User Score
1.7

Overwhelming dislike- based on 3929 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 20, 2014
    0
    this game is worst ever, they have no control of cheater, they lie for the users and explore them all can we do some for destroy this game ? hate this guys;
  2. Jul 11, 2014
    5
    It had potential. Unfortunately Hammerpoint never listened to their fan base and milked what they could from micro transactions without fixing the issues they should've focused on.
  3. Jun 24, 2014
    8
    the game is funny to play!! you should buy it! the first time i spawned in,i was like "this game is not that bad" and it became one of my fav :D the PVP is extremely fun to do. and YES i know the devs are the worst ever,but the game is becoming better. ALOT of the reviewers here are dayZ fans,not even warZ players,i mean what the hell are you guys doing here!? i have almost 1 year experience,bought several times premium and hosted servers,the game is getting better
    and better in my eyes!
    the controls are good and way better than DayZ.(almost minecraft controls)
    textures are not the best but the landscape is classy and well made.

    pros:community(players),pvp,controls,bugs,glitches,looting,screaming kids,strongholds,clans,etc

    cons:engine,almost pay to win (armor is available in shop),aim bug,scandal,hackers,bugs,glitches,anti-cheat

    the glitches and bugs can be funny and they are not crashing your game.
    one of them does called 'black screen glitch' this will appear if you use alt+tab or ctrl+alt+del !!!
    !!WARNING!! this game is not funny to play solo,play with friends :D
    Expand
  4. Jun 23, 2014
    0
    Steaming pile of you know what, and made by lying scum. It tries to rip you off by cheating you of your time and money. This game scams you of your money, and you are much better off playing something else... anything else.
  5. Jun 12, 2014
    0
    This game is absolutely horrendous. The game is absolutely full of hackers who can purchase stolen or sold accounts for less than 2$ so they will never go away. I strongly advise anyone to stay away from this game. It's not even bad to the point of being able to laugh it's so bad it's actually frustrating to think anyone could have possibly releasing a game in the state that it's in. In the 2-3 years the game has been out not a single thing has changed besides the addition of vehicles (which were promised 2 months after the game launched) and the constant changing of loot tables to squeeze as much money out of it's community as possible. Expand
  6. Jun 9, 2014
    2
    Good game, but **** game at the same time. This game has the potential to be a good game a lot of good items in games, good map, and like the concept. However it has more negatives the positives. poor melee animations is one, running looks weird, then we have 9/10 people hacking and the game is buggy and the community is utter crap in general
  7. May 29, 2014
    8
    I realize that a lot of people don't like this game because they think it's a "Rip-off", I can understand that. However, I believe this is just as good, if not better than Dayz for quite a few reasons. Also note, this only relates to the standalone version, not the Mod.

    I played Dayz for quite sometime, and I found myself becoming totally bored with the same process; Spawn, go through
    houses, find almost nothing rewarding, run into a character that has been server hopping for hours, Die, Spawn, Go through houses, Zombies run straight through wall, Die. I never felt rewarded for what felt like an eternity. So I figured I'd give a new game a try. That's when I ran into Infestation. Expand
  8. May 28, 2014
    0
    This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.This game is horrible.
  9. May 28, 2014
    0
    Hold W for 10 Minutes or so, find zombie, hit the Zombie in the head with a Flashlight until dead, get killed by Glitches and Bugs

    Rinse and Repeat until your soul dies
  10. May 25, 2014
    1
    I bought this game early in beta, really had a lot of fun with one of my friend, we expected it to be a rip off of DayZ which it was, but due to Dayz at the time was still just a mod, and this looked like it was going to be properly managed standalone game, like league of legends.

    But going into the game, there already was signs of a rushed, put together project, especially in the
    forums where nothing seemed professional.

    I am certain that this game has done its cash grab purposes and will fade away about 4 months ago, wouldn't be surprised if the servers get shut down in a year, or go to F2P, don't buy this game. similar games are out there and are continue to come out, each with its unique spin, wait till one becomes the crowd favourite and go for that one.
    Expand
  11. May 20, 2014
    1
    I like how they tricked me into buying it again by RE-naming it and putting it on steam with a different trailer.
    I should have got my money back for that stunt.
    game is a total piece of crap , probs the worst game I have ever played in a good few years,
    and its a total shameless rip off done in the worst way possible.
  12. May 11, 2014
    7
    The game is not that bad.Bugs are fixed,new anti-hacks are coming and developers still put new things in the game and we will make 2 years of infestation.Looks like they will not abandon the game.
  13. Apr 27, 2014
    0
    This Game is Crap! Good potential but the maker of this game dont do anything good!!!!!
    AVOID TO BUY THIS GAME!!!
    WASTE OF MONEY GUARANTEE! Trust me!
    So many hackers on this game and developper dont do nothing about it.
    It make one year they promise us cars and other **** and never happen at all
    thanks
  14. Apr 25, 2014
    0
    I bought the game when in came out in 2012 and tried to play it until mid 2013. At that time, in became obvious this was a huge scam and the company just wanted money.
    If you like a game, that could not be a big deal, but when the game mechanic is "you die, you loose everything", hacking become a major issue. They never solved it.
    Now, the game price is so low that hacker can buy 2
    accounts for 5 to 10 dollars (depend on discount). One legit account for storing stuff, one hacking account for "fun".

    As a legit player, you have not a single chance to have fun in this game.

