of in-game real money shop to purchase items before you spawn, then it is possible for your character to die within 1 minute of spawning and loseDo not purchase this game. Avoid, avoid, avoid. Terrible game play, horrific AI, etc. Hackers made game completely unplayable for many months but even now that the hackers are less frequent it is still an absolute turd of a game. Horrific use of in-game real money shop to purchase items before you spawn, then it is possible for your character to die within 1 minute of spawning and lose everything. AVOID. Expand
  37. Oct 17, 2013
    0
    Many cheaters, the whole game is buggy with infected through walls, you being disconnected by descending a hill not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy not buy
  38. Oct 20, 2013
    0
    when i got this game on steam it said the game had x features, but then the game did not have any of the features and we had to hassle with steam to get refunds, so don't buy this game, they are liars
  39. Oct 25, 2013
    0
    Everything about this game is a lie, they claim to have started making it before Dayz no proof, false advertising on the steam page and microtransaction on a paid game
  40. Oct 24, 2013
    0
    Bought the game, played with my friends for a while, stopped playing for 2 months then got perma-banned. 1 month waiting and still no response from the support. Devs don't care about giving a good service, they just want you to buy more copies of the game.
  41. Oct 24, 2013
    0
    Worst game i ever see no account support worst punkbuster version (doesnt work at all) bunch of hackers,, bad in store credit (you need to buy ammo and medicine),,, bad fps textures this game is a joke >>>want some proof? go and check twitch ,,,,Infestation developers very unprofessional
  42. Oct 25, 2013
    0
    Im lagging, there is hackers and im so pissed. i spent 3000$ with my moms credit card for in game credit and some guy hacked it and i cant get it back. this game sucks
  43. Oct 25, 2013
    0
    Absolute garbage, they tried to ridiculously copy the amazing game DayZ but did a pretty poor job... The game developers are not professional, I could say that they are amateur based on the troubles that have occurred concerning the naming rights of the game... Well, absolute trash, a cheap attempt to copy the success of DayZ but as you'll see it's way inferior as a game experience justAbsolute garbage, they tried to ridiculously copy the amazing game DayZ but did a pretty poor job... The game developers are not professional, I could say that they are amateur based on the troubles that have occurred concerning the naming rights of the game... Well, absolute trash, a cheap attempt to copy the success of DayZ but as you'll see it's way inferior as a game experience just wish I could give it a -1 score. Expand
  44. Oct 31, 2013
    0
    There's not much more to be said about this since both critics and users have panned this so badly. However, since I moronically gave Hammerpoint my money I think stopping others from doing so is the only retribution I have.

    This game could be fixed by only ONE feature and that's private servers (that you don't have to pay for/host yourself). I think I was under the impression I COULD
    There's not much more to be said about this since both critics and users have panned this so badly. However, since I moronically gave Hammerpoint my money I think stopping others from doing so is the only retribution I have.

    This game could be fixed by only ONE feature and that's private servers (that you don't have to pay for/host yourself). I think I was under the impression I COULD do private servers when I bought it (had I only known). The game is wrought with so many hackers and bugs it's a vicious cycle trying to spawn, gather, (server-hop if threatened), run to safe zone. What happened to no 'pay-to-win' microtransactions? Buying rare backpacks and ammo in the store certainly seems like a big help in 'winning'.

    I honestly can't even waste any more time on going into further details about why this game is so horrible. If I can get one person considering this game to not buy it I've done my job. Seriously, stop, go buy DayZ or support the ArmA developers and get the original mod.
    Expand
  45. Oct 26, 2013
    0
    I purchased this game a few months ago, on July 2013. I was really busy with work etc, so I didn't play the game until 2 months later on September. I logged in, entered my purchased serial key for the very first time, and played for a few hours then logged off. After 2 days, I picked it up again and couldn't log in. It said my account was banned because the system detected I was a hacker.I purchased this game a few months ago, on July 2013. I was really busy with work etc, so I didn't play the game until 2 months later on September. I logged in, entered my purchased serial key for the very first time, and played for a few hours then logged off. After 2 days, I picked it up again and couldn't log in. It said my account was banned because the system detected I was a hacker. What the hell?! I purchased the game legitimately, barely played for 3~4 hours and I got banned?

    So after doing a bit of Google search, it turns out EVERYONE who were in the same situation as me got banned. ANYONE who purchased the game and not activating their serial key or log in for around 2 months are considered as inactive, and are banned for no reason. Many people filed support and complaints and the lucky ones would get their account re-activated, AFTER 2 months of "investigation".

