Kane & Lynch: Dead Men PC

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 237 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 74 out of 237
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. LeighC.
    Dec 25, 2007
    10
    Kane and Lynch offers excellent game-play, which is complemented by a genius storyline.
  2. JohnR.
    Aug 25, 2009
    10
    Simply one of the best games ever made. Instead of counting all the great aspects (as almost everything about this game is awesome) I simplay say: The bad reception of this game shows how infantile and stupid most reviewers and players are. This is a fantastic, intense and very mature shooter (featuring one of the best soundtracks ever made) which should be considered as great and Simply one of the best games ever made. Instead of counting all the great aspects (as almost everything about this game is awesome) I simplay say: The bad reception of this game shows how infantile and stupid most reviewers and players are. This is a fantastic, intense and very mature shooter (featuring one of the best soundtracks ever made) which should be considered as great and important as Max Payne. How any serious gamer can give this game a rating beneath 7 is a mystery to me. Expand
  3. Nemesis
    Nov 21, 2007
    10
    You like Michael Mann films? Disappointed with Miami Vice? Fear not. Kane and Lynch is the most exciting "Mannian" style game every made. Take the L.A. bank heist shootout from Heat and the Asian club showdown from Collateral, and you have a vague idea of what rests ahead. Haven't played the 360 version, but the PC has excellent character animations and alot of gorgeous shadow fx. You like Michael Mann films? Disappointed with Miami Vice? Fear not. Kane and Lynch is the most exciting "Mannian" style game every made. Take the L.A. bank heist shootout from Heat and the Asian club showdown from Collateral, and you have a vague idea of what rests ahead. Haven't played the 360 version, but the PC has excellent character animations and alot of gorgeous shadow fx. Some of the weapon sound designs are weak, but the rest is top notch (particularly when a tire pops). The game is very violent and masochistic. Ever hear a female cop begging for her life because she has kids? You're clearly on the wrong side of the law, but your wife and daughter are being held captive. So, the choice is clear. Cops, civilians, and anyone who gets in your way will get what's coming. The fact that you work with a guy as wreckless as Lynch doesn't help either. Hand an overgrown kid a gun and you know what I mean. Exciting, ultra violent, masochistic guilt, pulse pounding vengeance, searing vulgarity....and Japanese gangsters in leather motorcycle outfits? Yeah, this game has every top notch action film element you could ask for. Expand
  4. SimonH
    Jun 19, 2008
    10
    Taking the chance to give this game a shot when steam was giving it away at half price, I went into the game not expecting too much, from the pretty average metacritic score... However I sure am glad I did! Stunning graphics and story make this game stand out, and you can really care about the main characters, also the levels are very inventive and always have you doing different things. Taking the chance to give this game a shot when steam was giving it away at half price, I went into the game not expecting too much, from the pretty average metacritic score... However I sure am glad I did! Stunning graphics and story make this game stand out, and you can really care about the main characters, also the levels are very inventive and always have you doing different things. To best explain just how good this game is, I started it at 10:00pm and as I watched the end credits roll it is now 2:50am, and the time just flew! Expand
  5. AndréL.
    Jul 7, 2009
    10
    Don´t give a damn about what other people said, just play the game and take your own conclusions, i´ve played and liked a lot.
  6. JamZ
    Jan 12, 2010
    10
    Great storyline , great characters , gameplay is good not pretty bad . Co-op mode is very cool in this game .
  7. AlexB.
    Dec 27, 2007
    10
    I think this game is just plain fun when you're on the tower level and you repel down... you just feel bad ass! and you gotta love loony lynch.
  8. Sep 6, 2011
    10
    I dont understand why so many ppl dont like this game...
    It has Awesome Graphics Awesome story and a LOT of fun
    if u cant play HARD games and u can play games only with GOD mode then this is not the game for you But if u want a nice team work and u want to give orders to ur team THEN THIS WORTH UR MONEY! i have play it a lot of times its awesome with two endings(i dont know if there are
    I dont understand why so many ppl dont like this game...