    Stay away from that "game" and that company.
    Expand
  15. Apr 20, 2014
    0
    Worst Video Game ever, it needs to be buried in Alamogordo, New Mexico with "E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial"

    0/10 Because this game blows chunks waste of my money and it was only $7.99 and I still felt ripped off.
  16. Apr 19, 2014
    1
    This game is full of lies and is broken in every way possible. DO NOT BUY!
    Even if you do get past the lies and brokenness then all there is to do it horde 100's of guns (which you can buy ammo for.)
    As I said earlier do not buy this broken pile of lies.
  17. Apr 17, 2014
    10
    As a professional player with 9999 hours in this game, I would say this is the king of all games existing in the galaxy. The developers are indeed one of the most talented teams, if not the best, that ever existed in this universe.

    How come this astonishing achievement being swallowed by a sea of negative scores? Why don't you guys just face the truth, and accept that this game is the
    master of all games? It is your fate to spread the glory message of how great this game is to the mankind.

    All hail to the glory of old day WarZ, the absolute power over all games in the world.
    Expand
  18. Apr 15, 2014
    0
    I bought this game because I thought it would be really good due to it's plot, I guess I was COMPLETELY wrong. It doesn't ever work and the game is that bad that I've only played at least 2 hours of it before it started braking with error reports. Awful game, never buy it, never waste your money on this rubbish.
  19. Apr 14, 2014
    0
    Don't fall for this money grabbing trap. Don't even waste time reading the reviews! Leave while you still can! You've gone far enough already! Don't play this game! Or even think about it! The developers of this game should all be fired and sentenced to life imprisonment and their forums shut down! All they want you to do is to buy the game and then spend money in the market or buying private server. This game is absolute garbage! It stinks! Expand
  20. Apr 9, 2014
    0
    I think it is real funny how every positive review is a 9 or a 10, seems like score fixing, this game is a failure, yeah, play it for a few hours, then just like you had the need to find a new game and are thinking about this you will be looking for a new game again, just get a successful Zombie game, this copied DayZ by using WarZ then they had to change it do to legal action by you know who DayZ, it came off Steam at score 33 now it is back on with score of 20 and declining further as more people waste there $5, yes it was $15 now it is $5, see how desperate they are? The servers are either empty or with a small group of friends, and hackers are there still this game does not use VAC or PB nothing, also you have micro transactions, yeah buy some extra bullets, **** stupid. Expand
  21. Apr 5, 2014
    4
    This game is all pvp. You need a harvesting tool to get wood and stone. You need to get recipes to craft anything. A server costs about 20 dollars a week. I still cant find food and water. The game servers you have very little customization. You can get in infected with all types of parasites and the zombie virus. The good The nights re very dark. the zombies are great the terrain is great very good graphics. Expand
  22. Apr 3, 2014
    0
    A ripoff and a scam. Do not purchase this product. If you feel like "Eh, the meta critic reviews aren't everything, maybe it's a troll" Just, don't listen to your inner self and don't even give them even the 5$ sale price. If you want a game that's more fast paced than DayZ with the same general feel, grab Nether. But in the end, Day Z is the game to get for this genre.
  23. Mar 22, 2014
    8
    I think that it's better than DayZ (mod and standalone) in nearly every way. Much better value at least. There are still alot of things left to do so I won't give higher than 8 for now. Please ignore alot of the negative reviews because this was mainly when the game was first released and it wasn't well tested along with problems that the devs caused to try and get on top of the competition. Also alot of people don't like games with in game purchases which is another reason for the bad reviews. Expand
  24. Mar 19, 2014
    0
    There is a reason there is a -90% promo on this game at the moment and this reason should not make you buy this game. I made the mistake do not repeat it.
  25. Mar 17, 2014
    0
    Poorly made rip-off of DayZ. The developers openly lied on the Steam store. In addition, they felt it necessary to have in-game purchases even though the game is already a rip-off.

    This is the only game on Steam that Valve has ever openly handed out refunds for. Think about that.
  26. Mar 17, 2014
    0
    WOOOOOW ich habe 15 Euro für diese §$%§$% gezahlt ich schäme mich das ich es einen freund empfolen habe und er es sich gekauft hat ! es tut mir leide so ein Spiel würde ich nicht mal meinen schlimmsten feind Empfehlen. zur zeit kostet es 1.50€ bei Steam und es ist es echt nicht wert ! Jetzt haben sie es sogar noch schlimmer gemacht als es schon war du kannst jetzt mit F10 egal wo du bist einfach einkaufen....................das ist ein SURVIVAL GAME !!! wo mann sich egal wo einfach was kaufen kann .........Posapocaliptischer Pizza Service !!!!!!!!!!
    Leute geht zum Flohmarkt und kauft gebrauchte Oma Schlüpfer da habt ihr 1000x mehr von.

    oder kauft euch ein Buch !
    egal was nur nicht dieses hingekotzte counterstrike / dayz rip off