    The game developers are shady and unprofessional. They even delete forum posts regarding this matter (as well as many others) just to hide the problems.
    Expand
  46. Oct 30, 2013
    0
    Such a terrible game and one that is just a scam for the people involved. The creators are not nice, and ban people from their forums and game on a whim. Stay away from this game.
  47. Nov 20, 2013
    0
    This game is a complete shame to all pc gamers.THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE.Complete ripoff of dayz,and it's way worse.Glitches,hackers,stupid zombie ai,PAY TO WIN,horrible textures and skins and so on.
    Basically,it's not a zombie apocalyse survival simulator,it's a free for all with some glitchy and op zombies amongst. DO NOT BUY IT,YOU WILL BE SCAMMED
  48. Oct 29, 2013
    0
    Worst game ever The developers want to pull the money out of the pockets of the players.
    THE GAME IS NOT FOR CHILDREN UNDER 18!
    HIGH ADDICTION FACTOR ESPECIALLY FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE! Do not play it Sometime you regret having spent money for the game . Here's a few things that come to mind spontaneously: - It flies regularly out of the game "Punkbuster" kicks either
    Worst game ever The developers want to pull the money out of the pockets of the players.
    THE GAME IS NOT FOR CHILDREN UNDER 18!
    HIGH ADDICTION FACTOR ESPECIALLY FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE!
    Do not play it Sometime you regret having spent money for the game .

    Here's a few things that come to mind spontaneously:

    - It flies regularly out of the game "Punkbuster" kicks either match or you get errors. If you fly out of the game you will still be some time ingame Anyone can kill you in this period zombies or players .
    - Graphics bugs can be found anywhere Missing or incorrect textures. Flying objects or sunk in the ground.
    - At many specific points you just get lag. Lags when Chem lights or burning torches lying around .
    - Lag and bugs with zombies. Zombies hit from a distance. Zombies stuck in objects. Zombies teleport around.
    - Wait for 10 seconds until you can leave the game mostly you wait even longer. In time you can not cancel or defend themselves. For me, waiting times were up to 1 minute are not uncommon.
    - Many hackers in the game with Aimbot ESP, Wallhack & Flyhack Let's tell you anything. There are also hackers veterans server.
    - Lately, there are fewer and fewer servers and fewer players .
    - GC was prohibited .
    - You can only buy in-game dollars with GC. Prices in-game store dollars) were extremely elevated so that the customers need to buy more GC.
    - New maps have been promised for months and repeatedly postponed .
    Without private servers you can hardly play quietly On many players spawn camping with sniper rifles You can not trust anyone Private servers are very expensive about 50 dollars) for 1 month.
    - Premium Accounts (1650 GC) are not very good. While you get more than twice as much experience but the loot is not only more but better. Quantity rather than quality. But Premiumserver are Public. There are no premium private server. Therefore, the risk of dying during looting much higher. You get 900 GC back but only if one logs on once a day. Time is important.
    - The screenshots in Steam does not always correspond to the truth. A few zombies, characters, and weapons do not exist in the game.
    - Little customization of the characters. Some characters do not even have 2 look.
    - Game content are promised (eg cars) and are now canceled.
    - Many players were banned for no reason. The manufacturer was no answer. Players had to wait for months until they were able to play again. Some wait longer or forever.
    - PvE Here you'll find no PvE only PvP

    Look around there are still dozens of other problems and complaints.
    Expand
  49. Nov 2, 2013
    0
    simply put... it is S***. don't waist your time or money. Get DayZ if you want a survival zombie game. now to fill the character limit this game is S***
  50. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    as one above me said Do not purchase this game. Many features listed on Steam are completely missing.I repeat: do not purchase this game, you will not get what you think you are getting. Just look at the War Z forums to see the problems. developers are scamers dont trust wheir word today they promise one next day they forget their promises and whats worse whey where removed fromas one above me said Do not purchase this game. Many features listed on Steam are completely missing.I repeat: do not purchase this game, you will not get what you think you are getting. Just look at the War Z forums to see the problems. developers are scamers dont trust wheir word today they promise one next day they forget their promises and whats worse whey where removed from steam do to violations Expand
  51. Nov 10, 2013
    0
    banned without even playing the game, contact support and still no response after a week, avoid like the plague, last time i buy most expensive package to help this company.
  52. Nov 18, 2013
    0
    Worst game ever for many reasons. It is a rip-off, the developer doesn't care about it's customers, it is still full of bugs, PONG has a better A.I. than this game, this game has been falsely advertised many times, the controls are weird, the game is filled with cheaters.. I could continue forever.
  53. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    This game should really be avoided. I tried it on a trial, so luckily i haven't spent any money on this.
    I have been killed 3 times by hackers in my short time of playing (around an hour or so overall). One flying, second one shooting me through a rock, third one running at light speed.
    Then there's this annoying crash bug that randomly crashes whole pc without any other option than to
    This game should really be avoided. I tried it on a trial, so luckily i haven't spent any money on this.
    I have been killed 3 times by hackers in my short time of playing (around an hour or so overall). One flying, second one shooting me through a rock, third one running at light speed.
    Then there's this annoying crash bug that randomly crashes whole pc without any other option than to push a reset button. Happened to me 4 times. I did try every solution available on the forums. Including ridiculous ones like reinstalling whole system. It only happens to me on this game and i have a high end PC.
    I also got stuck in the texture 3 times.
    All this in around an hour. I did try to give this a chance, but i just give up. Ridiculous.
    There should be a huge sign "work in progress" on steam. They claim it contains features it does not for what they can surely be sued.
    Also, the support is almost non existant. Going through forums i've seen problems that were totally ignored by devs (the crashes for example).
    Great idea served the worst way possible.