    It has Awesome Graphics Awesome story and a LOT of fun
    if u cant play HARD games and u can play games only with GOD mode then this is not the game for you
    But if u want a nice team work and u want to give orders to ur team THEN THIS WORTH UR MONEY!
    i have play it a lot of times its awesome with two endings(i dont know if there are more..) ! about the bugs i heard ppl say here i didnt find any :s maybe is ur pc not strong to work good in this game i dont know
    i was having 8800GTX ultra when i play this game and my friend 6600 GT and we never saw any bug :s
    Expand
  9. Apr 11, 2012
    10
    this is a great game all around. however, idiots do not understand this. keep this in mind if you want to play this game, it is clearly not made for idiots, you must have some degree of intelligence to play, otherwise you will not have a good time and then you will be like the rest of the whiners you see here trashing this great and classic shooter... fu*k all you morons who simply ''don'tthis is a great game all around. however, idiots do not understand this. keep this in mind if you want to play this game, it is clearly not made for idiots, you must have some degree of intelligence to play, otherwise you will not have a good time and then you will be like the rest of the whiners you see here trashing this great and classic shooter... fu*k all you morons who simply ''don't get'' this game... Expand
  10. Jan 2, 2015
    10
    Excellent story line, great game mechanics. In game you can hide behind objects and shoot. After having such possibility it is difficult to play games without it.
  11. Sep 2, 2013
    10
    perfect game for me. It is like a drug. I don't knowhow often i have play it. I love this stupid Characters and the happens'' plot. Need more Games like this. No idea why people give this masterpiece bad ratings. it is one of the most interesting games ever made.
  12. JaredJ.
    Jan 4, 2008
    9
    "Kane & Lynch - Dead Men" is an epic modern third person action game. With a twisted plot along secrets to be revealed, this game is as modern as you could get. Along with some puzzels that leave you angry and confused and some controls that stick offten, "Kane & Lynch - Dead Men" is an all-out shooter, you may want to wait for the $49.99 price to lower and wait for "Kane & Lynch 2" (IF "Kane & Lynch - Dead Men" is an epic modern third person action game. With a twisted plot along secrets to be revealed, this game is as modern as you could get. Along with some puzzels that leave you angry and confused and some controls that stick offten, "Kane & Lynch - Dead Men" is an all-out shooter, you may want to wait for the $49.99 price to lower and wait for "Kane & Lynch 2" (IF THEY DECIDE TO CONTINUE IT) other than that yo will be satisfiyed. Expand
  13. roberttegle
    Feb 26, 2008
    9
    after playing all the hitman games and kane and lynch. Io-Interactive/eidos goes in a whole diffrent direction whit this game. this game is more rush and kill evryone, so ull never get bored, but the game should be longer thats the only thing that keeps this game from a 10, its fantastic sounds wepons, evrything, and so sweet recoil on the wepons:D 9/10
  14. Hugo
    Nov 18, 2009
    9
    Well, what to say? A lot of people simply read reviews for this game and decide "it's probably really shoddy, I'll give it a miss." A select few seem to have dived in and given it a shot. I was one of those people. And I was really pleased. Like, really, really goddamn pleased. To me, this is far superior to Gears of War as a cover based tactical shoot-em up. It feels real and Well, what to say? A lot of people simply read reviews for this game and decide "it's probably really shoddy, I'll give it a miss." A select few seem to have dived in and given it a shot. I was one of those people. And I was really pleased. Like, really, really goddamn pleased. To me, this is far superior to Gears of War as a cover based tactical shoot-em up. It feels real and believable, which is mostly thanks to a brilliant storyline and even better characters. The graphics can look a little flat now and again, but it still looks plenty good, and since when were graphics a primary concern? It sounds brilliant, and I especially love how plot points are screamed by the characters over flying bullets. It's a little short in the story, but a lot of fun, and the co-op is well thought out (though split screen only, so much better on 360). Multiplayer is where this really shines though - frankly, it's a work of genius (assuming you can stand live on PC, and find other players). I recommend you buy it, or at least borrow it off someone and make a judgement after that. And to those that complain about the aiming - it's meant to be realistic, and I never had a single gripe with the aiming or cover system (apart from the odd clipping issue here and there). Expand
  15. BoiledEgga
    Dec 14, 2007
    9
    This game is, in first instance, thé game for fans of the Hitman series, because it looks way like it. The character design is good, the graphics are good - a polished up engine of Blood Money - and I just love the game. The only thing that could bother is some of the AI problems of the enemy and some sound errors, like when someone in a cutscene - or ingame - is talking through theThis game is, in first instance, thé game for fans of the Hitman series, because it looks way like it. The character design is good, the graphics are good - a polished up engine of Blood Money - and I just love the game. The only thing that could bother is some of the AI problems of the enemy and some sound errors, like when someone in a cutscene - or ingame - is talking through the radio, the sound slows down and you can only hear half of what he says because it then skips to the next sentence. But it's a fantastic game, without the bugs I'd have given it a 10+, no doubt. Not anyone may like it, but I sure do. It's just like controlling an action movie. Expand
  16. Jun 26, 2013
    9
    Whilst the rest of gaming world poured piss on this game, Rockstar was taking notes. The influence of K&L and esp. K&L 2 can be seen in Max Payne 3 and GTA 4/5.

