Metascore
32

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 10
  2. Negative: 9 out of 10
  1. If you can get past Iron Man’s head-scratching learning curve, what are you left with? A game that’s far from perfect, but still better than a lot of movie and comic book tie-ins that have come before ( *wink* Catwoman).
  2. Even fans of the comic won’t have fun with this piece. At the beginning, the permanent explosions are quite entertaining, but soon they get as boring as the monotony of a firing machine gun. No, thanks!
  3. Iron Man for the PC is another casualty in the sad and lengthy history of failed movie-game tie-ins.
  4. 35
    Terrible visuals, straightforward/easy gameplay, and a plethora of other problems make Iron Man fail at being anything worth trying.
  5. A terrible action game in its own-right but made even worse because it was based on an awesome action film. Roll your eyes over this one folks.
  6. A PS2 port, when there's an Xbox 360 version? This is a dreadful example of shameless corner cutting and an awful game. [Aug 2008, p.107]
  7. He can fly! And that'd be about it - Iron Man can't jump, climb the ladder or pick any Goddamned thing. When the novelty of flying wears off, all that remains is a very disappointing shooter lacking any challenge. Oh, and I saw much prettier games on PlayStation 2. [July 2008]
  8. Combat though, is miserable. [Aug 2008, p.73]
  9. Shame on you SEGA, for disrespecting fans with this sad excuse for an action game. [Aug 2008, p.65]
  10. Don't shell out for ol' shellhead. The action-figure is more fun. [Aug 2008, p.79]
User Score
2.3

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 13 out of 15
  1. Jan 23, 2014
    4
    Este videojuego no me gusto, tuvo pesimos graficos y una jugabilidad muy facil."Iron Man" es un juego que no deberia haber sido asi, este juego tendria que tener buenos graficos y una buena trama. Full Review »
  2. Aug 20, 2011
    0
    Bad graphics, bad gameplay, worse responsiveness, and the silliest, arcade gamiest setpieces that I've ever seen. Please, for your sake, don't get it. Its not even fun. Full Review »
  3. Jul 13, 2011
    0
    Oh my god, I didn't though that such rubbish even cant be produced. Yes this is a movie license game, yes we all know that such games usually suck, but at least they were playable. This game is raw: -the graphics are ugly, it's 2008 not 2005.
    -cut scene are ugly, characters very weakly similar to they movie analogies .
    - game play is weak( it mostly consist of "go from point A to point b"). Locations are poor and uncreative, AI is stupid.
    - controls are very uncomfortable.
    So please save your money and time don't rentbuy this game, if you want to play a superhero game play Batman:Arkham Asylum.
    Full Review »