    Do not play. Even for free. Even if they pay you.
    Expand
  54. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    This game has potential. While most don't see it, this could easily be a very good game, but it's going to take a lot of work in order to get it good. As it is, it's pretty much unplayable. It tries to be like DayZ, putting you into a zombie world, with zombie things, and lots of guns, but they messed this up entirely. Zombies aren't your issue, other players are. They'll kill youThis game has potential. While most don't see it, this could easily be a very good game, but it's going to take a lot of work in order to get it good. As it is, it's pretty much unplayable. It tries to be like DayZ, putting you into a zombie world, with zombie things, and lots of guns, but they messed this up entirely. Zombies aren't your issue, other players are. They'll kill you before you even see a zombie, and this is just one of the few issues. And when you do encounter a zombie, good luck killing it. It takes them 20-40 hits to kill, and it only takes them 3 or 4 to kill you. Do yourself a favor; stay away from this game. Expand
  55. Nov 3, 2014
    0
    Don't buy this game. No. Never ever. Even if you see it on sale for like a buck, or even like 50 cents or something... NO! DO NOT! That money can go towards helping a starving child or some sh#t like that, hell maybe even towards a game that deserves that kind of money!

    Wait, did I just mix up my priorities? Eh, I'm sure it's nothing... Pros: *Makes for a good present if you want to
    Don't buy this game. No. Never ever. Even if you see it on sale for like a buck, or even like 50 cents or something... NO! DO NOT! That money can go towards helping a starving child or some sh#t like that, hell maybe even towards a game that deserves that kind of money!

    Wait, did I just mix up my priorities? Eh, I'm sure it's nothing...

    Pros:
    *Makes for a good present if you want to breakup with someone
    *Makes for a good present if you really want to breakup with someone
    *Look by this point if you're going to buy it for someone, you must really dislike them because you're essentially spending your hard earned money on something you can do for free, like for instance: Take a sh#t in a paper bag and say it's an offering of what you think of your relationship with them.
    *If you ever go on Metacritic, there's like 600 or so positive reviews, and you just have to wonder, how was someone this stupid to rate it high in the first place... then you read the reviews... and you immediately want to never go to Metacritic ever again...
    *aaaaaaaaaaaand that's about it... I'm sure there's one guy that will say "aefujhkhl but therz thingz it duz betta then Day Z"... f@#k em...
    Cons:
    *Yeah... not going to list the plethora of cons... I have a life to live

