Left 4 Dead 2 PC

User Score
8.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2506 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 14, 2014
    4
    If you have a full team of friends (3 others for coop or 7 others for versus) its a great game, probably an 8/10.
    If you try to play with randoms, its not any good.
    Features that punish bad behaviour are non-existant. This means that you RARELY finish a whole game of versus with everyone that started. This also means that, even if you find a close game without leavers, it is very easy
    If you have a full team of friends (3 others for coop or 7 others for versus) its a great game, probably an 8/10.
    If you try to play with randoms, its not any good.

    Features that punish bad behaviour are non-existant. This means that you RARELY finish a whole game of versus with everyone that started. This also means that, even if you find a close game without leavers, it is very easy to ruin the game. Its possible to swap teams at the start of each map, allowing you to teamkill/suicide. If you aren't invested in a game, you can simply join a random game, teamkill/suicide, and leave. Suddenly that entire game is ruined because of one intentionally bad player. This applies mostly to versus, but also to high difficulty co-op.

    L4d2 also failed to add the ability to easily download custom maps and play with others. While most games with custom maps will automatically download it for you when connecting to a server, such as Team Fortress 2, l4d2 decided to force players to manually install maps. If you try to play the map online, you are probably stuck by yourself or playing on a laggy LAN.
    Expand
  2. Oct 27, 2011
    0
    The addition of new weapons and a few of the maps is the only positive thing I can possibly say about this game. After Valve rushed this game without properly supporting the first Left 4 Dead, I told myself I would not purchase Left 4 Dead 2. I finally gave in and as the demo had suggested, this game sucked and continues to suck. No matter what hardware I've played on, the game willThe addition of new weapons and a few of the maps is the only positive thing I can possibly say about this game. After Valve rushed this game without properly supporting the first Left 4 Dead, I told myself I would not purchase Left 4 Dead 2. I finally gave in and as the demo had suggested, this game sucked and continues to suck. No matter what hardware I've played on, the game will randomly lag for 1 to 2 seconds (online and offline). The characters (survivors) are not very well developed, leaving your with boring dialogue, annoying voices with no way to relate to the characters. The old special infected look and sound really stupid. In general, I'm against DLC's, but I would much rather have paid 49.99 for an original L4D DLC that added all the new maps, weapons, and cool game types like Mutation, Scavenger etc... Gabe I am disappoint. Expand
  3. RichardS
    Jan 6, 2010
    0
    Expansion/DLC @ a Full Game price. I haven't seen Valve pull something this shady b4. This is almost EA style game production and licensing methodology 101. The graphics marginal improvements, uninspired new zombies, function less melee weapons replace your dual weldable pistols, i mean come on did they even think or did they just run a clone machine from the first, hell even the new Expansion/DLC @ a Full Game price. I haven't seen Valve pull something this shady b4. This is almost EA style game production and licensing methodology 101. The graphics marginal improvements, uninspired new zombies, function less melee weapons replace your dual weldable pistols, i mean come on did they even think or did they just run a clone machine from the first, hell even the new characters are insipid and at times down-right annoying. This game deserves to be shelved and sold for maybe $10. If this had been sold as an expansion instead of a new game, it would have strengthened the L4D1 community rather than divide it. Expand
  4. KarstenT
    Nov 17, 2009
    4
    First of all, my english is not the best :P Valve sells a game for 50
  5. AlexB
    Nov 30, 2009
    2
    I've done all of this before in the previous game... more then enough times. Additionally, the game feels almost unplayable, all the servers i join are laggy, and there's major performance issues compared to the first L4D. It's the same as the first game, but worse.
  6. DarrylC
    Dec 31, 2009
    0
    This game is the worst I've bought in a long time. Metacritic ahs lost any respect I've ever had for them. This game could have been written by anyone 10 year's ago and it would still have been dreadful. And Valve is done in my book. HL2 and then this stinking pile of dung.
