Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Aug 12, 2012
    88
    A labour of love, and as a result, it's a pure pleasure to play. [Sept 2012, p.98]
  2. Jul 6, 2012
    85
    The open world stuff could use some tweaks, but the little stumbles don't stop LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes from being a great game.
  3. Jun 19, 2012
    83
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. 80
    Another perfect game reincarnation of Batman – this "bricked" version brings fresh innovation to the popular LEGO genre. [Issue#220]
  5. Jul 31, 2012
    80
    Developers managed to achieve a reasonable compromise – there's a number of changes and innovations that noticeably enhanced the game but the core concept that Lego series' fans love is still intact. [September 2012, p.60]
  6. Sep 16, 2012
    70
    The series' new benchmark for quality. Don't let these bricks get lost under the couch. [Sept 2012, p.62]
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 57 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Jun 23, 2012
    10
    This game is the best LEGO game I've ever played (sorry LEGO Star Wars) and I've played a lot of LEGO games: LEGO Star Wars Complete Saga andThis game is the best LEGO game I've ever played (sorry LEGO Star Wars) and I've played a lot of LEGO games: LEGO Star Wars Complete Saga and Clone Wars, LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 and 5-7, LEGO Indiana Jones 2 and LEGO Pirates Of The Caribbean. Personally I'm not a big fan of DC, I prefer MARVEL. But this game is just amazing and if the Lord Of The Rings LEGO game will be as good as this one, I'll probably get it (even though I've never seen it). The voice acting is amazing and LEGO Games are a lot better with voices. You can free-roam!!! You can get in cars in the streets and it even has a map, which is large, you can go to different missions on your map! It should be called , LEGO GTA Skyrim Batman. On steam it is only £20! I got it cheaper (£16.99) because I own other LEGO Games. If you want a LEGO game, get this one!!!! Full Review »
  2. Sep 10, 2012
    10
    PC game summary- stable with no crashes, amazingly long playability, funny story mode.
    Fun to play for 4 year old and dad. Ideal with game
    PC game summary- stable with no crashes, amazingly long playability, funny story mode.
    Fun to play for 4 year old and dad. Ideal with game pad, motionjoy works well to enable ps3 joy pads to work.
    Best ever kids game.
    Even better than toy story 3 game which was also excellent.
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 8, 2012
    10
    I love Lego and for me this game is multiplayer spuer.K tomuzhe always krt.Dlya fans finally can klass.DA Lego and other lego bemen well, andI love Lego and for me this game is multiplayer spuer.K tomuzhe always krt.Dlya fans finally can klass.DA Lego and other lego bemen well, and so on were fun and it also provides an overview of prikolnaya.Esche Yuzya Mr. Lepley fun with Nastya on the X bokse.koroche to buy everything. Full Review »