    Overall score... a F@#kNo/10
    Expand
  56. Dec 30, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Do not purchase this game. They can delete/ban/block your account with reason or without reason *READ THE CONTRACT* Admin can ban you if he think you are using cheaters... *they will not help you if you lose items on your inventory* Well you can try the support it will take more than 1 month to they get back with you. The game should be great only thing need to fix is the administrator of it *more like they run it on the back of a garage* A word SCUM they are* Expand
  57. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    I bought this on sale for less than a fiver a while ago. After all the bad press and controversy I thought to myself, "Meh, how bad can it be?" Turns out it can be bad, real bad. With terrible textures, next to no animations, microtransactions for crap you'll use or lose within minutes, hackers, fraudulent developers, a tonne of copyright breaches, and some of the worst false advertising II bought this on sale for less than a fiver a while ago. After all the bad press and controversy I thought to myself, "Meh, how bad can it be?" Turns out it can be bad, real bad. With terrible textures, next to no animations, microtransactions for crap you'll use or lose within minutes, hackers, fraudulent developers, a tonne of copyright breaches, and some of the worst false advertising I have ever seen... this is BAD... I could have discarded this as just a badly made game but all the things happening behind the scenes just shames the title even further. Expand
  58. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    I have purchased this game because i played Day Z before.. this game was from start very bad, buggy and there was lot of cheaters.
    Now after 6 months.. they made so many bad updates and core misleads. I spend here lot of money for gear and they had limited global inventory. Maybe is time for asking for refund. Warning, don't buy this game if u don't want leave it after year with tears in
    I have purchased this game because i played Day Z before.. this game was from start very bad, buggy and there was lot of cheaters.
    Now after 6 months.. they made so many bad updates and core misleads. I spend here lot of money for gear and they had limited global inventory. Maybe is time for asking for refund. Warning, don't buy this game if u don't want leave it after year with tears in your eyes. There are still lot of cheaters and amateur developers.
    Expand
  59. Nov 20, 2013
    0
    worst game ever. they recently had a patch that limits their player's global inventory to 200 slots. the developers are so greedy that they will find any way to make you spend money on their game. i.g. making slots from unlimited to 200 slots so that players would have to buy lockers. greedy bastards! this game should not even be on steam. they are so slow at developing the game too. Aworst game ever. they recently had a patch that limits their player's global inventory to 200 slots. the developers are so greedy that they will find any way to make you spend money on their game. i.g. making slots from unlimited to 200 slots so that players would have to buy lockers. greedy bastards! this game should not even be on steam. they are so slow at developing the game too. A LOT OF HACKERS ALSO! Expand
  60. Dec 18, 2013
    0
    At first we found this game very addicting and fun with my friends. We played it almost everyday and had fun at the same time. So one day they said that they will make it look better(graphics), we were a bit excited but when it was released, we were extremely disappointed. Two of my friends couldn't play it anymore, because the developers raised the graphics card requirement. I could onlyAt first we found this game very addicting and fun with my friends. We played it almost everyday and had fun at the same time. So one day they said that they will make it look better(graphics), we were a bit excited but when it was released, we were extremely disappointed. Two of my friends couldn't play it anymore, because the developers raised the graphics card requirement. I could only play with one of my friend, because he had a more powerful computer.
    Everyone started asking for the graphics to be lowered back to normal or give us a chance to set shadows OFF and lighting on LOW. So some weeks later they announced a new patch, that they now gave us a chance to turn off shadows. We thought we could play again. But we were disappointed again.
    The only settings before were High/Ultra, they only changed the labels not the real effect. After that people started asking on the forums about it and complaining and the got banned for it and posts were removed. You couldn't even search a post with a tag "fps" in it, it was not allowed.
    They just ruined a good game
    Expand
  61. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    No not buy this game, just don't. Any reviews you see that are giving this any more than a 3 are probably getting paid by the developers. Since this game's release, it has changed very little, a lot of the boring game play, bugs and glitches hackers and extortion by the developers remains with little attempt to fix them since.

    Not to mention hammerpoint's appalling business practices,
    No not buy this game, just don't. Any reviews you see that are giving this any more than a 3 are probably getting paid by the developers. Since this game's release, it has changed very little, a lot of the boring game play, bugs and glitches hackers and extortion by the developers remains with little attempt to fix them since.

    Not to mention hammerpoint's appalling business practices, suppressing negative opinions of their game, paying people off to hype their game among other things.
    Expand
  62. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    I really only have these words to say about this... this monstrosity of a game...

    Pure. Utter. Garbage.

    Do not ever buy this game, ever, be smart with your money, get DayZ instead, its SO much better I assure you.
  63. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    DO NOT BUY! The Dev team are a complete joke, (led by ArtemisKnives an arrogant immature 26 year old sellout who acts like he's straight out of highschool) and they constantly troll their community out of money. It's broken promise after broken promise They put the game on steam sale then SCAM you out of your money by removing gameplay mechanics to suit their needs. The Devs make fakeDO NOT BUY! The Dev team are a complete joke, (led by ArtemisKnives an arrogant immature 26 year old sellout who acts like he's straight out of highschool) and they constantly troll their community out of money. It's broken promise after broken promise They put the game on steam sale then SCAM you out of your money by removing gameplay mechanics to suit their needs. The Devs make fake forum accounts to support their own game in hopes of keeping people from leaving. Look to Youtube for honest reviews.. this game is better known as scamZ for a reason! Expand
  64. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    Oh man, this is just evil. I think it is pretty accepted that The War Z is one of the worst games made in the past few years. Or decades. The reasons have been stated time and time again Blatant lies from the company, utterly broken mechanics... The list goes on.
    But now, just to prove that you can sink even lower, they're trying to scam new players by changing their name and rereleasing
    Oh man, this is just evil. I think it is pretty accepted that The War Z is one of the worst games made in the past few years. Or decades. The reasons have been stated time and time again Blatant lies from the company, utterly broken mechanics... The list goes on.
    But now, just to prove that you can sink even lower, they're trying to scam new players by changing their name and rereleasing the same garbage. No fixes. No nothing Just a new name. The "0" score applies to both the game and those that made it.
    Expand
  65. Nov 28, 2013
    0
    There is no reason to give more than 1 "star" to the game, this is all a crap, poorly designed, and it appear like the devs automatically ban some players just to make money, when the players buy another account. DON'T BUY THIS GAME
  66. Nov 28, 2013
    0
    Its a true piece of $#!T, i put my money on a... i can't complete this with no offense.
    I lost my money buying this.
    Do not purchase this game.
    Frustation: Hackers Stories, this is the real name of this
  67. Nov 29, 2013
    0
    I came back to write a review just because I saw that this game has not improved. I bought this game when it came out on Steam and was one of many that got a refund for this game via Steam.