  7. Jul 25, 2012
    4
    I'm disappointed in this game. I thought it would be ... better. The lack of driving story coupled with the mindless zombie shooting almost makes me want my money back. One redeming feature - multiplayer, which the game focuses on. Even with this, it's still not that great a game unless you just want to run around shooting zombies in the face because you're mad. Can't wait for ResidentI'm disappointed in this game. I thought it would be ... better. The lack of driving story coupled with the mindless zombie shooting almost makes me want my money back. One redeming feature - multiplayer, which the game focuses on. Even with this, it's still not that great a game unless you just want to run around shooting zombies in the face because you're mad. Can't wait for Resident Evil 6... I'll never get another Left 4 Dead game. Expand
  8. GazMan
    Apr 8, 2010
    2
    The game itself is meh... I agree with others saying the game is "dumbed down. The level design isnt that great and I personally dont like the characters. L4D2 just doesnt play well nor does it have a good feeling about it. Most people I speak with are leaving the L4D / L4D2 community as not much is going on regarding competitive gaming either which is a real shame as the teamwork aspects The game itself is meh... I agree with others saying the game is "dumbed down. The level design isnt that great and I personally dont like the characters. L4D2 just doesnt play well nor does it have a good feeling about it. Most people I speak with are leaving the L4D / L4D2 community as not much is going on regarding competitive gaming either which is a real shame as the teamwork aspects could make it such a great platform. The original L4D was a fantastic idea and had some real promise but sadly it was never supported properly by Valve and I think most players think the same is going to happen this sequel. Once bitten twice shy, twice bitten... game over. Expand
  9. Jan 5, 2012
    3
    It's the same Left 4 Dead! Why deceive people? Why create a CLONE? The creation of games - the art! The art does not make money! If, nevertheless, the game discuss, in the first place there begins to annoy (for some reason, can only me) music (Soundtrack: HL2 - best, L4D2 - fail).
  10. DickS
    Dec 18, 2009
    0
    This expansion is horribly overpriced and obviously rushed. I got sick of seeing the same zombie model over and over again, I barely noticed the uncommon common, the level design is atrocious, and the AI is pants on head retarded. I had my full team of AI players stand next to me and watch a hunter rip me from 80 health to dead. You can no longer enjoy the environments on anything above This expansion is horribly overpriced and obviously rushed. I got sick of seeing the same zombie model over and over again, I barely noticed the uncommon common, the level design is atrocious, and the AI is pants on head retarded. I had my full team of AI players stand next to me and watch a hunter rip me from 80 health to dead. You can no longer enjoy the environments on anything above easy because the game spawns the mini hordes like the Director is having a seizure on his spawn button. While small, the posters don't show your player names on them like the old one. All of the new items are stuff that you can get in the first one with a simple script set. YES the first one has incindiary ammo, lazer sights, ect. The extra guns are just different designs with no difference. All melee weapons do the same thing and could have easily been a dlc into the first one. The worse part of all is that its near impossible to navigate on half the levels. I got stuck on every other friggin stage because the level design sucks. I didn't go into this game expecting to hate it, but after playing it I cant stand it. It doesnt even have the same feel as the first game. It's too goofy and not dark like the first one. Expand
  11. FetzL
    Feb 19, 2010
    1
    Certainly NOT worth the $50 they are asking for. Basically we get 5 campaigns which were not as atmospheric and indulging as the originals, an overhyped AI Director 2.0 (dynamic pathing? - oh lol I'll just seal up this door please take the other one 3 feet ahead instead, dynamic weather? -More or less the same storm at the same spot everytime in Hard Rain, not to mention AI in Certainly NOT worth the $50 they are asking for. Basically we get 5 campaigns which were not as atmospheric and indulging as the originals, an overhyped AI Director 2.0 (dynamic pathing? - oh lol I'll just seal up this door please take the other one 3 feet ahead instead, dynamic weather? -More or less the same storm at the same spot everytime in Hard Rain, not to mention AI in general is WORSE than ever!) and new bland and boring characters. Props to them for getting rid of some gameplay exploits and bugs from the first game (still unfixed BTW) by introducing new special infected to counter corner camping (which were based on community ideas intended for L4D1), weapons balancing (how about changing a few variables to make the hunting rifle in the first game viable just like in L4D2? And nerfing the autoshotgun?), more weapon varieties, and the new (a bit overdone) gore system. L4D could have been a great game many would still be playing 4 years down the road if Valve had built on it instead of making this "sequel". Now I'm not saying L4D2 should be free. I'm saying it should have been an expansion pack for L4D1, $30 at most. So to conclude, I highly recommend AGAINST buying L4D2 at full price, get it during the inevitable half-off sales at $25, or $7.50 in the month before the release of L4D3 should it come this November. Expand