    Most people who would enjoy the game probably already have it... However, if you look past the lack of polish and it's outdated elements there is a great game at the heart of it all. K&L doesn't glamorize the lifestyles of it's
    Whilst the rest of gaming world poured piss on this game, Rockstar was taking notes. The influence of K&L and esp. K&L 2 can be seen in Max Payne 3 and GTA 4/5.

    Most people who would enjoy the game probably already have it... However, if you look past the lack of polish and it's outdated elements there is a great game at the heart of it all. K&L doesn't glamorize the lifestyles of it's protagonists (which most films and games lean toward) or justify their actions, there is no silver lining.
    Expand
  17. BrandonM.
    Dec 27, 2007
    8
    Fun game - cool story - great scenario's j- overall quality is high - good sound - good graphics - I don't know why all the bad reviews, I've very much enjoyed it.
  18. VíctorSanchís
    May 26, 2008
    8
    Un juego mas que correcto al que tener en cuenta, por su argumento como por sus toques cinematograficos, no es un mal juego ni mucho menos... aunque hay gente que lo pinta como tal.
    A por la segunda entrega de este fenomenal juego tienen que hacer un perfecto trabajo y sabeis que ? estoy seguro que lo haran.
  19. SteveG.
    Nov 21, 2007
    8
    Not the most polished game in the world, but a unique and satisfying squad/tactical shooter that promises huge payoffs for those willing to invest themselves in the gameplay. Nothing else quite like it on the market. A grim noir tale worth playing through.
  20. GustavoV.
    Dec 19, 2007
    8
    I give it an 8, the game is really awesome and it really feels like a movie, the graphics are OK and one thing i really praise is the sound of the game, from the amazing soundtrack from jesper kyd to the voice acting, this is top notch. My only complains are that aiming doesnt really feel steady for a PC game and that the last levels change from the stylish streets and banks, to an I give it an 8, the game is really awesome and it really feels like a movie, the graphics are OK and one thing i really praise is the sound of the game, from the amazing soundtrack from jesper kyd to the voice acting, this is top notch. My only complains are that aiming doesnt really feel steady for a PC game and that the last levels change from the stylish streets and banks, to an uninspiring jungle. And finally, the game story is very good but the end just made me furious because it isnt satisfying. Expand
  21. Feb 24, 2011
    8
    Nice story, fun levels which are quite unique given the criminal angle of the protagonists, not the best gameplay in the world but fun enough, if you can get it for under a tenner I'd say its worth it for a few hours of fun
  22. Jul 19, 2016
    8
    Great game. Really strong characters, mature theme, varied missions. Fantastic soundtrack. This should have scored a lot higher than it did overall. When I play this I feel as though I'm in the film "Heat"
  23. Aug 1, 2014
    8
    For me, its a classic. Enjoyable gameplay, incredible characters, good music, great atmosphere, etc etc.
    I love it! And i love the endings too... slap in the face!
  24. Jan 5, 2015
    8
    Kane & Lynch: Dead Men is a third-person shooter published in 2007, developed by IO Interactive and published by Eidos Interactive. About the story, I can not say very much. The game begins when Kane read a letter to his daughter Jenny. Kane is sentenced to death after a murder by imprudence. Lynch is also sentenced to death but he knew he would escape. Their truck is involved in anKane & Lynch: Dead Men is a third-person shooter published in 2007, developed by IO Interactive and published by Eidos Interactive. About the story, I can not say very much. The game begins when Kane read a letter to his daughter Jenny. Kane is sentenced to death after a murder by imprudence. Lynch is also sentenced to death but he knew he would escape. Their truck is involved in an accident with a group of mercenanti and so they escape from jail. In terms of gameplay, there are few problems. In terms of gameplay is very ok, the only problem is that the AI is very weak and I met a few bugs. In terms of graphics and sound, the game stays ok, not to revolutionize gaming graphics, but does not look very bad. Level design is ok, until almost the end game even seem too interesting, but towards the end it turned into a park Call Of Duty with Cubans. Expand
  25. PaulK.
    Jan 4, 2008
    7
    Pretty violent good story everything is good but the aiming is the only thing keeping it from going up to 10.