    They seriously changed their name from WarZ to Infestation: Survivor Stories? It's more like an infestation of crabs on any attempt of a good gaming experience. When this game came out, they promised
    I came back to write a review just because I saw that this game has not improved. I bought this game when it came out on Steam and was one of many that got a refund for this game via Steam.

    They seriously changed their name from WarZ to Infestation: Survivor Stories? It's more like an infestation of crabs on any attempt of a good gaming experience. When this game came out, they promised vehicles, more maps and a no "pay to win" set-up.

    I'm glad I got my money back. Knowing that I saved myself unspeakable rage.

    As people say, get DayZ mod. If you don't mind single player open world zombie survival, give State of Decay a go. It's far more enjoyable the this garbage, it plays better, and you don't have hackers killing you and magically flying back onto roofs.

    This review was my survivor story!
    Expand
  68. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Waste of time and money.
    Poor graphic, missing features from description, lots of bugs, poor animations, broken mechanics.

    If you want to enjoy your evening just buy bottle of vodka and some sushi.
  69. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Waste of time and money, just it. I have nothing more to say, just to full this 150 characters. This game sucks, I play since the alpha, and almost nothing changes, the developers only care about the money.
  70. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Very bad ripoff of DayZ. The game was previously called "The War Z" before they changed it to avoid the bad press. In addition to being a complete ripoff, the game is very poor quality and has many bugs. The company has very bad customer support, often bans active players with no reason and no way to get your money back.
  71. Dec 1, 2013
    0
    ce jeu est fait avec le derche...--'
    une mise jour ultra bugé tous les 6mois...
    les vidéo de présentation ont 15ans d'avance par rapport au jeux c'est juste une machine fric...une véritable arnaque un conseil ne le prennez pas attendez plutot la suite de state of decay avec son multi prévus pour l'année prochaine, celui là est complètement merdique honnetement...et je me suis
    ce jeu est fait avec le derche...--'
    une mise jour ultra bugé tous les 6mois...
    les vidéo de présentation ont 15ans d'avance par rapport au jeux
    c'est juste une machine fric...une véritable arnaque
    un conseil ne le prennez pas
    attendez plutot la suite de state of decay avec son multi prévus pour l'année prochaine, celui là est complètement merdique
    honnetement...et je me suis accroché pourtant
    Expand
  72. Dec 3, 2013
    0
    This is the masterpiece from the biggest money horny producer ever.
    I thought that the game will show potencial but nothing.
    MONEY MONEY MONEY
    Taking a free 2 play engine and trying to use pay 2 pay pay 2 win
  73. Dec 21, 2013
    0
    Do not buy this game if you're thinking of buying something! If i were you i'd rather buy Day Z (since War Z, or as it is now Infestation: Survivor Stories or something, is basically a ripoff of Day Z.) Also they keep saying that there are things in-game which is really not there. I'd rather go buy Day Z, 7D2D (7 Days To Die) or Rust.
  74. Dec 23, 2013
    0
    My god... This game is win or forever be mad... Also have a beastly PC or die... Which in my case I don't have a great computer at the time of writing this up. I do like this game at times but they really need to do more stress testing on different built PCs because honestly the amount of times I have had to just endure the problems with AMD/ATI graphic issues have been too much for myMy god... This game is win or forever be mad... Also have a beastly PC or die... Which in my case I don't have a great computer at the time of writing this up. I do like this game at times but they really need to do more stress testing on different built PCs because honestly the amount of times I have had to just endure the problems with AMD/ATI graphic issues have been too much for my money to be well spent. I would assume that after they got the word about people selling GC for a far cheaper price they got working on removing the feature to trade it slowly. This game had the portential but has been ruined by people who might be good at making a game but only make them selfs look like they do their job the part where money comes in. I do not recommend this game to people who don't have the time/skills to play this game. I have not had the skills nor the PC to play this game and PVP only PVE. Expand
  75. Dec 24, 2013
    0
    Absolutely terrible gam and unprofessional devs that give indie games a bad rap. On their stream you can watch and listen as developer Artemis knives berates customers in the most profane and vile manner.
  76. Jan 8, 2014
    0
    I played this game from beta and TERRIBLE game with NO SUPPORT. It's only unbalanced PVP it's mean that you will be killed few minutes after log in to some server with some players if you don't take IK from zombie. Support i think that there is not support, I am waiting 14 days for some response from support because i have login problem with email and nobody wasn't sent me noI played this game from beta and TERRIBLE game with NO SUPPORT. It's only unbalanced PVP it's mean that you will be killed few minutes after log in to some server with some players if you don't take IK from zombie. Support i think that there is not support, I am waiting 14 days for some response from support because i have login problem with email and nobody wasn't sent me no feedback. To my created escalation request they wrote me: "Further tickets on the same issue will be considered spam and can allow us to remove you from the support system. Please wait patiently until we can answer your original ticket." what does it mean wait for what Hate this game, hate their support. If you want play zombie survival game try State of decay or DayZ. Expand
  77. Jan 28, 2014
    0
    READ!
    YOU PAY FOR THE GAME! AND THEN YOU PAY FOR MORE STUFF IN THE GAME!