    KAUFT ES NICHT ES VERBREITET KREBS !
    Expand
  27. Mar 15, 2014
    2
    Infestation is a good game, but it's a copy off dayz and there are so much hackers and bugs. If this game had any differential of dayz I even recommend ...
  28. Mar 13, 2014
    0
    My original review of this title when it was known as "The WarZ" was incredibly generous, but now I see this game for what it is, a scam. It places you in an unattractive glitchy world full of terrible zombie animations, ugly textures and unused space. The game runs awful and their coders have no clue what they’re doing. They are constantly changing the game, in bad ways. Loot has never been stable. It’s either out of control and you’re being flooded with finding chemlights at every spawn or you’re finding nothing. Hammerpoint is constantly finding ways to get their players to spend money. You can buy items in the marketplace, buy your own private server to avoid dying against players and buy premium which allows you to only have a hope at finding something of better value at a spawn point. The lead guy behind the title released a forum post saying that if people didn’t buy from the marketplace the game would eventually have to go offline. They even included a hotkey that opens the shop in-game for you to buy items and have them instantly (which has now been removed with the latest patch). If you’re looking for a “survival” game, this isn’t it. Infestation: Survivor Sandwiches (Kappa) is nothing but a money grab and is ran by a shady company that has no interest in making a quality title, but instead snagging as much money as they can while they kill off the game. I feel like I’m being generous with this again, but my score is definitely changing. Please, if you’re looking for a survival game avoid this piece of trash at all costs. Expand
  29. Mar 11, 2014
    0
    Please guys Dont buy this game or you will regret about!
    This game is a complete ****
    The devs are taotally corupted
    BANS ARE RANDOMLY!
    ITS FULL OF HACKERS!
  30. Feb 24, 2014
    1
    Graphics are great, game-play is smooth, but gold coins are required to re-spawn from dieing. The only way to get gold coins is to get some when killing zombies that I've never seen on the game only other online players or purchasing gold coins. The gold coins purchase part sucks I shouldn't have to spend more money on a game after I've already paid for it. I paid $7.99 for the game when it was on sale. If they got rid of the gold coin part of the game I would play all the time. Expand
  31. Feb 24, 2014
    6
    Отвратительная игра. Графика и физика года 2001-2002. Хотя, последнее и вовсе прошлого тысячелетия. Хуже этой игры вы вряд ли что-то найдете, даже симулятор стройки от немцев вам покажется эталоном игропрома. Одни лишь обещания, море вранья, отвратительное отношение к пользователям и многое-многое другое, вы найдете в этой игре. Спасибо.
  32. Feb 21, 2014
    2
    I bought this game when it first came out to gain access to the early alpha. Since then many things... happened. I experienced that there were no remarkable changes for the better compared to what got worse or stayed the same. + zombie apocalypse + realistic thirst/hunger system - paying for a game shouldn't include "real money items" - forged ad pictures (still!) - endless development without significant changes
    - almost everytime fails at atmosphere and depth in gaming
    - still many hackers
    - frustrating loot system

    And the list is ongoing. I am not sure if it even deserves 2/10 :
    Expand
  33. Feb 19, 2014
    8
    Lets start with this, I bought this game for 25$ in alpha to play. There were a lot of parts missing in the beginning but in the last year and a half they have consistently updated on a regular basis with 90% positive execution. If you don't like hard core, high risk PvP don't play. everyone says its pay to win, that's just not true, I have never spent a penny in that game and I have more gear and kills then most people who payed money to get stuff from the store, everything in the store can be found and traded. It is not as buggy as people say. I maybe get one bug a week that I come across. Over all the best updates have been in the last month, after a rough start this game has a ways to get back to where it should be but they are working in the right direction. The game costs 3.75$ on sale, if that's a rip off for a game that has some very redeeming qualities then you probably shouldn't be reviewing the game. I do believe there are even trial servers for the game. The game is fun, its hard, its frustrating, and its rewarding. This is a challenging game not a walk in the park, I recommend at least checking it out on sale. Expand
  34. Feb 18, 2014
    1
    This game has only 1 fun thing about it and that's killing zombies. The zombies are a bit of a challenge too. Other then that it seems to be a HUGE rip off. There are lots of hackers, and to get around the hackers you can rent a private server. Once you rent the server which comes to $33 a month, you find out you have very few admin rights, in fact kicking players is about all you can do. You also rent the servers from the very company that makes the game. In order to use guns in the game you need ammo. That is not a bad thing right? Well in this game you have to buy the ammo from the cash shop, you can buy the ammo in small amounts using the ingame money but you soon realize that it costs a ton of ingame money to buy the ammo and the amount you buy is very small and really small and rather useless. The only way to get any real supply of ammo is using Gold credits purchased with real money. There is crafting in this game, but once again you need to use real money to purchase recipes. You cannot even build your own base. Overall DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME!!! Expand
  35. Feb 15, 2014
    0
    A total rip off cash in, avoid at all costs. I gave this game the benefit of the doubt but in the end its all about maximising profit whilst giving the player a very simple and boring experience. Im surprised its not made by EA.
  36. Feb 14, 2014
    8
    Spanish

    en realidad no se a que se debe tanta critica a este juego, si bien lo compre hace poco ( hace 1 mes y un par de días mas) encuentro que el juego cumple con las expectativas que puede brindar un juego como este, una Jugabilidad bastante buena ( no es perfecta pero es mas buena que mala), tiene una ambientación que te mete bastante el juego, los efectos de sonido están bastante
    bien pasando por las armas hasta el sonido del ambiente (pisadas, animales, etc), aunque no me gusta hacer comparaciones, en muchos aspectos infestation es mejor que dayz, la "inteligencia artificial" de los zombis, el combate, las armas y uno que otros detalles como el cansancio que sufre nuestro personaje al correr por un tiempo prolongado (los que hallan jugado dayz sabrán que el personaje no se cansa de correr, quizás todas las criticas malas son basadas en las promesas que dieron los desarrolladores del juego como los vehículos, pero hey ya los estan añadiendo, de apoco el juego esta siendo lo que prometia ser mas vale tarde que nunca, tambien eh visto que muchos tienen problemas con los hackers, yo personalmente nunca me eh topado uno y debo decir que lo juego muchísimo.

    en conclusión, es un buen juego que cumplió las expectativas con las que lo compre, puede que mi comentario sea un poco chupa bolas, pero nadie resalta las cosas buenas del juego.

