Intrusion 2 PC

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 70 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 70
  2. Negative: 15 out of 70

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 17, 2013
    6
    The weapons and wolf are pretty rad, but honestly speaking, I'm a casual player this game so the fact that the checkpoints are scarce is kind of annoying, just a few more here and there would've been great.
  2. Nov 8, 2012
    6
    It does have a good game somewhere at its core. But the unnecessary cluttering of the screen with debris and corpses, which block useful pickups, the unimpressive arsenal (sometimes weapons will shoot through some platforms, sometimes they won't, the game will autoswitch to the grenade launcher about ten times more often than you wish and weapons are only distinguishable by icon, which areIt does have a good game somewhere at its core. But the unnecessary cluttering of the screen with debris and corpses, which block useful pickups, the unimpressive arsenal (sometimes weapons will shoot through some platforms, sometimes they won't, the game will autoswitch to the grenade launcher about ten times more often than you wish and weapons are only distinguishable by icon, which are all alike), the universally huge input lag (a little birdie says the game is done in Flash) and the general lack of creativity (fight type I enemy, fight type II enemy. SURPRISE! BOTH TYPES AT ONCE) bring it down a lot. Expand
  3. May 8, 2013
    7
    Unfortunately this game has been severely overlooked and under publicized. It's a masterpiece up there with metal slug and contra. The ambition is extraordinary especially in the boss battles which take on epic proportions, in the way God of War bosses feel. The gameplay is splendid, responsive and intuitive, enhanced by a physics engine which feels advanced for an indie title. My biggestUnfortunately this game has been severely overlooked and under publicized. It's a masterpiece up there with metal slug and contra. The ambition is extraordinary especially in the boss battles which take on epic proportions, in the way God of War bosses feel. The gameplay is splendid, responsive and intuitive, enhanced by a physics engine which feels advanced for an indie title. My biggest problem however was with the controls. Your character has a specific jump height which doesn't change depending on how long you hold down the button. Secondly, you jump by pressing the up button. I often jumped by mistake by tilting the stick. When you lose it should feel like your fault, not the control scheme's. Expand
  4. Jun 19, 2013
    6
    Intrusion 2 has all the cards to be a brilliant old-school sidescrolling shooter but falls short in some areas. In Intrusion you shoot your way through levels in veins of Contra (though much easier), killing somewhat nasty bosses in the progress. Yes, sounds good, but then the shooting isn't most comfortable thing in the world, mouse having weird lagging and the character feeling way toIntrusion 2 has all the cards to be a brilliant old-school sidescrolling shooter but falls short in some areas. In Intrusion you shoot your way through levels in veins of Contra (though much easier), killing somewhat nasty bosses in the progress. Yes, sounds good, but then the shooting isn't most comfortable thing in the world, mouse having weird lagging and the character feeling way to floaty for my taste. My biggest issue was that your "bullets" fly so slowly that you just keep on spamming your guns in enemy's general direction and hope it falls down. This did break my experience and lead to quitting in level 6. To put it short: nice try. Expand
  5. Jun 7, 2013
    0
    I found this as a fantastic shoot-them-up, I grabbed it in a recent Humble Bundle, never really heard of it before, and when I tried it, it was absolutely fantastic! It's a bit insane and crazy, and riding a wolf the size of a dragon is insane, and this was all created by a single person over the course of three years! This is well worth the money and will challenge you by bringing backI found this as a fantastic shoot-them-up, I grabbed it in a recent Humble Bundle, never really heard of it before, and when I tried it, it was absolutely fantastic! It's a bit insane and crazy, and riding a wolf the size of a dragon is insane, and this was all created by a single person over the course of three years! This is well worth the money and will challenge you by bringing back good bosses to gaming! All the bosses are fair, every move is dodge-able and it just matters on how good you are on if you get hit or not. They're the type of bosses that you have to find the singular weakness in each of their attack moves and then exploit it. I love a frustration boss like that, they're a lot funner than just an enemy just like all the ones you have been fighting just with more health.

    Overall, it is amazing, and very well worth your money.
    Collapse
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. PC Gamer UK
    Sep 19, 2012
    76
    A preposterous pleasure. [Oct 2012, p.97]
  2. Aug 20, 2012
    75
    Intrusion 2 is an addictive run 'n' gun, strong in the genre's distinctive elements and with a lot of variety.
  3. Aug 11, 2012
    85
    Fast paced action, gargantuan bosses and a chaotic physics make for a run'n'gun fresh game and packed with solid ideas.