    Original title of the game is The War Z Read about it and forget about this **** company and their ways of getting money...

    its basicly a ripoff from Dayz with a pay to win
  78. Jan 28, 2014
    0
    I was tempted into buying a game of relatively new genre. I liked the idea of game being based on relatively realistic survival, developers at that point promised that it will never become pay 2 win kind of game. So i decided to give full version a try.

    What i got: 1) Game is still in beta, lots of bugs, glitches and all sorts of uncalculated stupidities. 2) Cheaters. Even in the
    I was tempted into buying a game of relatively new genre. I liked the idea of game being based on relatively realistic survival, developers at that point promised that it will never become pay 2 win kind of game. So i decided to give full version a try.

    What i got:
    1) Game is still in beta, lots of bugs, glitches and all sorts of uncalculated stupidities.
    2) Cheaters. Even in the full(paid) version of the game. It tells you about how much devs are "working" on fixing the issue.
    3) At some point couple weeks ago, devs introduced a new feature - access to marketplace at any point of the map with a click of single button(previously you could do it only on the safezones - 4 of them on the huge map):
    Sratving to death? - No problem, press F10
    Bleeding to death? - No problem, F10
    Blood toxication? - No problem, F10
    Out of ammo in a fight? F10
    Need extra meds in a fight? F10
    Survival aspect is gone.

    Basically you'd be spending ingame money faster than you'd be earning it killing zombies if you're playing actively and after a few weeks at most, 99% of players will end up in a situation where they don't have enough ingame currency to utilize that marketplace, which leaves everyone to Cash options, that's where game turns into a freaking pay-to-win, still-broken-and-bugged garbage.

    Not to mention the fact, that devs made a poll (THAT NOBODY HAD SEEN IN PROGRESS) they only showed "final results" where 58% were still against the feature. Open player-made poll on forum showed around 80-90% opposing the feature. And as far as i know that feature is still there.

    Conclusion:
    Game has a potential... or rather had a potential. But money-hungry devs are finishing the game off right now, they ignore every single existing problem and are just trying to squeeze as much money as possible out of the dying thing.

    Stay away from that garbage, if you want to try it - play trial, it's free and you'll get everything you'd get in the full game. In trial you'll get killed by a hacker, in full you'll get killed by a guy with virtually endless medkits and ammo.

    DO NOT BUY THIS TRASH.
    It causes bigger buyer's remorse than a useless thing costing 4-digit-amount-of-$$$$,
    stay away from that dev-team too, save yourselves some nerves.
    Expand
  79. Apr 9, 2014
    0
    I think it is real funny how every positive review is a 9 or a 10, seems like score fixing, this game is a failure, yeah, play it for a few hours, then just like you had the need to find a new game and are thinking about this you will be looking for a new game again, just get a successful Zombie game, this copied DayZ by using WarZ then they had to change it do to legal action by you knowI think it is real funny how every positive review is a 9 or a 10, seems like score fixing, this game is a failure, yeah, play it for a few hours, then just like you had the need to find a new game and are thinking about this you will be looking for a new game again, just get a successful Zombie game, this copied DayZ by using WarZ then they had to change it do to legal action by you know who DayZ, it came off Steam at score 33 now it is back on with score of 20 and declining further as more people waste there $5, yes it was $15 now it is $5, see how desperate they are? The servers are either empty or with a small group of friends, and hackers are there still this game does not use VAC or PB nothing, also you have micro transactions, yeah buy some extra bullets, **** stupid. Expand
  80. Feb 8, 2014
    0
    This is the worst game to be ever created.
    u will get perma baned, for no reason.
    u will get hacked.
    u will lose money u spend.
    They will make u rebuy it if u get baned.
    liers.
    cheaters.
    should be sued and taken off steam.
    thanks.
  81. Dec 29, 2014
    0
    i am giving this game a zero like i am going to give dayz because they are the **** same and here is why: both games have **** graphics, both games have clunky and sometimes god awful mechanics, both games had a terrible launch, and both games have a god awful comunity who just wants to shoot you instead of working together. Honestly i didnt see anything diffrent from this and dayz so whyi am giving this game a zero like i am going to give dayz because they are the **** same and here is why: both games have **** graphics, both games have clunky and sometimes god awful mechanics, both games had a terrible launch, and both games have a god awful comunity who just wants to shoot you instead of working together. Honestly i didnt see anything diffrent from this and dayz so why does dayz get 8 and 9 out of 10 and this gets 1 and 3 out of 10. Expand
  82. Mar 11, 2014
    0
    Please guys Dont buy this game or you will regret about!
    This game is a complete ****
    The devs are taotally corupted
    BANS ARE RANDOMLY!
    ITS FULL OF HACKERS!
  83. Mar 17, 2014
    0
    WOOOOOW ich habe 15 Euro für diese §$%§$%