    English

    not really it should be so critical of this game , although I bought recently (1 month and a day or more ago) I find that the game meets expectations that can provide a game like this , one Gameplay enough good (not perfect but it's more good than bad ) , has an atmosphere that gets you quite the game, the sound effects are pretty good passing weapons to ambient noise ( footsteps , animals, etc) , but not me like comparisons in many ways is better than dayz infestation , "artificial intelligence " zombies , combat , weapons and one other details like our character suffered exhaustion while running for a long time ( which are played dayz know that the character does not get tired of running, maybe all the bad reviews are based on promises that gave the game developers as the vehicles, but hey and are adding by little the game is still what promised to be more okay late than never, eh also seen that many have problems with hackers , I personally never met one eh me and I must say that I play a lot.

    In conclusion , it is a good game that met expectations with which to buy it, maybe my comment was a little lame balls, but no one highlight the good things of the game.
    Expand
  37. Feb 8, 2014
    0
    This is the worst game to be ever created.
    u will get perma baned, for no reason.
    u will get hacked.
    u will lose money u spend.
    They will make u rebuy it if u get baned.
    liers.
    cheaters.
    should be sued and taken off steam.
    thanks.
  38. Feb 6, 2014
    1
    Id rather drag my balls across a thousand miles of glass .................................................................................. ...........
  39. Jan 31, 2014
    0
    This game is useless. It is by far the most overprized piece of crap ever launched on Steam. I want my money back. This is a pure ripoff of the actually interresting DayZ. Developer claims things like they were first and what not which is totally wrong. Also people are getting banned from the official forums if they post critisism.
  40. Jan 28, 2014
    0
    I was tempted into buying a game of relatively new genre. I liked the idea of game being based on relatively realistic survival, developers at that point promised that it will never become pay 2 win kind of game. So i decided to give full version a try.

    What i got:
    1) Game is still in beta, lots of bugs, glitches and all sorts of uncalculated stupidities.
    2) Cheaters. Even in the
    full(paid) version of the game. It tells you about how much devs are "working" on fixing the issue.
    3) At some point couple weeks ago, devs introduced a new feature - access to marketplace at any point of the map with a click of single button(previously you could do it only on the safezones - 4 of them on the huge map):
    Sratving to death? - No problem, press F10
    Bleeding to death? - No problem, F10
    Blood toxication? - No problem, F10
    Out of ammo in a fight? F10
    Need extra meds in a fight? F10
    Survival aspect is gone.

    Basically you'd be spending ingame money faster than you'd be earning it killing zombies if you're playing actively and after a few weeks at most, 99% of players will end up in a situation where they don't have enough ingame currency to utilize that marketplace, which leaves everyone to Cash options, that's where game turns into a freaking pay-to-win, still-broken-and-bugged garbage.

    Not to mention the fact, that devs made a poll (THAT NOBODY HAD SEEN IN PROGRESS) they only showed "final results" where 58% were still against the feature. Open player-made poll on forum showed around 80-90% opposing the feature. And as far as i know that feature is still there.

    Conclusion:
    Game has a potential... or rather had a potential. But money-hungry devs are finishing the game off right now, they ignore every single existing problem and are just trying to squeeze as much money as possible out of the dying thing.

    Stay away from that garbage, if you want to try it - play trial, it's free and you'll get everything you'd get in the full game. In trial you'll get killed by a hacker, in full you'll get killed by a guy with virtually endless medkits and ammo.

    DO NOT BUY THIS TRASH.
    It causes bigger buyer's remorse than a useless thing costing 4-digit-amount-of-$$$$,
    stay away from that dev-team too, save yourselves some nerves.
    Expand
  41. Jan 28, 2014
    0
    I have been waiting to give a review since I naively paid for this so called game when it came out. DO NOT BUY THIS DO NOT EVEN PLAY IT you will save yourself a lot of time and trouble.

    The developers are **** and are simply money grabbing pricks who force purchasing of in game items to play. It is a shining example of greed and the shame of the gaming community.
  42. Jan 28, 2014
    0
    READ!
    YOU PAY FOR THE GAME! AND THEN YOU PAY FOR MORE STUFF IN THE GAME!

    Original title of the game is The War Z Read about it and forget about this **** company and their ways of getting money...

    its basicly a ripoff from Dayz with a pay to win
  43. Jan 23, 2014
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. just fail game. walk = wall dc and after login you are just dead by random zombies ( before dc i killed all ) .............................. Expand
  44. Jan 23, 2014
    1
    I'm giving it a one as the game is playable. That's the only reason as the game is still suffering from monumental bugs, issues and other problems (hackers). It has now been more then a year and it hasn't improved a bit. The cars, "super-zombie" and the hilariously buggy "flanking" zombie are nothing that actually helps the game.

