Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Aug 12, 2012
    88
    A labour of love, and as a result, it's a pure pleasure to play. [Sept 2012, p.98]
  2. Jul 6, 2012
    85
    The open world stuff could use some tweaks, but the little stumbles don't stop LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes from being a great game.
  3. Jun 19, 2012
    83
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. 80
    Another perfect game reincarnation of Batman – this "bricked" version brings fresh innovation to the popular LEGO genre. [Issue#220]
  5. Jul 31, 2012
    80
    Developers managed to achieve a reasonable compromise – there's a number of changes and innovations that noticeably enhanced the game but the core concept that Lego series' fans love is still intact. [September 2012, p.60]
  6. Sep 16, 2012
    70
    The series' new benchmark for quality. Don't let these bricks get lost under the couch. [Sept 2012, p.62]
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jun 23, 2012
    10
    This game is the best LEGO game I've ever played (sorry LEGO Star Wars) and I've played a lot of LEGO games: LEGO Star Wars Complete Saga and Clone Wars, LEGO Harry Potter Years 1-4 and 5-7, LEGO Indiana Jones 2 and LEGO Pirates Of The Caribbean. Personally I'm not a big fan of DC, I prefer MARVEL. But this game is just amazing and if the Lord Of The Rings LEGO game will be as good as this one, I'll probably get it (even though I've never seen it). The voice acting is amazing and LEGO Games are a lot better with voices. You can free-roam!!! You can get in cars in the streets and it even has a map, which is large, you can go to different missions on your map! It should be called , LEGO GTA Skyrim Batman. On steam it is only £20! I got it cheaper (£16.99) because I own other LEGO Games. If you want a LEGO game, get this one!!!! Full Review »
  2. Sep 19, 2013
    10
    Best Lego game ever made Game's amazing. The gameplay is smooth. There's almost no glitches in the game. The storyline is amazing. Keep up the great work Full Review »
  3. Nov 18, 2012
    9
    This is a great game, even for adults. The free-roam coop, seamless blend of Lego and realistic graphics, and large number of playable DC superheroes will keep you entertained for a long time. This really signals great things for future Lego games in general, I think. Full Review »