    gezahlt ich schäme mich das ich es einen freund empfolen habe und er es sich gekauft hat ! es tut mir leide so ein Spiel würde ich nicht mal meinen schlimmsten feind Empfehlen. zur zeit kostet es 1.50€ bei Steam und es ist es echt nicht wert ! Jetzt haben sie es sogar noch schlimmer gemacht als es schon war du kannst jetzt mit F10 egal wo
    WOOOOOW ich habe 15 Euro für diese §$%§$%

    gezahlt ich schäme mich das ich es einen freund empfolen
    habe und er es sich gekauft hat !
    es tut mir leide so ein Spiel würde ich nicht mal meinen schlimmsten feind Empfehlen.
    zur zeit kostet es 1.50€ bei Steam und es ist es echt nicht wert !
    Jetzt haben sie es sogar noch schlimmer gemacht als es schon war du kannst jetzt mit F10 egal wo du bist einfach einkaufen....................das ist ein SURVIVAL GAME !!! wo mann sich egal wo einfach was kaufen kann .........Posapocaliptischer Pizza Service !!!!!!!!!!
    Leute geht zum Flohmarkt und kauft gebrauchte Oma Schlüpfer da habt ihr 1000x mehr von.

    oder kauft euch ein Buch !
    egal was nur nicht dieses hingekotzte counterstrike / dayz rip off

    KAUFT ES NICHT ES VERBREITET KREBS !
    Expand
  84. Mar 19, 2014
    0
    There is a reason there is a -90% promo on this game at the moment and this reason should not make you buy this game. I made the mistake do not repeat it.
  85. Apr 3, 2014
    0
    A ripoff and a scam. Do not purchase this product. If you feel like "Eh, the meta critic reviews aren't everything, maybe it's a troll" Just, don't listen to your inner self and don't even give them even the 5$ sale price. If you want a game that's more fast paced than DayZ with the same general feel, grab Nether. But in the end, Day Z is the game to get for this genre.
  86. Apr 15, 2014
    0
    I bought this game because I thought it would be really good due to it's plot, I guess I was COMPLETELY wrong. It doesn't ever work and the game is that bad that I've only played at least 2 hours of it before it started braking with error reports. Awful game, never buy it, never waste your money on this rubbish.
  87. Apr 20, 2014
    0
    Worst Video Game ever, it needs to be buried in Alamogordo, New Mexico with "E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial"

    0/10 Because this game blows chunks waste of my money and it was only $7.99 and I still felt ripped off.
  88. Apr 25, 2014
    0
    I bought the game when in came out in 2012 and tried to play it until mid 2013. At that time, in became obvious this was a huge scam and the company just wanted money.
    If you like a game, that could not be a big deal, but when the game mechanic is "you die, you loose everything", hacking become a major issue. They never solved it.
    Now, the game price is so low that hacker can buy 2
    I bought the game when in came out in 2012 and tried to play it until mid 2013. At that time, in became obvious this was a huge scam and the company just wanted money.
    If you like a game, that could not be a big deal, but when the game mechanic is "you die, you loose everything", hacking become a major issue. They never solved it.
    Now, the game price is so low that hacker can buy 2 accounts for 5 to 10 dollars (depend on discount). One legit account for storing stuff, one hacking account for "fun".

    As a legit player, you have not a single chance to have fun in this game.

    Stay away from that "game" and that company.
    Expand
  89. Apr 27, 2014
    0
    This Game is Crap! Good potential but the maker of this game dont do anything good!!!!!
    AVOID TO BUY THIS GAME!!!
    WASTE OF MONEY GUARANTEE! Trust me!
    So many hackers on this game and developper dont do nothing about it.
    It make one year they promise us cars and other **** and never happen at all
    thanks
  90. May 28, 2014
    0
    Hold W for 10 Minutes or so, find zombie, hit the Zombie in the head with a Flashlight until dead, get killed by Glitches and Bugs

