User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 30
  2. Negative: 1 out of 30

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 3, 2012
    9
    This game is very funny and have a lot of fun, is a nice game to play with a friend, but this game is difficulty for childrens, and the lobby is balled. I recommend you to buy this game, lego games is synonymous of fun
  2. Jan 31, 2012
    6
    Lego Harry Potter 2 is the same thing as its predecessor. It's an okay game but not as fun as the Star Wars Saga one. If you have kids it's a game they will love and as always you've got a great co-op mode, which is a thing we should always have in a game. It follows the movies but I really don't like how it follows the movies, it's not the same formula as in Star Wars. You have like a open world where you go to missions but it doesn't work quite well. It could have been better. Expand
  3. Oct 6, 2012
    9
    the predecessor is slightly better than that at some points ... enjoyed in years 5-7 of duels, gameplay, in years 1-4 had more places to explore, while some were taken this! Surely the legos are better than games from EA Harry Potter ....
  4. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    This was my first Lego game and i played it a lot,i got to one part with cyclops,where it bugged and i closed it,then i played it again and it was alright.One thing that was exaggerated it was with the gold bricks.
    I finished all the story and i got only 35%,but in rest the game is gorgeous,with good cut scenes and amazing boss battles,the game is easy to play and i like what they do with
    the "find the object" thing,some of them needed focus and other are hard to find.
    The story is good with upwards and downwards,like the dying of some friends,or beating up all the bad people.
    Expand
  5. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is an excellent sequel to LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4. It portrays the events of Harry's final three years as a student very colorfully. The game employs the use of the films' soundtrack very well. The character count is over 160, which is quite a bit. The spell effects are much snazzier. Hogwarts features many new areas, while removing a few old ones, but for good cause This game is definitely worth picking up for any fan of LEGO or Harry Potter. Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. 80
    You can only pity that devs of official movie games didn't give the same amount of care as Traveller's Tales did with LEGO ones. For this reason LEGO Harry Potter is only a playable option if you are Hogwarts-positive. [Christmas 2011]
  2. Dec 27, 2011
    80
    We might have grown weary of Traveller's Tales LEGO series, but Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is the best and the most complete game they've done. An ideal remedy for the headache that Electronic Arts caused us with their lousy Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 adaptation. [January 2012, p.68]
  3. Dec 2, 2011
    83
    If you like LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1 - 4, you will also like Years 5 - 7. Even so many of the locations, especially Hogwarts have been recycled, it's still a lot of fun.