Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Based on the last three Harry Potter books and final four films, LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 takes players through Harry Potter’s heroic adventures in the Muggle and wizarding worlds. From Privet Drive in Little Whinging to Diagon Alley, Hogsmeade and Hogwarts – plus new locations including Grimmauld Place, the Ministry of Magic, and Godric’s Hollow – players will encounter new faces, new challenges and new magic, preparing them for the ultimate face-off against Lord Voldemort. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Dec 2, 2011
    83
    If you like LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1 - 4, you will also like Years 5 - 7. Even so many of the locations, especially Hogwarts have been recycled, it's still a lot of fun.
  2. Nov 18, 2011
    80
    It's clear that Traveller's Tales made 5 -7 with a lot of love, and with a great eye for detail. Awkward moments from the film like Harry and Hermione's infamous camping tent dance are expertly parodied, and TT even manages to wring laughs out of dramatic character deaths.
  3. Nov 29, 2011
    80
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Dec 27, 2011
    80
    We might have grown weary of Traveller's Tales LEGO series, but Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is the best and the most complete game they've done. An ideal remedy for the headache that Electronic Arts caused us with their lousy Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 adaptation. [January 2012, p.68]
  5. 80
    You can only pity that devs of official movie games didn't give the same amount of care as Traveller's Tales did with LEGO ones. For this reason LEGO Harry Potter is only a playable option if you are Hogwarts-positive. [Christmas 2011]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 21, 2014
    10
    this game is really good for kids! if you are a Lego fan and a Harry potter fan then this is the right game for you :D Installation is really fast and smooth for me! overall this is a great game Expand
  2. Nov 3, 2013
    10
    This was my first Lego game and i played it a lot,i got to one part with cyclops,where it bugged and i closed it,then i played it again and it was alright.One thing that was exaggerated it was with the gold bricks.
    I finished all the story and i got only 35%,but in rest the game is gorgeous,with good cut scenes and amazing boss battles,the game is easy to play and i like what they do with the "find the object" thing,some of them needed focus and other are hard to find.
    The story is good with upwards and downwards,like the dying of some friends,or beating up all the bad people.
    Expand
  3. Nov 24, 2013
    10
    LEGO Harry Potter: Years 5-7 is an excellent sequel to LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4. It portrays the events of Harry's final three years as a student very colorfully. The game employs the use of the films' soundtrack very well. The character count is over 160, which is quite a bit. The spell effects are much snazzier. Hogwarts features many new areas, while removing a few old ones, but for good cause This game is definitely worth picking up for any fan of LEGO or Harry Potter. Expand
  4. Oct 6, 2012
    9
    the predecessor is slightly better than that at some points ... enjoyed in years 5-7 of duels, gameplay, in years 1-4 had more places to explore, while some were taken this! Surely the legos are better than games from EA Harry Potter .... Expand
  5. Apr 3, 2012
    9
    This game is very funny and have a lot of fun, is a nice game to play with a friend, but this game is difficulty for childrens, and the lobby is balled. I recommend you to buy this game, lego games is synonymous of fun Collapse
  6. Jan 31, 2012
    6
    Lego Harry Potter 2 is the same thing as its predecessor. It's an okay game but not as fun as the Star Wars Saga one. If you have kids it's a game they will love and as always you've got a great co-op mode, which is a thing we should always have in a game. It follows the movies but I really don't like how it follows the movies, it's not the same formula as in Star Wars. You have like a open world where you go to missions but it doesn't work quite well. It could have been better. Expand