  12. MikeS.
    Feb 9, 2010
    0
    i bought both L4D's and was not happy. Valve said "Oh this new stuff is too big to put in a patch! lets make a new game!" it wasn't that much stuff really... some new guns, new maps/storys and a few new zombies. and oh did i menchen they now only have one witch per story? GG Valve GG. Are you wiping you behinds with our money now? *get's his money back with brown stains on i bought both L4D's and was not happy. Valve said "Oh this new stuff is too big to put in a patch! lets make a new game!" it wasn't that much stuff really... some new guns, new maps/storys and a few new zombies. and oh did i menchen they now only have one witch per story? GG Valve GG. Are you wiping you behinds with our money now? *get's his money back with brown stains on the bills* appernty your are....... they could have patched it in one mega patch like Killing Floor did when they had a FREE expation! But then again the devs for killing floor have a free update/ expation pollicey! so yeah. and i feel even sorryer for the people on the consoles (yes im a PC gamer.) because the xbox 360 people have to PAY there mircosoft points to update! PS3 last i herd that was free, Wii? nintendo would have a heart attack if it wasnt a resident evil game or one of there own and was M on there console as they have become too family friendy it makes me feel like i live with a nabor from 50 years ago... But what can i say? Way to go VALVE for taking more of our hard earned cash and using it as toliet paper! really! I think even the idiots who made the market crash of the great depression could have done better. and thats saying something! Good Fight Valve Good Fight and Good Game! Now if you dont mind im going to have to look at your adds in your games that run on your steam platfourm that is needed to play ANY of your games that wont let me play just about any game offline! even when i installed it VIA CD/DVD like my moderen Warfair 2! well at least i know i wont be buying anymore L4D games even tho im a Die hard Zombie fan since Killing floor is better and CHEAPER! want my advice? save $20-$30 bucks on L4D2 and even L4D1 and get killing floor. Better game + better custom map support did i menchen that you cant use cheats in L4D2 like you can in #1? if u want to it is a pain in the butt to do so! If i could i would drop Valve on it's head for this poor excuse of a game. I swear tho they did a heck of a PR Bliz made me want to buy it! uh sue for false advertisement anyone? more like false statements they actully said in an interview that this was too big to put in a patch! I Say there full of there selfs and want easy money. It was way too short of a time between the games to even say they werent plaining on making a 2nd! i think they planed this from the get go! Expand
  13. RomanO
    Jan 8, 2010
    1
    Well what can I say all the new stuff is kinda great BUT 38 Euros is too much for the same game. Yes I heard and seen how much Valve improved L4D. However I don't think it is enough. Look at TF2. Tons of new stuff: maps, weapons, game modes and everything for free. It is obvious that Valve is just trying to get more money. Also, I dislike how all those guys in Valve say that they Well what can I say all the new stuff is kinda great BUT 38 Euros is too much for the same game. Yes I heard and seen how much Valve improved L4D. However I don't think it is enough. Look at TF2. Tons of new stuff: maps, weapons, game modes and everything for free. It is obvious that Valve is just trying to get more money. Also, I dislike how all those guys in Valve say that they have been working on L4D2 very hard and that it would have been simply imposible to get the same results if they had just upgraded L4D. I can't say I believe that is true. Valve could have made a series of updates just like with TF2 and maybe not in year, but in two or three L4D would have been the same thing we now call L4D2. Speaking of years, they worked on L4D2 only one year, which is less than any HL2 episode and still neither of those cost that much. So why 38 Euros, Valve, why that much? I would have given it 10 if not the price which is too high for an update. Sad, but L4D2 has shown gamers that Valve the company that gave us so much and asked so little is gone. Lets hope HL2 EP3 won't cost us 40 Euros. Expand
  14. Zachridw.
    Dec 2, 2009
    2
    At first of all, this game isn't bad, although my rating says otherwise. But the reason why I've gave this game a "2", is because of the price of ~60$ / ~50
  15. MikeJ.
    Nov 17, 2009
    2
    More of the same with little change. Additions like melee weapons and dynamic weather feel like cop outs in a full release that plays more like a map pack with new models. Disappointing.