  26. nickmurphy
    Jun 4, 2008
    7
    I think this game is fairly underrated, but that is likely due to the big expectations. Its got good characters, good graphics, decent voice acting, decent story, pretty bad AI, and a great multiplayer game. I think its worth a buy for people who like the whole bank robbery or who just wanna play as a criminal. This game deserves a 6 for single player, but an 8.5 for coop and multiplayer.
  27. Dec 24, 2011
    7
    (all you're going to read is my opinion don't complain)
    The game is really enjoyable to play...The gameplay is really good, the music are not bad but it could be better, the story is actually the worst thing in the game, its a weak story and only the main characters (Kane & Lynch) have personalities the rest of the people in the game are just..."DeRp....?"
    Its impossible to give this game
    (all you're going to read is my opinion don't complain)
    The game is really enjoyable to play...The gameplay is really good, the music are not bad but it could be better, the story is actually the worst thing in the game, its a weak story and only the main characters (Kane & Lynch) have personalities the rest of the people in the game are just..."DeRp....?"
    Its impossible to give this game more then a 7/8 because it could be better...
    If you really like this style of games you will probably enjoy it, but if you never played a game like this one don't play or try it you're not going to like it...
    Expand
  28. Feb 14, 2013
    7
    It has its fair share of issues, namely enemy hitboxes, AI, and a wonky cover system, but an interesting story, strong characterization, and top notch voice acting made me want to see this through to the end. Ultimately it's not so strong a game as it is an experience.
  29. Jul 14, 2015
    7
    The game has left mixed feelings. Not a bad idea, but the implementation is very poor. The game has a quite strong dramatic moments, but overall storyline is boring. The graphics are not bad, interesting level design but only to levels in Havana.
  30. SamJ.
    Nov 30, 2007
    6
    This game brings a lot of interesting concepts to the table but fails to execute them correctly. Imagine trying to play Hitman and Gears of War with squad based combat thrown in. The story shows promise but turns into a predictable tale of revenge near the end. If you want a solid shooter for look the PC look towards Half-Life 2, Crysis, and maybe even Bioshock.
  31. Nov 23, 2013
    6
    This game is actually really strane

    You get thrown into the combat right from the beginning of the game not that common on Our-Day-Games Lynch role on the game is a lil bit awfully shown to us But the character is really funny and charming . On the other hand shooting and cover system makes you feel sad *Damage taken from Cops is HUGE and It takes sometimes 2-3 headshots to kill
    This game is actually really strane

    You get thrown into the combat right from the beginning of the game not that common on Our-Day-Games Lynch role on the game is a lil bit awfully shown to us But the character is really funny and charming .
    On the other hand shooting and cover system makes you feel sad *Damage taken from Cops is HUGE and It takes sometimes 2-3 headshots to kill somebody*
    Game is actually really cool but you need some time to get used to it
    Expand
  32. MichaelA.
    Jan 13, 2008
    5
    Everything needed for this to be an excellent game is there, the storyline, the graphics, etc. Problem is, it was all put together in such a way the end product is mediocre at best. Extremely faulty cover system, aiming isn't really an option, bugs everywhere, horrible AI scripting, the list goes on and on... It's not to late to fix it, some drastic patching could, perhaps, save Everything needed for this to be an excellent game is there, the storyline, the graphics, etc. Problem is, it was all put together in such a way the end product is mediocre at best. Extremely faulty cover system, aiming isn't really an option, bugs everywhere, horrible AI scripting, the list goes on and on... It's not to late to fix it, some drastic patching could, perhaps, save this game, but until then, I advise anyone whose not looking for pure spray and pray bloody action to stay away. Expand
  33. Dalek
    Aug 22, 2009
    5
    Boring, confusing, stupid. This game was such a terrible beginning. It's like you get pushed into the game and you don't know what's going on but shooting and havok. Multiplayer is 100% fail. Hardly any servers to find. The game is simply a: 1 Part to there, next to that part. The game is very hard on easy. And not fun.
  34. Oct 16, 2010
    5
    Very difficult game, even on easy level. Especially the phase "Freedom Fighters". And it can not save whenever you want or have enough autosave, a serious flaw, irritates the player.
  35. May 18, 2011
    5
    This is one shooter that could have been good, but fell short. It's not horrible, but there are too many basic gameplay annoyances to list. You won't be missing much by passing this one up.
  36. Mar 17, 2012
    5
    i truly dislike this game. I know it was trying to do something new, but it turned out to be a flawed broken game that frustrates you 90% of the play time.
