User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 41
  2. Negative: 22 out of 41

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Deek
    Jan 8, 2008
    5
    Cmon they make a driving game thats as good as this and you cant use a steering wheel !!!! anybody who's anybody uses a steering wheel for driving games. how lame not to have this feature and how lame to have to get a better steering wheel with support software that can emulate a gamepad !!! thats just lame.
  2. Hound
    Sep 11, 2009
    4
    Pros: Lots of choice, Slightly more mature feel, Good UI, good graphic "EFFECTS", Pink slipping, Crew system Cons: X-360port, Only X360 controller support, Poor scalable graphics, Terrible controls system, Ai is sub-par. Conclusion : Its a good attempt but it feels like an unfinished product they needed to give J2 alot more polish and that added with the fact this game has been released Pros: Lots of choice, Slightly more mature feel, Good UI, good graphic "EFFECTS", Pink slipping, Crew system Cons: X-360port, Only X360 controller support, Poor scalable graphics, Terrible controls system, Ai is sub-par. Conclusion : Its a good attempt but it feels like an unfinished product they needed to give J2 alot more polish and that added with the fact this game has been released with only X360 controller support makes it all the worth while to avoid. 4/10 Expand
  3. DanielL.
    May 9, 2008
    10
    This game is NICE!!
  4. Mohammedsmith
    Jun 8, 2008
    10
    I thought it was the best racing game i've ever played. The graphics are amazing. I am running it on a 8800 ultra and a 24 inch screen. I was a bit dissappointed i could not use my steering wheel, or game pad. But oh well. the game is still SO much fun to play. In comparison to Any of the NFS series, only underground 2 comes close. Everything else in the need for speed seriesI thought it was the best racing game i've ever played. The graphics are amazing. I am running it on a 8800 ultra and a 24 inch screen. I was a bit dissappointed i could not use my steering wheel, or game pad. But oh well. the game is still SO much fun to play. In comparison to Any of the NFS series, only underground 2 comes close. Everything else in the need for speed series doesn't come near this game. 1010!! Expand
  5. ZenH.
    Jan 10, 2008
    8
    I've been enjoying the online component of this game. I just hope the community grows because it is fun racing against real people. The betting is fun. Another part I like about this game is customizing the car, there are heaps of different parts and decals so you can create that perfect street car that you have always wanted but will never be able to afford in real life. I think the I've been enjoying the online component of this game. I just hope the community grows because it is fun racing against real people. The betting is fun. Another part I like about this game is customizing the car, there are heaps of different parts and decals so you can create that perfect street car that you have always wanted but will never be able to afford in real life. I think the success of this game will just depend on how many people start playing online, if the community grows the game will become popular and if it doesn't the game will fade into obscurity pretty quick. Expand
  6. TeodorIkonomov
    Jan 13, 2008
    0
    The Best Game Ever
  7. JakeS.
    Jan 21, 2008
    8
    People who have trouble using the controls in this game are just too inept to figure them out. The game seems to take more of a drifting approach, as that is what the physics engine caters towards, and that is what gives you nitrous. My single favorite part of the game is the fact that they actually made the drift racing part of it at least semi-realistic. Unlike the absurd drift mode in People who have trouble using the controls in this game are just too inept to figure them out. The game seems to take more of a drifting approach, as that is what the physics engine caters towards, and that is what gives you nitrous. My single favorite part of the game is the fact that they actually made the drift racing part of it at least semi-realistic. Unlike the absurd drift mode in NFS: Carbon, it doesn't counter-steer for you. I noticed immediately while playing NFS:C that when in drift mode, if I pressed right while moving, it would move the wheels to the right, and then immediately turn them to the left to countersteer for me. Juiced 2:HIN instead chooses to put this important part of drifting into the player's hands, making it much more skill based than just pressing one direction and holding it to drift. This makes drifting way more fun and makes you actually feel like you're accomplishing a feat when you pull off a really close drift. Although this is a minor detail, I was absolutely delighted to see that they included the Veilside Fortune Wide Body-Kit for the Mazda RX-7, which no other racing game EVER seems to have included. On the down side, a lot of things are overdone. The dancing girls, the ridiculous attitude of all the racers, etc. This stuff just kind of gets on my nerves after a while. Expand
  8. jeme
    Jan 7, 2008
    0
    0 as for me its unplayable.
    I realy do not understand policy of not giving controller choice to customer.
    no wheel support? no joystick support?
    only keyboard or 360 pad for windows?
    How come I can drive years old NFS with my wheel and new Juiced I cannot?