    PVP oriented "survival" game and there is a button to
    simply press F10 to immediately get into the shop. Don't know if they removed it but I would wager they did as their development team seem very schizophrenic at best. Expand
  45. Jan 20, 2014
    7
    had fun with the game even if there are some major problems with it..............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
  46. Jan 12, 2014
    0
    So many people making sarcastic ratings and giving them 10's when they should be helping inform the public, this game was a quick cashin with many models being taken from their previous "tdm" game that they have largely ignored since moving to their next cashin their business model focuses on you losing all your stuff ingame and having to use the ingame store to even have a chance, makes the cost to an already overpriced 15$ to100+ dollars depending on how long it takes you to realise its a scam Expand
  47. Jan 9, 2014
    7
    TL;DR version down below!!
    ________________________________________________
    This game had a rough start and i understand people are angry about that but about the time they changed the name to: infestation survivor stories, the game improved. ALLOT i didn't play long before that update.
    a lot of dayz fanboy's are hating on the game even tough i personally think it's just as good if not
    better (talking about the mod i haven't played the standalone.) Let's address the title it received so much hate because it was almost the same as Dayz but if you haven't figured it out, it's by the makers of war inc. they never intended to rip off dayz with it's name they just decided to stick with the name war, and added the z for zombie, you might argue that's a lie but this is based on true information. i personally enjoyed this game allot, especially playing it at night with a friend the tension of getting killed is really good,
    but there is a problem it was never the zombie's that got us but always the other players. but it's said that the biggest problem was that killing zombies was to easy and required no skill. That's is true for 1 zombie because when they are hit by a melee weapon their next attack will have a 100% miss rate. making it just mindlessly stabbing it in the face for a few times. and against 2-3 zombies it's walking back hoping you won't walk into another zombie, and with more then that you are better of running.
    but that isn't what you are supposed to do you should avoid them or try to fight them 1 at the time or get your friend to kill one and you another. and what about other player's well they will shoot you at sight doesn't matter if you are armed or not a big problem with it being is that gun's are extremely easy to find
    and you can just take some from your global inventory (the place you put stuff you found.)
    pvp is usually a sniper bullet to the brains while you can't see it coming. but other time's it's a epic gunfight where every bullet counts and that's what stands out. just as well the tension you have while walking about. i highly suggest you try out the trial account and then if you enjoyed it buy the full game.
    it has quite a few problem's but they are still working on it full on.
    as of the time of making this review, they are working on a new map: California which also includes vehicles and new weapons. they keep on adding new content.

    Summary down below!.
    ________________________________________________
    TL;DR great game still some issue's pvp can be overpowered the original release was crap
    but this is way better and i think it should have been released just now. it's only 15 dollars. if you are not sure play the free trial. also they are adding a new map and loads of content.
    Expand
  48. Jan 8, 2014
    0
    I played this game from beta and TERRIBLE game with NO SUPPORT. It's only unbalanced PVP it's mean that you will be killed few minutes after log in to some server with some players if you don't take IK from zombie. Support i think that there is not support, I am waiting 14 days for some response from support because i have login problem with email and nobody wasn't sent me no feedback. To my created escalation request they wrote me: "Further tickets on the same issue will be considered spam and can allow us to remove you from the support system. Please wait patiently until we can answer your original ticket." what does it mean wait for what Hate this game, hate their support. If you want play zombie survival game try State of decay or DayZ. Expand
  49. Jan 6, 2014
    10
    That's very sad to treat this game like that In one year, Hammerpoint makes some huge progress in this game. I'm just gonna make a list of the ameliorations:
    New staff, new community, new system anti-cheat, new graphism, new types of zombies, new map, craftfing, vehicules, stuff in the market can be buy with some money game. So yes this game is not perfect but stop saying that this game
    is crap..Compare to Day Z, the team started with nothing and they deserve some respect for that.

    Sorry for my english, i'm not bilingual..
    Expand
  50. Dec 30, 2013
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Do not purchase this game. They can delete/ban/block your account with reason or without reason *READ THE CONTRACT* Admin can ban you if he think you are using cheaters... *they will not help you if you lose items on your inventory* Well you can try the support it will take more than 1 month to they get back with you. The game should be great only thing need to fix is the administrator of it *more like they run it on the back of a garage* A word SCUM they are* Expand
  51. Dec 29, 2013
    10
    Is currently the best and most complete game of survival! There is nothing when it was warz! Complete system of crafting, reputation and experience, but is still in development.
  52. Dec 27, 2013
    10
    Since the beginning of the game, people have been B*tching about how the Devs are so terrible, and people even claimed that they planned on sacking the project and running away with our money.
    Here we are, almost in 2014, and not just is the game still around, it's better than ever! There are VERY FEW issues, that I've experienced in my ~240 hours of game-play, and playing CO-OP with a
    friend is the highlight of the game.
    The Devs have learned from their early mistakes, and are doing things much more professionally now. I do not consider myself very good at this game, but it's still fun to play, and well worth the $7.49 that Steam is selling it for right now.

    PROS: Easy to learn, (compared to other games like DayZ), fun Solo or CO-OP game-play, constant developments in the game make it interesting.

    CONS: Graphics are 50% good, 50% bad Example: The graphics in the background (mountains, trees) is quite good, where as the close up graphics (Zombies, melees, weapons) is quite bad. As a new spawn, you will probably be gunned down by a long time player, with a machine gun.

