James Bond 007: Blood Stone PC

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 72
  2. Negative: 3 out of 72
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 3, 2010
    7
    Nothing you have not seen done better elsewhere, but still a fun way to spend 5-7 hours in the single player campaign. The overall feeling is that of an arcade version of "Splinter Cell: Conviction" but with signature Bond skin (voices of D. Craig and J. Dench, Bondian music and story, film-like structure and cut-scenes, exotic locales, chases on foot and in various vehicles, hugeNothing you have not seen done better elsewhere, but still a fun way to spend 5-7 hours in the single player campaign. The overall feeling is that of an arcade version of "Splinter Cell: Conviction" but with signature Bond skin (voices of D. Craig and J. Dench, Bondian music and story, film-like structure and cut-scenes, exotic locales, chases on foot and in various vehicles, huge explosions...). The system of shooting from cover is done well and you can aim covered, pretty effectively shoot "blindly" with just weapon showing, vault across small covers and stealthily take down enemies from such covers. There is enough weapons to mix things up (pistols, shotguns, sub-machine guns, assault rifles, snipers, grenade launchers...) and your trusty smart-phone is really smart (it tracks enemies, shows you the intel and way-points if you are lost, hacks terminals...). The race/chase levels are exciting and also arcade-like in their simplicity but that's the main source of fun here: even if you have almost no shooting, driving and sneaking skills, you will almost effortlessly achieve Bond-like feats of super-spy mastery - and that's not a small thing. Expand
  2. Nov 4, 2010
    6
    Not a bad game.Single player campaign is good,but ordinary. The system of shooter is like Splinter Cell: Conviction.And the chase stage is very excited.
  3. Nov 4, 2010
    7
    A little too short, but passable. Fun gameplay, but nothing outstanding really; just another cover based third person shooter. One would have hoped that a 007 game featuring Daniel Craig would have a story to match the CraigBond movies, but it's more Brosnanesque in cheesiness. Still, it's quite a bit of fun, and looks great. I'd wait until the price drops before sinking into this oneA little too short, but passable. Fun gameplay, but nothing outstanding really; just another cover based third person shooter. One would have hoped that a 007 game featuring Daniel Craig would have a story to match the CraigBond movies, but it's more Brosnanesque in cheesiness. Still, it's quite a bit of fun, and looks great. I'd wait until the price drops before sinking into this one though, way too short for full retail, and no replay value to really speak of. Expand
  4. Jun 9, 2012
    7
    This game is a good game. Graphics, sounds. Looks like than Sprintel Cell with Daniel Craig and it's soo good. I don't remember the movie, but the game story is okay.
  5. Jul 21, 2011
    7
    I almost let the critics' reviews stop me from buying Blood Stone. Sure, it doesn't reinvent the genre, but it's a fun, solid Bond experience throughout. Being pretty to look at helps, but at its core it provides a good mix of stealth and action (although the cover system isn't quite as good as Quantum of Solace's) and the race sequences are tons of fun. Crank up the difficulty if you findI almost let the critics' reviews stop me from buying Blood Stone. Sure, it doesn't reinvent the genre, but it's a fun, solid Bond experience throughout. Being pretty to look at helps, but at its core it provides a good mix of stealth and action (although the cover system isn't quite as good as Quantum of Solace's) and the race sequences are tons of fun. Crank up the difficulty if you find things a little too easy, and pick it up on sale if you're on the fence. (Like I did!) Expand
  6. Jul 1, 2011
    7
    Nothing you have not seen done better elsewhere, but still a fun way to spend 5-7 hours in the single player campaign. The overall feeling is that of an arcade version of "Splinter Cell: Conviction" but with signature Bond skin (voices of D. Craig and J. Dench, Bondian music and story, film-like structure and cut-scenes, exotic locales, chases on foot and in various vehicles, huge explosioâ
  7. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    I waited for the game 007 Bloodstone from the announcement. I'm a fan of the last two Bond movies, and thought that this game will be at least the same as Quantum of Solace. I'm very much mistaken! This game is much worse than Quantum of Solace! The only thing that there is a well-made ​​racing missions. Everything else here is very bad!Almost no plot at all there. I expectedI waited for the game 007 Bloodstone from the announcement. I'm a fan of the last two Bond movies, and thought that this game will be at least the same as Quantum of Solace. I'm very much mistaken! This game is much worse than Quantum of Solace! The only thing that there is a well-made ​​racing missions. Everything else here is very bad!Almost no plot at all there. I expected that at least will intrigue. But they, like a normal story, no! So I recommend to play this game the most loyal fans of James Bond. And I personally was disappointed! Expand
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17
  1. PC Format
    Jan 29, 2011
    49
    Incredibly easy, very short. [Jan 2011, p.109]
  2. Jan 13, 2011
    68
    Blood Stone isn't a bad game, but has numerous imperfections too.
  3. Jan 10, 2011
    87
    It's full of satisfying melee combat, signature Bond moments, great cover combat, pretty visuals and awesome driving sequences. It does feature that classic Bond mood to a point and is definitely worth a play through for single player experience.