    eat crap THQ. And next time put large red sign on DVD box - 'DRIVING GAME WITHOUT WHEEL SUPPORT'
  9. Jaco
    Feb 10, 2008
    3
    Tony dear Tony. 9? No Game pad Support in the game setup. I must have overlooked it?. Where did u find it?.
  10. WebH.
    Feb 7, 2008
    2
    No comment.
  11. JonD
    Aug 31, 2009
    8
    I really liked this game. I've bought a whole bunch of games from Steam and none of them except for Half-Life has kept me in my chair playing the same game for so long. It has its stupid points--the announcer is horrible, for one thing, and the game doesn't hold back on showing off girls gettin jiggy with it--but, using my wired XBOX 360 controller, this game is actually very I really liked this game. I've bought a whole bunch of games from Steam and none of them except for Half-Life has kept me in my chair playing the same game for so long. It has its stupid points--the announcer is horrible, for one thing, and the game doesn't hold back on showing off girls gettin jiggy with it--but, using my wired XBOX 360 controller, this game is actually very playable. Two thumbs up! Collapse
  12. Tony
    Dec 29, 2007
    9
    Rating a game low because it doesn't use the steering wheel you own is lame; get a better steering wheel with support software that can emulate a gamepad, and rate the game based on the GAME. Which is great. :)
  13. IanB.
    Jan 16, 2008
    2
    This is quite possibly the worst racing game I have ever played. Juiced 1 was infinitely better and even that game was less than adequate. This game makes no sense. Hundreds if not thousands of scantily clad ugly models dancing awkwardly to horrible music is acceptable for this game, but heaven forbid you want to use the word "SEXY" on your license plate. I was notified that my license This is quite possibly the worst racing game I have ever played. Juiced 1 was infinitely better and even that game was less than adequate. This game makes no sense. Hundreds if not thousands of scantily clad ugly models dancing awkwardly to horrible music is acceptable for this game, but heaven forbid you want to use the word "SEXY" on your license plate. I was notified that my license plate contained inappropriate language and therefore could not be used. The human models are terrible. Whoever designed them needs to lay off the pills. Gameplay is terrible. There is no support for my Logitech racing wheel, so I had to use my keyboard. IMPOSSIBLE! You cannot control the car with the keyboard it seems. One tap of the left or right arrows sends you directly into the adjacent wall or you are sent sliding sideways as it would seem that the entire game was given 'drift' physics. The graphics adjustments are lacking as well. Only three slider bars: Brightness, Quality, and Post Processing Effects If you don't have a monster machine, this game looks and plays like crap. My system exceeds the minimum requirements while not quite passing the recommended system requirements and it runs like crap. I can run need for speed pro street at the same resolution with all effects on HIGH at a better fram rate than this game with all settings to low or off. The games ONLY saving grace is customization. Basic Juiced customization methods and they work adequately. Body parts fit, vynils fit, paints look good and the selection of wheels is 'okay'. What it all boils down to is that this is an opposite sequel. While most video game sequels are better than their predecessors, this one is 100x worse. I would REALLY like to have my money back, but silly me, I bought the game on Steam. (why Why WHY!?) Don't waste your money; Don't waste your time. Do not buy this game. Expand
  14. JayZ.
    Jan 27, 2008
    1
    This game sucks! one tap of d keyboard and the car slides like crazy! drifting is so damn hard! Thumbs up to the models...HAWT!
  15. JordiF.
    Dec 21, 2007
    4
    Decent graphics (nothing impressive) but it lacks support for steering wheel ... and you see xbox controls over all the gui ...lame.
  16. [Anonymous]
    Dec 20, 2007
    3
    Nice graphics. But you can't play it with steering wheel. C'mon Juice Games and THQ, it's driving game and you can't play with steering wheel. That's why I play it 15 minutes to get desperately to options. When I found settings, I almous cried becouse Juiced 1 was so wonderful game, and it supported steering wheel!
  17. PaulM
    Mar 31, 2008
    10
    If you gave a great pc then this game rocks...far better then pro street but you need dual proc and at least 8800gt to run smooth.
  18. Jul 26, 2012
    8
    I used to love this game when i was younger, I liked the tuning system and pink slip also. It was hard enough for me but now i realise that its not so good as it felt, but i had much good experience with this.
  19. Sep 5, 2013
    4
    The Call of Duty of racing games simplistic, flashy and stupid. There's just so little to like about this Juiced 2; I stopped playing about four hours in.
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Even though it doesn't deserve an award for innovation, as far as variety, track design, AI and long-term motivation are concerned, Juiced 2 is far ahead of the competition.
  2. Problems appear in the shape of tedious tracks, extremely simple physics model, infuriating loading times and unremarkable playability.
  3. Cheap, brief, hard-to-control thrills. [Feb 2008, p.74]