    Overall I would highly recommend the game. I've played about 240 hours off-and-on, and it's still such a fun passtime. Also, those of you who have declared the game terrible in the past: I urge you to try playing it again. The newest updates have greatly improved the game.
    Expand
  53. Dec 24, 2013
    0
    Absolutely terrible gam and unprofessional devs that give indie games a bad rap. On their stream you can watch and listen as developer Artemis knives berates customers in the most profane and vile manner.
  54. Dec 23, 2013
    0
    My god... This game is win or forever be mad... Also have a beastly PC or die... Which in my case I don't have a great computer at the time of writing this up. I do like this game at times but they really need to do more stress testing on different built PCs because honestly the amount of times I have had to just endure the problems with AMD/ATI graphic issues have been too much for my money to be well spent. I would assume that after they got the word about people selling GC for a far cheaper price they got working on removing the feature to trade it slowly. This game had the portential but has been ruined by people who might be good at making a game but only make them selfs look like they do their job the part where money comes in. I do not recommend this game to people who don't have the time/skills to play this game. I have not had the skills nor the PC to play this game and PVP only PVE. Expand
  55. Dec 21, 2013
    0
    Do not buy this game if you're thinking of buying something! If i were you i'd rather buy Day Z (since War Z, or as it is now Infestation: Survivor Stories or something, is basically a ripoff of Day Z.) Also they keep saying that there are things in-game which is really not there. I'd rather go buy Day Z, 7D2D (7 Days To Die) or Rust.
  56. Dec 21, 2013
    10
    Do not purchase this game. Many features listed on Steam are completely missing. The price was reduced to less than $15 in order to squeeze as much money from the game before it dies. I repeat: do not purchase this game, you will not get what you think you are getting. Just look at the War Z forums to see the problems.
  57. Dec 21, 2013
    10
    Jogo muito FODAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
  58. Dec 20, 2013
    9
    Bon jeux dans l'ensemble, et les développer essayent vraiment d’améliorer le jeux de jour en jour.
    Beaucoup de médisance sur ce jeux, mais les derniers mis a jours et celle a venir améliore considérablement le jeux
  59. Dec 20, 2013
    1
    I gave this game a chance, but he disappointed me and I regretted buying it. Poor graphics, creppy online service and a ridiculous. And besides, I could not play at any moment due to bugs in the game. I hate this! It's the worst game I ever played.
  60. Dec 18, 2013
    0
    At first we found this game very addicting and fun with my friends. We played it almost everyday and had fun at the same time. So one day they said that they will make it look better(graphics), we were a bit excited but when it was released, we were extremely disappointed. Two of my friends couldn't play it anymore, because the developers raised the graphics card requirement. I could only play with one of my friend, because he had a more powerful computer.
    Everyone started asking for the graphics to be lowered back to normal or give us a chance to set shadows OFF and lighting on LOW. So some weeks later they announced a new patch, that they now gave us a chance to turn off shadows. We thought we could play again. But we were disappointed again.
    The only settings before were High/Ultra, they only changed the labels not the real effect. After that people started asking on the forums about it and complaining and the got banned for it and posts were removed. You couldn't even search a post with a tag "fps" in it, it was not allowed.
    They just ruined a good game
    Expand
  61. Dec 17, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Very good game to play with friends and make clans... very good pvp and good pve
    i have more than 200-300 hours in this game... better than dayz mod....
    Expand
  62. Dec 12, 2013
    1
    je donne la note de 1 car ce jeu es coder avec les pied les dev's font n'importe quoi .
    le jeu banni les compte de maniere aleatoire un de mes compte a etai banni pour avoir un overlay sur mon teamspeak donc 15 de fichu pour rien apres une semaine de jeu je deconseil ce jeu
  63. Dec 10, 2013
    10
    the game is a bigg and you ppl complaing r little babys congradutalations u all lick a bick bufalo D!*K if u play oon steam add me if ur not a cry baby tylermc905 :P
  64. Dec 10, 2013
    1
    This game is just terrible. I played this game for awhile and then they started changing stuff like loot spawns. They changed it to where you could almost not find back packs...but they were on sale for real money in their shops. The game is poorly designed and optimized for any PC. DO NOT SUPPORT THIS COMPANY! HP's other games are also terrible just look at their track record including Sergey Titov's (owns HP) track record. Expand
  65. Dec 9, 2013
    7
    So I'm german, please be patient.

    This game has a lot of problems, that's true. But otherwise it is just so much fun and has a lot of potential. Play this game with friends or in a clan and you'll love it.
  66. Dec 8, 2013
    8
    The game has come a long way since War Z, and all the haters that panned this game so much will eat their words now i'm sure. Sure it's not perfect, far from it. But if you like huge open world exploration, finding loot and killing zombies people, then you'll enjoy this.
  67. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    After the release of colorado v2 map,it change from bad to good..not every game perfect,right?.
    this game are in good direction now.there is no game like this 1st/3rd person mmo survival zombie apocalypse.
  68. Dec 6, 2013
    5
    Played the trial, it is average across the board in every department and very slow paced. Firearms fun but lack ammo and melee is so underpowered. Well thats if you survive the zombie encounters? SP on your own this just fails to entertain that much and is a slow grind. If I buy this I think I'd only play it with a clan not on my own again.
  69. Dec 3, 2013
    0
    This is the masterpiece from the biggest money horny producer ever.
    I thought that the game will show potencial but nothing.
    MONEY MONEY MONEY
    Taking a free 2 play engine and trying to use pay 2 pay pay 2 win
  70. Dec 3, 2013
    10
    I think this game is amazing, and just too underrated, it's a good game to play before DayZ standalone is released. it has good graphics, good gameplay, and a big map got released (california), if you want fun, play this game.
  71. Dec 2, 2013
    6
    Do not purchase this game.its very bad full of hackers,bugs and disconnect problems,bad support
    Just look at the İnfestation forums to see the problems
  72. Dec 1, 2013
    0
    ce jeu est fait avec le derche...--' une mise jour ultra bugé tous les 6mois... les vidéo de présentation ont 15ans d'avance par rapport au jeux c'est juste une machine fric...une véritable arnaque un conseil ne le prennez pas attendez plutot la suite de state of decay avec son multi prévus pour l'année prochaine, celui là est complètement merdique honnetement...et je me suis accroché pourtant Expand
  73. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Very bad ripoff of DayZ. The game was previously called "The War Z" before they changed it to avoid the bad press. In addition to being a complete ripoff, the game is very poor quality and has many bugs. The company has very bad customer support, often bans active players with no reason and no way to get your money back.
  74. Nov 30, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The better game ever made.
    The problem is the Developper team, they are so much bad.
    If they sell the propriets of Infestation to EA, or Microsoft, or another, the game will respawn.
    Expand
  75. Nov 30, 2013
    10
    Great game! love the PVP and PVE combat. The fact that you can swim and bleed to death is also just... just great. Hopefully retards will stop hating the game because they don't understand the mechanics and are trying to play it like DayZ.
  76. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Waste of time and money, just it. I have nothing more to say, just to full this 150 characters. This game sucks, I play since the alpha, and almost nothing changes, the developers only care about the money.
  77. Nov 30, 2013
    0
    Waste of time and money.
    Poor graphic, missing features from description, lots of bugs, poor animations, broken mechanics.

