Juiced 2: Hot Import Nights PC

User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 42 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 42
  2. Negative: 22 out of 42

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. DanielL.
    May 9, 2008
    10
    This game is NICE!!
  2. Mohammedsmith
    Jun 8, 2008
    10
    I thought it was the best racing game i've ever played. The graphics are amazing. I am running it on a 8800 ultra and a 24 inch screen. I was a bit dissappointed i could not use my steering wheel, or game pad. But oh well. the game is still SO much fun to play. In comparison to Any of the NFS series, only underground 2 comes close. Everything else in the need for speed seriesI thought it was the best racing game i've ever played. The graphics are amazing. I am running it on a 8800 ultra and a 24 inch screen. I was a bit dissappointed i could not use my steering wheel, or game pad. But oh well. the game is still SO much fun to play. In comparison to Any of the NFS series, only underground 2 comes close. Everything else in the need for speed series doesn't come near this game. 1010!! Expand
  3. ZenH.
    Jan 10, 2008
    8
    I've been enjoying the online component of this game. I just hope the community grows because it is fun racing against real people. The betting is fun. Another part I like about this game is customizing the car, there are heaps of different parts and decals so you can create that perfect street car that you have always wanted but will never be able to afford in real life. I think the I've been enjoying the online component of this game. I just hope the community grows because it is fun racing against real people. The betting is fun. Another part I like about this game is customizing the car, there are heaps of different parts and decals so you can create that perfect street car that you have always wanted but will never be able to afford in real life. I think the success of this game will just depend on how many people start playing online, if the community grows the game will become popular and if it doesn't the game will fade into obscurity pretty quick. Expand
  4. JakeS.
    Jan 21, 2008
    8
    People who have trouble using the controls in this game are just too inept to figure them out. The game seems to take more of a drifting approach, as that is what the physics engine caters towards, and that is what gives you nitrous. My single favorite part of the game is the fact that they actually made the drift racing part of it at least semi-realistic. Unlike the absurd drift mode in People who have trouble using the controls in this game are just too inept to figure them out. The game seems to take more of a drifting approach, as that is what the physics engine caters towards, and that is what gives you nitrous. My single favorite part of the game is the fact that they actually made the drift racing part of it at least semi-realistic. Unlike the absurd drift mode in NFS: Carbon, it doesn't counter-steer for you. I noticed immediately while playing NFS:C that when in drift mode, if I pressed right while moving, it would move the wheels to the right, and then immediately turn them to the left to countersteer for me. Juiced 2:HIN instead chooses to put this important part of drifting into the player's hands, making it much more skill based than just pressing one direction and holding it to drift. This makes drifting way more fun and makes you actually feel like you're accomplishing a feat when you pull off a really close drift. Although this is a minor detail, I was absolutely delighted to see that they included the Veilside Fortune Wide Body-Kit for the Mazda RX-7, which no other racing game EVER seems to have included. On the down side, a lot of things are overdone. The dancing girls, the ridiculous attitude of all the racers, etc. This stuff just kind of gets on my nerves after a while. Expand
  5. JonD
    Aug 31, 2009
    8
    I really liked this game. I've bought a whole bunch of games from Steam and none of them except for Half-Life has kept me in my chair playing the same game for so long. It has its stupid points--the announcer is horrible, for one thing, and the game doesn't hold back on showing off girls gettin jiggy with it--but, using my wired XBOX 360 controller, this game is actually very I really liked this game. I've bought a whole bunch of games from Steam and none of them except for Half-Life has kept me in my chair playing the same game for so long. It has its stupid points--the announcer is horrible, for one thing, and the game doesn't hold back on showing off girls gettin jiggy with it--but, using my wired XBOX 360 controller, this game is actually very playable. Two thumbs up! Expand
  6. Tony
    Dec 29, 2007
    9
    Rating a game low because it doesn't use the steering wheel you own is lame; get a better steering wheel with support software that can emulate a gamepad, and rate the game based on the GAME. Which is great. :)
  7. PaulM
    Mar 31, 2008
    10
    If you gave a great pc then this game rocks...far better then pro street but you need dual proc and at least 8800gt to run smooth.
  8. Jul 26, 2012
    8
    I used to love this game when i was younger, I liked the tuning system and pink slip also. It was hard enough for me but now i realise that its not so good as it felt, but i had much good experience with this.
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Even though it doesn't deserve an award for innovation, as far as variety, track design, AI and long-term motivation are concerned, Juiced 2 is far ahead of the competition.
  2. Problems appear in the shape of tedious tracks, extremely simple physics model, infuriating loading times and unremarkable playability.
  3. PC Gamer UK
    61
    Cheap, brief, hard-to-control thrills. [Feb 2008, p.74]