  16. DonnieDarko
    Nov 20, 2009
    4
    I have to say that this game is incredibly overrated at the moment. It does add some interesting new zombies that the first game didn't have, but fails to deliver on other things. My main gripe is the levels, they feel very generic and boring. Even more so than in the first game. I mean a swamp? Come on. The objectives can also be very confusing as there's often very little I have to say that this game is incredibly overrated at the moment. It does add some interesting new zombies that the first game didn't have, but fails to deliver on other things. My main gripe is the levels, they feel very generic and boring. Even more so than in the first game. I mean a swamp? Come on. The objectives can also be very confusing as there's often very little reasoning behind why I should be collecting fuel for a car all of a sudden. Where as in the first game the levels themselves guided you forward in a much better way. The "story" is kind of uninspired and the levels don't tie into eachother as well as they did in the first game. They also don't look as good graphically. The characters are not as interesting as in the first game either. You never grow attached to any of them. They removed the "Zoey - Starred by XXXXXX" on the poster for the loading screen. I thought that was a disappointment, really liked that in the first. And last but not least, the matchmaking system is utter crap. I have a hard time believing there are only 7 game lobbys being hosted for a game mode at one time? And 9/10 times when you enter a game you end up with 200+ ping. I usually ping around 19-40 in games and this makes it generally unplayable. Add to that all the bugs that the original game had. Such as spawning into the level and finding all Zombies in T-pose. Or starting a versus game and ending up in a singleplayer game. It's a decent game, but I'd say the first one was slightly better. I'd give it 7/10 if it wasn't so overrated. Expand
  17. TBONE
    Nov 28, 2009
    0
    Its all the DLC we were expecting in L4D1, for $50! I've played it. It's not that great. More stuff does make a game better. You know what makes it worse? Breaking your promise for content in L4D1. They gave the middle finger to PC gamers, now I'm giving them the middle finger right back.
  18. SteveH
    Dec 15, 2009
    4
    Ok so here is a sequal that was completely uneeded and just another way for valve to milk the gaming community for even more money. Dont get me wrong I love what steam has done for pc gaming, so i'm not a valve hater. However, I felt that L4D2 is a very expensive expansion pack, it does not warrant the price tag given. The new game includes new weapons, new special zombies ( and by Ok so here is a sequal that was completely uneeded and just another way for valve to milk the gaming community for even more money. Dont get me wrong I love what steam has done for pc gaming, so i'm not a valve hater. However, I felt that L4D2 is a very expensive expansion pack, it does not warrant the price tag given. The new game includes new weapons, new special zombies ( and by this i mean the old mechanics with new skins (lazy coding)). The old game was wonderful and L4D2 is still wonderful but I have to give it a bad score because, its an example of game developers trying to pass off DLC as a new game as is becomming far too common these days. Expand
  19. StevenA
    Dec 26, 2009
    4
    I don`t underatood why can a game have 100%. This game have enough weakpoint. - The stupid A.I -The A.I can`t use Firebombs or Pipebombs or Boomber Liquit. At other games it is possible (resident Evil 5) -A.I can take things in a house, the are no possible to use for a player, because the A.I take it to the wall of the house. (Hard Rain Level) - If i throw a pipebombe the A.I shoot on the I don`t underatood why can a game have 100%. This game have enough weakpoint. - The stupid A.I -The A.I can`t use Firebombs or Pipebombs or Boomber Liquit. At other games it is possible (resident Evil 5) -A.I can take things in a house, the are no possible to use for a player, because the A.I take it to the wall of the house. (Hard Rain Level) - If i throw a pipebombe the A.I shoot on the Zombies by the pipebombe. On the Producter: IF you want a good game, let you time or to better nothing. The bad thing is a have by is for xbox and PC. A never pay me L4D Expand
  20. LysanderS
    Dec 3, 2009
    0
    L4D1 all over again, but with *eugh* daylight... Nice how they've added weapons i've used countless times before in another, superior zombie game (KF). Still it's enjoyable to watch Valve sabaotage their own reputation from within.