    If you want to enjoy your evening just buy bottle of vodka and some sushi.
  78. Nov 29, 2013
    0
    I came back to write a review just because I saw that this game has not improved. I bought this game when it came out on Steam and was one of many that got a refund for this game via Steam.

    They seriously changed their name from WarZ to Infestation: Survivor Stories? It's more like an infestation of crabs on any attempt of a good gaming experience. When this game came out, they promised
    vehicles, more maps and a no "pay to win" set-up.

    I'm glad I got my money back. Knowing that I saved myself unspeakable rage.

    As people say, get DayZ mod. If you don't mind single player open world zombie survival, give State of Decay a go. It's far more enjoyable the this garbage, it plays better, and you don't have hackers killing you and magically flying back onto roofs.

    This review was my survivor story!
    Expand
  79. Nov 28, 2013
    0
    Its a true piece of $#!T, i put my money on a... i can't complete this with no offense.
    I lost my money buying this.
    Do not purchase this game.
    Frustation: Hackers Stories, this is the real name of this
  80. Nov 28, 2013
    0
    There is no reason to give more than 1 "star" to the game, this is all a crap, poorly designed, and it appear like the devs automatically ban some players just to make money, when the players buy another account. DON'T BUY THIS GAME
  81. Nov 24, 2013
    5
    To be honest, this game is very fun with the right friends. Also, the game is very money driven. Players with more money to spend should not be able to have an advantage over others in a survival game. Hopefully Hammerpoint takes that money to make a new game. The only other issue is the bugs. It is hard to run on entry level computers and has very choppy animations. Textures are very detailed but do not make up for the bugs, and animation flaws. Expand
  82. Nov 24, 2013
    0
    I don't believe that I bought this stupid game for 30$ as pre-order. I feel to cheated. Now any can buy this game for only 3$. Game seems great but really this is much
  83. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    buen juego la verdad solo les falta arreglar los bugs y poner mas updates y seria uno de los mejores del estilo supervivencia nada mas qe dacir recomendado
  84. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    Oh man, this is just evil. I think it is pretty accepted that The War Z is one of the worst games made in the past few years. Or decades. The reasons have been stated time and time again Blatant lies from the company, utterly broken mechanics... The list goes on.
    But now, just to prove that you can sink even lower, they're trying to scam new players by changing their name and rereleasing
    the same garbage. No fixes. No nothing Just a new name. The "0" score applies to both the game and those that made it. Expand
  85. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    DO NOT BUY! The Dev team are a complete joke, (led by ArtemisKnives an arrogant immature 26 year old sellout who acts like he's straight out of highschool) and they constantly troll their community out of money. It's broken promise after broken promise They put the game on steam sale then SCAM you out of your money by removing gameplay mechanics to suit their needs. The Devs make fake forum accounts to support their own game in hopes of keeping people from leaving. Look to Youtube for honest reviews.. this game is better known as scamZ for a reason! Expand
  86. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    No not buy this game, just don't. Any reviews you see that are giving this any more than a 3 are probably getting paid by the developers. Since this game's release, it has changed very little, a lot of the boring game play, bugs and glitches hackers and extortion by the developers remains with little attempt to fix them since.

    Not to mention hammerpoint's appalling business practices,
    suppressing negative opinions of their game, paying people off to hype their game among other things. Expand
  87. Nov 21, 2013
    0
    I really only have these words to say about this... this monstrosity of a game...

    Pure. Utter. Garbage.

    Do not ever buy this game, ever, be smart with your money, get DayZ instead, its SO much better I assure you.
  88. Nov 21, 2013
    1
    Theres alot of rumors around this game, I'll just tell you the hard facts. nough people are voicing themselves about the unjust bans, DevinH a former mod of the forum was banned for this reason. Just google Warz bans DevinH. Reason why I don't call that a rumor is because there is some evidence to it. Sergeytitov the admin (and executive producer) of the new warz forums gave an apology to the fanbase about us "misreading the steam page", its the worst apology ever.

    Google Mad Mack warz open letter, he'll outline the unjust bans & bs. But what it comes down to is this. They falsely advertised it, saying it had all kinds of features that the actual game doesn't have.. they stole art from Walking Dead, and used it in their own promotional campaign. They copy pasted the terms of service from league of legends.. they couldn't even be bothered to make a proper legal document for the bloody game they are trying to sell us..