    If i hadn't got it free with Square Enix bundle in Steam promotion, i wouldn't have ever bought it.
  37. BenteR.
    Dec 5, 2007
    4
    While the main game is a great deal of fun, I was a bit disappointed with the control in the game. Also I though it should be able to run on my PC system, but it only did when I lowered the resolutiuon and turned off AA. The Co-op that I was hoping to try is NOT possible for me as I don't have an XBOX-360 controller - and I'm NOT going to get one. The main game is a bit short, While the main game is a great deal of fun, I was a bit disappointed with the control in the game. Also I though it should be able to run on my PC system, but it only did when I lowered the resolutiuon and turned off AA. The Co-op that I was hoping to try is NOT possible for me as I don't have an XBOX-360 controller - and I'm NOT going to get one. The main game is a bit short, and since I can't play the coop I wan't to take it back to the store. Expand
  38. EirikS.
    Aug 1, 2008
    4
    this is impossible. Its hard enough to get live working and when you do there is a problem with playing coop. This game was made for coop, but obviously coop for the 360. On the pc there is no LAN or internet option when you want to play coop. The only option you got is to connect one or more xbox 360 controllers to your pc.. The singleplayer is hardly any fun with all the bugs, I bought this is impossible. Its hard enough to get live working and when you do there is a problem with playing coop. This game was made for coop, but obviously coop for the 360. On the pc there is no LAN or internet option when you want to play coop. The only option you got is to connect one or more xbox 360 controllers to your pc.. The singleplayer is hardly any fun with all the bugs, I bought this game for coop but I cant since I dont have a 40" tv connected to my pc, nor do I have any 360 controllers. Stay clear from this game, its a totally waste of money. Buy it when it costs 10$ if you really want this. Expand
  39. MykC
    Dec 6, 2007
    3
    This game is broken. Some areas on the game are big empty ugly rooms. The main characters look good, but the support characters look like N64 models and textures. The AI blows, the controls are frustrating. I enjoy the story... somewhat but that it.
  40. O.J.
    Aug 29, 2008
    3
    The cranky combat gets boosted by the pretty good story-line at first, but when you head towards the end the combat becomes increasingly frustrating, not to mention the worst ending sequence ever. Like said by other users and by the critics the game has the "preview" edition feel.
  41. ColbyA.
    Dec 16, 2007
    3
    Terrible game - Feels unfinished, like a generic shooter with stolen, yet poorly applied ideas, from other shooters. Does not even begin to live up to the Hitman fame. Cover system sucks, squad combat system is lame, graphics are the same as everything else on the market, and the storyline is total crap - poorly written, poor character design, poor progression, lacklustre ending. Terrible game - Feels unfinished, like a generic shooter with stolen, yet poorly applied ideas, from other shooters. Does not even begin to live up to the Hitman fame. Cover system sucks, squad combat system is lame, graphics are the same as everything else on the market, and the storyline is total crap - poorly written, poor character design, poor progression, lacklustre ending. Completely stupid - would not recommend. Other games have done it, done it separately, and done it far better. Expand
  42. DryerLine
    Jan 26, 2008
    3
    Wow, the controls are horrible, the plot and dialogue make you want to get a "social life", and they want you to pay MORE money for online, and then of course there's the whole "Firing Editors" controversy. I also think they 9-10 ratings here were written by people from Eidos, they certainly sound like it.
  43. AdamW.
    Dec 18, 2007
    3
    Horribly boring, nothing really innovative at all, for the PC side of things. I guess this could be considered a good game under two conditions. You're under 18 and you own a console.
  44. Apr 18, 2012
    3
    A mediocre game with a few good moments. The poorly implemented "Games For Windows" is forced on you. This feels like a bad console port. If you want some unremarkable violence and can get it for under £3, then its ok.
  45. Oct 27, 2016
    3
    One the most down right boring games ive ever played. Gameplay is so dull, Shooting mechanics are insanely inaccurate. Story was so awful that i even dont remember what it was about. Both Kane and Lynch as anti heroes completely fail, you dont feel or route for them whats so ever, even if it was intended that way theyre still awfully done characters. Its sucha a torture to play this gameOne the most down right boring games ive ever played. Gameplay is so dull, Shooting mechanics are insanely inaccurate. Story was so awful that i even dont remember what it was about. Both Kane and Lynch as anti heroes completely fail, you dont feel or route for them whats so ever, even if it was intended that way theyre still awfully done characters. Its sucha a torture to play this game that i even didnt gave the sequel a shot which doesnt look any better anways from what it seems. Expand
  46. MaldoM
    Dec 5, 2007
    2
    The guy above me who gave this a 10 is obviously a corporate shill for eidos, this game is a middle of the road junk fest at best, and at its worst it is a mish mash of bad stereotypes, and even worse gameplay.