  21. JackO
    Dec 3, 2009
    0
    Ok the performance is good, the NA version looks fun OK im going to buy it. I went ahead and got it and its terrible, i live in Australia so i have basically no blood, Security Guard special infected, corpses or dismemberment and on top of that i get kicked from 95% of the servers i join. What was Valve thinking when they edited this? The first L4d was fine here in Australia, why didnt Ok the performance is good, the NA version looks fun OK im going to buy it. I went ahead and got it and its terrible, i live in Australia so i have basically no blood, Security Guard special infected, corpses or dismemberment and on top of that i get kicked from 95% of the servers i join. What was Valve thinking when they edited this? The first L4d was fine here in Australia, why didnt they just change the skin for the Security Guard?! and cut back A LITTLE BIT on the gore not just cut it all out and make a Disney version of the game Expand
  22. AkaneD
    Dec 7, 2009
    0
    Got it as a gift from a friend that wanted to relive some of the the fun we had in L4D1. It got boring in about 2 weeks (since it's basically just a 'prettier' version of L4D1 with a couple added gimmicks). He went back to TF2, I'm playing L4D1 again with addon maps. If you liked L4D1 but played it to death, you'll get bored really fast with L4D2. The nice thing Got it as a gift from a friend that wanted to relive some of the the fun we had in L4D1. It got boring in about 2 weeks (since it's basically just a 'prettier' version of L4D1 with a couple added gimmicks). He went back to TF2, I'm playing L4D1 again with addon maps. If you liked L4D1 but played it to death, you'll get bored really fast with L4D2. The nice thing is it seems most of the griefers moved to L4D2. Fine by me. Expand
  23. TimotheeB
    Nov 22, 2009
    2
    Maybe there is new stuff, maybe there are new weapons, campaigns, characters, special infected and so on, but the greatest problem I can see in L4D2 is that the atmosphere of the first game is completely lost... Whereas in L4D first of name, there's always a bit of gloom, a sense of expectation and an environment in which you really need your torch and in which the witch's red Maybe there is new stuff, maybe there are new weapons, campaigns, characters, special infected and so on, but the greatest problem I can see in L4D2 is that the atmosphere of the first game is completely lost... Whereas in L4D first of name, there's always a bit of gloom, a sense of expectation and an environment in which you really need your torch and in which the witch's red eyes shine out from where she sits and weeps, in the second L4D, all of the tension is removed by the brightly coloured characters (look at all of their clothes...) and the fact that buildings look all nice and pretty. Yes, there are a few wrecks and broken windows, but Valve in this case has put too much emphasis on making a much lighter game that might be more fun for some people, but that loses the main reason you played the first one: tension in co-op, relying on your teammates when for example reloading (you can't see a thing most of the time when reloading), or anticipation as you hear a witch sobbing, turn your flashlight off and creep around looking for red eyes... I of course also think that valve should have given us the promised updates rather than packaging them into another game, but that's probably another issue altogether. All in all, I think that L4D2 does add a lot of content to the first L4D, but that it removes the essential elements that made the first L4D so brilliant to play. Expand
  24. lukeg
    Dec 18, 2009
    3
    whats the point of this game if you dont like online gaming. there is no decent story and gameplay gets so repetative i was bored within 5 mins, levels are badly maped and AI are just a pain at times.
  25. ChrisP
    Dec 29, 2009
    4
    Ok im a die hard left 4 dead fan and i have spent countless hours playing l4d1. I was so excited about l4d2 that i had it pre-ordered and everything. once i got this sucker i was a little dissapointed on how its' just a plain knock-off of the first one. i was expecting a better feel, not some half-assed work that Valve has made. Valve has done better than this and they still are Ok im a die hard left 4 dead fan and i have spent countless hours playing l4d1. I was so excited about l4d2 that i had it pre-ordered and everything. once i got this sucker i was a little dissapointed on how its' just a plain knock-off of the first one. i was expecting a better feel, not some half-assed work that Valve has made. Valve has done better than this and they still are currently my favorite game designers but l4d2 was one of the games gone wrong Expand
  26. Jul 6, 2011
    0
    All I can say, is that this game is a **** awesome sequel to Left 4 Dead, ticked all my boxes, nothing negative comes to mind. Awesome! The gameplay is awesome in multiplayer, had tones of fun, the new infected are fun to kill and are fun to play as! Very very verry good game :D
  27. Jul 7, 2011
    4
    If it weren't for the 90% of players I've played with that were complete *******, I would've given this game a 8 or 9. Unfortunettely I can't enjoy a game where almost everyone game I've joined, there will be some elitist **** that'll complain about everything, rip through the map while leaving the rest of the team behind, and won't help their teammates for ****.
