User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 154 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 19 out of 154

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 3, 2014
    6
    Surprisingly entertaining storyline that compliments the mechanics of the game and gives reason for why someone like Deathstroke or Cyborg could stand toe to toe with Doomsday or Superman.
    HOWEVER, the multiplayer is COMPLETELY broken for PC and it is inexcusable. Not one single person buys a fighting game to play it alone. Mobile crossover unlocks which are a huge selling point for the
    Surprisingly entertaining storyline that compliments the mechanics of the game and gives reason for why someone like Deathstroke or Cyborg could stand toe to toe with Doomsday or Superman.
    HOWEVER, the multiplayer is COMPLETELY broken for PC and it is inexcusable. Not one single person buys a fighting game to play it alone. Mobile crossover unlocks which are a huge selling point for the game are also broken.
    For a crew with a long history of making games like these, this should be embarrassing.
    Expand
  2. Oct 23, 2014
    7
    Ever wondered what it would feel like fighting Batman vs Superman? Well now you can, and it's epic. Injustice does a great job in making every character feel like an individual. Mortal Combat might just have been dethroned.
  3. Sep 27, 2014
    5
    Online delay makes performing difficult combos with extremely crucial timing nearly impossible. The ability to use combos consistently is paramount in fighting games and the player should not have to fight against the net code to perform them. Private match connections are very slow and dodgy at best, especially with players using bad connections.
    Apart from that, the game's mechanics,
    Online delay makes performing difficult combos with extremely crucial timing nearly impossible. The ability to use combos consistently is paramount in fighting games and the player should not have to fight against the net code to perform them. Private match connections are very slow and dodgy at best, especially with players using bad connections.
    Apart from that, the game's mechanics, characters, and almost every other aspect are very polished, but unfortunately this glaring flaw makes it completely unplayable for me due to dropped inputs and private match disconnects.
    Expand
  4. Apr 18, 2014
    7
    Impressive graphics and character design. Has some good additions to the formula. My biggest problem with it is that characters feel slow to move, which makes the gameplay less enjoyable to me.
  5. Sep 30, 2015
    6
    Injustice: Gods Among Us does some justice for the fighting genre, but this Ultimate Edition's just not gonna work on PC, on keyboard, and it's not gonna work flawlessly.
  6. Apr 6, 2015
    7
    I am surely not an action game fan, but this game made me realise that action games can be good. With the usable objects, powers(although i dont use many) and nice basic moves, Injustice feels a complete action game. The problems i have are not many, but are significant. The story is magnificient, but it shows that superman is the best and thats not true. The cutscenes can be too long, andI am surely not an action game fan, but this game made me realise that action games can be good. With the usable objects, powers(although i dont use many) and nice basic moves, Injustice feels a complete action game. The problems i have are not many, but are significant. The story is magnificient, but it shows that superman is the best and thats not true. The cutscenes can be too long, and the opponets(AI) keep using the same moves many times, but what I get is a good value for money game. Will not be getting any other action game though. Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. PC PowerPlay
    Feb 24, 2014
    80
    A thoroughly enjoyable fighter that marks out NeverRealm as a brawler developer to watch. [March 2014, p.63]
  2. CD-Action
    Feb 10, 2014
    70
    PC version of Injustice is decent, but visuals and the code responsible for online multiplayer could use some tweaking (lags occur sometimes). [02/2014, p.71]
  3. Dec 11, 2013
    80
    A brawler that's bursting with content and fan service, but held back by flakey online play.