    Skip this turdbomb, do not buy into the mass marketing machine Eidos is using.
  47. DillonHertlein
    Dec 15, 2007
    2
    The visuals were disgusting, and look like they belong to low-budget games six years ago. The cover system is bugged, not allowing you to take cover as you would like to (an especially frustrating thing after played Gears of War). The controls, at least on the 360, were poorly plotted to the controller and could not be changed. It was so horrible, in fact, that I returned the gameThe visuals were disgusting, and look like they belong to low-budget games six years ago. The cover system is bugged, not allowing you to take cover as you would like to (an especially frustrating thing after played Gears of War). The controls, at least on the 360, were poorly plotted to the controller and could not be changed. It was so horrible, in fact, that I returned the game before even completing the second level. Expand
  48. TomE.
    Dec 16, 2007
    2
    I waited so long for this game, and the day was finaly here. I was really lokking forward to the multiplayer, but I was very disapointed. When they asked me for more money to play online, such bullshit. I payed for the game once and are NOT going to pay some Xbox live community for playing on my pc. I acctualy feel a little raped. Not the way to treat costumers who pay hard earnd cash. I waited so long for this game, and the day was finaly here. I was really lokking forward to the multiplayer, but I was very disapointed. When they asked me for more money to play online, such bullshit. I payed for the game once and are NOT going to pay some Xbox live community for playing on my pc. I acctualy feel a little raped. Not the way to treat costumers who pay hard earnd cash. The single player was ok. The story was very good. Expand
  49. PeterD
    Feb 18, 2008
    1
    I can only assume that some of the people posting good scores for this game are playing on a console or are employed by the publisher. Controls are awkward and unresponsive, bugs aplenty and the horror of having to go through microsoft (and pay them £5 a month) if you want to play a decent online game. The story line is interesting but heck at that point your better off with aI can only assume that some of the people posting good scores for this game are playing on a console or are employed by the publisher. Controls are awkward and unresponsive, bugs aplenty and the horror of having to go through microsoft (and pay them £5 a month) if you want to play a decent online game. The story line is interesting but heck at that point your better off with a movie, save yourself the grief and buy orangebox. Expand
  50. Apr 17, 2011
    1
    The characters in the game are interesting, and i feel like compleating the game, only to get the story, but i cant. The gameplay simply suck... It is really really bad. Not what you would expect.
  51. MatthiasR.
    Jun 3, 2009
    0
    I expected a great co-op mode when buying this. However, there was nothing like that. The single player campaign starts promising but gets boring at the latest when you notice there is always just one way to walk. The levels may optically look appealing but in terms of gameplay the design is boring. The characters are not developed, they are just unpleasant and pseudo cool. The squad I expected a great co-op mode when buying this. However, there was nothing like that. The single player campaign starts promising but gets boring at the latest when you notice there is always just one way to walk. The levels may optically look appealing but in terms of gameplay the design is boring. The characters are not developed, they are just unpleasant and pseudo cool. The squad parts seem to be a mere joke as team mates always just run into fire. Collapse
  52. DavidF.
    Dec 16, 2007
    0
    Terrible game. The plot is horrible, the dialog is a joke and the most entertainment you get out of playing is hitting the exit button.
  53. Jul 4, 2012
    0
    How can you give TEN to this? I mean, plot is not so bad, gameplay is passable, but the game time is too short, and it only relies on endless try-retry sessions in almost impossible fights. I'm happy I only spent 2 euros for this, that's the money it is worth.
Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 24 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 24
  2. Negative: 1 out of 24
  1. Though somewhat let down by its combat, Kane & Lynch is still well worth a play, even if it's just for the cinematic feel of the levels, the refreshingly different characters and the excellent multiplayer. [Christmas 2007, p.66]
  2. The right combination of gameplay elements and design decisions make Kane and Lynch easy to recommend to crime junkies and anyone who enjoys a little therapeutic videogame violence. A well-executed plot really makes the game, while the multiplayer additions add replay value and variety.
  3. Hardcore Gamer
    70
    Kane & Lynch is more "Freedom Fighters" than "Hitman", so it should appeal to action junkies looking for their next fix. [Dec 2007, p.67]