  28. Dec 26, 2011
    4
    Valve is amazing, and Steam has forever changed how I look at PC gaming. Unfortunately though, not everything Valve touches is gold. For example, this game. L4D1 was a lot of fun, and I would have rated it maybe an 8, since it was a great casual pick-up-and-play game, but not good for long periods. This game, however, is fun for maybe 15 minutes at a time. I enjoy challenges, but I loatheValve is amazing, and Steam has forever changed how I look at PC gaming. Unfortunately though, not everything Valve touches is gold. For example, this game. L4D1 was a lot of fun, and I would have rated it maybe an 8, since it was a great casual pick-up-and-play game, but not good for long periods. This game, however, is fun for maybe 15 minutes at a time. I enjoy challenges, but I loathe when games can only make it more difficult by being annoying (every Nintendo game ever, I'm looking at you). This game is an absolute joke in single player; don't even try it. I know it wasn't designed for single player, but even multiplayer is bad. The original (L4D1) special zombies were bloat, witch, smoker, hunter, tank, 3/5 of which will incapacitate you in 1 hit, and 1/5 of which will incapacitate you just about as quick. So you need a good team. In L4D2, there are MORE special infected such as charger, jockey, and spitter, 2 of which will incapacitate you in 1 hit as well. Now given that witches and tanks aren't ever spawned in the random waves the "producer" throws at you, that gives you 4/6 of the special zombies coming at you will incapacitate you in one hit (meaning while you may be alive, you can't shoot or otherwise help your teammates), so playing this game, there will be MULTIPLE times each level where you will be the only one still moving around while your 3 teammates are unable to help. While this may sound like chaotic fun (and possibly is if you're drunk), it gets really annoying REALLY fast. Add that on top of the fact that the "producer" in this game throws waves at you like a twitching 5-year-old who can't keep his hands off the keyboard, and friends you're playing with will decide "I'm done" after 2 or 3 attempts. Not fun. This game is seriously a mild update from L4D1, but it's one that I wish could be undone. Oh wait, it can, I'll just go play L4D instead. Or Killing Floor. I seriously regret buying this game. Expand
  29. Jun 1, 2012
    4
    You shoot zombies with other people. That's literally the entire game, and it's only multiplayer too. Would have been much more impressive with some interesting guns or mechanics, taking the semi-realism path for developing this game was a huge mistake. Even though the gameplay is garbage, the aesthetics are pretty good and I don't think I'll be forgetting the voice acting any time soon.
  30. SallyV.
    Apr 4, 2010
    0
    +10 because it's a sequel to the best co-op ever made and -10 because it's the SAME F*CKING GAME as the original. why did I buy it? I employed some wishful thinking, trying to convince myself that the sequel would be amazing. it's valve, and valve games are usually the best... but this one's just for the money. unfortunately i cant give my copy to someone else. avoid +10 because it's a sequel to the best co-op ever made and -10 because it's the SAME F*CKING GAME as the original. why did I buy it? I employed some wishful thinking, trying to convince myself that the sequel would be amazing. it's valve, and valve games are usually the best... but this one's just for the money. unfortunately i cant give my copy to someone else. avoid this game if you have part 1, but if you are like me and do have it, i will recommend the following style of play: join expert game-> kill teammates -> have fun hearing players rage. Expand
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 55 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 55
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 55
  3. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. 100
    L4D2 delivers multiple improvements over its predecessor, and I get to keep all my fingers and toes.
  2. 90
    It remains one of the most distinctive co-operative titles out there, and allows for some of the most nerve-searing team-based multiplayer gaming on the market.
  3. Whereas once we treated Left 4 Dead as a stopgap between Half-Lifes, this is no longer a weird little side project with modest expectations, and Valve is confident enough to play around with it, safe in the knowledge that you can trust your players. Left 4 Dead proved it. And whereas that game had a personality, this one is overflowing with it.