    Rinse and Repeat until your soul dies
  91. Aug 6, 2014
    0
    I'm still not sure what I saw in this game the first time I saw it... I keep asking myself "Why the **** did I buy this **** And I'm sure that's what you'll ask yourself when you play this monstrosity of a game. The only reason it exists is to piggyback off of DayZ's success. So for your sake don't buy this... It's complete garbage. -_-
  92. Jul 20, 2014
    0
    this game is worst ever, they have no control of cheater, they lie for the users and explore them all can we do some for destroy this game ? hate this guys;
  93. Jul 31, 2014
    0
    The "worst" game ever made. It's even worse than Superman 64 or E.T on Atari 2600. It has no redeeming qualities whatsoever. Do not play this game. You can't even call it a "game". It's an insult to the humanity.
  94. Aug 18, 2014
    0
    YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAaAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY PAY TO WIN!!! DON'T YOU JUST LOVE PAY TO WIN GAMES?!
  95. Sep 6, 2014
    0
    If you support this game, you support Sergey Titov. Sergey is friends with the top ISS item and hack seller, as he was busted partying with at E3.

    If you still decide that is not enough, they have not delivered on any promises made. No hardcore mode Bandits can still access safezones No bandit only safezones are just some examples. Bigest scam part of this game was the
    If you support this game, you support Sergey Titov. Sergey is friends with the top ISS item and hack seller, as he was busted partying with at E3.

    If you still decide that is not enough, they have not delivered on any promises made.

    No hardcore mode
    Bandits can still access safezones
    No bandit only safezones

    are just some examples.

    Bigest scam part of this game was the removal of PunkBuster. PunkBuster was banning players Sergey did not want banned. The only resolution to this was to remove PunkBuster.

    Instead they now only ban players they want. Including players who have never hacked on any account.
    Expand
  96. Sep 21, 2014
    0
    I don't like this game.It's too expensive and this game is DayZ copy and they very very use your display card and your CPU.I don't know why it so lag.I play the other game like BF3 I didn't even lag.But when I play this game it's so lag even I change the graphic to low.It's very bad game that I have play ever.
  97. Oct 11, 2014
    0
    Worst game ever. The developer should pay us for even trying it out. No support, free to hack, basically nothing good has come out of this game, and properly never will. Game developers bans people for "free speech", but not hackers, for ruining the game even more.
  98. Oct 14, 2014
    0
    This game is horrible! Wow...do not buy this game! You've been warned. It is filled with hackers and cheaters. This game is not survival game at all, this is a run-n-shoot fps for cheaters and hackers. And, it is a pay-to-win game..if you are rich you can win if no cheaters playing with you...you will get killed on sight every time you join a server by campers and cheaters. Played it andThis game is horrible! Wow...do not buy this game! You've been warned. It is filled with hackers and cheaters. This game is not survival game at all, this is a run-n-shoot fps for cheaters and hackers. And, it is a pay-to-win game..if you are rich you can win if no cheaters playing with you...you will get killed on sight every time you join a server by campers and cheaters. Played it and uninstalled it. Wasted my time and money...oh well. Expand
  99. Nov 2, 2014
    0
    Do not, buy this game! Biggest regret I've made in the gaming industry. I got ripped off $30 for the pre-order! Most of the features that were promised were not made, and the system of the game was literally ripped out of a free-to-play game known as "War Inc." The game was so notorious, the developers changed the name of the game from "WarZ", to "I:SS". The game has so many bugs, hackers,Do not, buy this game! Biggest regret I've made in the gaming industry. I got ripped off $30 for the pre-order! Most of the features that were promised were not made, and the system of the game was literally ripped out of a free-to-play game known as "War Inc." The game was so notorious, the developers changed the name of the game from "WarZ", to "I:SS". The game has so many bugs, hackers, and a horrible anti-hack system. Heck, they would ban random people for no valid reason. Before it was released, it looked like it had potential. Now it's just a "worse than a f2p" game that swindled me out of 30 bucks. Expand
  100. Nov 4, 2014
    0
    Worst game ever; pay to win, copy of Dayz, devs that ban players that ask for refunds or complain, and BUGS EVERYWHERE. Dayz in alpha is better than this piece of crap. I cannot believe this game is still
    shown as having mixed reviews on steam, do people not know a bad game when they see it? If possible I would rate this game a -10

    DO NOT BUY AT ALL!!!!!!!!
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 13 out of 13
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Mar 7, 2013
    0
    Its mechanical foundation - like this Foundation Release - crumbles at the lightest touch. [March 2013, p.94]
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    17
    The War Z has about as much value as its crappy in-game melee weaponry and that’s not much at all. At least it doesn’t cost anything to play after you buy it, and the cash shop items are fair enough, so you won’t see people running around with machine guns just because they spent money. If you’re going to give your money to a zombie-survival game, grab ArmA II and a copy of the DayZ mod, or wait for the full retail version of DayZ to arrive on digital store shelves and check that out. Do not buy into The War Z.
  3. Feb 5, 2013
    36
    The War Z might use the same elements that make DayZ an enthralling experience. But it puts them together so halfheartedly that you have to turn away in disbelief.