    What it comes down is this... its boring. It's Dayz with alot of features missing, and 1 or 2 convenience features thrown in.
    Expand
  89. Nov 20, 2013
    0
    This game is a complete shame to all pc gamers.THIS GAME IS TERRIBLE.Complete ripoff of dayz,and it's way worse.Glitches,hackers,stupid zombie ai,PAY TO WIN,horrible textures and skins and so on.
    Basically,it's not a zombie apocalyse survival simulator,it's a free for all with some glitchy and op zombies amongst. DO NOT BUY IT,YOU WILL BE SCAMMED
  90. Nov 20, 2013
    0
    worst game ever. they recently had a patch that limits their player's global inventory to 200 slots. the developers are so greedy that they will find any way to make you spend money on their game. i.g. making slots from unlimited to 200 slots so that players would have to buy lockers. greedy bastards! this game should not even be on steam. they are so slow at developing the game too. A LOT OF HACKERS ALSO! Expand
  91. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    I have purchased this game because i played Day Z before.. this game was from start very bad, buggy and there was lot of cheaters.
    Now after 6 months.. they made so many bad updates and core misleads. I spend here lot of money for gear and they had limited global inventory. Maybe is time for asking for refund. Warning, don't buy this game if u don't want leave it after year with tears in
    your eyes. There are still lot of cheaters and amateur developers. Expand
  92. Nov 19, 2013
    0
    I bought this on sale for less than a fiver a while ago. After all the bad press and controversy I thought to myself, "Meh, how bad can it be?" Turns out it can be bad, real bad. With terrible textures, next to no animations, microtransactions for crap you'll use or lose within minutes, hackers, fraudulent developers, a tonne of copyright breaches, and some of the worst false advertising I have ever seen... this is BAD... I could have discarded this as just a badly made game but all the things happening behind the scenes just shames the title even further. Expand
  93. Nov 18, 2013
    1
    Takes the biscuit as the worst game I've ever bought... Massively regret buying it. Save your money and your heartache and buy something, anything else.
  94. Nov 18, 2013
    0
    Worst game ever for many reasons. It is a rip-off, the developer doesn't care about it's customers, it is still full of bugs, PONG has a better A.I. than this game, this game has been falsely advertised many times, the controls are weird, the game is filled with cheaters.. I could continue forever.
  95. Nov 14, 2013
    0
    This game has potential. While most don't see it, this could easily be a very good game, but it's going to take a lot of work in order to get it good. As it is, it's pretty much unplayable. It tries to be like DayZ, putting you into a zombie world, with zombie things, and lots of guns, but they messed this up entirely. Zombies aren't your issue, other players are. They'll kill you before you even see a zombie, and this is just one of the few issues. And when you do encounter a zombie, good luck killing it. It takes them 20-40 hits to kill, and it only takes them 3 or 4 to kill you. Do yourself a favor; stay away from this game. Expand
  96. Nov 12, 2013
    0
    This game should really be avoided. I tried it on a trial, so luckily i haven't spent any money on this.
    I have been killed 3 times by hackers in my short time of playing (around an hour or so overall). One flying, second one shooting me through a rock, third one running at light speed.
    Then there's this annoying crash bug that randomly crashes whole pc without any other option than to
    push a reset button. Happened to me 4 times. I did try every solution available on the forums. Including ridiculous ones like reinstalling whole system. It only happens to me on this game and i have a high end PC.
    I also got stuck in the texture 3 times.
    All this in around an hour. I did try to give this a chance, but i just give up. Ridiculous.
    There should be a huge sign "work in progress" on steam. They claim it contains features it does not for what they can surely be sued.
    Also, the support is almost non existant. Going through forums i've seen problems that were totally ignored by devs (the crashes for example).
    Great idea served the worst way possible.

    Do not play. Even for free. Even if they pay you.
    Expand
  97. Nov 10, 2013
    0
    banned without even playing the game, contact support and still no response after a week, avoid like the plague, last time i buy most expensive package to help this company.
  98. Nov 7, 2013
    0
    as one above me said Do not purchase this game. Many features listed on Steam are completely missing.I repeat: do not purchase this game, you will not get what you think you are getting. Just look at the War Z forums to see the problems. developers are scamers dont trust wheir word today they promise one next day they forget their promises and whats worse whey where removed from steam do to violations Expand
  99. Nov 4, 2013
    0
    This is the worst Game I ever bought and played.It's not worth ANY MONEY AT ALL.Many Bugs,Nearly no promised features found its way into the Game,even after a one year period.
    Worst Game and worst Publisher i ever encountered.
  100. mou
    Nov 4, 2013
    10
    I actually don't understand why people hate it, I got it for 3$ and I think even for 15$ it worth the shot.
    realistic, good quality, awesome environment, sometimes it can be boring when you walk and players are dangerous in game that might be one reason why people dont like it (you can lose all your stuff in seconds but you can save it in settlements too don't worry)
    plus they are adding
    vehicules it will be even better, I can't wait to see that

    and people saying stuff like:
    'invisible walls' yes, we call it border map
    cheaters are banned (i can see it of course there is a lot)
    its not that buggy, and when it is you can blame stupid haters that are ddosing servers
    clans are free
    there are private servers
    Expand
  101. Dec 17, 2012
    0
    This game is TERRIBLE. The features are all crappy rip-offs of features DayZ has, and the Dev's wishlist is the same. The screenshots featured in advertisements are LIES. they feature actions that are literally impossible in the game. The clan feature is only available in the in-game store, usually a free feature in MMO's. The advertise dozens of skills yet the actual number is ZERO! The playerbase is also 60% hackers but so far most of those banned are innocent due too the poorly implemented "bait" pick-ups they use to catch hackers. The servers also crach inexplicably on a regular basis. The zombies AI is the worst I have ever seen, and i've seen some pretty bad AI. if you dont believe me check the steam forums for every positive comment their are dozens calling for a free refund. In conclusion there is absolutely no reason to buy this game especially when the vastly superior DayZ is FREE. Collapse
Metascore
20

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 13 out of 13
  1. Mar 7, 2013
    0
    Its mechanical foundation - like this Foundation Release - crumbles at the lightest touch. [March 2013, p.94]
  2. Feb 22, 2013
    17
    The War Z has about as much value as its crappy in-game melee weaponry and that’s not much at all. At least it doesn’t cost anything to play after you buy it, and the cash shop items are fair enough, so you won’t see people running around with machine guns just because they spent money. If you’re going to give your money to a zombie-survival game, grab ArmA II and a copy of the DayZ mod, or wait for the full retail version of DayZ to arrive on digital store shelves and check that out. Do not buy into The War Z.
  3. Feb 5, 2013
    36
    The War Z might use the same elements that make DayZ an enthralling experience. But it puts them together so halfheartedly that you have to turn away in disbelief.